Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Philippe Beaupre.
Philippe Beaupre
Philippe Beaupre at Grande Prairie Volkswagen
5.0

Philippe Beaupre

Assistant Sales Manager

Grande Prairie Volkswagen

9602 108th Street
Grande Prairie, AB T8V 4E1

Contact Me

My name is Phil Beaupre, I speak both French and English. I'm originally from Ottawa,Ontario but 6 years ago I decided to make a big move up North. Hay River, NWT, and there I was a Sub-Teacher for 4 years and also a Fitness and Martial Arts instructor. In late August 2016 I decided to tag along with my Girlfriend who attended GPRC, and now for the first time ever I work as a car salesman where I absolutely love my job, the best part is meeting all the friendly people here in Alberta and especially helping them in purchasing a vehicle. One of the best parts of my job is that I can sell out of anyone of our 6 dealerships in town, Grande Prairie Nissan, GP Hyundai, GP Subaru, GP Mitsubishi, GP Chrysler and of course where my office is, Grande Prairie Volkswagen. So if you're looking for information on anyone of those Brands please don't hesitate to Text or Call: (867) 875-8656 Yours truly, Phil Beaupre

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

Contact Me

42 Reviews of Philippe Beaupre

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went to Grande Prairie Volkswagen and purchased a 2017..."

- Kbbrown

Went to Grande Prairie Volkswagen and purchased a 2017 ram 1500, the GPVW team was awesome to work with and Shawn found me the most ideal truck, the purchasing process was quick and painless. Highly recommend Grande Prairie Volkswagen to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Chantel

Buying a vehicle from GP Volkswagen couldn’t have been easier. Shawn in sales was very organized and had everything ready for us. He was accommodating to our wants and needs. Madison in finance went over everything with us and was very quick. Thanks for everything guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jasmyn Rocks!"

- vwfan

Had a great experience! Jasmyn was great to deal with; friendly, honest, and reliable. She took a lot of time to be thorough with explaining all the features the vehicle had to offer. It was great to deal with everyone at GP VW and they made my buying experience memorable and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good team, management, service and very accommodating staff!"

- Tony2steps

My main focus in doing business with VW GP (GP Auto group) was to lower my monthly payment - Wow did they do soooo much more! Looking back, I wasn’t the ideal customer as I was resistant in downsizing my current pickup (had a F150 which I really enjoyed traveling with), making it hard for the Auto Group team to meet my needs. They could have walked me to the door and moved on to a committed Cx. Somehow, the team (Phil, Jonathan and Madison), we’re not only able to CUT MY MONTHLY PAYMENTS in HALF, they put me in a 2018 Tiguan, with less than 7000KMs, and were able to negotiate an unreal trading value for my pickup. (I ended up with HALF THE PAYMENTS, an upper-class vehicle (10x the options of my FORD), a younger vehicle by 4 years, fully comprehensive coverage, pre-paid maintenance and 120,000 km of pre-paid oil (VW oil changes are $$$) A word on the team: 1 – Phil: He made the time to search for a trade-in value (that no-one believed I could of got (more than any private sales offer - months on Kijiji); He spent hours finding the right vehicle, and accommodated my late work schedule and traveling (got me a demo car for over a week so they could do all the necessary small bodywork to the car (for which I would not have never noticed on my own) 2 – Jonathan was very receptive to what I was looking for. He understood my resistance to downsizing and worked hard to found me the right vehicle. He never tried to push a sale, simply listened and made it its mandate to answer my question accurately and concisely. Jonathan kept me entertained while the deal was being structured and ALSO gave me VERY GOOD advice relating to auto insurance in Alberta, as I'm an east-coaster - without any cross-selling as no specific firms /brokers were discussed. 3 – Madison: She was extremely knowledgeable when it came to the financing. I was given a lower rate than the one initially discusses. No shortcuts in presenting the loan (clear details on rates, amortization schedule, fees, etc.) Having someone knowledgable and honest in the financial department tells a lot about a car dealership The result of dealing with GP Auto was: 1 – Met my initial goals; 2 – Found a vehicle that fitted my exact needs … and more; 3 – Am now sitting with a brand new fully loaded vehicle, upper class PAYING LESS than what you would for new Civic without any options (nothing against Honda but C’mon,) A word on the Tiguan: Its been over a month now driving the Tiguan and I found it to be an amazing car (I like it more than my pickup --- :O ). Not only is the car fully loaded, In my opinion, but it’s also one of the best looking mid-size SUV out there. Yes, the Tiguan's got many features, but it's the layout and the ingenuity behind them that leaves the competition in the dust. In summary, I strongly recommend getting in touch with the team; They are extremely busy (as they take the time necessary w/ each Cx) … so be patient with them, it will be worth it! A grateful and satified Customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maddison Knight, Jonathan Frykberg

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hard working Team"

- DustinJones

I met Shawn when he was beginning his career with VW. Although he may have been new to the business, his excitement was radiant and contagious. For myself, who I am purchasing the vehicle from, is just as important as the vehicle a am purchasing. Although I was a difficult person to get financing for, Shawn did the very best that he could with what he had to work with. He worked vigorously with his team, Phil and Darcy, and got me into a vehicle that I had been wanting for some time. This is my second VW I’ve purchased, and my experience with this dealership has been second to none. Maddison found ways for me to save on the financing end, and Shea has always made the service aspect easy and smooth. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone, whether you are seeking a positive one-time buying experience, or to make solid based relationship for ongoing purchases in the future. I will be back there in a few years when it’s time for my next ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darcy Burrell, Shea Paquette, Maddison Knight, Shawn Turcotte

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Vehicle purchase"

- Colin1974

I purchased a new vehicle from the VW dealership and Shawn and Phil went out of their way to ensure I got what I wanted and was happy with the deal. Great people to work with. I'll definitely be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and extremely knowledgeable "

- Jarec Warwick

Shawn was amazing. His knowledge in the car industry was incredible. Answerd all my questions perfectly and really helped me find something I wanted. Would recommend Shawn to any friends and family that ever want to get a new/used car. Keep it up buddy! 🔥

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Turcotte, Camille Faucher

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Tiguan"

- kathyfsj

Jasmyn was very helpful and has answered any questions we've had about the Tiguan quickly since we've gotten home. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. So far we love our new Tiguan! Thanks, Jasmyn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my first vehicle"

- Mamaimgoingfast

Going into the dealership I wasn’t sure that I even wanted a new vehicle, I needed a new one, to be able to drive in the winter safely, get me from point ‘a’ to ‘b’ without having to constantly worry about if I would start sliding all over the road. Then Jasmyn helped me. Not only find a vehicle that could get me to where I am going safely but comfortably and affordable for what I was looking into! I’m so happy, and relieved to own a vehicle that I can be proud of. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service that never stops"

- Harold P.

Went to this car dealer and looking for a guy named kyle, never thought his the one im talking to. At first im kinda hesitant, but after a while of talking about what im looking for he finaly show me both cars and compared it. he has gone above and beyond for me every time have concern and question about my VW atlas. I will definitely recommend this dealership and especially this guy named kyle. and his your guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darcy Burrell, Kyle Kennedy, Madison Stoddart

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results