Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Manis.
John Manis
John Manis at Scarboro Subaru
4.7

John Manis

Business Manager

Scarboro Subaru

2590 Eglinton Ave E
Toronto, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me
Call
Email

116 Reviews of John Manis

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership still remembers what customer service means."

- Peter Szathmary

The staff at Scarborough Subaru offer personal, caring service. I just picked up my third car from them and will go back when it's time for a new one. Alex is an outstanding sales representative who takes a personal interest in making me happy with the vehicle I purchase. He will patiently listen to my needs and then offer the best option. Aside from the customer service, everybody there is passionate about Subaru. They love the brand, and as a result are excellent ambassadors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Gennuso, Alexander Dzyubko

Oct 18, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Peter, thank you for your 5-star rating and for your continued support of Scarboro Subaru. We are pleased to hear that you were provided with the exceptional service that our dealership takes pride in providing to our customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! - Scarboro Subaru

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad sales team and unsatisfied booking I had ever made "

- San

I walked in for a leasing option to trade in my old vehicle and get a new Subaru Ascent, initially I got a great response from Mr. Nic Zheng and I had booked my new vehicle with him. He gave a fantastic explanation about the car. But he had not responded to my queries later! I tried contacting him regarding the deals he had promised me. But he had made the promises to do. But he started to avoid me spending time for the deal which he promised about! He just said “if you want just cancel the agreement and get your money back and walk away”. I had never seen any customer treated like this in my entire life. Even I was working into sales! Let me say about Mr. John Mains, the so called business manager. He just addressed me when I booked the car initially. After 5 weeks I came to ask about my car and deals nothing they said and he never spent asking why do you want to cancel it! He asked to wait and let me bring the credit card machine to refund my money! I haven’t seen any manager would do this! As a basic sales manager he should have asked or listened to my query! I really don’t want to book future cars with Scarborough subaru! I will never recommend any of my friends or relatives to book in this dealership hope the management improves their sales team and humanity to listen about the customer says or expects. Sales team is really playing xxxxxxxx around all the customers! I just saw a old couple came for booking a outback but they told me “ they are being waiting for such a long time for some sales person to address” I feel pity about it! “ Scarborough Subaru dealership - try to educate the sales team and make sure manager should have few responsibilities towards customer and value each and every customer” Thanks San

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nic Zheng

Sep 06, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank You for taking the time to send us your experience and I would like to apologize to you. We have been in business for over 40 years and try very hard satisfy everyone. I have spoken to Nic and he has indicated that the car has arrived for you to pick up. The deal as signed by yourself and our dealership will be honored as per the signed agreement. You will received everything that has been promised to you as per this signed agreement. If it is not on the agreement it is not part of the deal. Please feel free to contact me direct should you have any other questions or concerns. Guy V. 416-265-4411 ext 310

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Customer Service"

- EDG

I ordered a Subaru Crosstrek on February 28th. Salesman John Manis told me I would have to wait till probably mid-April. I explained I was moving out of the city on April 1st and I could rent for a couple of weeks. Never heard from him again. I emailed to remind him I was moving and provided my new contact information. Each time I called to inquire about the delivery of my car John would tell me it was delayed. April, May, June, July. If he had told me I would have to wait till July 16 for delivery of a car I ordered on February 28th, I would have gone to another dealership and bought any other Subaru, new or used, on the lot. I paid thousands in rental fees. I wrote to the owner of the dealership and asked him if they would cover any part of the rental fees I had incurred. He said no, that I was lucky to have my car at all, because 35 other people are still waiting for their vehicles. I'm a member of APA. If they treat me like this, I wonder how other buyers are treated. I'd never use that dealership again. The only employee I dealt with at the dealership who was great was a salesman named Alex, the day I picked the vehicle up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Dzyubko

Aug 20, 2019

EDG responded

Thank you for your reply. The Subaru Crosstrek is a great car and I enjoy driving it. If John Manis had even once contacted me on his own initiative to tell me about a further delay, I'd have felt that he made some effort. Every single time, it was me, contacting him, for five and a half months. In May, in response to another inquiry from me, he offered me a grey Crosstrek from another dealership which he said would take two weeks to acquire. I turned it down because I didn't want grey and I thought it was impossible that I would have to wait much longer. A smarter woman would have gone to a dealership closer to home, bought any vehicle on the lot, and cancelled the vehicle I'd ordered. A smarter woman would also have negotiated a contingency plan in writing if my vehicle was not delivered in a reasonable time frame. I hope the pleasure of driving the car eventually outweighs my unfortunate and unnecessary experience with Scarboro Subaru.

Aug 20, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your feedback with us. We're very sorry to hear that your purchase experience has not been ideal and that it has caused such an inconvenience. We apologize for the wait you've incurred, we do our best to provide you with the most up to date information we have regarding your vehicle order. The Subaru Crosstrek has been a stellar product and is in very high demand. We are provided with an estimate from the factory at the time of order, however, these are estimates. We do not have control over the time frame of production and delivery. We understand that in cases such as your it can be frustrating to have to wait for your vehicle to be built and delivered. We will also share your feedback with Subaru Canada, and work with them to improve customer communication on delivery status. Subaru continues to work towards improving the delivery experience and wait times on their popular models. Again, we are sorry that this has inconvenienced you and we hope you enjoy your Subaru Crosstrek! Thank You for Your Feedback - Scarboro Subaru

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought new car"

- Jim

Good experience. Jose did a great job. Love the way the car looks and it was fun to buy. Not happy with the used Forester I traded in. No more used cars for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Ferradas-Gil

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us, Jim! We're so pleased to know that your time spent working with Jose and the rest of our team was worthy of such a glowing review. We're happy that we were able to put you into a vehicle that fit your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you require anything further. Thank you and have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and easy buying experience"

- Invia Consulting inc

We recently bought a 2019 Subaru Outback at this dealership. Mr. Bo Ma was our sales representative and he handled our purchase quickly and professionally. We offered a fair price for the car that Bo accepted immediately without fuss. There was no pressure and no haggling. Bo answered all our questions and helped us through the process.The car was delivered in a few days as promised. The business manager, Mr. John Manis was also helpful and professional, and did not try to "upsell" us as many dealers do. He simply explained the options and left it to us. All in all a very satisfactory experience. We would recommend Mr. Ma and this dealership highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mr. Bo Ma

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Wonderful news! Thank you for sharing your rating and review with us. We're so happy to hear that Bo was there to attend to your every question and need. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Thank you for choosing to work with Scarboro Subaru as your prefered Subaru retailer of choice. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Dealing"

- Purdyrns

Alex Dzyubko made the purchasing process very simple and transparent. There were no nasty surprises and he helped us to negotiate a fair purchase price. Alex is also personable, polite and efficient. He responded to our communications in a timely manner, whilst we waited for the car to arrive from Japan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Dzyubko

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review of your recent experience at Scarboro Subaru! We're thrilled to know that our team, specifically Alex was able to provide you with "personable, polite and efficient" service. We hope that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Thank you and have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gotta be 6 Stars ...... it's a Subaru! "

- HappygoSubaru

4th Subaru ...... 3rd from Scarboro ...... 3rd from Alex don't really figure I need say more might be - might be - better sales/service experiences out there, dunno ...... but it ain't broke, I ain't gonna try and fix it ..... I mean why would I 6 Stars on the badge ........ 6 Star experience in any category you wanna choose. Henry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Henry, thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us! We're just over the moon to know that our team, specifically Alex has been able to walk you through three vehicle transactions. We hope you know how much our team appreciates your loyalty to our products and services. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a wonderful day! - Scarboro Subaru

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and friendly"

- William

I read the review on Subaru dealerships in Toronto, Scarboro Subaru pops at top if the list. I went in and was greeted by Stone Hu, told him i am interested in the WRX, he explain the details of the car and after 30 mins, bought the car. Strongly ask for Stone Hu as he is friendly and will help you out for a deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello William, thank you so much for reaching out to share your review with us! We're just delighted to know that your visit was worthy of such a glowing recommendation and that you were able to find the right vehicle for your needs. We want to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to work with our dealership. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day and enjoy your new WRX. - Scarboro Subaru

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service!"

- Scott & Vivian

We went to another Subaru dealership before contacting Scarboro Subaru and was immediately impressed with difference in customer service we received. You don't experience the same high pressure selling tactics from Scarboro Subaru and you feel that they were willing to negotiate in good faith rather than playing mind games. We ended up purchasing a 2019 Subaru Forester plus extended warranty from Scarboro Subaru because of the sales experience. Our sales consultant Stone was amazing. Due to the colour we wanted, he informed us upfront that we had to wait 2-3 months for our car to arrive. Stone provided us monthly delivery updates and was incredibility accommodating and efficient when our car finally arrived. We did all the paperwork, car inspection and reviewed all the feature of the car with Stone in under 45 minutes. This was our first Subaru vehicle having owed Acura, Honda and Toyota's before and it was one of the best car purchasing experience we have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore, Stone Hu

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Congratulations, Scott & Vivian! We're so happy to hear that you recently worked with our team to secure your new 2019 Subaru Forester. We're equally as happy to know that your time spent working with Stone was worthy of such kind words, we'll certainly pass them along. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and very helpful."

- Dave

My salesman Bo Ma and his manager John Manis were very helpful in this big purchase. Instead of waiting for a months long special-order, they found the tright car almost immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Ma

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Dave, so great to hear from you! We're thrilled to know that you found Bo and John to be both "Knowledgeable and very helpful" during your recent visit. Additionally, we're so pleased to know that our team was able to provide you with the perfect vehicle to suit your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (39 Vehicles)

2010 Subaru Forester

$8,995

2014 Subaru Forester

$15,995

2013 Subaru Impreza

$14,995

2014 Subaru Impreza

$14,995

2012 Subaru Impreza

$15,995

2016 Subaru WRX

$31,995

2014 Subaru Impreza

$14,995

2011 Subaru Forester

$11,995