Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Michael Chetty.
Michael Chetty
Michael Chetty at Downsview Chrysler Ltd
Refer Me
2.8

Michael Chetty

Service Advisor

Downsview Chrysler Ltd

199 Rimrock Rd
Toronto, ON M3J 3C6

Contact Me

Hi Cousin. I started in the auto industry in the neighbourhood - at a gas station at the corner of Dufferin and Tycos. I was pumping gas and did oil changes too. I soon moved to Bayfront Car Service, which is where I did my mechanics apprenticeship, I learned a lot there. With that knowledge I started buying and selling used cars on my own and I did that more than a decade. I was drawn back to the service side of things and began my career as a Service Advisor at Canadian Tire. It was great there but when a Service Advisor position opened up at Downsview Chrysler in 1999, I took it. The things that drew me to Downsview Chrysler are the same things that have kept me here for the past twenty years - it's great location, it's friendly atmosphere, and it's attention to detail that gets cars fixed quickly and properly. I look forward to giving you good service.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Fiat Specialist

Contact Me

24 Reviews of Michael Chetty

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"they don't care"

- pimpinella555

After three tries to have my rear heating fixed at downsview i returned to the dealership i bought the car. I had a great laugh when the service person told me what the issue was. I was laughing so hard, I am sure that the service person thought i was crazy, i had tears running down my face. I explained to her that i had called a dealership over 2000 Kilometres away, that i trusted and that the services person had diagnosed the issue word for word as what she was telling me over a month ago before i ever went to downsview. I also told her that I had mentioned it to the service person at downsview and was told i did not know what i was talking about. I explained to her that I went as far as getting the CEO Timothy Kuniskis involved and came to realize that he had no power what so ever in helping.. I also told her that his staff could not even tell me what she had just told me. So please stay away from downsview when it comes to service of any kind, there is none to be had and they truly don't care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 17, 2020

Downsview Chrysler Ltd responded

We are sorry you feel that way about your service here at Downsview Chrylser, without giving your name we have no way into looking at your service history here at Downsview or if this was just a one time incident or no incident at all.

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service appointment was scheduled for 1pm. Upon..."

- Sarah

My service appointment was scheduled for 1pm. Upon arriving, I waited well over 10 mins without being acknowledged while he was engaged in conversation with 2 other men. When it was my turn, he asked what I was there for. When I replied it was a scheduled oil change he stated “yeah, you know that’s going to be several hours before it goes in right?”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 11, 2020

Downsview Chrysler Ltd responded

Sarah, we are sorry to hear about your experience here at Downsview Chrysler. Our goal is to get customers in and out as quickly as possible every time they are here. Since this was your first time a Downsview Chrysler, we informed you before hand that it would be a few hours as we were busy yesterday and had some staffing issue's which are not your concern, but the reality we had to deal with yesterday.

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"sevice with a smile"

- tobashee

brought the car in as is was having electrical problems. Vic explained the situation to me with great patience, sensing that I had no idea what he was talking about. He took the time to point out the problem, explain what he was going to do an how he was going to check the rest of the wiring , not just the problem I was having - all this with a great big smile. An hour later , Vic was back, same great smile - handed me the keys and I was on my way, with a smile on MY face. Thanks Vic , you made my day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"poor work man-ship "

- pimpinella555

I brought my 2013 journey in to have a rear heater core replaced. The work was not done. I was told that it was and paid for it. Mr. Chetty when i called to ask why i had no rear heat 12 hours after i got it back said that it was done and i should bring the car back. I left downsview chrysler years ago for the same reason. Now i am out the money and have no rear heat that the windows get so bad that in -4 degree weather i have to have the windows open so that i can drive home from work. Thank you downsview for not changing in 40 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Diana is the most courteous and most helpful person..."

- annie.kaplan

Diana is the most courteous and most helpful person ever. And she is the most pleasant . Everyone at Downsview are the most helpful people! We have been a client of downsview almost 20 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After purchased vehicle, they ignore you for good!"

- MB

When you are about the purchase, they are all good but after you buy; unfortunately, they ignore specially Andrew Helmy! He even does not let you sit in his office. This guy forget to close my friend's deal so his previous sold car was open and bank was withdrawing every two weeks. He realized they took 4 times. Because he cant speak well; they sent him home. For same reason I went there and Andrew realized he forget to fax the paper.. He does not apologize and we left but after two weeks another payment taken for old vehicle and we went again. He literally said "Go outside call your bank and ask why?" he did not even replied to our saluting. When I start to yell he showed outside and left his office. Anyway, we called the bank and we actually closed the old car issue. So, I dont even want to say that he changed the bank td to cibc; they took all weather matts to basic ones which rear right matt is different than left one. They took special wheel locks to regular ones and its box is still in the car. So I purchased brand new 1500 dodge ram but whatever it comes with it was not there. When I try to explain another sales person, they said your sales rep got fired so we cant do anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Sweet Receptionist "

- Lauren

Great service from your service receptionist Santasia. I’ve been here my share of times and my most recent visits have been easygoing because of her. very kind and has a way of calming you haha, thank you Santasia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dymitro in sales is awesome but service dept sucks"

- Displeased customer

I'm taking my business elsewhere. Terrible experiences even though I bought the brand new car there. Never going to see me or my $$ again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Comsa, Leslie Canada Dagatan, John DelTatto, Dmytro Vitvytskyi

Mar 06, 2019

Displeased customer responded

Nice try guys. Deflect all of the problems back to the customer. That seems to be what you do on every single bad review about your dealership. The reality of this visit was that I came in for an oil change ($129), I mentioned that the car was very difficult to shift into 4 x 4 (it's a jeep). When I came to pick up the car, it couldn't be driven because your technician had disconnected the transaxle?? Michael Chetty your Service Advisor said "why would he have done that?". A part was ordered and Michael told me it would be about a week to get. I told him that would not work for me because I was leaving town the next morning (the biggest snow day in Toronto all winter) for a driving trip and I needed 4 wheel drive to get where I was going. He arranged a rental and told me the dealership (not Chrysler Canada) would pay. Again, he knew I was leaving town for several days. Upon my return on Monday I immediately came to the dealership to get the Jeep. Guess what? It still wasn't fixed. John your Supervisor in Service took it for a drive with a technician and told me that absolutely it didn't work right and he would check with Chrysler to see what else could be done. I'm still waiting for follow up. Oh, and Ed Comsa your service manager didn't know any of this before he got argumentative with me and told me that I signed a document that said I'd pay for anything not covered by warranty. I asked him if that included his own Technician disconnecting a part causing a SAFETY issue. He was the one who told me to call Chrysler Canada and even gave me the phone number.

Mar 05, 2019

Downsview Chrysler Ltd responded

Evan, we are disappointed to read your review of us. Unfortunately we couldn't have helped you any differently....While your vehicle was in service, you were given a rental vehicle from a third party rental company, at no charge to you. Your Service Contract (Extended Warranty) gives you this great benefit. However, once the repair is finished, you do need to pick up your vehicle and return the rental. You did not do this. You were contacted early Friday to let you know your vehicle was ready but you chose to take the rental vehicle to the United States and return it on Monday evening. We were able to get Chrysler Canada to pay for an extra day rental for you as a goodwill gesture, leaving you only responsible for the two day rental charge from this third party company. There was nothing more we could do to help you – and when you called Chrysler Canada to confirm the terms of your rental agreement, and were told that you are responsible for these two days, you chose to blame us and demand we pay for these charges, or we would have bad reviews online…. Unfortunately these are the times we are in and some (luckily not many) people think this is the way to get what they want. But, we trust you can understand we cannot run a business this way, and it’s disappointing that is how you do business yourself. Thank you for the opportunity to service you, sorry we couldn’t give you what you want.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new car"

- Nick

Sales person was very polite and no pressure. Showed our options what to choose and let us check different cars and let us make a decision on cars that we were interested only. We actually looked for other dealership places and found that we have to go back to Chrysler. A smile in their face tells a lot to a prospective buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Masoud Asghari, Gulnara Ovezova

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Miggy28

Great people and they will accomodate you even they’re busy, you will feel safe anytime you need help from them. Perfect choose to buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Masoud Asghari, Ed Comsa, Michael David, Sandro Calzini, John DelTatto, Diana Herea, Payam Torfehgoo

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (59 Vehicles)

used 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $14,665

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

$14,665

used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $37,665

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$37,665

used 2019 Dodge Durango car, priced at $43,995

2019 Dodge Durango

$43,995

used 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $16,885

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

$16,885

used 2020 Dodge Durango car, priced at $46,995

2020 Dodge Durango

$46,995

used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $20,995

2018 Dodge Journey

$20,995