Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of John Manis.
John Manis
John Manis at Scarboro Subaru
Refer Me
4.7

John Manis

Business Manager

Scarboro Subaru

2590 Eglinton Ave E
Toronto, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me
Call
Email

132 Reviews of John Manis

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second time buying a new car from Scarboro..."

- JayO

This was my second time buying a new car from Scarboro Subaru. The first time was is 2008, and the second now in 2021. That's how long my first Subaru lasted - they are such quality cars that hold their value with no issues, other than regular maintenance. And because of this, I recently went in to Scarboro Subaru again, looking to buy a used car they had listed. We met with their sales person Billy He, and we did the test drive and we were ready to buy. However, we also asked Billy to present us with new car options, and these deals were too good not to turn down. Billy was fantastic helping us go through the different scenarios and options, which led us to purchase NEW. I highly recommend going to Scarboro Subaru to purchase your next vehicle and ask for Billy He when you're there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BILLY HE

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got my new 2021 Outback 2.4i Limited XT today. This is..."

- Jacky

I got my new 2021 Outback 2.4i Limited XT today. This is my 3rd Subaru from Scarborough Subaru and 2nd from Stone. He is supper helpful and effective. And, he usually explains everything clearly. No worry throughout the whole process. That's why I came back and got another one from him. Highly recommended. And, of course, Subaru makes great products and Scarborough Subaru is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stone Hu, Kent Wong

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David helped me get the car that i want with no fuzz...."

- Allan Layson

David helped me get the car that i want with no fuzz. Straightforward, great to deal with. Would sure give him for my next Subaru purchase. Kudos to you sir!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DAVID LIANG

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very courteous"

- Nisakaran

Very well handled our requirements. Will definitely recommend to anyone and I will go back for any future purchases. Billy He is a friendly to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore, BILLY HE

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex Dzyubko - Czar of Subaru Sales"

- Purdyrns

We bought two new Subaru Foresters from Alex Dzyubko in 2019 and 2020. On each occasion Alex listened carefully to what we wanted and delivered it at a very fair price. There was never any pressure to purchase and the negotiation process was very low-key. We would happily recommend Alex and his colleague John Manis (Financial Services Manager) to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Dzyubko

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I made an appointment with Billy for a test drive and..."

- Norm and Fe Bautista

I made an appointment with Billy for a test drive and hoping to find a good deal on a 2020 forester sport. Billy is a pleasant person to talk to and always willing to hear what the customer has to say. The test drive went well and we decided to purchase the vehicle. Throughout the process, Billy was very helpful. The color we chose was not available and we were told about a month for the wait. Billy went on his way to find and secure our vehicle. After a week he called to say that our purchase vehicle is ready. To Scaboro Subaru, thank you so much for this experience through Billy. You guys get my 2 thumbs up plus the 2 thumbs up from my wife ( so you get 4 thumbs up). My wife is very happy with the purchase ( Me, on the other hand is so excited to drive our First Subaru).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BILLY HE

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always excellent service in all areas."

- Robert Jones

Stone Hu was great on helping me with my New 2020 Outback.I have leased vehicles here and the service is great. I would recommend this dealer. Thanks Stone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore, Stone Hu

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! Adept, professional &..."

- spadalouie

Excellent customer service! Adept, professional & courteous staff. Alexander V. Dzyubko (Sales), Guytano (General Manager & John (Finance) exceeded our expectations! First Subaru we've purchased; hoping to be return customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership made purchasing my new car the easiest..."

- chrispetro8

This dealership made purchasing my new car the easiest and best experience ever. I will purchase my next vehicle at Scarboro Subaru hands down, no questions asked!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore, BILLY HE

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ethical, honest, fair"

- Marc Green

I've been working with Jose at Scarboro Subaru for pretty much the entire length of my car-leasing/purchasing life. Jose has put me five in five (or is it now six?) Subaru Outbacks over the last 24 or so years. He has always been straight-forward, honest, and very pleasant, and he knows his products very well. I've never felt taken advantage of by anyone at this dealership. I've only ever been treated respectfully. I'm always remembered by name, and am greeted with handshakes and genuine smiles. I actually look forward to seeing the familiar faces at Scarboro Subaru, including the Head Honchos, Guy and Carmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results

Dealership Inventory (28 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $25,995

2017 Subaru Outback

$25,995

used 2016 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,995

2016 Subaru Outback

$28,995

used 2003 Subaru Baja car, priced at $14,995

2003 Subaru Baja

$14,995

used 2017 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $19,995

2017 Subaru Legacy

$19,995

used 2004 Maserati Coupé car, priced at $25,995

2004 Maserati Coupé

$25,995

used 2015 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $15,995

2015 Subaru Legacy

$15,995