Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Billy Tran.
Billy Tran
Billy  Tran, Finance, Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick
4.8

Billy Tran

Finance

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE
Calgary, AB T2G 4G2

Contact Me
Contact Me

17 Reviews of Billy Tran

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- ROCHELLE

Great experience buying a new vehicle. This was our 3rd vehicle purchased from Shaw and like the other 2 purchases Billy Tran made it simple and quick. Thanks Billy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"good place to deal with"

- paulcc68

Well Billy was a great honest sales person I've tried other dealerships and it was always the same results no help but not honest and the people I was with did not want to lose I for I was with them 6 years for I felt like I was feeding there needs not mine. Billy got me the deal from a major bank and that was awesome he's the man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the awesome review and feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future for all your sales and service needs. Sincerely, Jon Lam, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Billy Tran is your Man!"

- Piikani Girl

Gave me exactly what I wished for! I’m on the road with something comfortable and something I like! Call him today! You will be pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks you for the awesome feedback and review! We hope to see you in the future for all your service needs. Sincerely, Jon Lam, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Anything to get a deal done, at the cost of your credit."

- BB_85

As a returning customer i am very disappointed at the treatment i received at Shaw GMC. Finance managers, specifically Billy Tran will go to great lengths at this location with no regard and at the cost of your credit score to get a deal done or not in this case. After being approved and signing a lease with them for a new vehicle for myself (1 authorized credit check) All that was accomplished were several (5) unauthorized hard inquiries for my credit report over the course of two weeks as a co signer on a proposed ever changing deal with no communication with me that that was what they were doing in the background. Be diligent and ensure that the people responsible for obtaining your credit report do so in a professional manner with the least impact to your credit rating, Number of inquiries in previous 12 months impacts your score negatively and the effects are long lasting remaining visible on your credit bureau for 3 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Spriggs, Joanna Charles

Feb 04, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Bailey, Although we just spoke, I still need to respond to the reviews. As discussed today, we will be more diligent in explaining to the customers what is entailed when agreeing to proceed with an application, and that it may be more than one inquiry. As discussed with you a few weeks ago, it’s never our intention to do harm to our clients in any way. I do apologize if you feel this way. Our intention of shopping around is always with our clients needs first and foremost. We always want to get our clients the best interest rates possible. Many banks differ when it comes to interest rates, therefore the need to shop around. I also wanted to provide you with the link and statement from our previous discussion, direct from Equifax’s website “If you're shopping for a new auto or mortgage loan, the multiple inquiries are generally counted as one inquiry. The timeframes vary for these exceptions. All new auto or mortgage loan inquiries will show on the credit file; however, only one of the inquiries within a specified window of time will impact your credit score. Depending on the credit scoring model being used, the window of time varies from 14 days up to 45 days.” Source: https://www.consumer.equifax.ca/personal/education/credit-report/understanding-hard-inquiries-on-credit-report/ I’ve provided you with my personal contact info if you have any questions or concerns in the future. Sincerely, Billy Tran, Financial Services Manager, (403) 287-5908.

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What do I want? "

- AWright17

I really enjoy working with Billy. He listens to what my needs are and helps me. The process is always so smooth, he’s approachable, reachable, and gun and his make you feel very welcomed at Shaw. Billy and I have been doing business for 4-5 years and I like how I am given the opportunity to express my plans. I always have goals and plans in life and there are plans I had to get to where I am at now which I’m very happy to have gotten to this point in my life with my vehicle and my payments. Any issues or questions or concerns they were all just a call or text away and so responsive to me. I appreciate the service I get from Shaw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanna Charles , Jessie Morin

Jan 24, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to our continued working relationship. Sincerely, John Smith, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- Mandy

Billy Tran, from Shaw GMC is amazing. Great people who work with you to get you into a vehicle you want. Easy peasy! Go see Billy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Mandy, We are truly glad that Billy and the team was able to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. At Shaw GMC we are always striving to ensure a high level of satisfaction for all our customers. Thank you for your positive review and thank you for your business. Sincerely, John Smith, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic place!"

- Will Fobert

I’ve bought two cars from Billy now and I have to say that dealing with him was very easy! He knew exactly what I wanted and did whatever he could to help me get it. Completely amazing professionalism on his part and very easy to get along with. It’s great knowing that once I buy a vehicle I can always go back and depend on him if I ever need anything, even if it’s not directly related to his area. Great guy and would highly recommend him to anyone purchasing a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Mr Fobert, Billy is a very valuable team member here at Shaw GMC> He often goes above and beyond to meet our clients needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, John Smith, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Zandra

I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership using Billy Tran and his team. They take of care all the fine details putting you in the car you want. Thanks to Billy and his team once again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Zandra, congratulations on your latest vehicle purchase from Shaw GMC. We will pass along your appreciation and kind words to everyone, as it will surely make their day. Sincerely, John Smith, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service in Calgary "

- Shane357

This is my sixth vehicle purchase from Shaw and the level of service from sales and finance has always exceeded expectations. I have always used their service department and have complete confidence in ther quality of work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Smith, Joanna Charles , Michelle

Jan 15, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hello Shane, thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, John Smith, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership with excellent serivce"

- WilliamBC

Got my first vehicle from here! Such an easier process than expected. Took me 6 days for the process to get a used vehicle from them. Found it Friday afternoon, test drove it Saturday afternoon, then drove it home by Tuesday evening! The whole team was great and really helped out a ton. Made it as stress free as possible. Dealt with Joanna, who was amazing to work with. Got to meet Jesse, Michelle, and Billy from the team who were super friendly as well. Everyone was a lot nicer than I could have expected them to be. They even took care of the registration for me and got me a license plate. They were more than kind enough to get me a shuttle ride back to my place when I came into test drive the vehicle Saturday. My older sister recommended me them as she has purchased/financed several vehicles from there. I'd definitely go back there and would recommend to any 1st time buyers or anyone looking for a honest dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanna Charles , Jessey, Michelle

Jan 10, 2019

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Our team here at Shaw GMC is very happy to hear that your time spent at our dealership was a great experience. We certainly pride ourselves on a high level of customer service. It also means so much to see you referred to us but also you're now willing to also refer Shaw GMC to your circle of influence. Sincerely, John Smith, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (553 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$61,533

2018 GMC Canyon

$35,905

2018 GMC Acadia

$45,319

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,800

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$63,512

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$74,150

2018 GMC Terrain

$30,847

2018 GMC Terrain

$30,847