Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Whitby Subaru

Whitby, ON

2.3
62 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1705 Dundas Steet West

Whitby, ON

L1P 1Y9

Directions

62 Reviews of Whitby Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2020

"I purchased a new forester a few weeks ago, was told I..."

- Brad

I purchased a new forester a few weeks ago, was told I could pick it up a few days later, at 5 pm. I arrived early but my vehicle wasn't "ready" until after 8 pm. When they brought my vehicle to me, it still wasn't ready and the sun was setting so it was difficult to properly inspect the vehicle. I had to come in a few days later to have them finish installing components -- I would be in and out in 15 minutes they said. When I brought it back, I had found another issue with my new car that I asked to have addressed. After close to 2 hours my car was returned dirty and wet (looks like they sprayed it with a garden hose) and with the installation guide stickers still on the part they installed. They did not have the parts to fix the new issue so they told me they would call me when they arrived and I would have to come back, again. Three weeks later, I still haven't been called. I called today and found out the parts are there but no one bothered to call me. When I purchased the vehicle, they told me if I purchased my winter tires there, they would store my other set for free. So, today I called to inquire about purchasing winter tires. They don't have rims that fit my Subaru -- SMH! They told me I could pick some from a third party they use and they could order them for me. The third party prices are 30% higher than any of the other places I looked at and their selection is small and boring. I suggested I would buy my my rims elsewhere and buy my tires from them. They informed me that if I did that, I wouldn't qualify for the free storage. I explained that I was told I just had to buy my tires from them, not the rims. They told me there was nothing they could do. I asked to speak to a manager. After being on hold for 20 minutes, they told me he was in a meeting and unable to take my call. Buying a new car is always exciting and pleasurable. This time it was not. How much of my time do I have to waste because of their incompetence? These people don't care about their customers. I won't buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Sean
June 26, 2020

"I just want to say I should of looked at some of the..."

- David

I just want to say I should of looked at some of the Dearship reviews rated at 2.6 Is for a reason.. We bought 4 new cars from there and this year I purchased a used vehicle and was convinced to buy the Extended Warranty. The sales pitch seemed great until you go requireing it. What a difference with customer service buying a used car. I dealt with Sean at service who never returns calls until I asked to speak to management. I had a warranty issue from the time I purchased the vehicle that I was told that it was covered. Once the car was in, I was given a rental because it's under warranty. 3 days later I was told it wasnt covered. I was told to bring it to another dealership so they washed there hands and forgotten regarding this matter. Never again will I return and will never recommend this dealership. Sad after a long relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Sean
Jul 02, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Good afternoon, David. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a team, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and I am disappointed to see your experience fell short from that. I would like the opportunity to get you in touch with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com and include your contact information and the specific division that you are discussing (Whitby Subaru) Kind regards, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Whitby Subaru

June 16, 2020

"Former Employee"

- ex-employee

As a former employee, I feel like I should shed some light on what is going on at this dealership.. Every since the company WEINS took over, it went downhill. The managers there have no problem telling you that you suck if you dont sell a car during the slow times. You will get yelled at in the showroom from managers. Managers will constantly verbally and mentally abuse you because its "something to do". This dealership is the worst dealership I have ever seen. Management should be soo ashamed of themselves. They all need to take a big look in the mirror. Stay away at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Managers
Jul 02, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a team, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and I am disappointed to see your experience fell short from that. I would like the opportunity to get you in touch with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com and include your contact information and the specific division that you are discussing (Whitby Subaru) Kind regards, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Whitby Subaru

April 08, 2020

"Returned Leased Vehicle"

- Unsatisfied

Very disrespectful and rude sales manager. I wanted clarification on my kilometer charges (interpretation of my printed material was not clear to me). Manager "snapped" at me about what I needed to pay. I was so shocked at the attitude that I didn't bother to ask further questions. I signed off on the document, returned the vehicle and reluctantly paid the amount. I did not want to go into another month of this lease as I was home due to Covid19 and didn't need a vehicle. I have to say, not only does this dealership charge "way more" to service vehicles, the customer service is way below standard. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone...go somewhere else. When I leased the vehicle, I also witnessed another sales manager, berating a female sales agent in front of customers. It was very unprofessional and uncomfortable . Thankfully, the sales agent is no longer working there. I couldn't imagine anyone working under such awful conditions for long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warren
March 23, 2020

"Withdrawal of free tire storage privilege, as revenge"

- Mikey

The new management (since C&C) is terrible. Late last year, Sales told me my existing winter tires/rims would fit the new 2020 Forester. They were wrong. Another dealership correctly diagnosed the old rims won't fit and awarded $1000 more in trade-in and $500 more in other reductions. As a result, I bought a new Forester (4th Subaru) through this dealer. However, I wanted to bring Whitby future service, as they are closer and service prior to 2020 was good, going back about 12 years. Today, they withdrew free tire storage. A history of 3 vehicles over the years is ignored. You cannot buy elsewhere from where you get service. Vengeful franchise mentality. No real interest in keeping long term customers. Car Cost Canada directs user reports for my area to Markham Subaru. I can see why Whitby Subaru is not the target. Very bad customer experience and major attitude from their general manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sky Matthews, Robert McCann, General Manager
March 03, 2020

"GREAT, SO FAR!"

- Ken and Margo Gadsden

Searching the web found a Subaru that appeared interesting. We drove to Whitby to START looking fora replacement vehicle. Met Jeff Draga (who had responded to my email when asking if Outback still available. Jeff very personable, most helpful. We had a test drive and purchased without looking at our second choice which was NOT a Subaru. Yesterday a call from Jeff to say our Outback was ready . We completed the necessary paper work with Alan. Chris Benson gave an excellent tutorial of the ins and outs of the car. If our "New to us" Subaru Outback will be as user friendly to us as Jeff, Chris and Al we will be happy Subaru Outback owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Draga. Chris Benson, Alan Ting-A-Kee
Mar 12, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Good afternoon Ken and Margo, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your purchase experience; Jeff, Alan and Chris will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reiterates the hard work we put in every day. Congratulations on your Subaru Outback!

March 02, 2020

"Happy customer!"

- Barb & Albert B

Bob McCann recently sold us our 2nd Subaru and we couldn’t be happier with both our new Ascent and the professional service we received. Bob went above & beyond to give us the best deal possible. Great advice, excellent tutorial of our new vehicle. Love the new SUV & appreciate the sales service & ongoing support. We would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McCann John Ellenson
Mar 12, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Congratulations on your 2nd Subaru purchase, Barb and Albert! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your purchase experience with Bob. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whitby Subaru!

February 26, 2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

- ***

Purchased a 2020 Crosstrek from Robert McCann. Very positive purchase experience. I would highly recommend Mr. McCann to anyone who is looking to purchase a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert McCann
Mar 12, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with Robert during your 2020 Subaru Crosstrek purchase. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Whitby Subaru. Have a great day!

February 20, 2020

"Dishonest for sure, unethical...?I recently contacted..."

- Aty416

Dishonest for sure, unethical...? I recently contacted them to buy a used vehicle and sell them mine. I had already contacted several other Subaru dealerships and knew the values. Whitby Subaru told me that they would give me five to seven thousand dollars LESS. Despite several attempts in writing and phone to get the salesman to correct himself he continued the charade, in a blunt 'just being honest, sorry if you don't like it' attitude. Easily the least pleasant of the several Subaru salespeople I'd already spoken with at other dealerships. Imagine, 5 to 7 THOUSAND dollars less! Shocking yes, but sadly I'll bet their bullying attitude works on some unfortunate customers. Shameful and truly embodies the 'used car dealer' stereotype.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CB
February 12, 2020

"Excellent and very comfortable "

- James

Just had a great experience with the great people at Whitby Subaru . No pressure, no hassle. Jovial , Family atmosphere, lego for my 5 yr old . Bob and Sheriann made the experience of buying a vehicle fast and smooth , knowing a child meltdown could happen any minute. Thanks for the GREAT EXPERIENCE James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob , Sheriann , John, Patrick
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results