Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Andrew Helmy.
Andrew Helmy
Andrew Helmy at Downsview Chrysler Ltd
4.8

Andrew Helmy

Financial Services Manager

Downsview Chrysler Ltd

199 Rimrock Rd
Toronto, ON M3J 3C6

Contact Me

My name is Andrew Helmy; I am very honored to be involved with such a wonderful and successful company - Downsview Chrysler - the store with heart. I have been with Downsview Chrysler for over 10 years with an extensive knowledge in financial and insurance services. We are committed to helping our customers with all of their financial needs through fast access to a large amalgamation of financial institutions.

Contact Me

127 Reviews of Andrew Helmy

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After purchased vehicle, they ignore you for good!"

- MB

When you are about the purchase, they are all good but after you buy; unfortunately, they ignore specially Andrew Helmy! He even does not let you sit in his office. This guy forget to close my friend's deal so his previous sold car was open and bank was withdrawing every two weeks. He realized they took 4 times. Because he cant speak well; they sent him home. For same reason I went there and Andrew realized he forget to fax the paper.. He does not apologize and we left but after two weeks another payment taken for old vehicle and we went again. He literally said "Go outside call your bank and ask why?" he did not even replied to our saluting. When I start to yell he showed outside and left his office. Anyway, we called the bank and we actually closed the old car issue. So, I dont even want to say that he changed the bank td to cibc; they took all weather matts to basic ones which rear right matt is different than left one. They took special wheel locks to regular ones and its box is still in the car. So I purchased brand new 1500 dodge ram but whatever it comes with it was not there. When I try to explain another sales person, they said your sales rep got fired so we cant do anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impeccable customer service"

- Dom

Impeccable customer service! Dom was knowledgable very helpful and honest. I recommend Dom to anyone that’s looking for a vehicle. At Chrysler Downsview you get great service great vehicles and reliable answers to all your questions without a fuss .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can drive my Mercedes Benz 😊"

- John Perez

I wanted to buy a car.my budget was limited but Payam and Malek helped me to buy a 2016 Mercedes Benz 😊😊😊. Thanks Payam,Malek and Downsview Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Baptista, Richard Brulinski, Payam Torfehgoo, Malek Dabbouseh

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Very professional and easy team to work with!"

- Sushrat

We walked in at 10 pm for the midnight sale, made a deal with Dmytro within 45 minutes and got our truck in two days. Dmytro, Andrew and the whole team at Downsview made the transaction smooth and gave us a deal we could not refuse. Dmytro has an amazing sense of humour and there is no way he can let you down. This was the first time I bought a truck and Dmytro walked me through all the details and operations of the truck thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dmytro Vitvytskyi

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- JB

Dmytro was very professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend him and the Downsview Chrysler team. I visited 2 other dealerships before and did not buy due to poor service. It was nice to deal with a friendly professional dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dmytro Vitvytskyi

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recommend Payam"

- Luis

I went to Downsview Chrysler for fix my Dodge Journey,Payam suggest me to change it to new Cherokee with similar payment. I'm driving new Cherokee now Tank you Payam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Deal!!"

- Jhnr

Very professional and very heplful agent.He took the time and explained to me in detailed what i need to know.I definately would recommend him to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eli Tamam, Malek Dabbouseh

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeep wrangler/ go with Dymitro in Downsview dealership"

- Roozi

I was looking for a wrangler & I tried different dealerships, but their sales did not have enough information for my questions. I should mention that I had doubt to go for a wrangler or not. In Downsview, friendly and calm environment plus a professional sale person called Dymitro convinced me to buy a wrangler and explained all required usefull info to me. Now I have my lovely black Sahara in my parking lot, and I am so happy. I recommend this monster to every1

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dmytro Vitvytskyi , The lady who brough us coffe

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Sales and Service "

- S. J. Andrews

I have purchased three Dodge Ram trucks over the years from this dealership, the last one being this past September, and my sales rep for all three trucks has been Eli Tamam. He listened to what my needs were and delivered on all three occasions. He was courteous, professional and exceeded my expectations in finding the vehicles I purchased. Service was able to install the extras I required in a timely fashion and service my vehicles. Andrew Helmy, in finance, works with you to find the best financial rates and is a joy to work with. I would encourage anyone to visit Downsview Chrysler and contact Eli for a no pressure, professional experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eli Tamam , The Receptionist, who was very pleasant and accommodating

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Pleasent and memorable experience "

- Kirod

Payam helped me pick a beautiful Jeep Compass without pressuring me or rushing me to make a quick decision. He was extremely kind and patient throughout the whole process. I am glad I bought a car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results

Dealership Inventory (86 Vehicles)

2019 Dodge Journey

$32,885

2014 Chrysler 300

$19,995

2016 Dodge Journey

$16,885

2012 Kia Sorento

$11,995

2017 Ram 1500

$25,885

2017 Dodge Charger

$24,665

2016 Dodge Journey

$15,995

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Call for Price