Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Strid.
Alex Strid
Alex Strid, Sales Associate, South Centre Volkswagen
4.7

Alex Strid

Sales Associate

South Centre Volkswagen

11527 29 Street Southeast
Calgary, AB T2Z 0N4

Contact Me

I have a passion for anything automotive, which carries over into my appreciation for the Volkswagen product. Being with the South Centre VW brand for five years, I have gained an extensive knowledge in Volkswagen's product and aim for the highest degree of customer satisfaction. Outside of cars, I enjoy the outdoors; skiing, camping, and hiking; as well as a wide-variety of music. Looking forward to meeting you and earning your business!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Diploma in Business Admin. & Automotive Mgmt.

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Contact Me

46 Reviews of Alex Strid

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very very bad experience and customer service"

- Fateh

I bought 2011 Honda Pilot from them couple weeks ago . They told me that they had replaced timing belt and water pump on that and the brakes still need done and it has to go through inspection. We finalized the deal and gave them a deposit with condition of inspection. I found the brakes were poor and windshield washer splashers weren’t working and I showed their sales girl by opening the hood that they are cracked and will need replacement she said our technicians will find it out in inspection and replace it along with the brakes . When I went to pick up vehicle I asked them to provide me Paperwork for all the work done she said the manager has it in his file or email and he was off so she will send me that and it’s been two weeks already I haven’t got anything yet and then at the time of pick up I saw their inspection everything was marked green (yohooo) and I showed her that the wiper splasher wasn’t working still and opened up hood in front of her and found that it’s still broken and wasn’t fixed and the steering vibrates I took it for Oil change as I didnt know when it was done last and they did complimentary inspection and they told me that brake fluid is thick and needs brake flush and I found the reason for steering vibration happens when only pads are changed and the rotors aren’t so all I Want to say is that Volkswagen is amvic licensed how can they pass these things saying al is well and now their manager tells me steering vibrates their technicians found it too but it’s safe to drive and I asked him for how long so better we replace rotors too and he says we can’t and showed me attitude that they won’t do it at any cost I told him that they are going to get poor review on that and he said you can do whatever you want we don’t care . So friends please be aware of them I did the mistake better you guys be careful and get everything fixed before you pick up or put condition of reinspection from outside

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Leggett , Megan

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership!"

- Cale

Megan and Alex over at soutcentre vw are great 10/10 to them! They were quick to answer any questions and help find the right vehicle! Thanks so much for helping me find my dream vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Hanson

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tiguan 2018 purchase "

- Aljay

Very accommodating and easy to deal with.. answers all my questions specially for me as a first time buyer.. can be reach any time by phone easyly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Purchase Atlas 2018"

- Riccardo

We were very pleased with our experience at this dealership. We spent a lot of time trying to decide on the vehicle that was right for us and the Atlas met all our requirements. Alex was very knowledgeable and understands both his products and that of his competition. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shanna Leonty

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- VW Girl

We were very pleased with the service we received from South Centre Volkswagen. Their attention, service, follow up has been exceptional. We would recommend them to everyone. Thank you for making our experience stress free and fun!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- MountainRider

Very welcoming dealer. Sales team was open and transparent during the entire sales process. I would recommend anyone looking for a Volkswagon to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmari, Mangawang

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- First time Volkswagen buyer

We just bought our first Volkswagen! We didn’t know much about any of the vehicles but decided to try the Atlas and the Tiguan. The Atlas was great but too much vehicle for what we needed. The Tiguan was amazing and just what we were looking for. We test drove several other makes and models at various dealerships but nothing we drove compared to it. Alex was great and very helpful answering all of our questions and concerns. We ended up purchasing on the phone. I didn’t even know that was a thing. I would totally recommend Alex at South Centre Volkswagen if anyone is interested in purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a fantastic experience "

- Sapphire

Went into South Centre Volkswagen on a whim and ended up with the car of my dreams. The entire experience and everyone we dealt with were outstanding and the perfect example of stellar customer service. Alex was incredible to deal with. There was no pressure and no stale sale tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shanna Leonty

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Golf "

- CBradley

Absolute top notch service. I visited the dealership and the salesperson was knowledgeable and approachable, and worked with my requests which was for an inexpensive yet fantastic car. The finance department was friendly and professional and the delivery specialist took the time to answer all my questions. I was treated like I bought the most expensive car at the dealer, when I did not. Fabulous experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko , Devon - Delivery Specialist

October 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful dealership!"

- Jings

While searching for our new car, we were considering the new 2018 VW Tiguan. We managed to get in touch with Alex and he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.. He's was great to have in the car on the test drive to talk about all the features that were newly available. We were also in a bit of a unique situation where we would have to wait for the Tiguan we wanted. Both Alex and South Centre VW were willing to help us out to make sure we got into the ride we wanted. If you're in Calgary and want a VW, you'd be doing yourself a favour by going to South Centre and asking for Alex. TOP NOTCH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (37 Vehicles)

2015 Volkswagen Passat

$13,500

2016 GMC Sierra 3500

$53,750

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$47,000

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,750

2019 Volkswagen GTI

$36,750

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$30,250

2016 Kia Sorento

$21,000

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$21,750