About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of John Corlett.
John Corlett
John Corlett, General Manager, Davis Chevrolet Claresholm
5.0

John Corlett

General Manager

Davis Chevrolet Claresholm

25 Alberta Rd
Claresholm, AB T0L 0T0

Contact Me

john@davisclaresholm.ca Why I work here: Of all the places I could have worked, this was the only place that had a family feel. I see that in our dealings with employees and customers alike. Couldn’t see myself anywhere else! My Number One goal to the customer: My goal is that each and every customer feels they were treated in a fair manner, so much so that they feel compelled to refer their friends and families to us. Hometown: Thamesville, ON My Family: Marise (Mars) my beautiful and much older wife; Zak, our son; and little Hannah…she wants to sell cars and trucks for her daddy.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

18 Reviews of John Corlett

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"smooth tranaction/friendly team"

- joanna.ridley.33

we have been repeat customers at Davis and would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle....they continue helping after the sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Jessica Chattaway

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent service "

- Timber

our experience at the Davis Claresholm dealer ship was excellent , Clayton and John answered all of our questions and what they couldn't answer they found out for us right away . Jessica was excellent to deal with on the financial side of things and she had all the answers for what ever we asked and was very pleasant to deal with as well . Clayton walked us through every little detail about the truck and is even there to help with questions even after hours . The sales team went out of their way to help us with the purchase of our new vehicle and I would recommend anyone who is looking for a new vehicle to go see them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Jessica Chattaway

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Purchasing Experience"

- glen123

Clayton, John, Daryl and Jessica, are a great team who do their very best to make your purchasing experience an easy and well informed one. Down to earth, will spend lots of time with the customer to ensure no pressure or upsell. I would equate it to having your Dad sell the car to you. No tricks, gimmicks and just straight honest and relaxed talk. They could use a better coffee lounge however...lol :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Norby, Clayton Park, Jessica Chattaway

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pre-owned vehicle purchase"

- Don Reeves

We found the used vehicle we were looking for online and called the dealership directly for details and to arrange a visit and test drive. Professional, friendly and courteous service extended by all involved in the process; a hassle-free and enjoyable experience. Thank you Clayton, John and Jessica.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Jessica Chattaway

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service!"

- calgarygirl

Dave and I just went through the process of purchasing a pre-owned truck from Brad, John and Jessica at Davis. They were sooooo great to work with, I can't even express how grateful we are. We had some bumps in getting it done, it didn't happen overnight, but they were patient, understanding and absolutely accommodating. We drove from Calgary and we would do it again in a second and recommend them to any we can. Way to go guys! We love the new truck and will never forget that you helped us with getting a piece of our dream together. Amanda & Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradly Schlossberger, Jessica Chattaway

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nothing like Small Town Service"

- LukeV

Who would have thought....buying a vehicle in a small town would have great customer service. Thank you to Clayton, Darrell and John for this experience. You deserve 10 stars not 5. Your patience in answering all our questions on finance and what the car had to offer, was impeccable. We drove off with the feeling of satisfaction and mission accomplished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Norby, Clayton Park

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Was impressed after the very first contact made! "

- Rick Banman

My whole buying experience at Claresholm was so positive. Being from out of province and not knowing any history of the dealer I can attest that they go the extra mile for the customer. There was no pressure and such a relaxed atmosphere. I was happy to make the deal with them and said that I wish they were closer to me and not two provinces away- they laughed and said they would gladly sell and transport another vehicle to me any time! I said I will definitely consider that in the future too. My connection did not stop when I went out the door either. The day after I arrived home my salesman-Clayton, messaged to ask how my trip went and how the vehicle performed. Also again after he knew I would have had the vehicle saftied to see if everything checked out and that we were completely satisfied. That exemplified to me a genuine concern that the whole experience be a truly positive one. They definitely went the extra mile. To top it all off the truck was full of diesel too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Norby, Clayton Park

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure"

- Bill B.

I got a good car at a fair price and felt comfortable through the whole process. John gave me several options that would suit my needs, never felt pressured. Once I chose the vehicle, Clayton ensured that I understood all the features. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Bill B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Park, Jessica Chattaway

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE DRIVE WAS WORTH IT !"

- John B

I started dealing with Brad. online and then by phone. Any requests I had or questions I had were dealt with in a quick and efficient manner. Pricing, conditions and payment were all explained and confirmed prior to me driving down from Edmonton. Upon arrival a couple of unforseen issues were discovered and to my surprise and delight Brad and manager John were true to their word and quickly and professionally resolved the problem. In my years of auto purchasing this is not always the case. The dealership and staff were exceptional and yes I would drive down to Davis Chevrolet to buy another vehicle. With over 40 years experience in purchasing pre-owned vehicles this will be the first dealership I ever recommended to one and all. Job well done and thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradly Schlossberger, Jessica Chattaway

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of New Truck"

- GMguy

Stopped in to have some service done on our vehicles, ended up talking with Shane while I was waiting, Shane was super helpful and awesome to talk to, gave me a few options on a new truck and later ended up working out the end details with John who put up with my indecisiveness and really worked, I felt hard, to find the perfect fit for us. Jessica was great at the end finishing up the deal. What I like about Shane and John and the reason I deal in Claresholm is because I don't walk in there and fear like I have vultures waiting to attack, they kept in touch throughout the process, but not so much that I ever felt like I was being pressured to buy the vehicle. To me this dealership is one of the few that still has that old time small town dealer feel and that is important to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Chattaway, Shane Slevin

1
1 - 10 of 18 results