Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Strid.
Alex Strid
Alex Strid, Sales Associate, South Centre Volkswagen
5.0

Alex Strid

Sales Associate

South Centre Volkswagen

11527 29 Street Southeast
Calgary, AB T2Z 0N4

Contact Me

I have a passion for anything automotive, which carries over into my appreciation for the Volkswagen product. Being with the South Centre VW brand for five years, I have gained an extensive knowledge in Volkswagen's product and aim for the highest degree of customer satisfaction. Outside of cars, I enjoy the outdoors; skiing, camping, and hiking; as well as a wide-variety of music. Looking forward to meeting you and earning your business!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

7 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Diploma in Business Admin. & Automotive Mgmt.

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Contact Me

45 Reviews of Alex Strid

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership!"

- Cale

Megan and Alex over at soutcentre vw are great 10/10 to them! They were quick to answer any questions and help find the right vehicle! Thanks so much for helping me find my dream vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Hanson

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tiguan 2018 purchase "

- Aljay

Very accommodating and easy to deal with.. answers all my questions specially for me as a first time buyer.. can be reach any time by phone easyly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Purchase Atlas 2018"

- Riccardo

We were very pleased with our experience at this dealership. We spent a lot of time trying to decide on the vehicle that was right for us and the Atlas met all our requirements. Alex was very knowledgeable and understands both his products and that of his competition. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shanna Leonty

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- VW Girl

We were very pleased with the service we received from South Centre Volkswagen. Their attention, service, follow up has been exceptional. We would recommend them to everyone. Thank you for making our experience stress free and fun!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- MountainRider

Very welcoming dealer. Sales team was open and transparent during the entire sales process. I would recommend anyone looking for a Volkswagon to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmari, Mangawang

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- First time Volkswagen buyer

We just bought our first Volkswagen! We didn’t know much about any of the vehicles but decided to try the Atlas and the Tiguan. The Atlas was great but too much vehicle for what we needed. The Tiguan was amazing and just what we were looking for. We test drove several other makes and models at various dealerships but nothing we drove compared to it. Alex was great and very helpful answering all of our questions and concerns. We ended up purchasing on the phone. I didn’t even know that was a thing. I would totally recommend Alex at South Centre Volkswagen if anyone is interested in purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a fantastic experience "

- Sapphire

Went into South Centre Volkswagen on a whim and ended up with the car of my dreams. The entire experience and everyone we dealt with were outstanding and the perfect example of stellar customer service. Alex was incredible to deal with. There was no pressure and no stale sale tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shanna Leonty

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Golf "

- CBradley

Absolute top notch service. I visited the dealership and the salesperson was knowledgeable and approachable, and worked with my requests which was for an inexpensive yet fantastic car. The finance department was friendly and professional and the delivery specialist took the time to answer all my questions. I was treated like I bought the most expensive car at the dealer, when I did not. Fabulous experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko , Devon - Delivery Specialist

October 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful dealership!"

- Jings

While searching for our new car, we were considering the new 2018 VW Tiguan. We managed to get in touch with Alex and he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.. He's was great to have in the car on the test drive to talk about all the features that were newly available. We were also in a bit of a unique situation where we would have to wait for the Tiguan we wanted. Both Alex and South Centre VW were willing to help us out to make sure we got into the ride we wanted. If you're in Calgary and want a VW, you'd be doing yourself a favour by going to South Centre and asking for Alex. TOP NOTCH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In love with my car honestly (2015 Golf TDI) "

- doobiedood

Everyone is incredibly nice and we got everything done in a few hours which is crazy fast! Alex personally went to get my license plate from the registry and Justin treated us like family. It wasnt my our first purchase from southcentre volkswagen and will not be the last haha I havent even talked about the car yet and really all I can say is that Im in love, its an amazing car! Sick vibes my dudes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (41 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$61,178

2015 Jeep Wrangler

$29,750

2018 Volkswagen Beetle

$27,000

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$19,188

2018 Volkswagen Golf R

$41,488

2015 Volkswagen Golf

$14,850

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

$13,500

2015 Volkswagen Passat

$16,000