Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Tamminga.
Peter Tamminga
 Peter  Tamminga at Erin Dodge Chrysler Jeep
4.4

Peter Tamminga

Service Manager

Erin Dodge Chrysler Jeep

2365 Motorway Blvd
Mississauga, ON L5L 2M4

Contact Me
Contact Me

12 Reviews of Peter Tamminga

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Wrangler S 2 dr"

- D from Mississauga

Thank you Ola for your professionalism, knowledge, recommendations and pleasant demeanor! Every interaction with Ola was stress free; from vehicle reviews, to the financial details. Ola even got the "loyalty program" sorted with the parts department so that we could get the side rails the next day. Our new vehicle was ready and waiting at the agreed to time. Thanks Tina for your help and patience through the process. I have been a customer of Erin Dodge for years; buying vehicles and getting service done. Kendra is always a great communicator. We recently had a challenging service issue and the entire service team went above and beyond to sort it out! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2019

Erin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for this 5-Star review!

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incapable"

- IE

Purchased a used Dodge Grand Caravan from this dealership. This service centre run by Peter supplied the Safety Certificate, yet my vehicle came with under inflated tires and the wheels were misaligned. After 2 service visits, Peter and his team kept claiming they fixed the alignment, but never provided any documentation to confirm the toe-in or camber. I went to a competing dealer, and in one hour they scanned the wheels and fixed the alignment. Dealt with Amgad in purchasing the vehicle. He falsely claimed I needed to buy their extended warranty in order to get approved for financing, and he doubled the cost of the warranty package he provided me stating that it was a good deal. I confirmed the actual dealer cost for the warranty packages with a competitor after the fact, and was forced to demand a refund on my warranty. Zain is a typical finance guy at a dealer. Other than not giving me a heads up on the warranty cost given to me by Amgad, I have no remarks. He is no different than any other individual in the same position. The sales manager at the time, Trent Fleck, and the owner, Mark Kennan, were approached to report the customer service received (lack thereof) and the lies that were told by their team. Both individuals stood by their employees and condoned their questionable behaviour. I have steered all my friends and family away from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amgad Attia, Zain Sheikh , Trent Fleck, Mark Keenan

Jun 04, 2019

Erin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Ian, Just to reiterate above please contact me if any further questions or concerns.

Jun 04, 2019

IE responded

You are incorrect, Lisa. I demanded my warranty be refunded after I had complained about the cost and your false claims of financing requirements. The camber bolt kit did not fix the problem with the alignment. The alignment was done at a competing dealership, which was then reimbursed by your dealership after I pointed out your service department’s inability to resolve the issue after 2 visits where I left you the vehicle for the whole day. It only took another dealership 1 hour to correct. I am not looking for anything from your establishment. I am simply providing my experience, which commensurates with many reviews left for your company found online.

Jun 04, 2019

Erin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi Ian, I am disappointed to read this review written regarding your Caravan purchase in 2017. A Customer always has a choice to purchase or waive a Warranty or Gap insurance. Our Dealership did offer to refund you for the Warranty and you chose to keep this Warranty. The pricing of this Warranty is firm. I have the Certificate for the Camber Bolt Kit and Alignment. Although this is not part of the Safety of the vehicle , we did not charge you for this Servicing. I will forward via email to you. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other questions or concerns Best regards Lisa @ 905.828.2040

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply amazing"

- mit.usc.2015

I went to Erin Dodge dealer on 3/25/2019 as I have just purchased new Wrangler and wanted to accessories it with Slush floor Mats, Fuel Gas Filler Cap and Mopar Head Liner and had few qoutes from different websites and as usual MR.Kevin Persaud in parts department immediately took care of me with the same welcoming face and smile as I have been Erin Dodge customer since 2014.He gave me a way better cost then any of those quotes that I have shown it to him.work was done in timely manner as usual.He also mention about the 33 inch tire & rims combo for next winter season as well as A/T tires so I can drive all year long without switcing them once again forward thinking and looking after his customer at this point I would also like to mention few others who helped me with the process service advisor Kendra Allen,Service Manager Peter Tamminga and front dest at service which I dont know the name but they know who they are great job guys and thank you vey much for awesome service and amazing experince.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Persaud, Kendra Slade

Apr 25, 2019

Erin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

On behalf of our Erin Dodge Team - Thank you !

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you BO!"

- Happy

Went in to look around and Bo found us. He looked after us so well that we bought a car from him. Thank you Bo and all the others that helped us out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Harnam, Zain Sheikh, Sam Drage

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service - Mark"

- Mark McC

I had a front passenger wheel/frame knock on my Jeep SRT8. After getting the run around about it from six other dealers as it’s still under warranty. I took it to Erin Dodge Chrysler for one last attempt & right from the minute I drove into the service bay I was met by Peter Tamminga the service manger & Sam Drage the service advisor who in a Classy,Proffesional manner put mats & plastic on my seats and floor and installed an OBD reader for faults,listened to my concerns! Took Peter for a test drive & yup it was the front passenger Strut & bracket! Repaired a few days later after ordering strut & problem gone! If anyone wants a dealer experience that’s Classy,Trouble Free & very Professional I recommend Erin Dodge Chrysler to everyone for your service or purchase’s!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Drage

Jun 28, 2018

Erin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi Mark & thanks for writing this review. We are glad to hear that your problem finally got resolved. Our Service Department is top notch & it's always great to get feedback ! thanks again

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Generally Good Group"

- Older Wiser

. My experience with the body shop manager has been excellent. He fixed the door on the drivers side of my vehicle.. I have had the car in for adjustment 3 or 4 times because it did not accelerate without hesitation. T he car never stalls but hesitates when there is a need for full power. The final agreement was executed by the sales manager Khalid Owainat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vania Rocha, Nicole Anderson, Lisa Lavalley

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Can I help you today""

- TonyK

Thursday 12 April I met the "everready bunny" Bo Harnam. I'd only come in to drool at the showroom models while my summer tires were being applied and ended up driving out on Friday in a brand new Cherokee TrailHawk . and Bo was totally responsible haha. He was tireless and enthusiastic and everything he did was geared to get me the best deal possible and get me in the driver seat of a brand new car...I almost ran the legs off him but he took a licking and kept on ticking...He said jokingly that I was a hard man and I said "well you started it" hahah I have to say I was totally please because he got so many people involved in making sure I got the best deal for me and I have to take my hat off to him and the whole team at Erin Jeep....They know their stuff and treat you well....everytime

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doris Di Giulio, Bo Harnam, Tina Jeffers, Vania Rocha, Steve Kaye, Chris McDonough, Ola Bilyk, Patterson Stratton , Danny Paul Mechanic 5 star

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales, Service, and Body Shop"

- DavidAllan

I don't usually take the time to leave a review unless I've had a negative experience with a business. With Erin, I feel compelled to leave a review because of how consistently excellent they have been over the years, and I have used Erin Dodge for approximately 12 years now. I have purchased 4 vehicles from Erin (both new and used), have had my vehicles serviced there countless times, and had body work done there 3 or 4 times. I really can't say enough positive things about every department I have dealt with. The sales guys are honest and transparent, the service department has never steered me wrong and have always been fair, and the body shop is probably the best and most reasonable you'll find. I have sent countless friends and family to Erin, and I extend that to this review. If you're looking for a new/used car, or need service, or are in need of some body work, I recommend Erin Dodge with absolute confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris McDonough, Kendra Slade, Frank Corno, Kevin Resendes, Tom Wilson, Danielle Motsi, Nicole Anderson

Nov 10, 2017

Erin Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you have been happy with Erin Dodge & we appreciate the feedback regarding our departments and our staff. Thank you once again !

December 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible service experience "

- Tatiana & Daniel

I have been back to this dealership with the same issue 4 times and it still has not been fixed. When I called back to advise them that the problem had returned I was told that my vehicle was safe to drive and that the only problem was the annoying noise every time I have to use the brakes. I will be going elsewhere as Erin dodge has been no help. This is unacceptable as I have extended warranty and have had my vehicle for only 1 year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Willsher

July 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Dan

Vania provided great support and customer service. She answered all our questions and concerns about the Jeep Trailhawk. She was very caring and made sure we found exactly what we were looking for. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle I would highly recommend you visit Vania at Erin Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Jeffers, Vania Rocha

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (260 Vehicles)

New 2019 Dodge Challenger car

2019 Dodge Challenger

Call for Price

New 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan car

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Call for Price

New 2019 Dodge Challenger car

2019 Dodge Challenger

Call for Price

New 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan car

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Call for Price

New 2020 Chrysler Pacifica car

2020 Chrysler Pacifica

Call for Price

New 2020 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $51,937

2020 Chrysler Pacifica

$51,937

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $55,197

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$55,197

New 2020 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $47,552

2020 Chrysler Pacifica

$47,552