Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John DelTatto.
John DelTatto
John DelTatto at Downsview Chrysler Ltd
3.4

John DelTatto

Shop Foreman

Downsview Chrysler Ltd

199 Rimrock Rd
Toronto, ON M3J 3C6

Contact Me

In 1983, I started my mechanic apprenticeship at a small garage. Four years later I started working as a mechanic at Downsview Chrysler. I enjoyed working at Downsview (and its brother store Westend Chrysler) until 1993, which is when I decided to try something different - heavy machinery mechanics. I worked at Caterpillar - the construction machinery and equipment company - for almost twenty years, and it was great experience. But when a mechanics position opened up at Downsview Chrysler, I gravitated back home. The next five years flew by and then I was promoted to become Shop Foreman in 2015. It is my job to make sure that our clients vehicles are repaired properly and professionally and in a safe environment for our mechanics. And I pride myself on doing my job well. If there is anything I can do to help make your service visit better, I will.

Dealership Experience

32 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 1 mo

Contact Me

7 Reviews of John DelTatto

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After purchased vehicle, they ignore you for good!"

- MB

When you are about the purchase, they are all good but after you buy; unfortunately, they ignore specially Andrew Helmy! He even does not let you sit in his office. This guy forget to close my friend's deal so his previous sold car was open and bank was withdrawing every two weeks. He realized they took 4 times. Because he cant speak well; they sent him home. For same reason I went there and Andrew realized he forget to fax the paper.. He does not apologize and we left but after two weeks another payment taken for old vehicle and we went again. He literally said "Go outside call your bank and ask why?" he did not even replied to our saluting. When I start to yell he showed outside and left his office. Anyway, we called the bank and we actually closed the old car issue. So, I dont even want to say that he changed the bank td to cibc; they took all weather matts to basic ones which rear right matt is different than left one. They took special wheel locks to regular ones and its box is still in the car. So I purchased brand new 1500 dodge ram but whatever it comes with it was not there. When I try to explain another sales person, they said your sales rep got fired so we cant do anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dymitro in sales is awesome but service dept sucks"

- Displeased customer

I'm taking my business elsewhere. Terrible experiences even though I bought the brand new car there. Never going to see me or my $$ again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Comsa, Leslie Canada Dagatan, Michael Chetty, Dmytro Vitvytskyi

Mar 06, 2019

Displeased customer responded

Nice try guys. Deflect all of the problems back to the customer. That seems to be what you do on every single bad review about your dealership. The reality of this visit was that I came in for an oil change ($129), I mentioned that the car was very difficult to shift into 4 x 4 (it's a jeep). When I came to pick up the car, it couldn't be driven because your technician had disconnected the transaxle?? Michael Chetty your Service Advisor said "why would he have done that?". A part was ordered and Michael told me it would be about a week to get. I told him that would not work for me because I was leaving town the next morning (the biggest snow day in Toronto all winter) for a driving trip and I needed 4 wheel drive to get where I was going. He arranged a rental and told me the dealership (not Chrysler Canada) would pay. Again, he knew I was leaving town for several days. Upon my return on Monday I immediately came to the dealership to get the Jeep. Guess what? It still wasn't fixed. John your Supervisor in Service took it for a drive with a technician and told me that absolutely it didn't work right and he would check with Chrysler to see what else could be done. I'm still waiting for follow up. Oh, and Ed Comsa your service manager didn't know any of this before he got argumentative with me and told me that I signed a document that said I'd pay for anything not covered by warranty. I asked him if that included his own Technician disconnecting a part causing a SAFETY issue. He was the one who told me to call Chrysler Canada and even gave me the phone number.

Mar 05, 2019

Downsview Chrysler Ltd responded

Evan, we are disappointed to read your review of us. Unfortunately we couldn't have helped you any differently....While your vehicle was in service, you were given a rental vehicle from a third party rental company, at no charge to you. Your Service Contract (Extended Warranty) gives you this great benefit. However, once the repair is finished, you do need to pick up your vehicle and return the rental. You did not do this. You were contacted early Friday to let you know your vehicle was ready but you chose to take the rental vehicle to the United States and return it on Monday evening. We were able to get Chrysler Canada to pay for an extra day rental for you as a goodwill gesture, leaving you only responsible for the two day rental charge from this third party company. There was nothing more we could do to help you – and when you called Chrysler Canada to confirm the terms of your rental agreement, and were told that you are responsible for these two days, you chose to blame us and demand we pay for these charges, or we would have bad reviews online…. Unfortunately these are the times we are in and some (luckily not many) people think this is the way to get what they want. But, we trust you can understand we cannot run a business this way, and it’s disappointing that is how you do business yourself. Thank you for the opportunity to service you, sorry we couldn’t give you what you want.

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good location "

- DD415

Good dealership very friendly person sale agent and staff especially malek he is friendly and good agent especially the finance and manager I recommended this dealer Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Masoud Asghari, Simon Arthur, AJ Nagra, Malek Dabbouseh

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Miggy28

Great people and they will accomodate you even they’re busy, you will feel safe anytime you need help from them. Perfect choose to buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service "

- benmatr7777

worst service ever rude advisors oil change take like 3 hours example so unfriendly staff went to oil changers on shepard wow don’t even have to get out from car and half price what i pay at dealer horrible dealership is downsiu never ever i buy car there or go to service there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Comsa, Michael David, Sandro Calzini, Michael Chetty

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"after 10 years and bought 6 vehicles there im very satisfy "

- john albanese

mr domenic bertucci who helped find and help me finance my vehicle for the past 10 years , with 6 vehilcles i bought there. mr bertucci takes his time , his knowledge of other makes made it easy for me what i truly need. He went out of his way when i get home he texted me if the vehicle is up to my standard and how it drove. thank you mr. bertucci. one other person who i dealt with , with other vehicles i bought there and one of the easy and knowledgeble person was john del tato , he helped me and went out of his way to make me feel satisfy with a problem and it was free of charge no requisation required. great staff there. mr domenic bertucci the salesperson who e

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Downsview chrysler"

- DoIPaPa

Great service and good deal Kindness. Also they keep giving me information and encouraging me. Excellent explanations Easy driving test Good price Make me happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Helmy, Derek Morris

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (86 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $32,885

2019 Dodge Journey

$32,885

Used 2014 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $19,995

2014 Chrysler 300

$19,995

Used 2016 Dodge Journey car, priced at $16,885

2016 Dodge Journey

$16,885

Used 2012 Kia Sorento car, priced at $11,995

2012 Kia Sorento

$11,995

Used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $25,885

2017 Ram 1500

$25,885

Used 2017 Dodge Charger car, priced at $24,665

2017 Dodge Charger

$24,665

Used 2016 Dodge Journey car, priced at $15,995

2016 Dodge Journey

$15,995

Used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Call for Price