Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sal Gennuso.
Sal Gennuso
Sal Gennuso at Scarboro Subaru
4.8

Sal Gennuso

Business Manager

Scarboro Subaru

2590 Eglinton Ave E
Toronto, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

153 Reviews of Sal Gennuso

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional Service and Great follow up"

- Cindy

I had a such a great experience dealing with Alex 10 months ago, that I came back again. He has excellent knowledge when it comes to the product he sells and he doesn't try to sell you something you don't want or need. If you reach out to him looking for something specific, he will make sure you call you back when he has what you need. I also wanted to mention that Sal was great when it came to discussing extended warranty options and Kent in Service was great at fixing my other Forester when I had issues. I even had the receptionist tell me that if I am ever running late to pick up my car from Service, I could call them to arrange payment and they can leave the keys with her until I arrive. There are bigger Suburu dealers in Toronto, but none of them have that family feeling that you receive from Scarboro Suburu.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Dzyubko, Kent Wong

Oct 22, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Cindy! We're so happy to hear from you. Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us. We're thrilled to know that our team was very helpful during your previous and recent interaction with our dealership. On behalf of all of us at Scarboro Subaru, we'd like to thank you for your continued support. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Thank you! - Scarboro Subaru

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service at its finest "

- Jessica

This was our families 4th Subaru purchased from Scarboro Subaru and all 4 times we have received exceptional service. Very friendly, very knowledgeable, very personable. We are extremely satisfied. Thanks so much Scarboro Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Dzyubko

Oct 21, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Jessica, thank you for reaching out and sharing your continued experience with us! Your loyalty to the Scarboro Subaru family does not go unnoticed. From all of us here at the dealership, we'd like to express our sincere gratitude! - Scarboro Subaru

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership still remembers what customer service means."

- Peter Szathmary

The staff at Scarborough Subaru offer personal, caring service. I just picked up my third car from them and will go back when it's time for a new one. Alex is an outstanding sales representative who takes a personal interest in making me happy with the vehicle I purchase. He will patiently listen to my needs and then offer the best option. Aside from the customer service, everybody there is passionate about Subaru. They love the brand, and as a result are excellent ambassadors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Manis, Alexander Dzyubko

Oct 18, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Peter, thank you for your 5-star rating and for your continued support of Scarboro Subaru. We are pleased to hear that you were provided with the exceptional service that our dealership takes pride in providing to our customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! - Scarboro Subaru

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Crosstrek from Scarboro Subaru"

- C. Dobrota

Mr. Stone Hu was recommended by a colleague at work and he provided me with what I needed in a very short period of time. Best price I could find for the Subaru model I was looking for and great service. Overall, a very professional attitude and very open, looking to meet client needs. Highly recommend this dealership and Mr. Hu to potential customers.. Also, the Crosstrek is a fabulous car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

Oct 08, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you for highlighting the staff who made your experience such a positive one. We are pleased to hear that you have received the top-notch service we take pride in providing. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! - Scarboro Subaru

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From 'lets take a look' to a very good deal in about an hour"

- Legacy Fan

We visited Scarboro Subaru because we wanted to look into the possibility of replacing our 2011 Subaru Legacy, a car we have been very happy with throughout the past 7 years (we bought it in 2012). Alex was most accommodating and explained all our options with what Subaru has to offer for the 2020 model year. When we asked him about the Legacy in the showroom, he told us that it was a fully equipped 2019 model. We liked what we saw and he made us such a good offer that we decided almost on the spot to go for it. Without any pressure, and guiding us through the options of leasing versus buying, Alex offered to hold the car for a day, to give us time to think it over. We did and returned the next day to close the deal on a 4-year lease. Alex was most accommodating when he patiently explained all the new features we needed to know when we took possession of the car just the other day. Alex is the best! Thanks also to Sal and Guy for helping to complete it all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Legacy Fan, thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your rating with us! We're very pleased to see that your recent interaction with our dealership was worthy of five stars. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a good day! - Scarboro Subaru

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Scarboro Subaru sold me my first ever Subaru"

- MUDI HE

Billy provides detailed service and he knows his cars. Being friendly is not enough in this business, a good salesman knows how to stay competitive and retain customer, and that's Billy. Our deal met some challenges, Billy was straight forward with me, transparency is important, so I stayed with him and closed the deal. My car was delivered exactly as agreed in contract, Billy's patience and knowledge WOW my family upon pick up, I mentioned I like to work on my own car, so he even brought his technician Kent to explain all the technical details I wanted to know, amazing! I believe I will buy from Billy again, and I will recommend Subaru to all the other people I know from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kent Wong, BILLY HE

Sep 30, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Fantastic news, Mudi! We're delighted to hear that your time spent working with our team was worthy of such high praise. Congrats on the delivery of your new vehicle and thank you for choosing to work with Billy and our team here at Scarboro Subaru. We hope you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Sales - Some Problems - Fast Resolution"

- Melih

Edit: Sales went smooth. Bo Ma was very professional, helpful and informative. Had some hiccups in the process after delivery but resolved by now. Had an awful incident with one of the employees, but Guy was pretty fast in corrective actions and his response sounded genuine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore , Bo Ma

Aug 19, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Wonderful to hear, Melih! We're so excited for you. The Forester is an excellent selection, we're so pleased Bo and the rest of the Scarboro Subaru team was able to assist you during your vehicle inquiry. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require any further sales or service assistance. We'd like to take this opportunity to officially welcome you to Subie nation and the Scarboro Subaru family. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great sales help from Stone."

- LM

Thanks so much to Stone, the sales rep who was such a great help with my new Subaru. This is my fourth Subaru and he made the process so easy. He's the best! LM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

Sep 03, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you for reaching out, LM! We're so happy to hear that your time spent working with our dealership was worthy of such kind words. We'll pass along your review to Stone. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Professional Service"

- DavidP

Alex was the gentleman who helped us select the correct Crosstrek to match our budget. No pressure or intimidation, Alex was courteous and accommodating, and when the vehicle was delivered, he spent a good deal of time getting us acquainted with all the nuances this vehicle offered. I would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Dzyubko

Aug 26, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and share your wonderful review with us, David! We're delighted to hear that your time spent working with Alex and the rest of our team was worthy of such high praise. We hope you're enjoying your new Crosstrek and that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Stone"

- E Forester

This is my 3rd Subaru from this dealership. Stone was excellent in helping out and gave detailed info about the Forester. Overall it was a great experience with no pressure from everyone at the dealership. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

Jul 29, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Such wonderful news! Thank you very much for choosing to work with our team here at Scarboro Subaru, specifically, Stone! We'll pass along your kind words. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require any further sales or service assistance. Have a wonderful day! - Scarboro Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results

Dealership Inventory (39 Vehicles)

Used 2010 Subaru Forester car, priced at $8,995

2010 Subaru Forester

$8,995

Used 2014 Subaru Forester car, priced at $15,995

2014 Subaru Forester

$15,995

Used 2013 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $14,995

2013 Subaru Impreza

$14,995

Used 2014 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $14,995

2014 Subaru Impreza

$14,995

Used 2012 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $15,995

2012 Subaru Impreza

$15,995

Used 2016 Subaru WRX car, priced at $31,995

2016 Subaru WRX

$31,995

Used 2014 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $14,995

2014 Subaru Impreza

$14,995

Used 2011 Subaru Forester car, priced at $11,995

2011 Subaru Forester

$11,995