Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ivan Kegalj.
Ivan Kegalj
Ivan Kegalj, Product Advisor  ikegalj@sptoyota.com, Sherwood Park Toyota
not yet rated

Ivan Kegalj

Product Advisor ikegalj@sptoyota.com

Sherwood Park Toyota

31 Automall Road
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 0C7

Hello my name is Ivan Kegalj, and I am a in Sales at Sherwood Park Toyota Scion. I have been in car sales for almost two years, but I have been working in the auto industry my whole life doing car reviews for 2 car related magazines In Europe. One of them was a What Car Magazine that was a specialized purchase guide for new car buyers in Croatia where I am originally from. I am enjoying my time in Canada and speak fluent English and Croatian. I always strive to grow and expand my knowledge in one of the world’s largest industries. I look forward to assisting you with your new vehicle purchase and will always provide outstanding customer service.

27 Reviews of Ivan Kegalj

December 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Jerick

We first bought our new Highlander Limited from Matt in 2015 and the service was great. We decided to trade it in for the new Rav4 Hybrid Limted and the service was even better. Thank you Matt for going that extra mile to extend your kind service, we hope to see you again in the future for our second vehicle we have in mind. Also the finance guys we're exceptional. When Eli and Sneil say it's not a problem, it's definitely not a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Dixon, Sneil Minhas , Eli Zahir, Matthew Henderson

September 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New purchase"

- Jonathan

The staff was very helpful with my purchase and resolved any questions or concerns I had with ease. Everyone was friendly and the finance manager Eli Zahir certainly did a great job getting all the paperwork done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Ho , Sakander Kiani, Eli Zahir

June 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"April 2015 Toyota Camry SE Purchase"

- Lauriejd

This was a fantastic experience for me, I knew I wanted a Toyota and I was pretty certain I wanted another Toyota Camry. I'd had a 2009 Toyota LE Hybrid and loved it. Well, I love my 2015 Sport Edition even more! Our friend Mike is a customer of Sherwood Park Toyota and he told me you need to go see them. Art, the GM, asked me about my preferences, what was most important to me and how much driving I did, etc. Ivan Kegalj was my sales expert, he was pleasant, friendly and extremely knowledgeable about not just Toyotas, but cars in general. I was treated so professionally and respectfully that it made the entire purchase process enjoyable, not stressful at all. As a Sales Manager for a global company, I have very high standards, Sherwood Park Toyota and all of the people that helped me exceded my expectations. A special thank you to Art and Ivan, fantastic people who obviously care about their customers. I would recommend everyone stop by the dealership and give them your business. Cheers and hope 2015 is a successful year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Angielski

June 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best dealership experience "

- Anuar

Just bought a brand new vehicle yesterday. We were shopping for a couple years old SUV last year, and found 2013 Pathfinder at Sherwood Park Toyota. That's when we met Dom Culjak for the first time. Since then we changed our mind and vehicle choice numerous times, sent tons of emails and phone calls, and Dom would always find time to answer all our questions. Finally we decided to go with 2015 Highlander, and SP Toyota gave us the best price, hands down. Dom went on holidays and left us in good hands of his colleague - Ivan Kegalj, another very friendly and helpful professional, who finalized the deal. Thank you both, Dom and Ivan from a very happy customers. Also want to mention their manager - Amit Singh, and financial manager - Ziad Hassan, you guys are pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amit Singh , Ziad Hassan

May 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I wouldn’t recommend this dealer to anyone "

- Andrew Risling

I dealt with Ivan through email about a 2013 Toyota Tacoma. He was very helpful in answering all the questions in a fast and timely manner. I live 400 km away from Sherwood Park so I set up an appointment to come look at the truck and test drive it on Monday. When Monday came I went out looked at the truck it had a cracked windshield but he said they would change it for free and I agreed to purchase the truck. I put a deposit down and Owen had my financing looked after. He said I should have no problem getting approved on my own without a co-signer but this wasn’t the case. I returned home Monday to wait and find out when the financing was approved so I could go back out and get the truck. Tuesday went by and I heard nothing from Owen about my financing. On Wednesday morning Owen called saying I would need a co-signer so he emailed me the documents to sign and sent it back to him immediately after. I heard nothing the rest of the day or Thursday morning so I called Thursday afternoon at 2pm and Owen said he hasn’t even looked at the email yet and that he would call me back in an hour to tell me if the loan was approved I called at 5pm to ask if he had heard anything yet because I was wanting to get the truck Friday. He said he hasn’t heard anything yet and that he would call me by the end of the day. 8:30pm came along I haven’t heard a thing yet I called Owen said my financing was approved and that it was okay to come get the truck without my co-signer there. I made the 400km trip there to get the truck just to find out the windshield was not replaced as we agreed. Ivan took me into Owens office and brought John the sales manager into the office. He said he would give me a $250 credit for the windshield which was a complete joke because I recently replaced the windshield in my Silverado and it was $550. We sat in Owens office for one and a half hours filling out paper work and I finally had the keys in my hand. But then the director of finance Sneil came in saying we couldn’t take the truck and I made the 400km trip out there for nothing. I was outraged as he said it was okay to take the truck without the co-signer. Sneil agreed to have the truck delivered. I left empty handed. Ivan called the following Monday to say he would only bring the truck half way and I would have to come get it at 9pm at night. I said that wasn’t going to work because it was ridiculous so I decided to make another 400km trip out there to get the truck. I wouldn’t recommend this dealership to anyone the customer service is horrible and once they have your deposit good luck getting a hold of anyone with any questions or concerns you have. After my experience with this dealer I honestly don’t know how they are even still in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Owen Black, John Inostroza, Sneil Minhas

April 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good Experience"

- Harcon

Best experience buying a new car. Ivan did a excellent job. Jennifer was very professional and very thorough. She is very well organized. They all treated me with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Kambeitz

April 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Customer Service excellent!"

- Jean

Great service from Salesman Ivan Kegalj, very easy to do business with for sure. Finiancial person Owen Black was a pleasure to do business with and explained all areas of my transaction in detail. Kudos to an awesome team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Owen Black

April 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Above and beyond quality of customer service"

- Dominika

I purchased my second vehicle at SP Toyota simply becouse of the quality of service I recieved the first time. The second time around it was just as professional, friendly and an absolute easy of mind. I have to say huge thank you and tip my hat of to Art, Ivan, Jennier and Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Kambeitz, Art Angielski

March 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Ivan the Terrible"

- gothiccan

Cheeky title aside, our experience was the exact opposite of "terrible", it was wonderful. This had almost everything to do with the representative(s) involved. Dealing with Ivan was pure pleasure. Having stated our specific interests plainly, at no point did he deviate from that focus, investing himself completely to OUR goals. Budget concerns were not only met, but exceeded. Not once did we feel we were being sold, much less up-sold. Ivan correctly deduced that we wanted a no-nonsense, brass tacks experience, and that is exactly what he gave us, without sacrificing genuine friendliness and professionalism. We could not be happier, and would confidently point potential customers in Ivan's direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Perfect car purchasing experience."

- ACE

It was such a great and easy experience purchasing my 2013 Toyota Corolla. From the first communication with Ivan Kegalj through the internet and continuing with the visit to the sales office and finance department. Both Ivan and Bill provided me with the information I required in such a professional and friendly way. I have shared my experience with my friends and coworkers. I will definitely continue to purchase my vehicles from Sherwood Park Toyota. A big thank you to Ivan and Bill for being so very helpful and nice; I really appreciated it.\

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (364 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$45,241

2019 Toyota Avalon

$39,995

2020 Toyota Corolla

$23,361

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$45,241

2020 Toyota Corolla

$28,561

2019 Toyota Rav4

$34,795

2019 Toyota Highlander

$53,541

2019 Toyota Tundra

$52,516