About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of John Corlett.
John Corlett
John Corlett, General Manager, Davis Chevrolet Claresholm
5.0

John Corlett

General Manager

Davis Chevrolet Claresholm

25 Alberta Rd
Claresholm, AB T0L 0T0

Contact Me

john@davisclaresholm.ca Why I work here: Of all the places I could have worked, this was the only place that had a family feel. I see that in our dealings with employees and customers alike. Couldn’t see myself anywhere else! My Number One goal to the customer: My goal is that each and every customer feels they were treated in a fair manner, so much so that they feel compelled to refer their friends and families to us. Hometown: Thamesville, ON My Family: Marise (Mars) my beautiful and much older wife; Zak, our son; and little Hannah…she wants to sell cars and trucks for her daddy.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Contact Me

10 Reviews of John Corlett

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE DRIVE WAS WORTH IT !"

- John B

I started dealing with Brad. online and then by phone. Any requests I had or questions I had were dealt with in a quick and efficient manner. Pricing, conditions and payment were all explained and confirmed prior to me driving down from Edmonton. Upon arrival a couple of unforseen issues were discovered and to my surprise and delight Brad and manager John were true to their word and quickly and professionally resolved the problem. In my years of auto purchasing this is not always the case. The dealership and staff were exceptional and yes I would drive down to Davis Chevrolet to buy another vehicle. With over 40 years experience in purchasing pre-owned vehicles this will be the first dealership I ever recommended to one and all. Job well done and thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of New Truck"

- GMguy

Stopped in to have some service done on our vehicles, ended up talking with Shane while I was waiting, Shane was super helpful and awesome to talk to, gave me a few options on a new truck and later ended up working out the end details with John who put up with my indecisiveness and really worked, I felt hard, to find the perfect fit for us. Jessica was great at the end finishing up the deal. What I like about Shane and John and the reason I deal in Claresholm is because I don't walk in there and fear like I have vultures waiting to attack, they kept in touch throughout the process, but not so much that I ever felt like I was being pressured to buy the vehicle. To me this dealership is one of the few that still has that old time small town dealer feel and that is important to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Chattaway, Shane Slevin

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, knowledgable staff"

- Psmcisaac

We drove out from Calgary as we had purchased a vehicle here years ago and was pleasantly surprised that we still received the same great service as we did then. Clayton was a very helpful and knowledgable Salesperson and we appreciate the great service he and John supplied, a big thank you to Jessica for her help with the financial end of things!! We would absolutely make the drive again to purchase our next vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Jessica Chattaway

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Group!"

- KitchenJ&T

We stopped in on a Saturday to have a look at what used trucks there was on site. John was fantastic at showing us what we would be interested in. Because we were short on time he offered to email us the car proof and inspection reports to look over for the weekend. We returned Monday afternoon to purchase. John was amazing, Jessica was a gem and Brad was great! So happy we stopped in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome salesman!"

- Anzimmer

I was looking for a new vehicle. An SUV that was big enough for my large statured husband would fit into comfortably but wasn't so big I felt like I was driving a tank. Brad Schossberger brought in a few different options for me for try and worked with my wish list and budget requests without being pushy. He found me the perfect vehicle and I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradly Schlossberger, Jessica Chattaway , Allan Dela Cruz

June 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the drive"

- Lisa

I recently purchased a vehicle at Davis Claresholm and it was a great experience. They were willing to answer all questions about everything and made the trip there worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Jessica Chattaway

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome to deal with"

- Karen

The dealership came to me with an offer and it was an attractive one. Sales and the service was fabulous thank you so much to Clayton and John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Jessica Chattaway

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall Purchase and Service was Great"

- Paul B

Found the vehicle I had been looking for on the website, followed up with great service from John, Clayton and Jessica. Very happy with the price, service and overall purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfactory."

- p&mtruck

New vehicle & trade in pricing quite fair. Professional approach & conduct, plus follow-up. The new vehicle was gone through and Brad explained the features thoroughly with us. All our added features installed very well---good job!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience & very happy customers"

- doug3333

Our experience with all the staff @ Davis Chev was quite pleasant that stared with Clayton Parks who was pleasant and quite easy to be around, John Corlett was quite willing to work with us by helping Clayton to get us into the truck we wanted. Jon Clark was very knowledgeable and prompt getting the paper work done. Clayton made sure we where introduced to the Scott Martineau and Lyndsay in the service and parts department. What a fantastic team you have. We will recommend this experience to our friends and family. Thanks Doug and Leah Lockton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Lindsey Dalzell, Scott Martineau, Natasha Trowbridge, Jon Clark

1
1 - 10 of 10 results