Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Billy Tran.
Billy Tran
Billy  Tran, Finance, Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick
4.8

Billy Tran

Finance

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE
Calgary, AB T2G 4G2

Contact Me
Contact Me

22 Reviews of Billy Tran

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend!!!"

- S.

If you need a new whip Jessey, Billy, and Richie are your guys. They took all the time I needed to get me into an amazing vehicle that was best suited for me. I had a bad taste in my mouth from a bad experience in another province but these guys changed my attitude on this. 5 stars highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We look forward to working with you in the future. Enjoy the vehicle. Sincerely, John Smith, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond!"

- Michael Matchett

The team at Shaw really stepped up and above for me during my trade in of my 2017 Sierra into a brand new 2019 Silverado Trail Boss! I had some concerns and requests for my trade and Billy Tran really stepped to the plate! Cant thank him enough! He was great to deal with and easy to talk to. His sales associate Colton was also very kind and helpful in the process of getting me the truck i wanted and I couldn't be happier! Shaw went above and beyond for me and I will continue to recommend people to buy/ lease from them! Great work guys and gals at Shaw GMC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Cook

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchasing experience "

- Mgmith1

I was looking to upgrade from my 2017 Canyon, which by the was was a fantastic truck. To a 2019 AT4 GMC, they were able to get all the options I was looking g for and at a great price. I fell in love with a 2018 Camaro while working on the deal and in the end bought both. They contacted the registries and my insurance broker and looked after everything Thanks Billie and Katerina, great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Cook , Katerina

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2500 GMC Denali"

- Happy truck owner

Working with Randy Macfarlane in purchase my truck was was great. His friendly no pressure approach, made it easy to deal with him. Also working the other staff at Shaw GMC that Randy introduce us to were great to deal with as well.( Finacial and truck accessories staff). I would certainly recommend others to Randy and I would certainly purchase my next truck from him as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Macfarlane , Steve Pope

May 03, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

We are glad that you are liking your new truck and we are excited that you were happy with your overall experience at Shaw. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Jonathan Lam, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience the second time around"

- Kaykaay

I visited Shaw GMC back in December to get a different vehicle to lower my payments, but the sales team could not help me. They told me there was nothing I could do. I finally decided that was NOT good enough! I went back in March and saw Billy and Richard. They found me a great brand NEW suv which lowered my payments by quite a bit. They went through all the steps with me, ensured I was set up properly and knew everything about my vehicle. Did not leave anything out or in the dark. Richard kept in contact with me throughout the whole process and let me know what was happening the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Loucks

May 03, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

We are glad that we could find a solution for you this time around. Enjoy your brand new vehicle. Sincerely, Jonathan Lam, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- ROCHELLE

Great experience buying a new vehicle. This was our 3rd vehicle purchased from Shaw and like the other 2 purchases Billy Tran made it simple and quick. Thanks Billy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks Rochelle for the positive review and continued loyalty. We hope to assist you when it comes time for your fourth. Sincerely, Jonathan Lam, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good place to deal with"

- paulcc68

Well Billy was a great honest sales person I've tried other dealerships and it was always the same results no help but not honest and the people I was with did not want to lose I for I was with them 6 years for I felt like I was feeding there needs not mine. Billy got me the deal from a major bank and that was awesome he's the man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the awesome review and feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future for all your sales and service needs. Sincerely, Jon Lam, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Billy Tran is your Man!"

- Piikani Girl

Gave me exactly what I wished for! I’m on the road with something comfortable and something I like! Call him today! You will be pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks you for the awesome feedback and review! We hope to see you in the future for all your service needs. Sincerely, Jon Lam, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anything to get a deal done, at the cost of your credit."

- BB_85

As a returning customer i am very disappointed at the treatment i received at Shaw GMC. Finance managers, specifically Billy Tran will go to great lengths at this location with no regard and at the cost of your credit score to get a deal done or not in this case. After being approved and signing a lease with them for a new vehicle for myself (1 authorized credit check) All that was accomplished were several (5) unauthorized hard inquiries for my credit report over the course of two weeks as a co signer on a proposed ever changing deal with no communication with me that that was what they were doing in the background. Be diligent and ensure that the people responsible for obtaining your credit report do so in a professional manner with the least impact to your credit rating, Number of inquiries in previous 12 months impacts your score negatively and the effects are long lasting remaining visible on your credit bureau for 3 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Spriggs, Joanna Charles

Feb 04, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Bailey, Although we just spoke, I still need to respond to the reviews. As discussed today, we will be more diligent in explaining to the customers what is entailed when agreeing to proceed with an application, and that it may be more than one inquiry. As discussed with you a few weeks ago, it’s never our intention to do harm to our clients in any way. I do apologize if you feel this way. Our intention of shopping around is always with our clients needs first and foremost. We always want to get our clients the best interest rates possible. Many banks differ when it comes to interest rates, therefore the need to shop around. I also wanted to provide you with the link and statement from our previous discussion, direct from Equifax’s website “If you're shopping for a new auto or mortgage loan, the multiple inquiries are generally counted as one inquiry. The timeframes vary for these exceptions. All new auto or mortgage loan inquiries will show on the credit file; however, only one of the inquiries within a specified window of time will impact your credit score. Depending on the credit scoring model being used, the window of time varies from 14 days up to 45 days.” Source: https://www.consumer.equifax.ca/personal/education/credit-report/understanding-hard-inquiries-on-credit-report/ I’ve provided you with my personal contact info if you have any questions or concerns in the future. Sincerely, Billy Tran, Financial Services Manager, (403) 287-5908.

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What do I want? "

- AWright17

I really enjoy working with Billy. He listens to what my needs are and helps me. The process is always so smooth, he’s approachable, reachable, and gun and his make you feel very welcomed at Shaw. Billy and I have been doing business for 4-5 years and I like how I am given the opportunity to express my plans. I always have goals and plans in life and there are plans I had to get to where I am at now which I’m very happy to have gotten to this point in my life with my vehicle and my payments. Any issues or questions or concerns they were all just a call or text away and so responsive to me. I appreciate the service I get from Shaw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanna Charles , Jessie Morin

Jan 24, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to our continued working relationship. Sincerely, John Smith, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (689 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Canyon

$35,070

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,715

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$61,927

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$71,565

2018 GMC Terrain

$27,862

2018 GMC Terrain

$33,410

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$60,543

2018 GMC Terrain

$33,410