Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Les Horne.
Les Horne
Les Horne at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Les Horne

Professional Automotive Consultant

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me

Please consider putting my 30+ years of creating happy customer experiences to work when considering a new vehicle purchase for yourself, family or friends. I promise to do my very best to find the perfect vehicle for lifestyle and budget. I come from a training background where I was taught to "Under Promise and Over Deliver" and I am PROUD to call nearly 3,000 people from across this Island my satisfied customers and new found friends. Always available at 250-228-4762. Text or Call.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Les has been a Successful Parksville Businessman for over 20 years.

CarGuy Extraordinaire!!!

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

Contact Me

93 Reviews of Les Horne

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally got an electric car!"

- Happy Bolt owner

Very positive experience from my initial phone call to the dealership about whether they had any Bolts when I was fortunate to speak with Les Horne who is very knowledgeable about the Bolt. Equally great was the fact a Bolt was going to arrive in the next 2-3 weeks. Les ensured I had all the information I needed to make the decision to get the Bolt and also arranged for me to see an actual Bolt that another customer of his had purchased. I found the finance person Annie very helpful and efficient and all staff I have met have been friendly and willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheila Hopkins , Annie Coopman Finance

Oct 21, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Great words for a great team! Thank you for taking your time to write such nice words. We work hard at customer enthusiasm. Regards Andy

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An enjoyable experience "

- Blue beast

Going to a car dealership can be a daunting experience, but this was quick, easy and painless. Les and everyone where super friendly and worked hard to get us exactly what we were looking for. Thank you for making this an enjoyable experience, I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most painless deal in my life"

- MelitaBaby

Thank you Harris Parksville for your help purchasing my Sante Fe. I am so happy with my newish car. I t's great to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary De Pape , Annie Coopman

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chevrolet Bolt Purchase"

- Geoff

Was a terrific buying experience that exceeded anything we had found in the lower mainland, will definitely return for future vehicle purchases. Thanks very much everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Chevy volt"

- Garbman

Went into Harris Chevrolet and was looking for a vehicle with better fuel economy and talked to Les Horne. I thought of the Chevy volt but I knew nothing about electric cars and he was very professional and patient showing me exactly the in and outs of the car and I decided to purchase the volt and very happy with my choice and how easy Les made it for me including the financing and paperwork with minimal to no effort on my part as he handled everything for me and with my busy life it was a perfect transaction, I highly recommend this dealership in parksville and will gladly recommend friends and family to go see Les at Harris for a new car,thank you again! J.k.dibb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- Jc

Thanks to les and Allen and the team for getting me into my new chev was a very warm and friendly place u diffenitly recommend Harris ocean thanks for the day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Les “The Car Guy”"

- Les ‘The Car Guy’

Les was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the product. Took time to explain the many features of the vehicle. You don’t see that kind of service a lot anymore. Thank you for everything. I will gladly recommend Harris Dealership to anyone who’s vehicle shopping and especially LES “The Car Guy’.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience ever!"

- Bri (new car owner)

After all my years of purchasing vehicles, finally, for the first time, I have had a great car purchase experience! The dealership is nice, clean and feels like it’s a real family atmosphere there. Everyone that I dealt with was friendly and helpful without that “pressure” that you normally experience at a dealership. I have brought my previous car to the service department for repairs and even there, have only had good experiences. Les, who was the salesperson that I dealt with for this deal, was the first car salesperson I have had that treated me like a normal person buying a car without any pressure at all and from the time I stepped into the dealership to the time I had bought a vehicle, I was only there just over an hour.....impressive! I ended up buying a Malibu (at a very reasonable price) as a family vehicle and now, especially my daughter who is a new driver, will be driving a car that is safe and reliable. Thank you again Les, and I will definitely be coming back to you for my next car purchase in the near future! Bri (A very happy new car owner and customer for life!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Coopman (finance), Macy (insurance)

Sep 21, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Bri, We did it!!!! Our team has brought to you the sales experience that we have been aiming for. A simple no nonsense approach that just makes sense. I am so proud of my team right now. Thank you for taking the time to write. Regards, Andy

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure."

- not interested

Les Horne was at all times professional, friendly and efficient. My husband and I both felt that he honestly was interested in finding the car that we would be happy to own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters , Cheryl Davies

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rock n roll tour van success!!"

- Jesse Roper

I was booked to go on a cross canada/America tour with my band. The van I had broke and I needed a new one. Les found me one in a week and I was signing the insurance papers the day before I left on tour. That van has now been on multiple tips, seen multiple shaggings and many adventures later im still happy with it. Les pulled strings to get it for me and was an excellent person to work with. I'll get my next band van through Les

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $46,990

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$46,990

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $63,340

2019 Buick Enclave

$63,340

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $49,560

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$49,560

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $33,285

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$33,285

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $40,740

2019 Buick Encore

$40,740

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $32,980

2019 Buick Encore

$32,980

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $39,420

2019 Buick Encore

$39,420

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $39,970

2019 Buick Encore

$39,970