Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Willowdale Subaru

Thornhill, ON

3.9
71 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

222 Steeles Avenue West

Thornhill, ON

L4J 1A1

Directions

71 Reviews of Willowdale Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2020

"Poor customer service"

- cargirl14

Went to the dealership with the hopes of getting more information on my options for purchasing a WRX as my first new car. I was matched with a sales employee who did not introduce himself to us. When I told him that I was looking to purchase a WRX he responded with 'so what do you want from me,' which is very off putting when I am coming to him for information. I politely asked if I could test drive the car before further looking into purchasing to compare to other cars I've been looking at. I was told that they do not allow test drives on a WRX and the type of people who buy these cars just know what they want. He also told me that it was like 'night and day' to other cars with similar specs and that I should do research before buying. If he had explained that it is dealership policy not to allow test drives, I would understand. But it is ridiculous to expect someone to fork over $35000+ for a car that they have never driven. The poor customer service at this location has turned me off of Subaru forever and has pushed me right into the next door Volkswagen, who encourages test drives and talks options with you before pushing you to make a decision on the spot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Was not told anyone's name
June 18, 2020

"Subaru lease"

- Kosuke

Joe, the sales person, is very nice and gave me a pretty good deal for my car. I was looking into leasing from other dealership but the amount of service and discount convinced me and my wife to go with Subaru. Very happy to have done business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Zhuo,
June 13, 2020

"Very poor experience with my lease buyout. They never..."

- Subaru Lessee

Very poor experience with my lease buyout. They never contacted me prior to the end of my lease. Finally I decided to call them before my lease was up and they said I needed a safety, bank draft and the ownership. No problem, right? I asked for them to break down the fees for me and they asked me to pay the omvic fee twice, which is not right (I called omvic) but only an extra $10 so no big deal but they also made me pay for a carproof (not mandatory) which I had no need for as I was not concerned (I was the only person who drove the vehicle) Also their buyout fee is 495 which they assured me is the lowest out there. It is notThe biggest thing for me is none of these fees were written into my lease buyout option and I was completely unaware that I would be charged almost $1000 when taxes were applied just in fees. TRANSPARENCY is important. I felt very uneasy with the situation and went to another dealership who had only a $300 buyout fee and none of the other arbitrary fees. They gave me a number to buyout my vehicle and explained it to me with the fees and then I received an email with another higher number with an extra payment incorporated. Their mistake, they should stand by it for the benefit of the customer. They would not. That combined with the lack of transparency and the very poor customer service leads me to give a poor review of this dealership. Oh wait, and had I not called THEM I may be STILL leasing the vehicle as apparently it is not their priority to contact customers with leases coming up to maturity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger, Maya
May 14, 2020

"We had been researching a replacement for our aging..."

- Gerry In Toronto

We had been researching a replacement for our aging Subaru and decided to go back to Subaru. Of all the dealerships we spoke to in Toronto, Willowdale Subaru were not very motivated in making a deal. They were using pre-pandemic sales tactics that are right out of the history books. The sales rep. wasn't very adept with the age of Internet and how information is readily available. In total we dialogued with about a half dozen dealerships to whittle down a deal. If you're looking for a new Subaru, there are many other dealerships in the GTA worthy of your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't want to embarrass him but feel free to PM me for the name.
May 07, 2020

"Complete LIARS"

- hmmm1

The salesman here lied to my face to try and make the sale! I came in looking for my 1st car and could immediately tell that the salesman, Taher, was looking to push a sale. He was unfriendly, quite pushy and seemed shocked/offended when I told him that I wanted to test-drive other cars, as I have zero experience with cars - I'm looking to buy a car here...not a piece of clothing! Worst part was that he blatantly lied to me. I was looking for the car in a specific color, which the dealership did not have. I was quite set on the car and was almost ready to make the deal. After asking multiple times if they had it available at other dealerships, he said no. After leaving, I called another location closeby, I was told that they had it sitting right on their lot! SO happy that I did not give them my business. Left a really bad taste in my mouth, and is making me question if I should even consider Subaru as a brand! Please tell your sales team to be more HONEST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taher
March 02, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Shabbir

Ibrahim was good to us, no pressure, up-front and followed through all the way. Would come back for sure. Pleasure to have done business with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ibrahim
February 27, 2020

"Great experience from Ibrahim Durrani "

- プラトン

Recently visit the Willowdale Subaru and receive excellent service from Ibrahim. He is very professional, he knows the car well (which I have experience that a salesperson don't really know the car and just try to make a sell). He also gave enough details of all the charges and pricing. He is friendly and honest, which makes me feel comfortable through out the whole process. He treats every of his customer with patient (even after the sell). His goal is to make all of his customers happy. A plus is that he drive a Subby himself! So be sure to ask for Ibrahim at Willowdale Subaru if you are buying or leasing a Subaru. leased a 2020 crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ibrahim Durrani
January 05, 2020

"The excellent services from Grace Long. She is very..."

- haixiawang8888

The excellent services from Grace Long. She is very professional. It’s a great experience to buy a new car through her. I will recommend her to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grace Long
December 22, 2019

"FANTASTIC experience buying a 2017 Forester"

- mrkerrchen

GREAT car, GREAT dealer, GREAT salesperson. The price is reasonable, the service is best of all, the environment is unusual. From 'I wanna buy' to 'I have bought' only went 30 minutes. I bought this 2017 Forester 'like new' car yesterday. My wife and I both like the experience from buying to driving this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Zhou
September 05, 2019

"AAA++ SERVICE "

- steven

I just purchased a 2016 Subaru Impreza from this location and i really have nothing negative to say. The salesperson (Kent) was professional and very welcoming. I felt no pressure buying and was taken for a test drive within the first 5 minutes i was there. It almost felt like i was part of the family. I highly recommend this place. They will get you what YOU NEED. I'm very pleased Nice people and so easy to deal with. They dont let you sit there unattended and will answer any questions FAST EFFICIENT PROFFESSIONAL ***WOW**

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KENT
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results