Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Randy McMillan.
Randy McMillan
Randy McMillan at Auto Gallery Subaru
not yet rated

Randy McMillan

SHUTTLE DRIVER

Auto Gallery Subaru

609 Winnipeg St
Regina, SK S4R 8P2

Randy joined the Auto Gallery team 6 years ago but has worked in the automotive industry for over 30 years! When his smiling face isn't at the dealership, he can be found watching a Rider game, relaxing at the lake, spending time with his grandchildren, or traveling with his wife of over 40 years, Sharon! Randy's favourite Subaru: Forester

25 Reviews of Randy McMillan

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Worst dealership I have ever dealt with."

- EmilyC28

If I could give ZERO stars, I would. Worst service I have ever dealt with. Bought a vehicle from them 5 months ago and have had nothing but issues. I proceeded to address these issues and instead of helping us out, we were treated rudely and disrespectfully. The man we were talking to had the audacity to hang up on us. Wish we were able to catch a name, but since we were hung up on, didn't get it. We just wanted to know why the "inspected" vehicle we bought had cheap after market parts. Would never consider dealing with this dealership again. BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"These people are crooks, go somewhere else."

- Blaine

Terrible service These people are crooks. Nothing has changed since they caught turning odometers back a few decades ago. I bought a used 2002 forester from some friends some years ago. They bought it almost new and it was sold to them as a previously leased vehicle. Every time that I took it in for service or to renew plates, it kept showing two vin identification numbers, which I thought was odd but they didn't,. My final bad experience with them was at the beginning of last winter when I took it in for an inspection and tune up because a brochure from them had come in the mail. Not only did they not inspect everything, they kept it for four days waiting for a sensor. I've spent about $7000 in the last two years for repairs in this place . Last fall after spending over $600 for a tune up and inspection, the mechanic told me that after closing everything up that he noticed that the underside electrical wiring was bad and that it looked like someone had tried to cover it up! He also said it would probably cost about $1800 to fix. Seriously? To sum up, when I finally got my car back that night, II only made it to the Canadian tire parking lot before it left me stranded in a winter storm. Had to have it towed back. They charged me another $350 for a new battery. Unbelievable! These people are crooks! Save your money, go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From Saskatoon but bought in Regina"

- Shelley L Hurley

Everyone was very helpful and Randy was at the door when I arrive to introduce himself and shake my hand as the transaction was done over the phone. My car was ready with all the accessories installed as promised as well as Randy installed the floor mates that I brought with me and offered to install the bike rack I purchased. This dealership was recommended to me by a friend that drives a Subaru. So I didn't hesitate to call make a deal over the phone and drive down to Regina from Saskatoon 3 days later and buy a brand new 2015 Crosstrek. Randy introduced me to the staff , booked me in for my first oil change and Jeff gave me 2 free oil changes. Great services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Klein, Kim Degruchy

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheerful, attentive and thorough"

- carlover

When I called from Saskatoon, I was transferred to Mr. Randy McMillan. Mr. McMillan was very helpful and attentive in helping me to attain the vehicle and price point I wanted in a Subaru. Making the trip from Saskatoon to Regina well worth the time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience "

- riderfan1

I was considering buying a new Subaru and Randy was very good to deal with and gave me all the information I asked for. thanks randy chad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service"

- Tanyagail1

Found Randy very helpful . He answered all questions we had. He didn't avoid any questions. Let us try the vehicle for as long as we wanted. He didn't pressure us he let us take our time thinking about the purchase of this vehicle. The small problem we had with front grill was settled quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior Service"

- Mrfixit

I have been looking for a new used vehicle for several months. Randy's experience, knowledge and professional approach, convinced me to make a purchase at this dealership. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great vehicle and Great Service"

- SubaruGuyNow

I had been looking for a vehicle to replace my Caravan that would be suitable for my small family. It was a very frustrating experience looking for a vehicle and talking to salesmen who weren't willing to listen to what you wanted or needed. Randy McMillan was not like that at all, he was very helpful and very knowledgeable about all of the different vehicles and what would be a good fit for my family. I didn't come to Auto Gallery expecting to buy a Subaru but after dealing with Randy I was sold that this was the vehicle for us! Thanks to everyone we dealt with during our purchase and we will definitely recommend this business to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The BEST Dealer for Sales and Service in Canada."

- Dilip

Thanks Auto Gallery for giving us the best dealer experience of our life. You guys have met all our expectation and we would definitely recommend Auto Gallery Subaru to our friends and family. We thanks Randy McMillan, Jeff Klein and Heather Szeles from bottom of our heart and wish you all the best in the wonderful works you guys do. Keep it up, you guys are doing awesome job and we do need people like you for best dealer and buyer's experience. We discovered dealer with best team to trust and made relation of life time. My wife and I bought Subaru Outback Ltd with Tech option. We are very happy with all our buying process and so sharing experience with other buyers. I have read all Google Reviews and I want to make clear that I am not an Employee or staff. This is my personal experience and We hope each and every customer coming to Auto Gallery gets same experience as ours. I never heard about Auto Gallery until one of my friend from Saskatoon recommended me, He is living in Saskatoon and still bought his Subaru Forester from Auto Gallery Subaru and not from Subaru dealer in Saskatoon. That was enough for us to trust Auto Gallery Subaru and deal with them. So I decided to visit their website and did some research, I read all google review after reading some negative review We became very cautious so We visited different dealers in Regina like Toyota, Dilawri Honda and Nissan and Dilawri BMW including Subaru Saskatoon. I asked for a deal in Dilawri Honda for CR-V Touring model and the sales guy with funky hair style laughed at us and said "dude its Honda and you don't get deals on them". I replied "Well there is better way to say no and guess what I don't want any deal as I will not buy it from you there are plenty of dealers and even better cars than Honda". Then we went to Subaru Auto Gallery just before 20-30 min of their closing time. We met sales rep and he even stayed 15-20 after his end of the day shift to show us around and even we test drove forester and Outback. Upon our next visit We met Randy McMillan, Very humble guy with lots of experience. He knew what he was talking and didn't pressurize for any sale. We compare the quote from Auto Gallery with Dealers in Saskatoon, Manitoba and Alberta. They were not even closed to Auto Gallery's quote. Auto Gallery wins every time we compare it with different dealer. Even when we came back after 2 months Randy did remembered our name and car which we initially came for and discussed. That kind of service is rare to find. I can go on and on but in short We end up buying Outback Ltd with Tech option with great deal and very high degree of Satisfaction. I would recommend every buyer to at-least visit once at Auto Gallery Subaru. You will be surprised to find out that how good and knowledgeable they are and offer you best car buying experience with great Customer Satisfaction. Thank You Jeff, Randy and Heather Once again for your auspicious service. You get 5 Star from us and also you got loyal customers for life time. -_-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Klein , Heather Szeles

November 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A day I'll never forget or regret"

- subie22

Had an amazing experience buying a new vehicle for the first time at Auto Gallery! I would highly recommend anyone to go there. They are very good at what they do and don't leave out any details about what you re trying to purchase. Also very friendly. Thankyou Auto Gallery! I appreciate the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Klein

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (260 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru BRZ car, priced at $33,445

2019 Subaru BRZ

$33,445

New 2019 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $31,445

2019 Subaru Legacy

$31,445

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $26,720

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,720

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $41,095

2019 Subaru Outback

$41,095

New 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $39,420

2019 Subaru Forester

$39,420

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $40,195

2019 Subaru Outback

$40,195

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $32,420

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$32,420

New 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,720

2019 Subaru Forester

$34,720