Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Marcus Rochon
Marcus Rochon at Georgetown Kia
Refer Me

Marcus Rochon

Product Advisor

Georgetown Kia

15 Mountainview Road
Georgetown, ON L7G 4T3

Contact Me
5.0
23 Reviews

Cars have been my passion since before I could walk and I am very proud to have made my career in the Automotive industry. Before getting into sales I was working on perfecting my skills as an auto body technician but learned very quickly my passion was not repairing broken vehicles but to build and modify something special and unique which is still a passion for me. I have been with Georgetown KIA since 2012 as a product advisor and I have not looked back since. Georgetown KIA became my home and the team here at the dealership is family. My goal as a product advisor is to help the customers of Georgetown KIA find the right fit in a vehicle and make the car buying experience fun, informative and stress free!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

23 Reviews

Write a Review

23 Reviews of Marcus Rochon

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service and knowledge. So excited..."

- Tlmeleca23

Excellent customer service and knowledge. So excited about my new car! Marcus and Cameron were awesome and helped me finally find the car I’ve always wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron McCullough

Jan 26, 2021

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service provided by Georgetown Kia is..."

- tazvan

The customer service provided by Georgetown Kia is exemplary. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Marcus. He was quick to respond to every query regardless of how trivial . They offer an extensive inventory and excellent pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Barbaro

Oct 08, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your 5 star review!

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience here was exceptional. Marcus and Andrew..."

- Ryan

My experience here was exceptional. Marcus and Andrew were extremely helpful and thorough throughout the entire process which made my entire car buying experience so much more enjoyable. I am in love with my new car and am extremely grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Whale

Oct 03, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrew Whale was awesome to deal with, I was missing a..."

- robbieo

Andrew Whale was awesome to deal with, I was missing a refund car payment and he resolved the issue promptly. I recommend this dealership, fantastic from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Whale

Aug 24, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well worth the 2 hour drive....all round excellent!"

- D. Basra

I have been a KIA owner since 2008. I first visited Georgetown in November 2018 with my daughter who was looking for her 3rd Kia vehicle. We had visited several KIA dealerships from Chatham to Toronto in her search. We were really impressed with the excellent, professional service and of course the deal we got through Ken Shappert and Ian Raine at Georgetown. So much so I spoke to my local dealership and wondered why they couldn't provide the same service and deal. In June I decided I would take advantage of KIA's incentives and replace my Sedona. I started at my local dealership and advised them I'd be shopping around. They eventually gave me a price on a new van and advisd it was the best deal they could give me as a long time customer. I called Georgetown KIA to set an appointment. I received an excellent response from Rob Tosi by phone. I asked for Ken Shappert and Ian Raine but only Ian was available. Renne was very helpful in making sure any financial information etc was sorted, prior to my visit. On arrival I had my home dealerships "best deal" and some others on hand. Ian Raine took excellent care of me while I was there. Samir, Rob and Ian came up with an excellent deal for me and I made my purchase at Georgetown KIA, with pick up a few days later on June 30, 2020. On pick up day I was met by Marcus Rochon as Ian was away that day. Andrew Whale went through all the paperwork as Rene was away. After that I dealt with Marcus who made sure I was up to spedd with all the features of my new Sedona including setting my phone up. I found all the above mentioned staff to be courteous and professional in their dealings with me. They went out of their way to ensure that I was happy with the purchase process.....and I am. The best way to sum up my experience is to advise anyone interested in a KIA vehicle purchase to do the following. Shop around. Once you've done that take the time to go out to Georgetown KIA and see what they can do for you. I did just that. It was well worth the 2 hour drive and my time and gas. The staff are excellent and I got what I consider an exceptional deal. I will be back and I'll be continuing to recommend Georgetown KIA as a premium location to make a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This guy is THE only guy I will use because he has gone..."

- ronayne.higginson

This guy is THE only guy I will use because he has gone above and beyond with both of the cars I’ve bought from him. He is direct, thoughtful and genuinely loves what he does.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your four star review!

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall service!"

- robbieo

I've leased and financed three vehicles from Georgetown Kia over the last couple of years. Marcus Rochon in sales really made all these experiences smooth, quick, and painless for me. Marcus and staff are very honest and great communication, I recommend Georgetown Kia anytime A+++!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had previously bought a new car here and it was an..."

- Smokeeater

I had previously bought a new car here and it was an awesome experience. When I saw a car for my son on their lot I was excited to deal with them again. They remembered me and I was treated excellent. Almost like family. Krish and Marcus were superb as before

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Chopra, Rob Tasi, Krish Modi, Renne Karra

Jun 08, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership"

- Rudy

Recently purchased a new vehicle from Marcus (PA) who was very friendly, polite and had very good knowledge of the KIA vehicle I was interested in … never felt pushed to make a deal. When I picked-up the vehicle, Marcus explained all the features including how to do vehicle set-ups/revisions. Andrew (BM) was also friendly, polite and knowledgeable during the financial paperwork. Other employees of Georgetown KIA I spoke to, were the same way. In the end, a perfect transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Whale

Nov 29, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello Rudy, Thank you for taking the tome to share your wonderful review! We are very pleased that you had a great experience with Marcus and Andrew. Congratulations!

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service experience from Gord. My first..."

- Elton

Excellent customer service experience from Gord. My first service experience at Georgetown Kia and was very impressed. Gord was very friendly, polite and knowledgeable. Thank you very much and looking forward to my next visit in Agee days for my 2nd car. I would highly recommend Georgetown Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Gordon Kiddey , Renne Karra, Megan Gallagher, Andrew Whale

Nov 21, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi Elton, Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation of Gord at Georgetown Kia! We appreciate your business!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (112 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Focus car, priced at $16,950
2018 Ford Focus
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Kia Sorento car, priced at $26,950
2017 Kia Sorento
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL car, priced at $17,950
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus NX car, priced at $41,950
2020 Lexus NX
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 BMW X4 car, priced at $30,950
2016 BMW X4
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $22,450
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD