Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ken Shappert
Ken Shappert at Georgetown Kia
Refer Me

Ken Shappert

New Car Sales Manager

Georgetown Kia

15 Mountainview Road
Georgetown, ON L7G 4T3

Contact Me
4.6
58 Reviews
4.6

58 Reviews

Write a Review

58 Reviews of Ken Shappert

July 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyers beware. My future son in law purchased a used..."

- DebW

Buyers beware. My future son in law purchased a used Kia Sorento in January @ Kia Gtown. We noticed a ticking noise shortly after and he took it back to Kia. They said “that’s a Kia engine sound”. A month or so later a light came on and he had to have his truck towed to the dealership (another personal expense). Was a coolant issue. They kept it for a couple of days and called back saying they looked it over and “topped up the coolant and everything was ok”. He picked it up and the very next day was driving and smoke was coming out of the engine. He drove it “again” straight to Kia Gtown. Shortly after he gets a call saying that the engine needs replaced - $12,000. This off course upset my future son in law as he was not anticipating more cost. They said it was a head gasket issue supposively. My question was, didn’t they do a FULL diagnostic on his vehicle when the coolant was leaking and was in for service/repair?? I’m not a mechanic but I know coolant doesn’t evaporate. Anyways, he called and spoke to Kia Canada 2x and they didn’t want to get involved (what r they there for anyways?). We spoke to another Kia dealership and they said that this dealership should do this job on “goodwill” as he had only driven it for 5 months (less than 9,000kms). They didn’t. They made all the excuses they needed to make so that they had no responsibility. He had 3rd party warranty and so he was out of pocket $5,500. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone in town and recommend they go to Milton or Brampton - anywhere but here. Their service department was shady from the beginning and the General Manager did nothing at all but upset my future son in law by their lies. I’m all for supporting our local community but when they take advantage of its residents and won’t stand behind their used vehicles, I say go elsewhere. I know times r tough with Covid but this isn’t the way to make money. Very disappointing indeed. So much for loyalty and integrity. Owner of this Kia, pls don’t respond, as u did nothing through this whole ordeal. Totally disgraceful and serious lack of professionalism. If I could’ve given 0 star I would. Avoid !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well worth the 2 hour drive....all round excellent!"

- D. Basra

I have been a KIA owner since 2008. I first visited Georgetown in November 2018 with my daughter who was looking for her 3rd Kia vehicle. We had visited several KIA dealerships from Chatham to Toronto in her search. We were really impressed with the excellent, professional service and of course the deal we got through Ken Shappert and Ian Raine at Georgetown. So much so I spoke to my local dealership and wondered why they couldn't provide the same service and deal. In June I decided I would take advantage of KIA's incentives and replace my Sedona. I started at my local dealership and advised them I'd be shopping around. They eventually gave me a price on a new van and advisd it was the best deal they could give me as a long time customer. I called Georgetown KIA to set an appointment. I received an excellent response from Rob Tosi by phone. I asked for Ken Shappert and Ian Raine but only Ian was available. Renne was very helpful in making sure any financial information etc was sorted, prior to my visit. On arrival I had my home dealerships "best deal" and some others on hand. Ian Raine took excellent care of me while I was there. Samir, Rob and Ian came up with an excellent deal for me and I made my purchase at Georgetown KIA, with pick up a few days later on June 30, 2020. On pick up day I was met by Marcus Rochon as Ian was away that day. Andrew Whale went through all the paperwork as Rene was away. After that I dealt with Marcus who made sure I was up to spedd with all the features of my new Sedona including setting my phone up. I found all the above mentioned staff to be courteous and professional in their dealings with me. They went out of their way to ensure that I was happy with the purchase process.....and I am. The best way to sum up my experience is to advise anyone interested in a KIA vehicle purchase to do the following. Shop around. Once you've done that take the time to go out to Georgetown KIA and see what they can do for you. I did just that. It was well worth the 2 hour drive and my time and gas. The staff are excellent and I got what I consider an exceptional deal. I will be back and I'll be continuing to recommend Georgetown KIA as a premium location to make a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"TAYLOR IS TOP NOTCH!"

- Sheila

Taylor really helped me out so much. I had tried numerous times, unsuccessfully, through Renee to obtain my incentive cheque. Luckily I found a smart, intelligent young woman who stepped in and found my missing cheque after 6 weeks of waiting for Renee who did not help in any way. Taylor tracked my cheque down. She called me back numerous time as promised. She is reliable, efficient, courteous and very smart. Kia Georgetown this young woman is a positive asset to your organization. Show her the recognition she deserves. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Taylor for your expertise and assistance in this matter.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Garofoli, Rob Tasi, Taylor Murphy, Renne Karra, Andrew Whale

Jul 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always receive 5 star service from Georgetown Kia,..."

- robynkatherine89

I always receive 5 star service from Georgetown Kia, highly recommend! I will be a forever customer that’s for sure. Such a family atmosphere and always willing to go above and beyond for their customers.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Garofoli, Rodney Gillard, Enzo Serrao, Renne Karra, Samir Sudan, Andrew Whale, Ian Raine, Danyka Boisvenue, Venus Jaan

Jun 08, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to have a reliable vehicle, and Adrian in..."

- Jimmy

I want to have a reliable vehicle, and Adrian in Georgetown Kia helped me so much. My car is in good price and reliable. I definitely recommend Adrian and Georgetwon Kia to any of my friends and even myself will come back for next vehicle. Thanks again Adrian.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Jurcic, Shoba Ratnayake

Mar 06, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello Jimmy, Thanks so much for your 5 star review for Adrian and he team at Georgetown Kia! We all appreciate your recommendations! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience! Enjoy your vehicle! We look forward to seeing you again!

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just purchased our second vehicle in six months (one..."

- Pereira family

We just purchased our second vehicle in six months (one new and one used ) from Georgetown Kia . We had dealings with two differnt people in the sales , ken for one and Ian for the other . Ian did delivery on both ! Superb service ! Highly recommend!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Whale, Ian Raine

Mar 06, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello Pereira family, Thank you for you 5 star review for Ken and Ian! We are very pleased you received superb service for both purchases! We truly appreciate your recommendations! Thanks again! We hope to see you again in the future!

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kind salesman, no hassle"

- Johan

Harman helped my dad purchase a 2020 KIA forte LX. He walked him through all the trim levels and advised what was best for him. My dad is very happy with his new car. Harman went above and beyond and surprised us with gifts on delivery, I'd definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harman Pabla

Jan 20, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi Johan, Thank you for your awesome review! We are so happy to hear, Harman took the time to find what suited your dad best! Harman truly cares for his clients! Thanks again!

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just purchased our 3rd new vehicle from Georgetown..."

- Martin & Deb

We just purchased our 3rd new vehicle from Georgetown KIA. The new location is impressive. Harman responded quickly and efficiently to all of our needs and was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. We would recommend Harman to anyone looking to purchase a KIA.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Whale, Shoba Ratnayake, Harman Pabla

Jan 03, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello Martin & Deb, Thank you for the positive review and recommendation of Harman at Georgetown Kia! Enjoy your new vehicle!

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership with great staff. "

- wrlittle90

I don`t want nitrogen filled tires and window etching at $500 as a mandatory charge. It should be the purchaser`s choice. It is a cash grab by the dealership. Otherwise this dealership is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi

Oct 29, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello wrlittle90@gmail.com, Thank you for your review! We have shared it with the team. All the best!

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service!!"

- Ms. Taylored

I went in to Georgetown Kia to purchase a new car for my family and I, and the service was AMAZING!! from the Manager Ken who came to introduce himself, to Krish who assisted us from start to finish. He is knowledgeable, honest and he is not a pushy salesman! I have anxiety when purchasing cars, because I am easily taken advantage of because of my lack of knowledge, but I did not feel that way during this experience. Krish was honest, and I had been to another Kia that ended with no sale because of the lack of customer service and the dishonesty right off the bat when asked about the engine issues on the news. Krish was the opposite of that experience! Renne was amazing as well. She showed me my options with transparency and she went above and beyond to get me into the vehicle I wanted. I did not get the run around. I had gone to the dealer that I purchased my car from, and it took the representative I had felt with two weeks to get back to me. With Renne, Krish and Ken, I was literally in and out of the dealership with my new car in less than 48 hours! I appreciate every person I encountered during my car buying journey at Georgetown! Danyka was also very helpful when I would call with questions, and she never showed a lack of professionalism! I believe I am old school when it comes to customer service and Georgetown Kia has what I was looking for. I thank you all for making my 6th car purchase the least stressful experience! (Not because of my experience, but because of the staffs experience, honesty and lack of aggression while making the sale) I will be back, and I am sending everyone I know who is looking for a car there, even though it is a bit of a drive to get to Georgetown! It has proven to be well worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krish Modi, Renne Karra, Danyka Boisvenue

Oct 21, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi There Ms. Taylored, Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation of our team at Georgetown Kia! Enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (112 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Focus car, priced at $16,950
2018 Ford Focus
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Kia Sorento car, priced at $26,950
2017 Kia Sorento
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL car, priced at $17,950
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus NX car, priced at $41,950
2020 Lexus NX
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 BMW X4 car, priced at $30,950
2016 BMW X4
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $22,450
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD