Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Chetty.
Michael Chetty
Michael Chetty at Downsview Chrysler Ltd
3.6

Michael Chetty

Service Advisor

Downsview Chrysler Ltd

199 Rimrock Rd
Toronto, ON M3J 3C6

Contact Me

Hi Cousin. I started in the auto industry in the neighbourhood - at a gas station at the corner of Dufferin and Tycos. I was pumping gas and did oil changes too. I soon moved to Bayfront Car Service, which is where I did my mechanics apprenticeship, I learned a lot there. With that knowledge I started buying and selling used cars on my own and I did that more than a decade. I was drawn back to the service side of things and began my career as a Service Advisor at Canadian Tire. It was great there but when a Service Advisor position opened up at Downsview Chrysler in 1999, I took it. The things that drew me to Downsview Chrysler are the same things that have kept me here for the past twenty years - it's great location, it's friendly atmosphere, and it's attention to detail that gets cars fixed quickly and properly. I look forward to giving you good service.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Fiat Specialist

Contact Me

19 Reviews of Michael Chetty

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After purchased vehicle, they ignore you for good!"

- MB

When you are about the purchase, they are all good but after you buy; unfortunately, they ignore specially Andrew Helmy! He even does not let you sit in his office. This guy forget to close my friend's deal so his previous sold car was open and bank was withdrawing every two weeks. He realized they took 4 times. Because he cant speak well; they sent him home. For same reason I went there and Andrew realized he forget to fax the paper.. He does not apologize and we left but after two weeks another payment taken for old vehicle and we went again. He literally said "Go outside call your bank and ask why?" he did not even replied to our saluting. When I start to yell he showed outside and left his office. Anyway, we called the bank and we actually closed the old car issue. So, I dont even want to say that he changed the bank td to cibc; they took all weather matts to basic ones which rear right matt is different than left one. They took special wheel locks to regular ones and its box is still in the car. So I purchased brand new 1500 dodge ram but whatever it comes with it was not there. When I try to explain another sales person, they said your sales rep got fired so we cant do anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Sweet Receptionist "

- Lauren

Great service from your service receptionist Santasia. I’ve been here my share of times and my most recent visits have been easygoing because of her. very kind and has a way of calming you haha, thank you Santasia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dymitro in sales is awesome but service dept sucks"

- Displeased customer

I'm taking my business elsewhere. Terrible experiences even though I bought the brand new car there. Never going to see me or my $$ again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Comsa, Leslie Canada Dagatan, John DelTatto, Dmytro Vitvytskyi

Mar 06, 2019

Displeased customer responded

Nice try guys. Deflect all of the problems back to the customer. That seems to be what you do on every single bad review about your dealership. The reality of this visit was that I came in for an oil change ($129), I mentioned that the car was very difficult to shift into 4 x 4 (it's a jeep). When I came to pick up the car, it couldn't be driven because your technician had disconnected the transaxle?? Michael Chetty your Service Advisor said "why would he have done that?". A part was ordered and Michael told me it would be about a week to get. I told him that would not work for me because I was leaving town the next morning (the biggest snow day in Toronto all winter) for a driving trip and I needed 4 wheel drive to get where I was going. He arranged a rental and told me the dealership (not Chrysler Canada) would pay. Again, he knew I was leaving town for several days. Upon my return on Monday I immediately came to the dealership to get the Jeep. Guess what? It still wasn't fixed. John your Supervisor in Service took it for a drive with a technician and told me that absolutely it didn't work right and he would check with Chrysler to see what else could be done. I'm still waiting for follow up. Oh, and Ed Comsa your service manager didn't know any of this before he got argumentative with me and told me that I signed a document that said I'd pay for anything not covered by warranty. I asked him if that included his own Technician disconnecting a part causing a SAFETY issue. He was the one who told me to call Chrysler Canada and even gave me the phone number.

Mar 05, 2019

Downsview Chrysler Ltd responded

Evan, we are disappointed to read your review of us. Unfortunately we couldn't have helped you any differently....While your vehicle was in service, you were given a rental vehicle from a third party rental company, at no charge to you. Your Service Contract (Extended Warranty) gives you this great benefit. However, once the repair is finished, you do need to pick up your vehicle and return the rental. You did not do this. You were contacted early Friday to let you know your vehicle was ready but you chose to take the rental vehicle to the United States and return it on Monday evening. We were able to get Chrysler Canada to pay for an extra day rental for you as a goodwill gesture, leaving you only responsible for the two day rental charge from this third party company. There was nothing more we could do to help you – and when you called Chrysler Canada to confirm the terms of your rental agreement, and were told that you are responsible for these two days, you chose to blame us and demand we pay for these charges, or we would have bad reviews online…. Unfortunately these are the times we are in and some (luckily not many) people think this is the way to get what they want. But, we trust you can understand we cannot run a business this way, and it’s disappointing that is how you do business yourself. Thank you for the opportunity to service you, sorry we couldn’t give you what you want.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new car"

- Nick

Sales person was very polite and no pressure. Showed our options what to choose and let us check different cars and let us make a decision on cars that we were interested only. We actually looked for other dealership places and found that we have to go back to Chrysler. A smile in their face tells a lot to a prospective buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Masoud Asghari, Gulnara Ovezova

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Miggy28

Great people and they will accomodate you even they’re busy, you will feel safe anytime you need help from them. Perfect choose to buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great people, great service"

- Cris70

I have so good experience at this dealership from purchasing cars to service them at this location. Always people are professional, helpful and friendly. Cristian Dobre

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service "

- benmatr7777

worst service ever rude advisors oil change take like 3 hours example so unfriendly staff went to oil changers on shepard wow don’t even have to get out from car and half price what i pay at dealer horrible dealership is downsiu never ever i buy car there or go to service there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Comsa, Michael David, Sandro Calzini, John DelTatto

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"after 10 years and bought 6 vehicles there im very satisfy "

- john albanese

mr domenic bertucci who helped find and help me finance my vehicle for the past 10 years , with 6 vehilcles i bought there. mr bertucci takes his time , his knowledge of other makes made it easy for me what i truly need. He went out of his way when i get home he texted me if the vehicle is up to my standard and how it drove. thank you mr. bertucci. one other person who i dealt with , with other vehicles i bought there and one of the easy and knowledgeble person was john del tato , he helped me and went out of his way to make me feel satisfy with a problem and it was free of charge no requisation required. great staff there. mr domenic bertucci the salesperson who e

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Domenic Bertucci, John DelTatto

February 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finest transaction to date."

- jonhy

I have bought dozens of cars over the years from many dealers and I would be remiss if I did not state that my experience with Downsview Chrysler Ltd. was superb. From the purchase, the updates to the delivery, this transaction was handled with complete care and great detail. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with this company. I will be referring them to all I know for future car purchases and service. Thanks once again. It was a pleasure. I am looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Kepecs, Andrew Helmy

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for the great service"

- farida.samerkhanova

I would like to give a big round of applause to Downsview Chrysler and particularly to the dealer Gulnara Ovezova. I bought Toyota Corolla in 2014. I was amazed how smooth and easy the process of choosing the car and financing approval went on. I was after a major surgery at that time and Gulnara Ovezova made my purchase quick and easy. Earlier this week I facebooked my flat tire and the next morning I had a call from Gulnara who reminded me that I am eligible for warranty service in the dealership. What an amazing piece of news! I drove to Downsview Chrysler, had my new tire ordered and then changed. Thanks a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gulnara Ovezova, Sandro Calzini

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (86 Vehicles)

2019 Dodge Journey

$32,885

2014 Chrysler 300

$19,995

2016 Dodge Journey

$16,885

2012 Kia Sorento

$11,995

2017 Ram 1500

$25,885

2017 Dodge Charger

$24,665

2016 Dodge Journey

$15,995

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Call for Price