Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Manis.
John Manis
John Manis, Business Manager, Scarboro Subaru
4.8

John Manis

Business Manager

Scarboro Subaru

2590 Eglinton Ave E
Toronto, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me
Call
Email

113 Reviews of John Manis

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought new car"

- Jim

Good experience. Jose did a great job. Love the way the car looks and it was fun to buy. Not happy with the used Forester I traded in. No more used cars for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Ferradas-Gil

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us, Jim! We're so pleased to know that your time spent working with Jose and the rest of our team was worthy of such a glowing review. We're happy that we were able to put you into a vehicle that fit your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you require anything further. Thank you and have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and easy buying experience"

- Invia Consulting inc

We recently bought a 2019 Subaru Outback at this dealership. Mr. Bo Ma was our sales representative and he handled our purchase quickly and professionally. We offered a fair price for the car that Bo accepted immediately without fuss. There was no pressure and no haggling. Bo answered all our questions and helped us through the process.The car was delivered in a few days as promised. The business manager, Mr. John Manis was also helpful and professional, and did not try to "upsell" us as many dealers do. He simply explained the options and left it to us. All in all a very satisfactory experience. We would recommend Mr. Ma and this dealership highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mr. Bo Ma

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Wonderful news! Thank you for sharing your rating and review with us. We're so happy to hear that Bo was there to attend to your every question and need. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Thank you for choosing to work with Scarboro Subaru as your prefered Subaru retailer of choice. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Dealing"

- Purdyrns

Alex Dzyubko made the purchasing process very simple and transparent. There were no nasty surprises and he helped us to negotiate a fair purchase price. Alex is also personable, polite and efficient. He responded to our communications in a timely manner, whilst we waited for the car to arrive from Japan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Dzyubko

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review of your recent experience at Scarboro Subaru! We're thrilled to know that our team, specifically Alex was able to provide you with "personable, polite and efficient" service. We hope that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Thank you and have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gotta be 6 Stars ...... it's a Subaru! "

- HappygoSubaru

4th Subaru ...... 3rd from Scarboro ...... 3rd from Alex don't really figure I need say more might be - might be - better sales/service experiences out there, dunno ...... but it ain't broke, I ain't gonna try and fix it ..... I mean why would I 6 Stars on the badge ........ 6 Star experience in any category you wanna choose. Henry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Henry, thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us! We're just over the moon to know that our team, specifically Alex has been able to walk you through three vehicle transactions. We hope you know how much our team appreciates your loyalty to our products and services. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a wonderful day! - Scarboro Subaru

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and friendly"

- William

I read the review on Subaru dealerships in Toronto, Scarboro Subaru pops at top if the list. I went in and was greeted by Stone Hu, told him i am interested in the WRX, he explain the details of the car and after 30 mins, bought the car. Strongly ask for Stone Hu as he is friendly and will help you out for a deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello William, thank you so much for reaching out to share your review with us! We're just delighted to know that your visit was worthy of such a glowing recommendation and that you were able to find the right vehicle for your needs. We want to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to work with our dealership. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day and enjoy your new WRX. - Scarboro Subaru

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service!"

- Scott & Vivian

We went to another Subaru dealership before contacting Scarboro Subaru and was immediately impressed with difference in customer service we received. You don't experience the same high pressure selling tactics from Scarboro Subaru and you feel that they were willing to negotiate in good faith rather than playing mind games. We ended up purchasing a 2019 Subaru Forester plus extended warranty from Scarboro Subaru because of the sales experience. Our sales consultant Stone was amazing. Due to the colour we wanted, he informed us upfront that we had to wait 2-3 months for our car to arrive. Stone provided us monthly delivery updates and was incredibility accommodating and efficient when our car finally arrived. We did all the paperwork, car inspection and reviewed all the feature of the car with Stone in under 45 minutes. This was our first Subaru vehicle having owed Acura, Honda and Toyota's before and it was one of the best car purchasing experience we have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore, Stone Hu

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Congratulations, Scott & Vivian! We're so happy to hear that you recently worked with our team to secure your new 2019 Subaru Forester. We're equally as happy to know that your time spent working with Stone was worthy of such kind words, we'll certainly pass them along. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and very helpful."

- Dave

My salesman Bo Ma and his manager John Manis were very helpful in this big purchase. Instead of waiting for a months long special-order, they found the tright car almost immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Ma

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Dave, so great to hear from you! We're thrilled to know that you found Bo and John to be both "Knowledgeable and very helpful" during your recent visit. Additionally, we're so pleased to know that our team was able to provide you with the perfect vehicle to suit your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a great day! - Scarboro Subaru

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth purchase with a great price"

- AG

Dealing with John from accounting was a pleasant experience. He was professional, helpful and experienced in his job. This was my second Subaru that was purchased from Scarborough Subaru and John assisted in all the purchasing angles. Not only was he honest but straight forward with realistic numbers, not like other brand dealerships with lots of fluff. Great experience thank you John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to reach out, AG! It makes us so happy to hear that John was able to provide you with such a wonderful experience during your vehicle purchase. We hope that you're enjoying your second Subaru and that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a wonderful day! - Scarboro Subaru

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful, knowledgeable & friendly staff"

- ashleaq

I recently purchased an Outback from Scarboro Subaru and had a great experience. Guy and Nic helped me to make an informed decision. I knew what I wanted and the process was smooth from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore, Nic Zheng

May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Congrats on your recent Outback purchase, Ashleaq! We're so happy to hear that Guy and Nic were right by your side to assist with your inquiry. We hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle and that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a wonderful day! - Scarboro Subaru

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Subaru Crosstrek Experience "

- Crabbyjan, my subaru

I have just bought a 2016 returned leased vehicle from this dealership with low mileage! I was nervous and yet excited as it was my first time walking into a dealership on my own ! But the staff name Bo and another co worker were very knowledgeable and great to deal with. I felt totally at eased and not taken advantage of for buying my vehicle. Thank you all at Scarborough Subaru! Warm regards Janet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Janet, that is most excellent news! Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and share your experience with us. We're truly delighted to know that you felt our staff were knowledgable and there to guide you through your vehicle inquiry with ease. We hope to hear from you again soon! Have a great day. - Scarboro Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (34 Vehicles)

2014 Subaru Forester

$16,995

2013 Subaru Impreza

$14,995

2014 Subaru Impreza

$14,995

2012 Subaru Impreza

$15,995

1987 Ferrari 328

$89,995

2016 Subaru WRX

$33,995

2017 Subaru WRX

$33,995

2015 Subaru Outback

$22,995