Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Kent Wong.
Kent Wong
Kent Wong at Scarboro Subaru
Refer Me
4.4

Kent Wong

Service Advisor

Scarboro Subaru

2590 Eglinton Ave E
Toronto, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Kent Wong

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got my new 2021 Outback 2.4i Limited XT today. This is..."

- Jacky

I got my new 2021 Outback 2.4i Limited XT today. This is my 3rd Subaru from Scarborough Subaru and 2nd from Stone. He is supper helpful and effective. And, he usually explains everything clearly. No worry throughout the whole process. That's why I came back and got another one from him. Highly recommended. And, of course, Subaru makes great products and Scarborough Subaru is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Manis, Stone Hu

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have leased a new 2021 Subaru Forester. The dealership..."

- samuelto

I have leased a new 2021 Subaru Forester. The dealership provides excellent post sale support with reliable information. The salesman treats customers with courtesy and honesty. Promised made and promised kept makes me feel comfortable to deal with this dealership and personnel. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just took delivery of our second Forester from Scarboro..."

- Gordon

Just took delivery of our second Forester from Scarboro Subaru, and the experience was first class. Jose is very easy and pleasant to work with and delivers what we ask. The first Forester was always serviced here, again first class service. This new one will be too. The service guys, Kent particularly, are pleasant to work with and won't try to sell you something you don't need, and that's refreshing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Ferradas-Gil

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service."

- Donna

Could not expect more from any dealer. The vehicle was in at the appointment time. Service was completed just pror to estimated time. Price was exactly as estimated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very rude and unhelpful"

- Andrew

The service I have received from Kent at Scarborough Subaru has been extremely unhelpful and disrespectful although they were responsible for creating multiple issues on my car. When I brought these issues to their attention, I was told that replacing the transmission (on a car that was purchased by them with less than 40,000 KM) was normal. I have had ongoing issues since. I will never purchase another Subaru car after this experience and refuse to take my car to this shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are again very happy with our new car- 2020 Crosstrek..."

- Shilz M.

We are again very happy with our new car- 2020 Crosstrek Sport, we will miss our 2016 Forester but very happy and super satisfied with our new one. Our sales rep - friend "Stone Hu" is very knowledgeable, helpful and excellent on what he is doing. He is the best! We will always recommend family, friends, colleagues to buy from 2590 Eglinton Ave East, Scarborough ON M1K2R5 as they - from the Mgmt Dept, Finance Dept, Service and Sales Dept will never disappoint you! So hurry up and check it for yourself! Proud of Subaru over all safest, secure and convenient! The best! We love our new Sport Crosstrek! Thank you once again Stone Hu and Sal Genuso! Thank you and we love you Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 01, 2020

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Shilz M., thank you very much for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us. Congrats on your new 2020 Subaru Crosstrek Sport. We're delighted to hear that Stone and Sal were able to assist you during your purchase. We hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle and that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. - Scarboro Subaru

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"see below"

- Ronald Plunkett

Purchased a new 2020 Legacy Premier GT through Jose Ferradas. He was most professional and helpful through the transaction. He walked me through many of the various features , stating that there is almost too much to absorb at one time and feel free to come back for follow up sessions at any time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Ronald, thank you for taking the time to highlight your experience with Jose! We are pleased to hear that you have received the top-notch service we take pride in providing. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! - Scarboro Subaru

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great cars, great value, great people."

- Leo

Have been a customer of Scarboro Subaru since 1999. Great dealership. Personally I find Subarus to be reliable performers. Had quite a few of them in my family. Absolutely best "bang-for-the-buck" IMHO. There are definitely better cars out there ..... but NOT for the same price. As for the staff, including the owners, always welcoming, accommodating and friendly. My "go-to-guy", Jose, is very easy to deal with. He is competent and attentive. Gets you what you want for the good price and keeps you posted during the whole process. People from Finance and Service provide the same excellent level of service as Sales. Stress free and hassle free. Period. Thank you all. Leo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Leo, your rating means a lot to us! We're very pleased to see that your recent and past interactions with our dealership is worthy of your recommendation. Thank you for your continued support! - Scarboro Subaru

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional customer service experience!"

- J.P.

The service on my 2018 Outback and the overall customer service experience at Scarboro Subaru today (Oct 31 2019) was outstanding. Kent Wong was very efficient completing the service work order as soon as I arrived at my appointment time. He was also very thorough explaining the nature of the work that would be completed during my first warranty-mandated B service. I had the opportunity to speak with both the technician who would be working on my car and Carmen, one of the dealership owners. Both were clearly busy but both graciously took the time to speak with me about my vehicle and the dealership's services. I take a lot of pride in the maintenance and appearance of my car and I was pleasantly surprised when the car was returned to me cleaner and tidier than it was when I arrived at the dealership. Exceptional customer service experience! Thank you, J.P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello J.P., we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with our service department. We try our best to provide top-notch service and are pleased that this is the service you received. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. - Scarboro Subaru

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good place. Great cars. staff are very friendly and can..."

- pmaheras

Good place. Great cars. staff are very friendly and can be trusted busy place. Disappointed that 2020 impress are not ready yet. Will go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Pmaheras, thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our dealership. - Scarboro Subaru

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (28 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $25,995

2017 Subaru Outback

$25,995

used 2016 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,995

2016 Subaru Outback

$28,995

used 2003 Subaru Baja car, priced at $14,995

2003 Subaru Baja

$14,995

used 2017 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $19,995

2017 Subaru Legacy

$19,995

used 2004 Maserati Coupé car, priced at $25,995

2004 Maserati Coupé

$25,995

used 2015 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $15,995

2015 Subaru Legacy

$15,995