Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Les Horne.
Les Horne
Les Horne at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Les Horne

Professional Automotive Consultant

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me

Please consider putting my 30+ years of creating happy customer experiences to work when considering a new vehicle purchase for yourself, family or friends. I promise to do my very best to find the perfect vehicle for lifestyle and budget. I come from a training background where I was taught to "Under Promise and Over Deliver" and I am PROUD to call nearly 3,000 people from across this Island my satisfied customers and new found friends. Always available at 250-228-4762. Text or Call.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Les has been a Successful Parksville Businessman for over 20 years.

CarGuy Extraordinaire!!!

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

Contact Me

96 Reviews of Les Horne

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Les was great to deal with on this sale "

- Steve Wong

If you want a no bullshit sale, all the cards on the table kind of salesman. Les is your guy. I contacted him in regards to a truck they had on the lot, he referred me to a same truck just slightly different options to better suit my needs as our conversation proceeded. Communication was excellent the whole way through the purchase. I am from North Vancouver and the only day I could make it over was on a Sunday. Les, Cheryl and Steve took the time to meet with me on the official test drive (not knowing if I would confirm the purchase we had lined up) They were very easy to work with and explained and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend them for your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters , Cheryl Davies

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yet another great car buying experience!"

- Bri (new car owner)

Another huge thanks to the Harris Oceanside team in Parksville, B.C. for a wonderful 3rd car buying experience in just a short year. Especially to “Les the car guy”, who has never worked harder than he did tonight to get my daughter into a very safe (and beautiful) AWD Buick Encore so this mom has much less worry when she drives to University every day in all different kinds of weather! The whole team at Oceanside has always been friendly, courteous, informative and extremely humorous (one word for you Les.....SUBWOOFER!!!!!!) LOL 😂, if you want a good story when you buy a car from Les, just ask him what that tether strap in the trunk is for and how to monitor your spare tire’s car pressure. This really is a “family atmosphere” and this will always be our family’s first stop when looking to buy a car and/or get the best trade in value for our used vehicles. Also, a huge shout out to Mitch in the Service department (what a great guy and so very helpful), make sure to stop in and say Hi! to him and his team and you’ll see exactly what I mean. Thank you again to everyone and I am sure you will see us again sooner rather than later. Best wishes, Bri and Brooke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Les was very good to deal with and we are very happy with..."

- Dave

Les was very good to deal with and we are very happy with our 2015 Dodge Journey purchase. Very pleased with the quick paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally got an electric car!"

- Happy Bolt owner

Very positive experience from my initial phone call to the dealership about whether they had any Bolts when I was fortunate to speak with Les Horne who is very knowledgeable about the Bolt. Equally great was the fact a Bolt was going to arrive in the next 2-3 weeks. Les ensured I had all the information I needed to make the decision to get the Bolt and also arranged for me to see an actual Bolt that another customer of his had purchased. I found the finance person Annie very helpful and efficient and all staff I have met have been friendly and willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheila Hopkins , Annie Coopman Finance

Oct 21, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Great words for a great team! Thank you for taking your time to write such nice words. We work hard at customer enthusiasm. Regards Andy

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An enjoyable experience "

- Blue beast

Going to a car dealership can be a daunting experience, but this was quick, easy and painless. Les and everyone where super friendly and worked hard to get us exactly what we were looking for. Thank you for making this an enjoyable experience, I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most painless deal in my life"

- MelitaBaby

Thank you Harris Parksville for your help purchasing my Sante Fe. I am so happy with my newish car. I t's great to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary De Pape , Annie Coopman

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chevrolet Bolt Purchase"

- Geoff

Was a terrific buying experience that exceeded anything we had found in the lower mainland, will definitely return for future vehicle purchases. Thanks very much everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Chevy volt"

- Garbman

Went into Harris Chevrolet and was looking for a vehicle with better fuel economy and talked to Les Horne. I thought of the Chevy volt but I knew nothing about electric cars and he was very professional and patient showing me exactly the in and outs of the car and I decided to purchase the volt and very happy with my choice and how easy Les made it for me including the financing and paperwork with minimal to no effort on my part as he handled everything for me and with my busy life it was a perfect transaction, I highly recommend this dealership in parksville and will gladly recommend friends and family to go see Les at Harris for a new car,thank you again! J.k.dibb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- Jc

Thanks to les and Allen and the team for getting me into my new chev was a very warm and friendly place u diffenitly recommend Harris ocean thanks for the day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Les “The Car Guy”"

- Les ‘The Car Guy’

Les was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the product. Took time to explain the many features of the vehicle. You don’t see that kind of service a lot anymore. Thank you for everything. I will gladly recommend Harris Dealership to anyone who’s vehicle shopping and especially LES “The Car Guy’.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results

Dealership Inventory (153 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,973

2019 Buick Encore

$28,973

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $54,630

2019 Buick Enclave

$54,630

2019 Buick Encore

$31,115

2020 Buick Enclave

$68,683

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $32,760

2019 Buick Encore

$32,760

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,738

2019 Buick Encore

$25,446

2019 Buick Encore

$28,259