Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Les Horne.
Les Horne
Les Horne at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Les Horne

Professional Automotive Consultant

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me

Please consider putting my 30+ years of creating happy customer experiences to work when considering a new vehicle purchase for yourself, family or friends. I promise to do my very best to find the perfect vehicle for lifestyle and budget. I come from a training background where I was taught to "Under Promise and Over Deliver" and I am PROUD to call nearly 3,000 people from across this Island my satisfied customers and new found friends. Always available at 250-228-4762. Text or Call.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Les has been a Successful Parksville Businessman for over 20 years.

CarGuy Extraordinaire!!!

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

Contact Me

102 Reviews of Les Horne

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Nigel

We bought a 2019 Corvette from Les and it was a real pleasure working with him. I saw the car on the web and contacted Les to get more information. He was very helpful and straightforward about the car and its history. I put a deposit on the car the same day. We had a buddy fly us over to Qualicum Airport a few days later to pick up the car and bring it home. Les picked us up from the airport and drove us to the dealership to pick up our car. He had all the original build and specification sheets laminated for us to take with the car....nice touch! A very positive experience with no high-pressure sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I couldn’t be more happy with the outstanding service..."

- info78

I couldn’t be more happy with the outstanding service from the team at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet! Les Horne was extremely helpful and made this experience Easy. Thanks a bunch guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Lankester, Cheryl Davies

Jul 13, 2020

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

That is Super!!!! Thank you for writing!! Andy

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Les was someone we knew we wanted to do business with as..."

- tmld

Les was someone we knew we wanted to do business with as soon as we met him. Very personable, very knowledgeable and treated us very well as far as our needs/wants in a vehicle. There was never any pressure, just a great guy to get to know as well. Also Tyler introduced himself that day as well, which I found very professional. Its also to at that moment I knew we found the right place to buy a car. Not only a car, but a used truck as well. MaryLynn and I are excited about our new vehicles, and we also want to thank Cheryl and Ashley for helping us as well with the financing and Insurance. Everyone was incredible. Even after the two purchases were done we felt genuinely appreciated by all of them for giving them a chance to earn our business. We are highly recommending everyone we know to buy their next car or truck at Harris Oceanside GMC for the best deals and the absolute best customer service. Thank you Tory and MaryLynn Dillabough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry, Cheryl Davies , Tyler Lavin-Booth

Jul 13, 2020

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Nice!! Thank you! Andy

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely love my new 2020 Denali 3500 and was very..."

- Raymond Filmer

Absolutely love my new 2020 Denali 3500 and was very impressed with the professional service I received. I definitely recommend buying a vehicle @ Harris Oceanside GM in Parksville

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Coopman, Cheryl Davies , Tyler Lavin-Booth *****

Jun 19, 2020

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks Ray! We appreciate you and your family's continued patronage. Andy

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Les and the team provided an excellent experience from..."

- Dave

Les and the team provided an excellent experience from start to finish. No pressure in a nice relaxed atmosphere. We were made to feel at home for the entire process, and it was the very first time that we had fun while buying a vehicle. We will return when the time comes around again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Lankester, Ashley Henry , Terrance Jones

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpfull and thouroughly accomodating. The..."

- WorkinMike

Extremely helpfull and thouroughly accomodating. The folks helping me bent over backwards to find me a great vehicle, smiling the whole way. Very glad I decided to come in. I was given a deal benificial to my credit rating, and familys safety. When faced with a problem the staff powered through to get it done for me. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Coopman, Brad K. Swaren , Tyler Booth (5 stars)

May 23, 2020

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Fantastic! Thank you for writing such a nice review. Our team does go the distance to help customers. Andy

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Les was great to deal with on this sale "

- Steve Wong

If you want a no bullshit sale, all the cards on the table kind of salesman. Les is your guy. I contacted him in regards to a truck they had on the lot, he referred me to a same truck just slightly different options to better suit my needs as our conversation proceeded. Communication was excellent the whole way through the purchase. I am from North Vancouver and the only day I could make it over was on a Sunday. Les, Cheryl and Steve took the time to meet with me on the official test drive (not knowing if I would confirm the purchase we had lined up) They were very easy to work with and explained and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend them for your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters , Cheryl Davies

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yet another great car buying experience!"

- Bri (new car owner)

Another huge thanks to the Harris Oceanside team in Parksville, B.C. for a wonderful 3rd car buying experience in just a short year. Especially to “Les the car guy”, who has never worked harder than he did tonight to get my daughter into a very safe (and beautiful) AWD Buick Encore so this mom has much less worry when she drives to University every day in all different kinds of weather! The whole team at Oceanside has always been friendly, courteous, informative and extremely humorous (one word for you Les.....SUBWOOFER!!!!!!) LOL 😂, if you want a good story when you buy a car from Les, just ask him what that tether strap in the trunk is for and how to monitor your spare tire’s car pressure. This really is a “family atmosphere” and this will always be our family’s first stop when looking to buy a car and/or get the best trade in value for our used vehicles. Also, a huge shout out to Mitch in the Service department (what a great guy and so very helpful), make sure to stop in and say Hi! to him and his team and you’ll see exactly what I mean. Thank you again to everyone and I am sure you will see us again sooner rather than later. Best wishes, Bri and Brooke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters, Harlem Brooks, Gary De Pape

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Les was very good to deal with and we are very happy with..."

- Dave

Les was very good to deal with and we are very happy with our 2015 Dodge Journey purchase. Very pleased with the quick paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally got an electric car!"

- Happy Bolt owner

Very positive experience from my initial phone call to the dealership about whether they had any Bolts when I was fortunate to speak with Les Horne who is very knowledgeable about the Bolt. Equally great was the fact a Bolt was going to arrive in the next 2-3 weeks. Les ensured I had all the information I needed to make the decision to get the Bolt and also arranged for me to see an actual Bolt that another customer of his had purchased. I found the finance person Annie very helpful and efficient and all staff I have met have been friendly and willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheila Hopkins , Annie Coopman Finance

Oct 21, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Great words for a great team! Thank you for taking your time to write such nice words. We work hard at customer enthusiasm. Regards Andy

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results