Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Bresett.
Mike Bresett
Mike Bresett, General Manager, Subaru of Calgary
3.6

Mike Bresett

General Manager

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Mike Bresett

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb Mike"

- SubaruCalgary sucks

Mike is very reasonable person to deal with. He could handle things to improve the business as well as customer's satisfaction. Sometimes things get out of hand, and Mike is the manager you want to talk to. Rated 4* to be fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst car buying experience ended up with a refund"

- Merrie

I purchased a 2013 Honda Civic LX from this dealership. The first person I spoke with was Vu. He introduced me to his manager, Amez, who I found out later on wasnt even part of the management team.. they were both immature.. Vu promised to replace the bumper of the car (it had a hole).. 2 weeks gone by and I still havent got the car.. I got exuses like the bumper was being installed the very same day I asked... then a couple days later they were waiting for the bumper to arrive.. then stopped responding.. I had everything on text messages so I had screenshots sent later on... I sent an Email to Ryan to, coz he received my payment, didnt get a response either. So i decided to Email Mike, coz their website said he was the VP.. I never got a response or acknowledgement from him but at least that same day everyone started responding to me.. it’s so unfortunate that I had to go that route to get a response from Subaru Calgary.. After that bad experience with them, I finally got a schedule to pick up “my” car.. Dylan had been assisting me at this point and he is a very kind hearted, honest person.. The day I was going to pick up the car, Taylor had given me a call around lunch time and said he was inspecting the car and it was ready for pick up... Dylan gave me a call at 4:30pm.. and said the bumper was green (car was black)... I was upset but whatever, it was the wrong pantone and they were willing to fix their mistake so I left the car and they gave me a loaner vehicle. They told me the car would be ready the next day.. it wasnt ready.. it extended another day, sure, no problem.. i got the car.. then not even a day had passed and the bumper started bubbling.. that very night I sent Dylan a text message and he immediately responded.. we scheduled to get the car bumper fixed again.. I drove the car back to the dealership to get the paint fixed... 2 days later I got a call that the car was ready.. I went late that afternoon.. guess what.. paint started bubbling again and I havent even driven the car home.. they called the 3rd party guy that did the painting and the guy blamed the heat of the sun for the bubbling..he said he needed a week for the paint to not bubble.. I said okay.. Over a week later, we scheduled the pick up date.. I got there, “my car” was not there.. at this point I have had enough.. like I’ve driven the loaner car more than “my car”.. so I asked for a refund.. I sent an email again to Mike.. I got a phone call from Vijay who offered me 2 years free service after I told him that it’s the “service” that I didnt want.. and I insisted that I wanted a refund and Vijay said they cant give refunds to financed vehicles.. well good thing I paid in cash.. it’s just funny that he didnt even bother reading the file before talking to me... anyway, when I told him that it was paid in full, he told me that they will keep the tax that I paid.. how is that a refund if I dont get my full money back? Obviously, he was trying to take some of my money even if I didnt want to give my business there anymore.. I wanted to talk to someone who can make proper decisions and finally spoke with Cory who agreed to give a full refund.. unfortunately it was thru him that I found out, the bumper was never replaced (it made me feel so bad coz I was lied to by Vu).. apparently it was just patched.. anyway, at least I got my refund... it would have been nice if they communicated a timeline better.. over a week later I finally got my money back.. It was the worst car buying experience I have ever had but It turned out okay... I guess... even after a long wait... coz I at least got my refund and was able to give my business elsewhere..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Aggarwal, Dylan DeJong, Ryan Romano, Amez Soran, Vu Hoang, Taylor King, Cory Herle

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- rash12

I test drove a Subaru first time and loved it. While I was out driving Giovanni got my old vehicle assessed and gave me a range. After the test drive we talked and figured out what we needed. After a couple more test drives with other vehicles we decided to go for a Subaru. We were looking for a particular colour and they had a top of the line one available. I am a car cost Canada buyer and the dealership was very responsive, we agreed to the final price on phone and next day I went in and did the paperwork. Giovanni and Ryan (finance manager) were both very helpful and professional. The car exchange experience was very smooth. The dealership had done all they said they would. Giovanni explained the details of the car and we left with a great car and an excellent positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: GIOVANNI GIRIMONTE , Ryan Romano

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible service "

- Not a happy buyer

We bought a used 2016 Outback from Justin. We test drove and negotiated the deal very quickly and I believe we came to a fair price. That was the easy part. From there, it was all down hill. The dealership had some minor work to do on the vehicle and told us to come back in two days to pick up the vehicle. They advised that they would look after the registration and plates. We arrived as scheduled, waited 45 minutes only to find out that the registration was not done and the minor repairs had not been completed. Over the course of two weeks, we came back three times, made 7 phone calls to various people and dozens of texts to/from Justin; all just to pick up a vehicle which we were initially told would be ready in 48 hours. It took over a week to finally get the Carproof report. Myles was dismissive and, despite Mike offering to assist, did not. I am summarizing for the sake of efficiency but needless to say, we are not pleased with the (lack of) service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Myles Nordlund , Justin

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Mike B to the rescue"

- Uther398

I recently purchased a used vehicle at this dealership. After the first few days I noticed a few minor items that I wanted the dealership to address. I got the run around from the staff and had to go up the food chain in an attempt to get my issues addressed. Ultimately, Subaru Calgary's Vice President was able to negotiate an accommodation. I want to thank Mike for his patience in dealing with a unhappy customer, and ultimately for being able to put himself in my shoes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Parsons

July 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service ay Subaru Calgary"

- Olliekelowna

On our way to the funeral of a good friend our 2010 Forester developed a loud metallic noise. Raj Toor, a service advisor at Subaru Calgary very professionally managed to arrange for a technician to inspect and repair our vehicle and get us on our way in time to attend the service. We truly appreciate the speed and quality of the service provided and the attitude of Taj as well as the company Vice President, this is very obviously a business that cares!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Toor

March 31, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great experience! "

- Katie N

Purchased a new Subaru last weekend. Just wanted to give a shout-out to the awesome team at subaru calgary for making my car buying experience so fantastic. From the moment we arrived tull we drove off, the service was excellent. Every contact point was handled very professionally. You guys are amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Bell

December 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- k&d

Di and I would like to thank both Mike B. and Tariq B. of Subaru Calgary for making the purchase of our new 2016 Outback one of the best experiences possible. Our treatment by the team reflect the fine quality inherent in a Subaru vehicle and for this we are most appreciative. Mike Bresett who is the General Manager welcomed us to the busy showroom on a Saturday, worked through our initial questions and then introduced us to Tariq Bhatti who became our sales rep. Mike and Tariq went beyond the usual to help us with our purchase. They were accommodating, helpful and patient as we made our decision. They paid attention to every detail for the order and delivery. At all stages we felt we were more than well looked after with regard to helping us feel confident in our final choice and purchase price. Subaru is "confidence in motion" and Subaru Calgary is an integral part of this confidence. Many thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bhatti, Paul Craigen

November 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Always great experiance"

- Digit1988

Pleasant do deal with, allways on top of the game.never any issues , very helpfull , understanding, no bull , honest , to the point , recomend to anyone that is looking for a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bhatti, Dale McIver, Terry Bharti, Nisar Khan, Rahat Chawdhry, Mandi Freestone, Drew Bell

August 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Beware of deposits"

- Satisfied Customer

Look at their previous reviews. It's the same story. First time buyers? New car? I'd avoid this dealership. Once a deposit is made, communication from Subaru is absolutely terrible. I've been told time and time again that "You will be contacted tomorrow", four days goes by, no response. This only lead to me having to follow up with them. Customer service? I'd say that's quite lacking. This was not from only the salesmen, look a bit higher up and managers will do the same. Their salesmen will ensure you that "you are not our only customer". If you think that's a valid excuse for bad customer service then I'd definitely recommend Subaru Calgary, but if you're looking for any kind of communication, go to Centaur for your next subaru purchase. I've already contacted Mike Bresset, their General Manager. Solution they offered was free oil changes as a "sign of good faith". Deposit is non-refundable, once any kind of signature is obtained they'll quote it over and over. I urge you to see their previous reviews and think twice before you give them any money. I certainly wish I stumbled upon these reviews before going to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Faisal Nawaz

Sep 14, 2015

Subaru of Calgary responded

Hello, We're very sorry that we could not come to a resolution. Unfortunately we do have policies in place that we must follow. As far as the customer service, we're very sorry about your experience. We never want our customers to feel unappreciated and ignored. Once again, we're sorry about the outcome of this situation.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (383 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru BRZ

$33,150

2018 Subaru Impreza

$29,745

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,370

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020