Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Charles Chan.
Charles Chan
Charles Chan at Roadsport Honda
5.0

Charles Chan

Lease Renewal Manager

Roadsport Honda

940 Ellesmere Rd
Scarborough, ON M1P 2W8

Contact Me
Contact Me

91 Reviews of Charles Chan

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service as usual."

- Serene

My husband bought his first Civic in 2016 at this dealer and had the best buying experience. At that time we worked with Charles who was very thorough, friendly, professional, and gave us a very good price. My brother ended up purchasing the same car from Charles a few months later. We bring the Civic to service at this dealership as well. They have a great waiting area with beverages and clean washrooms. Their service bay is clean and bright, and all the Service staff are very nice. We normally interacted with Edmond/Alex. We needed to buy a second car this year and we ended up returning to Roadsport and finding Charles to purchase our CR-V. Again, the same excellent service. This time around, we were helped by Ashley and Jonathan since Charles was on vacation. We ended up waiting for Charles to return to make our purchase because we are used to the way he explains the calculations, but we were very happy with how we were treated by Ashley and Jonathan when we were getting a quote. We got to meet Alan Chen as well, as he took us on our test drive. He was knowledgeable and very honest when dealing with our questions and concerns. We would highly recommend anyone to speak to him and Ashley as well. Finally, Rebecca handled our lease and again, she was friendly and very easy to converse with. We can't give enough good praise to this dealership and those we have worked with. Definitely visit this dealership if you are looking to purchase a Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible experience: transparent no hassle buying"

- Justin

Charles treats you like you're capable of understanding the car market, and took the time to explain all the pros and cons of the standard/add-on features... then gives you a fair price. Finally he did a thorough demonstration all relevant features in the Odyssey we got. Justin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent New Vehicle Leasing Experience"

- Ellen

Charles Chan, Leasing Manager at Roadsport Honda, provided excellent service to me when I leased a a 2018 Honda Accord LX. He is very knowledgeable and patient in answering all my questions and showing me all the new features of the Accord. He is also very honest in disclosing all the costs with leasing a new car, which helped me make an informed decision. I am very pleased with the service he provided and overall experience at this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- Patel

I am very satisfied with the vehicle and services at Roadsport Honda. Especially, Charles Chan, who explained everything in detail and provided great customer services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience by far when buying a car"

- Larry

Charles is very professional through whole process. I feel being treated with respect and honesty which is hard to find with car sales persons. I would recommend to buy car from Charles Chan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far the best experience dealing with Charles Chan"

- Vivian

This is my first time dealing with this dealership, Charles was very knowledgeable, helpful, honest and straightforward. I didn’t feel pressure at all. He took his time to explain all the information I needed to know about the new vehicle. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks again Charles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful"

- Joe

Charles knows what exactly what we need. He is really patient and honest to explain whatever we want to know about the car. He gives useful advises to help me decide which model is the best fit in my situation. I made the deal in just a night, and got the car in next few days. He made everything simple and easy for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- MONQ

Charles made sure we are getting the right deal, he thoroughly explained what we needed to know from the payment plans to the car itself. Incredibly helpful and patient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good deal from Charles Chan. "

- Charles

I asked for a quote on a new car from Roadsport and I got a reply from Charles Chan with a good price. His deal is he will give you 1 non-negotiable price and it’s up to you to decide whether it’s a go or not. I found him to be candid on why I was experiencing some problems with my old honda car I got from another dealership. I recommend him not because his name is my name too, but he gave a simple deal on the table for me. He took some time to teach me how to use some of the useful functions of the new car. Afterwards he asked me to write a positive review here and to give him a 5 star rating. He also gave me the life free oil change on my car as long as I take it into roadsport for maintenance minder work. As I’m reading thru this site on roadsport service department I get the feeling the free oil change service might not get exercised a lot. It looks like their new car sales dept might be good but the service dept leave a lot to be desired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership I've ever dealth with"

- Harold17

Literally got my car in 2 days after signing the final papers. Can't believe they got me accommodated that quickly. Also they are all about customer satisfaction not just sale. Charles is one of the best car salesperson I've ever dealth with. He doesn't try to haggle you. He just ask you what you want and get straight to the point

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

New 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $31,124

2018 Honda Civic

$31,124

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $23,784

2019 Honda Fit

$23,784

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $51,144

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$51,144

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $41,543

2019 Honda CR-V

$41,543

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $41,543

2019 Honda CR-V

$41,543

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $32,483

2019 Honda Accord

$32,483

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,943

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,943

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $51,743

2019 Honda Passport

$51,743