Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Steele.
Dave Steele
Dave Steele, Sales Consultant, Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge
4.9

Dave Steele

Sales Consultant

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge

658 Dundas St W
Belleville, ON K8N 5J1

Contact Me

I'm Dave Steele, Sales Consultant at Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge. I'm new to the industry and still learning lots of things but I'm here to help you with anything you need, answer any questions you have or just get you information you can't find or don't understand. I have grown up in the Belleville area being part of 2 Bay of Quinte Championship football teams at Quinte Secondary as well as 1 Bay Of Quinte Championship hockey team. I believe Quinte is a very beautiful area and that's why I continue to raise my family here. I look forward to growing in this industry and assisting everyone with a great customer service story that they can share everytime.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

94 Reviews of Dave Steele

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Proud Owner of New Warlock"

- Warlock Owner

Throughout my process of attempting to purchase a new or used Ram, I was very impressed by the professionalism, and personal care I received from dealerships in Kingston and Belleville. as a resident of Kingston, I started there first, and then looked at Belleville Dodge Chrysler after a recommendation from a friend who has dealt with them. I was very impressed by the personal care I received online from Scott Manley and then when I went to the dealership in person. There salesperson Dave Steele and sales manager And McNulty were able to provide me with several options finally working out a deal on a new Ram Warlock that I was very happy with. I appreciated their patience and willingness to work with me and my budget. I also very much appreciated the efforts of Business Manager Lori Conroy to professionally work through the financing portion of my purchase. I recommend this dealership to anyone looking to feel good about their purchase, and it certainly was worth the drive from Kingston for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thumbs up"

- Aris

Ordered the exact ram we wanted with all the options we wanted, definitely was a good experience dealing with Dave Steele and Andy. Smooth transaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy McNulty

Aug 13, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Aris: Congratulations on your new RAM! Thanks for letting us know we made your experience and easy one! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall experience "

- MaryW

I recently purchased a 2016 Audi from this dealership. I found the experience very pleasant, efficient and informative. I appreciated the “no hard sell” sales approach, which made me feel confident with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Manley

Aug 13, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear MaryW: Congratulations on the purchase of your new Audi! Thanks for letting us know we did a good job for you! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience! "

- SarahF

Dave & Lori made purchasing our new vehicle easy and painless. They got us a great rate and even kept our kids entertained for us while we were doing the paperwork. This is our second time using Ralph Neale’s and we will continue to do so!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lori Conroy

Aug 13, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear SarahF: Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks for letting us know our team did a good job for you! We look forward to seeing you again! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Help and a good Deal"

- Nick

Dave and Lori did a great Job getting me out of a Van and into a Ram.... they had s tight deadline to work with and got it done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lori Conroy

Aug 13, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Nick: Congratulations on the purchase of your new RAM! Everyone wants a friend with a truck! Thanks for letting us know Lori and Dave made your experience easy and successful! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst experience of my life. "

- BreanneM

If I could give zero stars, I would. We purchased a 2018 Dodge Durango late 2018 and were given a $500.00 Service credit as a “Military Discount” because of my husband being an active serving member of the Air Force. We purchased the car with the assistance of Lori for financing and Dave Steele. We were told about the discount as a sales incentive, signed the paperwork and were completely happy with our purchase. The day we came to pick up the vehicle we were not given any note for the military “discount” and when I followed up with Dave via email on November 9th and was told: “I am sorry you didn't get the gift card, Chris would not have known about it and I had forgotten. I can't remember if we got a copy of his badge or not for the file.” I did not receive any follow-up, and assumed the issue had been resolved. I assumed we would just receive the gift card when we came to have the truck serviced or that there would be a note on our file. Clearly this was incorrect, as when we brought the truck in, my husband was told that there was nothing anyone could do, and we would be paying the balance of our invoice ourselves. No apology, no resolution, no explanation to my actively serving military member, as to why this “military discount” doesn’t appear to exist. When I spoke with a member of your customer service team I was told that “someone would call me once they figured it out.” And when the service was complete, my husband had to pay for the service out of pocket, with no mention of a refund or reimbursement, and with no apology. He had his military ID card there, and informed the service desk worker of the issue at the beginning of the service, with no resolution offered whatsoever and no apology given. Being in a military community it greatly saddens me that this “discount” was not communicated, and no one could even speak to a military discount. One employee asked when I was on the phone what the total was, and when I responded $500, she said she wasn’t sure because it varies. It varies?? The discount you offer military members varies? I asked for a resolution on Monday March 11th, and was told someone would contact me. I received an invoice by email shortly after and immediately responded asking about how we would go about getting a refund, and utilizing our service credit. I did not receive a response. I then received a customer satisfaction survey by email on Tuesday March 12th in the morning, and responded again immediately that I wanted to rectify this issue prior to submitting the survey. I again received no response. I received a text message asking again for me to complete a customer satisfaction survey, but still have had no one attempt to connect with me or my husband today to rectify this issue, and for us to receive our military discount. After multiple phone calls, emails, and eventually contacting the BBB and Dodge Corporate, we FINALLY received our $500 service credit. Without a single apology. We used the credit as quickly as possible, and will never utilize the services of this place again. Not one single apology, once. Insane!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Hill, Lori Conroy

Jul 09, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

BreanneM: The very next morning from your husband's visit to our Service Department, I was handed your file and promptly contacted you. I did apologize for the mistake. During that initial call I did explain to you our policy and requested a copy of your husband's Military ID. I explained that I could not have your $500 gift card issued without it. Our conversation went well. I sent several emails to you and your husband over the next few weeks requesting the copy of the ID. I even followed up with you again by phone. Once again our conversation went well. After calls to Chrysler, your husband did stop by with his Military ID. On that very day a gift card was issued as promised. We have policies and procedures that were followed. Linda Hill Executive Assistant

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience!"

- Tanya

They are awesome with their customers, and they go out of their way to make sure their customers are satisfied. I walked in after being turned down by a few dealerships due to my low credit rating. But neither Lori or Dave gave up until i was walking out with a new to me vehicle! They also made sure it was in good condition before handing over the keys! I cant thank Lori and Dave enough! And i highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lori Conroy

Jul 11, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Tanya: Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Dave and Lori were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. I am glad they worked so hard for you!! That must make you feel good!! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New truck"

- Ash

Went in on a Saturday morning looking at trucks not thinking that I would get one so soon but with the great service from Dave and Lori I found a truck I loved and was approved the same day so by Monday I was driving away in my brand new truck couldn't be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lori Conroy

Jun 03, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Ash: Congratulations on your new RAM! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Dave Steele and Lori Conroy were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Dodge Ram"

- Brad

First time buying a brand new vehicle. Dave and Lori were great and got me an amazing truck at a very good price. Definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lori Conroy

Jun 03, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Brad: Congratulations on the recent purchase of your FIRST NEW VEHICLE! What a great feeling that must be?? Dave and Lori are fantastic at their positions and work very hard to ensure you get the vehicle you want for the price you want to pay! Thanks for taking time to write us a review! We look forward to seeing you again! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"vehicle service"

- technology

My vehicle service requirement was efficiently handled by Mike,all points explained and visit was in a timely fashion.Was explained well.Additional info if required was supplied. Thank-You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kelly , Mike Kelly,Dave Steele

Jun 03, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear technology: Great to hear Mike took great care of you when you were recently in! We appreciate your business and taking the time to give us this review! We look forward to seeing you next time! Thank you! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

2019 Dodge Challenger

$69,500

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$37,900

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$52,900

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$51,425

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$40,500

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$38,455

2019 Jeep Compass

$30,750

2019 Ram 1500

$61,925