Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sal Gennuso.
Sal Gennuso
Sal Gennuso at Scarboro Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

Sal Gennuso

Business Manager

Scarboro Subaru

2590 Eglinton Ave E
Toronto, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

168 Reviews of Sal Gennuso

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ive been looking at the Subaru Forester for a few years..."

- Arlene Duncan

Ive been looking at the Subaru Forester for a few years and this year I was ready to buy. I looked at your used cars first and then decided that I preferred buying new. Mike Maxwell was the only service person to ask us if we needed help! And help us he did. I test drove both the Forester and the Outback and comparing them both I decided on the Outback on Mikes recommendation that I was coming from a Malibu and would enjoy the Outback ride better. Mike was attentive and available and very clear through the process. A smooth process start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Maxwell

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bo and Sal were very friendly and helpful, very fast..."

- branson

Bo and Sal were very friendly and helpful, very fast responses and helpful.I came by to pick up my 2020 wrx sti and it was ready earlier than the estimated time. They made me feel welcome and anyone in the market for a Subaru should take a look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Ma

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stone, David and Sal did a great job guiding me through..."

- Gregory BR

Stone, David and Sal did a great job guiding me through my first car purchase. I'm delighted with how it all worked out - thanks to a great team at Scarboro Subaru. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu, DAVID LIANG

July 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership overall provided great service. "

- rose.gilroy

Stone Hu, however, was outstanding. No up selling - just meeting our needs and providing great advice. Very professional, knowledgeable with lots of patience. For your next Subaru ask for Stone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer, delivered my new car as premise.Sales do..."

- Shadowboneless

Great dealer, delivered my new car as premise. Sales do know their product well. Not trying to sell me stuff that I don't need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scarboro Subaru - Always a great experience."

- JP

Purchased a 3rd vehicle from Scarboro Subaru recently and as always, Jose makes the experience so easy and comfortable. He is very knowledgeable and helpful and no mater what the question or concern is, Jose will always make sure you are taken care of. Jose's knowledge and professionalism always shine through, we see this in him with every interaction. I would definitely recommend Jose to anyone and everyone thinking of getting into a Subaru. You will not be disappointed. Another great feature this time around was the sales and leasing advisor - Joren Romaniuk. Once getting into my new vehicle Joren took the time to ensure I knew all about the features and functions of the new car. She was also very knowledgeable and answered all my questions and concerns with a smile. Fantastic experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Ferradas-Gil , Joren Romaniuk

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- brendamattie

Stone Hu - I would recommend Stone as a Great Sales Representitive. He made the whole buying experience easy, helpful and very attentive. When I wen to pick up my car everything was ready as promised. Thanks so much Great Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore, Stone Hu

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personable, friendly and very respectful. Thank you Sal..."

- Ruthennis

Personable, friendly and very respectful. Thank you Sal for our new 2020 Forester ! A great team at Scarboro Subaru. Thank you, Ruth and Jack Ennis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn’t be more pleased"

- Tremaine

Billy He is an amazing sales representative. He was patient, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process of purchasing my first 2020 Subaru Forester. Thank you Billy and the rest of the team at Scarboro Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore, BILLY HE

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ethical, honest, fair"

- Marc Green

I've been working with Jose at Scarboro Subaru for pretty much the entire length of my car-leasing/purchasing life. Jose has put me five in five (or is it now six?) Subaru Outbacks over the last 24 or so years. He has always been straight-forward, honest, and very pleasant, and he knows his products very well. I've never felt taken advantage of by anyone at this dealership. I've only ever been treated respectfully. I'm always remembered by name, and am greeted with handshakes and genuine smiles. I actually look forward to seeing the familiar faces at Scarboro Subaru, including the Head Honchos, Guy and Carmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results

Dealership Inventory (31 Vehicles)

used 2016 Subaru WRX car, priced at $24,995

2016 Subaru WRX

$24,995

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $25,995

2017 Subaru Outback

$25,995

used 2016 Subaru Outback car, priced at $26,995

2016 Subaru Outback

$26,995

used 2017 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $21,995

2017 Subaru Crosstrek

$21,995

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $22,995

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,995

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,995

2020 Subaru Impreza

$25,995