Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ante Sestanovic
Ante Sestanovic at Georgetown Kia
Refer Me

Ante Sestanovic

Used Car Manager

Georgetown Kia

15 Mountainview Road
Georgetown, ON L7G 4T3

Contact Me
4.5
58 Reviews

Ante has been around cars all his life and has over 11 years of experience in the industry (sales & service) and describes himself as a passionate about all things cars and motorcycles. If you don't see him at work he's usually enjoying his time with his wife and 3 teenage children. Loves the outdoors, especially the race track.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

Croatian Croatian

4.5

58 Reviews

Write a Review

58 Reviews of Ante Sestanovic

September 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently was shopping for a pre-owned solid vehicle in a..."

- Jo Elaine

Recently was shopping for a pre-owned solid vehicle in a time of high demand and low supply and very quickly observed that purchasing a vehicle is a combination of the right vehicle AND the Right Seller! Mitch Garber came highly recommended from not just one but TWO different sources! So, i contacted Georgetown Kia and Mitch's Manager, Ante advised me Mitch was off that day. He suggested Mitch's collegue, Krish Modi so that I may see the vehicle that afternoon. 1.5 hours later, Krish had the car out and ready for a test drive! Krish was very personable, knowledgable and polite! Krish made buying a car easy!! Krish's collegue, David in Finance was thorough and extremely patient in walking through the numbers and paperwork. I was able to meet Mitch when i picked up the car as Mitch was there to assure the vehicle had been gone over by their mechanics, numerous items checked and some even repaired to ensure the vehicle was good to go! Ante, i hope that you see this review. You and your team are an ALL amazing professionals who work together to provide one smooth experience of customer service-from buying to financing to driving off the lot! It was a pleasure dealing with the Georgetown KIA team!! Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krish Modi, Mitch Garber , David Lopez

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch Garber got us into a Forte which we genuinely..."

- Escape-ades

Mitch Garber got us into a Forte which we genuinely love. In spite of a service department which is either ignorant, incompetent or dishonest (it’s honestly difficult to figure out which), and an absolute vacuum of communication from management to sales and service, Mitch never stopped working for us. He repeatedly stepped up, going above and beyond to resolve any issues. Mitch addressed our concerns and went out of his way to ensure we left satisfied at the end of the day (two weeks to be exact, but I’ll spare the details). Mitch is an all-star!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber, Matthew Bis

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For me and dealing with sales people in dealerships IAN..."

- Bruce

For me and dealing with sales people in dealerships IAN was very helpful,professional and knowledgeable about all aspects of the vehicles.I would like to personally thank him for helping me with my decision on making my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2021

Bruce responded

I would like to thank all of the people that I have dealt at the dealership

July 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ian was very friendly and welcoming upon arrival at the..."

- Howard C

Ian was very friendly and welcoming upon arrival at the dealership to purchase a used car. Worked very hard at finding the right car showing a couple of cars that fit my requirements. The overall sales process and hand offs felt very chaotic with little to no introduction to the people that are injected into the process. Long wait times between steps required an extra hour in the waiting area before completing the purchase agreement. Ian was not there on the vehicle pickup with no prior explanation that he will not be there. The pickup process was even more chaotic with lost documents and final prep still being performed and issues with extremely worn tires worn to the wear indicators on the edges of the tire and just over 2/32 in the center were not replaced as per assurances from both Ian and Used Car Manager that Georgetown Kia will not sell used cars that just meet minimum safety cert requirements - lesson learned, put it in the contract or it won't be dealt with. Update 7/12/21 Ante the used car manager reached out after seeing this review and sought to make things right. I informed him that 2 of the tires are worn to the point of being unsafe being nearly bald on the outer edges and just barely above the wear bars on the center. I also informed him that I had to order 4 new tires as my son will be the primary driver and safety is my top concern. To make things right he offered to cover the complete cost of installation and balancing plus a tank of gas if we come back to the dealership. I feel that reaching out in this manner shows that this dealership puts focus on improving and cares about customer relations and prioritizes this over the deal. I will update this review after the work is completed. Update 7/17/21: Georgetown KIA and Ante kept their word and filled up the car and installed and balanced the new tires as promised. It was worth the trip to Georgetown and this restored my faith in this dealership to do the right thing. A well deserved five-star rating. The service was really good also car was brought in on time as per the appointment and I was kept updated on when the car would be ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Gillard, Ian Raine

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really great group of Guys(ante, Adrian and Mitch). We’re..."

- Max_bazile

Really great group of Guys(ante, Adrian and Mitch). We’re all very helpful and did not pressure me at all. I didn’t end up buying from there this time, but they were very gracious.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Jurcic, Mitch Garber

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely incredible service through and through. I..."

- Richard McTague

Absolutely incredible service through and through. I bought a side by side here and will certainly return when I'm ready for my next truck! A+++++

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Whale, Mitch Garber

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Supportive post sale from the management team after we..."

- Jason P

Supportive post sale from the management team after we found an issue. Although the support experience started off rocky, the service and management team was very helpful. We appreciate the continued positive service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Enzo Serrao

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's unfortunate that your service team failed you. You..."

- Jason P

It's unfortunate that your service team failed you. You should discuss training them further, so they don't mess up the simplest of routine maintenance on your used fleet. As a fellow salesperson, I'm surprised you're not willing to take responsibility for their failures, but we've certainly learned not to trust your team or another Kia dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch is the man! He seriously takes care of his..."

- Clarkey

Mitch is the man! He seriously takes care of his customers and honestly is just on the other end of his phone whenever you need him! He is personable and ready to make sure you are informed about and happy with your purchase. His personal attention is what made this deal feel right!!! Thanks Mitch!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber

Apr 18, 2021

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently we purchased a 2017 Nissan Murano at Georgetown..."

- Andrew Sidko

Recently we purchased a 2017 Nissan Murano at Georgetown KIA. Mr. Cameron McCullough was extremely professional, knowledgeable and very accommodating. He answered all our questions about the car and took care of all the documents for the purchase and trade in of my other car. I highly recommend that you visit Georgetown Kia and give Mr. McCullough a call. Thank you Cameron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron McCullough, Steve Barbaro

Apr 18, 2021

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Focus car, priced at $16,950
2018 Ford Focus
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Kia Sorento car, priced at $26,950
2017 Kia Sorento
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL car, priced at $17,950
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus NX car, priced at $41,950
2020 Lexus NX
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 BMW X4 car, priced at $30,950
2016 BMW X4
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $22,450
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD