Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chad Zender.
Chad Zender
Chad Zender at Zender Ford
Refer Me
not yet rated

Chad Zender

President

Zender Ford

99 Golden Spike Rd
Spruce Grove, AB T7X 2Y3

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Chad Zender

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zero follow through on promises sold me a car with stuff..."

- Jimmybassvibes

Zero follow through on promises sold me a car with stuff falling off it. The suggested I get stuff and fix it myself from canadiantire completely unprofessional will never buy a ford again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 10, 2020

Zender Ford responded

Jimmy, We apologize your experience did not match your expectations during this process. Our management has informed me that they have made multiple attempts to try and resolve this matter but received no positive feedback. Our goal at Zender Ford is to always provide top quality service throughout the buying experience as well as your service experience. We hope to resolve this matter and welcome you back to provide a positive experience in the near future.

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Such a great Lookin f150 absolute LEMON"

- Chill0926

I have dealt with too many issues with this F150 $70k and 3 years of very frustrating, NEVER ending problems... Yes It’s me again!!!! Chad I would appreciate if u looked at the stack of issues I have had with this truck since brand new off your lot and weeks upon weeks of it being in your shop.... All I want is Reliability!!!! Soooo here I go ..... why am I emailing you today well was in your shop for almost a week for front axle seal, 2 minor recalls, manifold gasket, and somehow (This where it gets good) replacing one of the turbos.... hmmm and and Coolant leak !!!! xxx !!!! No leaks on my driveway !!! Service advisor let me know about it about and explained over the phone last Friday.... so today picking it up I was assured that this truck was TIP TOP with mark the shop foreman giving me the ok.... (is it bad that know the shop foremans name and he (test)drove my truck more than my wife has)!!!!! Anyways drive outta the lot and make it not even two minutes where hill descent and traction control warning are singing away and my tip top truck chugging with absolutely no power towards the ditch ....????xxx is goin on in the service dept.??? And my sh*t truck !!! Back on the flat bed truck just like the second day I bought it Back to ZENDER Ford AGAIN!!!! All I want is reliability CHAD not another $70-90k truck .... professional service a friggin must !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Margaret Ingram

Dec 13, 2018

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for the feedback.

February 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- Black Beauty

I couldn't be happier with every step of purchasing my 2017 Ford Escape. From the salesman, Eldon to financing with Peter and Ford Credit, it was a pleasant experience. Absolutely no surprises on the day of pickup. Plus it was all wrapped up within 30 minutes. These are good people and would recommend them to all my friends and family. Kudos to the whole sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Denington, Eldon Cook, Peter MacDonell

Mar 02, 2017

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Eldon, Sandra, Peter and the rest of Zender Ford! Enjoy your New 2017 Escape and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

July 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Breath of fresh air!"

- FROGGYJ

Dale Burak was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He took the time to listen to my requirements and help find the perfect F150 which I am absolutely in love with! Dealing with Dale was completely different than most car buying experiences and I highly recommend him to friends and family. My friends have already purchase an F150 also from Dale and share the same sentiments. Peter MacDonell handled our financing and again was a delight to work with. This was my first lease and Peter took the time to explain everything in as much detail as I needed. There were no surprises and the process was fast and smooth. I highly recommend Peter to help with your financing needs! Chad Zender has been a pleasure to deal with. He has great customer service and I can appreciate that he has a finger on the pulse of the Spruce Grove community both online and off. He exceeded our expectations going over and above what was necessary. These are only three examples of extraordinary staff that will help make your buying experience truly memorable. I look forward to dealing with everyone again on my next purchase! I would highly recommend working with the entire Zender team. *****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter MacDonell, Dale Burak

Aug 02, 2016

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for the recommendation and letting us know about your experience! We're happy to hear that Dale was able to help you get into the vehicle you wanted and happy that everything went smoothly for you! We definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future!

February 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"New motor ordered"

- unhappy truck

Dec 23/15 Called about ordering a new Motor for 350 Ford Welding truck Talked to Mark Yes talk to Parts and get it ordered. About 10 days. Motor is coming from Texas. Dec 28/15 Brought truck in because they where slow could maybe pull old motor so when the new came it would be ready/ Jan/16 They had not started on it yet? Then spoke to parts it will be 10 working days. Jan 8/16 The motor is in route but not sure where it is at, at this time. Jan 15/16 It would be at the end of Jan. before it would be in. Jan 29/16 Another month from now. Feb/16 When it to the service dept. they said the end of Feb. Spoke to Ford Canada they said we have to talk to you. Feb 26/16 Called Ken he said 6 weeks Now they are saying we could get you a new one sooner put it would cost around 10,000.00 He has been renting a welding truck and welder since Jan4/16. This is unexceptable YOU HAVE TO LOOK INTO THIS. Have paid 2 months for a rental and still NO ANSWERS . The truck is still there we trusted your word it would be done. Thank You Trevor Verbeek 780 9758467 Mel Verbeek 780 9193489 email juneverb@xplornet.ca

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 02, 2016

Zender Ford responded

Thank you Trevor & Mel for the feedback. Terry Donahue, Service Manager, gave you a call on Monday and we've also talked to our Parts department to make sure this is a priority. We're trying our best to get these parts here as fast as we can.

September 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great persoal dealership"

- geponchuk

My experience buying the car was excellent. Friendly and helpful in getting the car I want. The price was fair. Great home town dealership. Why buy in Edmonton. Go to Zender Ford. Service, friendness and they support Spruce Grove and the surrounding area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2015

Zender Ford responded

We're happy to here that your experience was great! We appreciate your recommendation and so glad that you got the best of service! Stop by anytime, look forward to seeing you in the future!

August 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A few bumps along the way BUT WOW what a Great Team"

- D-JCCL

Process of purchasing a used vehicle. Detailing issues , vehicle presentation. The management team in sales recognized that these vehicles we purchased , fell well below there own standards. Very satisfied with our purchasing experience , they where honest and motivated to correct there over- sights. The team at ZENDER FORD pulled together, and delivered what was promised!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Banks, Sandra Denington, Ashton Choufi

Aug 31, 2015

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and for the recommendation! We're pleased to hear that you got everything that you were promised, and aside from a few bumps along the way, your experience was still great and that you got the vehicle you wanted! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

January 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing Experience"

- Tony the Ford Fan

Thank you Ryan Chad, Brandon, and Olena. You've all been with me every step of the way. Not only did I have an excellent buying experience when I bought the vehicle, but the experience afterwards has been nothing short of amazing. Exceptional. Rest assured that I will make my next purchase and all future purchases from Zender Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shayne Zender, Brandon Horth, Ryan Banks, Orlena Mollins , Chad Zender

Jan 05, 2015

Zender Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We're glad that you got the vehicle and service that you were looking for! We always try our best to make sure that the customer is happy!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (38 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $59,760

2019 Ford F-150

$59,760

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $64,080

2019 Ford F-150

$64,080

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $92,371

2019 Ford F-350

$92,371

2020 Ford Fusion

$30,335

2020 Ford F-150

$56,669

New 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $36,886

2020 Ford Escape

$36,886

New 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $46,137

2020 Ford Edge

$46,137

New 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $36,886

2020 Ford Escape

$36,886