Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Matt Rivnie
Matt Rivnie at Kelowna Chevrolet
Refer Me

Matt Rivnie

Service Consultant

Kelowna Chevrolet

2350 Highway 97 N
Kelowna, BC V1X 4H8

Contact Me
5.0
12 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

12 Reviews

Write a Review

12 Reviews of Matt Rivnie

August 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big shoutout to Chevrolet Kelowna team. Logan was..."

- AK

Big shoutout to Chevrolet Kelowna team. Logan was amazing, he made sure i get a good deal. Satisfied with the service and team is really helpful. Good experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Dunlop, Logan Larocque

Aug 27, 2021

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we're happy to hear Logan did such a great job helping you out!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Kelowna Chevrolet...."

- kootenay1979

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Kelowna Chevrolet. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and courteous, from a simple “Hello how are you?” to the one on one help I received from a few staff members when I bought my vehicle. Lucas helped me to find a vehicle that worked within my budget and never made me feel pressured or intimidated to buy anything (he even kept checking on me while I waited for my turn with each staff member, even though he was really busy with other customers). The same goes for everyone I dealt with when I bought my new vehicle. I definitely appreciated the thoroughness and honesty of everyone who was doing their job. Even the few times I took my old vehicle in for service. The work I needed done was done, with no added work or expense. As a single mom with 2 kids, it’s nice to see that some businesses are about “quality” more so than “quantity”. Thank you for all your help, Lucas! I will definitely recommend Kelowna Chevrolet and Lucas Last to anyone who is looking for a new and/or pre-owned vehicle or service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Oil change gone bad!"

- phippen

Had an appointment for a oil change on a ZR2 Colorado. Everything went good until I drove off, then the vehicle smoked, when took off from the light, the smoke was the size of a house. Pulled over, oil leaking all out of the air cleaner. Turned out they didn’t drain the old oil out and just filled up with 6 litres of new oil. Filled everything full of oil, air cleaner and in takes. Luckily I didn’t go far or could have blown seals out.They did tow vehicle back and where apologetic, but took about 5 hrs of my time to sort out.Not very professional and won’t go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with all aspects of my purchase; interaction..."

- Jim Brown

Very happy with all aspects of my purchase; interaction with the staff felt like I gained a group of friends and great contacts. Cery personable and skilled. My salesman Kael had exactly what I was looking for available for me and they worked with my challenges.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Kael for your time and your understanding of..."

- Shadow

Thank you Kael for your time and your understanding of our situation. You and your team gave us great compassionate service. Really appreciated that. I highly recommend anyone needing to purchase a vehicle to stop by this Chev Dealership. Debbie and Ken Barr

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaelinn King, Ian Speckman, Cory Giesbrecht

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, attentive and helpful."

- klepape

Fixed a difficult electronic problem in a perfect and timely fashion, accommodating my special needs as I came from out of 4 hours town to have this done. Tanks again to Allan, Matt and Derek. And Albert, the best shuttle pilot in the galaxy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Powley, Albert Ee , Allan Campbel

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over the TOP"

- Hotwire Electric Ltd.

Needed my tires installed they they SOLD me "TIRES @COST" and they were BOOKED ... And they fit me in !!! Thank you Gang!!!! Rob@ Hotwire Electric Ltd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2019

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you Rob for the excellent review! It's always a pleasure to work with you :D Have the best day! -The Kelowna Chev Team

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bummer to blast"

- Daddy Po

I came in to have my car looked at in the service Center. Matt; who was helping me, introduced me to "Rae rae" to look over options as my car may need more repairs than I was willing to spend. She was super easy going and understanding of my mind set. I was worried to say the least about my car and didn't also tho k I could afford anything else. Long story short, she kept me positive, even when my fears were confirmed about my car being too much for me to spend fixing. Her and the team in there; cant forget billie lol, kept my wife and I and two small kids happy and sane while we found a great new; to us, car that we knew we could afford. Great service and care to me and my family. You have my utmost respect and appreciation. Thank you is really an understatement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Frith, Leah Babington, Raelaine Doherty

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top shelf customer service"

- 66 chevelle ss

The first thing that struck me was the knowledge this young lady has about the product she is selling. Im a car guy, and nothing bugs me more then walking into a dealership to find out more about a vehicle that I'm interested in, only to find out I already know more then the sales guy does. And the then I'm stuck listening to the seemingly endless schlock coming my way. Not so with Raelaine! This girl knows her stuff! She had a quick and accurate answer to all my questions concerning the difference between one model and another. Not only that she came in on her day off to make sure all details were followed through on our new Blazer. Great stuff Raelaine your the greatest and I'm telling everybody. Also I would like to thank Tom, Matt, Allan, Dave, Brent, and of course Ian. You have a great bunch here Ian they are all motivated and happy to be working at Kelowna Chevrolet, and that reflects directly back to you. M Megrian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Terryg

Called yesterday morning with a serious overheating problem. Spoke to Matt Rivnie in service department and he got my car in immediately and arranged for a courtesy car. The car was fixed perfectly in a few hours and at a reasonable price. The service I received was above and beyond what I expected. I would highly recommend Matt and the service department at Kelowna Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Terry, Thank you for your business and the excellent 5 star review! We appreciate very much you taking the time to leave us some feedback. The Kelowna Chevrolet Team "Where car buying is easier than you think!"

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (150 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $42,342
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $53,198
2021 Chevrolet Colorado
new
Bright Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado car
2021 Chevrolet Colorado
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Suburban car
2021 Chevrolet Suburban
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD car, priced at $81,991
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2022 Chevrolet Bolt EUV car, priced at $48,608
2022 Chevrolet Bolt EUV
new
Ice Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD