Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Archie Doonanco.
Archie Doonanco
Archie Doonanco at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd
5.0

Archie Doonanco

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

13215 - 97 St NW
Edmonton, AB T5E 4C7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

24 Reviews of Archie Doonanco

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Chevy RST"

- Darryl P

Northgate was a professional, polite and easy to work with. Their sales manager and finance personal are exceptional. They worked hard to make every part of purchasing the truck, easy and pain-free. Everyone from Archie (the sales rep) to Shawn made this vehicle buying experience a success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Jewer, Shawn MacDougall , Dempsey, Shawn

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1le camaro"

- luke_888

I bought my 2013 2ss1le camaro from Northgate gm and had a great experience great sales team not pushy at all I will definitely buy my next vehicle from them great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service. Second to None. "

- Vdemmink92

I found a suburban on their website, called to confirm it’s availability. Archie took my call. He went over and above to ensure I had the best trade value, quick possession, and worked hard to guarantee my overall satisfaction. even entertained my children while I was in the finance office. I met with finance manager Travis Smyth, and he was incredible! He was upbeat, fun, easy to chat with but professional at the same time. And most importantly, got me in and out quicker then I’ve ever experienced. After purchasing vehicles at multiple GM dealers in Edmonton, this experience was by far the best one yet! Already looking forward to purchasing a truck with them in the fall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Smyth

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer that goes the extra mile!"

- Chris

I’ve recently purchased a GMC Acadia Denali from northgate’s dealership. From the first contact these guys went the extra mile to get my family and I into our new wheels. Tony was great to deal with and willing to accommodate my busy schedule to get a test drive in this vehicle. The price was fair and came to work out a deal with help of salesman Archie. I noticed a slight pull to the right when driving. Tony has to vehicle booked in right away. The service department addressed and corrected the problem. I went to many dealers looking for the right vehicle, these guys by far are the best and will be first on my list to buy a truck when the time comes. Thanks Northgate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Di Pietro, June Dennis

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dinghey / Toad vehicle"

- Great38

I was looking to purchase a good used vehicle with low kms it had to be able to be towed behind a motorhome with 4 wheels on the ground I met Archie in the used car showroom and explained to him what I was specifically looking for after a few alternatives he had come up with the perfect unit that fit our needs unlike another dealership I had previously visited Archie was pleasant ,polite and did not use any what I would call high pressure tactics his priority was what my wants and needs were and my complete satisfaction. His manager Tom was also very pleasant to deal with .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Waring

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very satified"

- Hammy senior

Archie was very accommodating ,very down to earth and in no way pressuring.I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone, and feel he is approachable should I need any help in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Berger

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Brenda

Archie was a pleasure to deal with! I felt very comfortable with him the second he introduced himself. I never once felt pressured and he answered all the questions I had and he was extremely helpful. I felt that he went above and beyond to get the vehicle just right before I drove away. I will be telling all my friends and family about Archie and the dealership and the great experience I had. Thank you so much Archie. Love my Mazda CX5! Zoom Zoom Brenda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Parkplace74

Archie was great to deal with. Very straight forward and helpful. This was my best vehicle buying experience so far. He also helped with getting Android Auto installed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure and friendly service. "

- Will

Had a great experience from sales to financing. Everyone went out of their way to go above and beyond to make sure that I got exactly what I wanted in an affordable price range. I would recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Smyth

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best used car experience we have every had!!"

- Scott Thatcher

From the first phone call to the used car dept, to the day we picked up our truck we were made to feel like we were the customer! And that is very rare these days.Very nice staff,Archie & Tom were professional !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Waring , Shawn Dempsey

1
1 - 10 of 24 results