Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sal Gennuso.
Sal Gennuso
Sal Gennuso, Business Manager, Scarboro Subaru
4.9

Sal Gennuso

Business Manager

Scarboro Subaru

2590 Eglinton Ave E
Toronto, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

144 Reviews of Sal Gennuso

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Stone"

- E Forester

This is my 3rd Subaru from this dealership. Stone was excellent in helping out and gave detailed info about the Forester. Overall it was a great experience with no pressure from everyone at the dealership. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

Jul 29, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Such wonderful news! Thank you very much for choosing to work with our team here at Scarboro Subaru, specifically, Stone! We'll pass along your kind words. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require any further sales or service assistance. Have a wonderful day! - Scarboro Subaru

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great second experience"

- jmelchior

Last year we bought a Forester and unfortunately we lost the vehicle due to an accident. As all occupants were safe we decided we wanted another Subaru and went back to the dealership where we bought the first one. Billy He helped us decide on getting a 2019 Outback because the Forester would take longer to order due to its popularity. The negotiations were hassle free and we got a good deal on the car. Delivery was swift and the whole process was pleasant from start to finish as it had been when we purchased the Forester. Great experience again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BILLY HE

Jul 26, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us! We're delighted to hear that your time spent working with our team was worthy of such high praise. We're very sorry to hear about your accident. We're pleased to know all parties are well! We hope you're enjoying your new Subuar Outback and that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Lisa

The service at Scarboro Subaru was great. It was a pleasure to deal with David Liang and the rest of the dealership staff. He was very detailed and knowledgeable by providing us all the information, so one could make an informed decision. David was there to help us and answer our questions right from the start all the way to the end when we drove off in our new 2019 Forester :-) with my family. We can't wait to tell our family and friends of the great experience at Scarboro Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DAVID LIANG , The lady receptionist

Jul 03, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out Lisa! We're so happy to hear that working with David was worthy of a five stars recommendation. We want to take this opportunity to congratulate you on your new Subaru Forester purchase, we hope that you're enjoying your vehicle. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing with Scarboro Subaru dealership"

- P. Patel

Par excellence service, no buying pressure. The sales rep. Billy He, was very polite, courteous and professional. It was also a pleasure to deal with the dealership owner, Mr. Carmen. He was very approachable, honest and understanding. After visiting this dealership, I did not visit any other dealership. They would provide all the information, so one could make an informed decision. Cheers!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BILLY HE

Jul 03, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello P. Patel! It's such a pleasure to hear from you. We want to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to work with our team, specifically, Billy, we'll pass along your kind words. Additionally, we're delighted to hear that you felt you were able to make an informed decision and that you felt our staff were approachable and honest. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require any further sales or service assistance. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership!"

- e.rambie

We have bought cars from this dealership in the past, and we always come back when it's time to buy a new car because we know we'll get good service for the best price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us! We're very happy to hear that you would deem our dealership and team "Great", we certainly aim to please. Should you require anything further, please don't hesitate to reach out. Have a wonderful day! We hope to see you back in the dealership soon. - Scarboro Subaru

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership. "

- Veronica

This is our second purchase through Sal Gennuso at Scarboro Subaru. As usual, he helped us in determining the right car for our present needs. Sal was easy to work with and knowledgeable. Hope to deal with him again for our next Subaru purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Veronica, thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us! We're absolutely delighted to know that Sal was able to assist you during your vehicle inquiry at our dealership. We hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle and that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Welcome to the Scarboro Subaru family and have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service front Stone"

- Nhng95

This is the second time I came to Scarboro Subaru to have Stone help me with my vehicle purchase and I couldn’t be happier! He is extremely friendly and really takes the time to explain in detail the pricing, features, etc. I would definitely recommend this dealer to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

Jun 01, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Such a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to share it with us! We're delighted to know that Stone was able to assist you and find the right vehicle that suited your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car salesman was so helpful"

- Ace

The salesman went above and beyond all expectations helped with all aspects he new i was going threw family crisis and went the extra mile.GREAT Guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Wonderful news, Ace! We appreciate you taking the time to share your interaction with us. We're delighted to know that our team was attentive and informative during your recent interaction. We hope that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Thank you so much. - Scarboro Subaru

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent purchase experience"

- Selena1213

Salesperson provided thoroughly and detailed information about the model I was interested in and also provided comparison among the different trims from features wise as well as price. also the dealer provided a very competitive price to the trim I purchased. I am a very happy shopper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore, BILLY HE

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Selena, thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and share your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled to know that our team thoroughly provided you with detailed information about your vehicle of choice. We're equally as happy to hear that you're happy with your purchase. Please do reach out again if you should require anything further. Have a wonderful day! - Scarboro Subaru

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Questions Answered Well"

- Gina

Stone and Sal were well organized, very business like and friendly. Stone knows the car I bought very well. He was very helpful and to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Great to hear, Gina! We're delighted to know that Stone and Sal were there to support you during your vehicle inquiry. Please know that we appreciate you choosing to work with our dealership and appreciate your brand loyalty. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results

Dealership Inventory (34 Vehicles)

2014 Subaru Forester

$16,995

2013 Subaru Impreza

$14,995

2014 Subaru Impreza

$14,995

2012 Subaru Impreza

$15,995

1987 Ferrari 328

$89,995

2016 Subaru WRX

$33,995

2017 Subaru WRX

$33,995

2015 Subaru Outback

$22,995