Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alf Hanson.
Alf Hanson
Alf Hanson at Acura Centre of Saskatoon
Refer Me
4.2

Alf Hanson

Product Specialist

Acura Centre of Saskatoon

819 Melville Street
Saskatoon, SK S7J 5L2

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 4 mos

15 Reviews of Alf Hanson

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a 2016 MDX this past summer. George and Alf..."

- Grant Budz

We purchased a 2016 MDX this past summer. George and Alf have been extremely accommodating and helpful. Highly recommend ACURA Centre of Saskatoon. We will be going back again when we need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Benneyworth

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rayana sold me extended warranty ($4200+tax) on 6 months..."

- chinmaypatel87

Rayana sold me extended warranty ($4200+tax) on 6 months old car. I found this on my bill and I asked her, she said You have to pay otherwise I will not get loan🤷. So many people never think about and pay unnecessary. I ask bank and they said she gets commission that’s why she force you🤷‍♂️. Thanks to bank they save my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Walid Hussan, Rayana Therrien

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for excellent service, very hospitality and..."

- Abdul Tarabuco

Thank you for excellent service, very hospitality and friendly especially to Walid Hussan, Alf Hanson and Rayana Therrien and the staff of acura dealership in saskatoon. We will recommend you to our friends. Stay safe and healthy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Lease of RDX"

- Megan T

We have had an Acura for the past 10 years and throughly enjoyed the driving experience these vehicles offer. We had leased a Acura RDX 2017 through the Acura Centre of Saskatoon 4 years ago. When it came time to purchase the vehicle or sign a new lease Alf was so helpful. He connected with us a few months prior to our lease being up to discuss our options. We took our time to decide and Alf continued to check in and ensure that we had all the information we required to make an informed decision. However at no point did he pressure us during this time. When we couldn't make a decision in April Alf told us about the ability to extend our lease by 3 months (which we took him up on given the COVID situation). When a particularly good offer arose Alf reached out and facilitated the New lease actually enabling us to move up two trim packages. All in all I would highly recommend working with Alf. He is a great gentleman who is very knowledgable and respectful. We appreciated his supportive nature while enabling us what worked best for our family. Five stars all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service from step 1"

- Ian B

My old vehicle was written off and I saw the great deals they were having on the TLX tech cars so I went to check them out. Alf Hansen was my salesperson and the sales team, management and finance department was thorough and helpful throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rayanna Therrien

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Good customer service"

- piping10

decided to purchase different brand, the customer service was great and the sales people were very supportive by sending several emails to follow up with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Litvenenko

Jun 26, 2018

Acura Centre of Saskatoon responded

Thanks for letting us know about your experience! We hope you'll come back to see us when you're ready for your next purchase. Regards, The Acura Centre of Saskatoon Team.

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying 3rd Acura MDX"

- srsinclair

We felt very taken care of when we purchased our 3rd Acura MDX. Alf answered all our questions and took the time to walk me through all the new features of the car. He made great efforts to work within our busy schedule to find a time to come in. We had a some confusion with the finance papers, but Anna jumped on it right away and got it sorted out quickly and without hesitation. One of the key reasons this is my 3rd Acura is because of the amazing service department. I would highly recommend the Acura Centre of Saskatoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anna Joudin

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and knowledgeable service."

- Happy Customer

Customer focus and strong product knowledge. This is the second purchase from Alf and Acura. Customer service not only at purchase but ongoing was excellent. How many product specialists would give you their person cell number in case you had further questions? Positive sales experience without all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service from Acura "

- happy customer

justin tosczak was great to deal with, very friendly staff and they got to my best needs on what i wanted and asked for, very happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Tosczak, Anna Joudin

February 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service From Alf Hanson, and Team "

- Bing

Alf Hanson goes above and beyond in help and service to ensure your questions and needs are answered and taken care of! The Team at Acura Centre of Saskatoon are very nice and friendly to deal with. Thanks! Bing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Tosczak, Joey Hepp, Suyu Zhang, Maegan Kit

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (76 Vehicles)

new 2022 Acura MDX car, priced at $67,709
2022 Acura MDX
new
Black exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,850
2018 Honda Civic
used
Grey exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
used 2017 GMC Acadia car, priced at $32,786
2017 GMC Acadia
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 BMW X2 car, priced at $37,963
2020 BMW X2
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $21,725
2021 Kia Forte
used
Grey exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $28,396
2018 Honda CR-V
used
Grey exterior
CVT
AWD