Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Alf Hanson
Alf Hanson at Acura Centre of Saskatoon
Refer Me

Alf Hanson

Product Specialist

Acura Centre of Saskatoon

819 Melville Street
Saskatoon, SK S7J 5L2

Contact Me
3.6
17 Reviews

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 9 mos

3.6

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Alf Hanson

July 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alf has been very good with follow-up phone calls..."

- Captain Bob

Alf has been very good with follow-up phone calls insuring that I had no problems with programming HomeLink codes or Navigation system. Had a few minor issues concerning quality of vehicle and parts delays that I'm still hoping to resolve. Fatima was also helpful with Acura's incentive program and a good internet contact.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my Toyota from Acura Saskatoon in April 2020...."

- judy.walters68

Bought my Toyota from Acura Saskatoon in April 2020. Went in for a complimentary oil change in January 2021. A month later found out I as missing a huge black metal piece that covered everything under the hood, save the windshield wash... I've been calling getting the run around since February this year! They finally ordered the part. They didn't call to tell me it was in even though I verified they had the correct phone number on file for me. It took 4 calls over 2 days to finally find out that had the part... went in today to have it replaced. They ordered the wrong part and told me that the part I say is missing doesn't exist! They will do nothing further! xxxxty service, zero accountability and certainly not customer-focused!!! I sat and wondered if I would have been treated differently, had I been a man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a 2016 MDX this past summer. George and Alf..."

- Grant Budz

We purchased a 2016 MDX this past summer. George and Alf have been extremely accommodating and helpful. Highly recommend ACURA Centre of Saskatoon. We will be going back again when we need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Benneyworth

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rayana sold me extended warranty ($4200+tax) on 6 months..."

- chinmaypatel87

Rayana sold me extended warranty ($4200+tax) on 6 months old car. I found this on my bill and I asked her, she said You have to pay otherwise I will not get loan🤷. So many people never think about and pay unnecessary. I ask bank and they said she gets commission that’s why she force you🤷‍♂️. Thanks to bank they save my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Walid Hussan, Rayana Therrien

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for excellent service, very hospitality and..."

- Abdul Tarabuco

Thank you for excellent service, very hospitality and friendly especially to Walid Hussan, Alf Hanson and Rayana Therrien and the staff of acura dealership in saskatoon. We will recommend you to our friends. Stay safe and healthy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walid Hussan, Rayana Therrien, Brandin Wilkinson

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Lease of RDX"

- Megan T

We have had an Acura for the past 10 years and throughly enjoyed the driving experience these vehicles offer. We had leased a Acura RDX 2017 through the Acura Centre of Saskatoon 4 years ago. When it came time to purchase the vehicle or sign a new lease Alf was so helpful. He connected with us a few months prior to our lease being up to discuss our options. We took our time to decide and Alf continued to check in and ensure that we had all the information we required to make an informed decision. However at no point did he pressure us during this time. When we couldn't make a decision in April Alf told us about the ability to extend our lease by 3 months (which we took him up on given the COVID situation). When a particularly good offer arose Alf reached out and facilitated the New lease actually enabling us to move up two trim packages. All in all I would highly recommend working with Alf. He is a great gentleman who is very knowledgable and respectful. We appreciated his supportive nature while enabling us what worked best for our family. Five stars all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service from step 1"

- Ian B

My old vehicle was written off and I saw the great deals they were having on the TLX tech cars so I went to check them out. Alf Hansen was my salesperson and the sales team, management and finance department was thorough and helpful throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rayanna Therrien

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Good customer service"

- piping10

decided to purchase different brand, the customer service was great and the sales people were very supportive by sending several emails to follow up with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Litvenenko

Jun 26, 2018

Acura Centre of Saskatoon responded

Thanks for letting us know about your experience! We hope you'll come back to see us when you're ready for your next purchase. Regards, The Acura Centre of Saskatoon Team.

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying 3rd Acura MDX"

- srsinclair

We felt very taken care of when we purchased our 3rd Acura MDX. Alf answered all our questions and took the time to walk me through all the new features of the car. He made great efforts to work within our busy schedule to find a time to come in. We had a some confusion with the finance papers, but Anna jumped on it right away and got it sorted out quickly and without hesitation. One of the key reasons this is my 3rd Acura is because of the amazing service department. I would highly recommend the Acura Centre of Saskatoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anna Joudin

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and knowledgeable service."

- Happy Customer

Customer focus and strong product knowledge. This is the second purchase from Alf and Acura. Customer service not only at purchase but ongoing was excellent. How many product specialists would give you their person cell number in case you had further questions? Positive sales experience without all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

used 2016 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $49,511
2016 Lexus GX 460
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $39,856
2019 Buick Enclave
used
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Acura MDX car, priced at $51,810
2019 Acura MDX
used
Grey exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Acura RDX car, priced at $49,611
2021 Acura RDX
used
Black exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,854
2017 Hyundai Tucson
used
Blue exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Buick Verano car, priced at $14,854
2016 Buick Verano
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive