Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Dylan DeJong.
Dylan DeJong
Dylan DeJong, Sales Consultant, Subaru of Calgary
4.9

Dylan DeJong

Sales Consultant

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Dylan DeJong

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!!!"

- TJ

Dylan Dejong, our product specialist, was great!!! Dylan is a very gentle, patient, and knowledgeable salesperson. No hard sell from him. He knows his products well, he’s very attentive to his customers, and really looks after them. He makes a great hot chocolate (yes, I know it’s from a package, but he adds a special touch). We highly recommend Dylan 😊 Robyn Mockler in finance, was also great. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. She answered all our questions and helped us make decisions. We highly recommend Robyn :) All in all, our vehicle inquiry and purchasing experience was great. Thanks, Trish & Sheila

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great expirence for any buyer"

- JoshZ

Saw a video on facebook for a car i wanted to see so i checked out the website and found a 2017 WRX that was even better suited for my wants. Got to the dealership and was introduced to a new sales rep “Cory” who was on his first day and even learning the ropes from “Dylan” Cory was a rockstar. He made the testdrive fun and did everything to make sure the deal was what i wanted and most of all made sure i was happy. After 6 hours he had completed the trade in, had me in with Robyn & Ryan in financing who went above and beyond to close the deal same day so i could drive home in the new car and even had it cleaned, checked over and keys in my hand before dinner time. Cant say i have ever recieved this level of service from any dealership prior. Thanks alot guys ! ill be back for service and any future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler, Ryan Romano , Cory

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible buying experience"

- Curtis

I had a fantastic day buying my new Outback. Dylan and Robyn are so professional. Helped me choose the perfect car for me, at the right price, and financing super fast. thank you all for making my day! What a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Subaru experience in southern AB"

- Dani13Couture

We’ve been to this dealer twice in the past and dealt with Dylan D both times and had a wonderful experience. Although we couldn’t work out a deal that benefited both I will always personally recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stressful but worth it"

- Jantinacusi

When buying a car, know what you want and shop around. We dealt with Dylan after our purchase and wished we met him before buying. Has a word of honour, straight forward and pleasant to deal with. Also, he listens. not to respond but to understand. Made our experience with Subaru Calgary great. We will definitely go straight to this guy on our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Vicente

We dealt with Dylan since the first day we got in the store and he has been great since then. The car took a little longer to arrive than we were expected because of the wildfire in BC, but Dylan didn't let us down in any moment, he still made sure that we had the car before the day we needed and even arranged a loaner car to us. We felt very comfortable dealing with him. Overall, great guy and great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst car buying experience ended up with a refund"

- Merrie

I purchased a 2013 Honda Civic LX from this dealership. The first person I spoke with was Vu. He introduced me to his manager, Amez, who I found out later on wasnt even part of the management team.. they were both immature.. Vu promised to replace the bumper of the car (it had a hole).. 2 weeks gone by and I still havent got the car.. I got exuses like the bumper was being installed the very same day I asked... then a couple days later they were waiting for the bumper to arrive.. then stopped responding.. I had everything on text messages so I had screenshots sent later on... I sent an Email to Ryan to, coz he received my payment, didnt get a response either. So i decided to Email Mike, coz their website said he was the VP.. I never got a response or acknowledgement from him but at least that same day everyone started responding to me.. it’s so unfortunate that I had to go that route to get a response from Subaru Calgary.. After that bad experience with them, I finally got a schedule to pick up “my” car.. Dylan had been assisting me at this point and he is a very kind hearted, honest person.. The day I was going to pick up the car, Taylor had given me a call around lunch time and said he was inspecting the car and it was ready for pick up... Dylan gave me a call at 4:30pm.. and said the bumper was green (car was black)... I was upset but whatever, it was the wrong pantone and they were willing to fix their mistake so I left the car and they gave me a loaner vehicle. They told me the car would be ready the next day.. it wasnt ready.. it extended another day, sure, no problem.. i got the car.. then not even a day had passed and the bumper started bubbling.. that very night I sent Dylan a text message and he immediately responded.. we scheduled to get the car bumper fixed again.. I drove the car back to the dealership to get the paint fixed... 2 days later I got a call that the car was ready.. I went late that afternoon.. guess what.. paint started bubbling again and I havent even driven the car home.. they called the 3rd party guy that did the painting and the guy blamed the heat of the sun for the bubbling..he said he needed a week for the paint to not bubble.. I said okay.. Over a week later, we scheduled the pick up date.. I got there, “my car” was not there.. at this point I have had enough.. like I’ve driven the loaner car more than “my car”.. so I asked for a refund.. I sent an email again to Mike.. I got a phone call from Vijay who offered me 2 years free service after I told him that it’s the “service” that I didnt want.. and I insisted that I wanted a refund and Vijay said they cant give refunds to financed vehicles.. well good thing I paid in cash.. it’s just funny that he didnt even bother reading the file before talking to me... anyway, when I told him that it was paid in full, he told me that they will keep the tax that I paid.. how is that a refund if I dont get my full money back? Obviously, he was trying to take some of my money even if I didnt want to give my business there anymore.. I wanted to talk to someone who can make proper decisions and finally spoke with Cory who agreed to give a full refund.. unfortunately it was thru him that I found out, the bumper was never replaced (it made me feel so bad coz I was lied to by Vu).. apparently it was just patched.. anyway, at least I got my refund... it would have been nice if they communicated a timeline better.. over a week later I finally got my money back.. It was the worst car buying experience I have ever had but It turned out okay... I guess... even after a long wait... coz I at least got my refund and was able to give my business elsewhere..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bresett, Vijay Aggarwal, Ryan Romano, Amez Soran, Vu Hoang, Taylor King, Cory Herle, Mike Bresett

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Above and beyond service "

- Tara Dactal

Dylan went out of his way to make our experience a good one at Subaru. He has helped me and my parents and we are all very happy with our purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Team Chalifoux

We had terrific service provided to us by Dylan DeJong. We were thrilled with the entire experience we had with Subaru Calgary and would highly recommend them. Dylan went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and important clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Team"

- Mark&Anna

Dylan Dejong was our sales rep and I would highly recommend him to anyone specially to my family and friends as he is very knowledgable of the vehicles they offer and very caring and take notes of what you want, need and budget. I know that he loves what he does as he explains the littlest details you need to know and gives honest opinions and I can definetly feel that he is there not just to sell vehicles for the heck of it but to make sure people drive away feeling that they sure made the right decisions. And a bonus, his smile never left his face the whole time we were there although we stayed longer because I had more questions after they closed and never felt pressured or rushed. This is our first time dealing with Subaru and I know it wont be the last one, thanks to Dylan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trina Carreau

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru WRX

$48,320

2018 Subaru BRZ

$33,150

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,370

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020

2018 Subaru Legacy

$33,345

2018 Subaru Legacy

$29,980

2019 Subaru WRX

$49,020