Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Philippe Beaupre.
Philippe Beaupre
Philippe Beaupre at Grande Prairie Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.8

Philippe Beaupre

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Grande Prairie Volkswagen

11425 104 Ave
Grande Prairie, AB T8V 0N7

Contact Me

My name is Phil Beaupre, I speak both French and English. I'm originally from Ottawa,Ontario but 6 years ago I decided to make a big move up North. Hay River, NWT, and there I was a Sub-Teacher for 4 years and also a Fitness and Martial Arts instructor. In late August 2016 I decided to tag along with my Girlfriend who attended GPRC, and now for the first time ever I work as a car salesman where I absolutely love my job, the best part is meeting all the friendly people here in Alberta and especially helping them in purchasing a vehicle. One of the best parts of my job is that I can sell out of anyone of our 6 dealerships in town, Grande Prairie Nissan, GP Hyundai, GP Subaru, GP Mitsubishi, GP Chrysler and of course where my office is, Grande Prairie Volkswagen. So if you're looking for information on anyone of those Brands please don't hesitate to Text or Call: (867) 875-8656 Yours truly, Phil Beaupre

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

67 Reviews of Philippe Beaupre

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service ever. I am very satisfied with my..."

- Annabelle

Best customer service ever. I am very satisfied with my experience and my brand new vehicle. I would recommend Teri and Gp volkswagen for sure !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Madison Stoddart, Teri Lorenzen

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with the service provided at this dealership...."

- Kassidymapes

Very happy with the service provided at this dealership. It was intimidating purchasing from afar but Phil has made the process very easy and comfortable providing me with top notch customer service from the beginning to the end. I will be recommending this dealership to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Adewunmi

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam was great. Answered most of my questions, and went..."

- Morgan.ivor.johnson

Adam was great. Answered most of my questions, and went to find answers for questions that he couldn't answer. I would absolutely recommend Adam to anyone who heads into Grande Prairie Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn is a pleasure to work with. Helped get me into the..."

- JonL

Shawn is a pleasure to work with. Helped get me into the exact vehicle I wanted. Finance was quick and painless. Parts jumped in and sorted out winter wheels and tires. Overall good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From walking into the dealership and until the end of..."

- Matthewb

From walking into the dealership and until the end of purchase, everyone was fantastic! Darcy and Phil were straightforward and made it easy breezy. Shawn Turcotte(salesman) was phenomenal, his expertise in the car industry is impeccable! Knowing everything there is to know on Volkswagen. I will be recommending everyone to see him and the crew! I already can’t wait to get my next Sportswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at GP Volkswagen was amazing, Nathan went..."

- Naomi G

My experience at GP Volkswagen was amazing, Nathan went above and beyond! Everyone who was involved in the purchase of my first Volkswagen set a very high standard. Following my purchase Nathan has been so helpful answering all my questions and continued to make me feel like a valued customer. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased my first brand new vehicle through Shawn! He..."

- Alexis.stromberg1

Purchased my first brand new vehicle through Shawn! He went above and beyond to provide me with the best service possible! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Thank you so much VW, I couldn’t be any happier with my new ride and the service 🚗🎊❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership was nice and clean, everyone was friendly...."

- K Shmyr

The dealership was nice and clean, everyone was friendly. Only reason I didn’t give it full stars is because I think my trade in amount could have been a little better on their end. That had nothing to do with Paige though so she gets a full star review from me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure sales with a very competent staff."

- Robert

Shawn made the process of buying a Volkswagen easy. He was knowledgeable and friendly . The staff at Grande Prairie Volkswagen is competent and thorough. They took care of me and provided great service. I highly recommend. Thanks again Shawn and staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nathan was an alright salesman, very friendly and..."

- derek.peterson.7186

Nathan was an alright salesman, very friendly and listened to what I needed. But he relied on his manager too much. The deal was a bit of a weird one and every day I wonder if I got taken for a fool

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Wheeler

May 21, 2020

Grande Prairie Volkswagen responded

Grande Prairie Volkswagen participates in the Dealer Rater Certified Dealer Program. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your Dealer Rater review, you did not share that experience. That is disappointing to us, and through this program we have the opportunity to work with you to resolve any issues with your experience at our dealership. I am sorry to hear that you are feeling unsure of how your dealings were handled with the management team. Our Managers are there to support the sales associates and work with along side with them. This helps develop and train the newer sales associates. We are very pleased to hear that you were pleased with your interactions with Nathan. Should you wish to further discuss your concern, please reach out to the general manager, Mr. Burrell. He would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience at our dealership, personally with you. 780.532.7222. I understand that Mr. Burrell has since personally reached to you as well. Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention as it is Grande Prairie Volkswagen's intention to provide the best customer experience possible 100% of the time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results