Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Whitby Subaru

Whitby, ON

3.1
85 Reviews

1705 Dundas Steet West

Whitby, ON

L1P 1Y9

Directions

85 Reviews of Whitby Subaru

Sort by
November 16, 2021

"My service Advisor Keshia is a remarkable, courteous, and..."

- victak

My service Advisor Keshia is a remarkable, courteous, and efficient person. I visited the Service Dept for the first time and Keshia welcomed me and made me feel like a very valued client. I have had service work done at many dealerships but here, at Whitby Subaru, and especially dealing with Keshia and finally with cashier, Melanie, another remarkable, courteous, and efficient person, the overall service, courtesy, and friendly atmosphere is outstanding. Melanie's smile, laugh, and compliments certainly made my day. I heartily recommend this Service Dept and its highly qualified personnel..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Keshia, Melanie
October 20, 2021

"Every service experience has taken more than twice as..."

- No

Every service experience has taken more than twice as long. Terrible customer service. Tire change took 2 hours longer and no offer to compensate for time. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No particular name
Oct 21, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com with your information and we will put you in contact with a manager at the dealership. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

September 28, 2021

"Love love love my Subaru BUT the lack of customer service..."

- Janetgodin

Love love love my Subaru BUT the lack of customer service at this dealership is a disgrace to the company. I have called and left messages over the past 5 weeks for information re my lease and did not even get one call back. Now moving to another Subaru dealer who knows how to treat repeat customers. Bye.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Sep 28, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com with your information and we will put you in contact with a manager at the dealership. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

Sep 28, 2021 -

Janetgodin responded

I’ve found the information I was looking for thanks to another dealer.

September 16, 2021

"Made an appointment to have spark plugs and ignition..."

- leah.maschke

Made an appointment to have spark plugs and ignition coils replaced. Told it could be done by 5:30 pm today. Brought my vehicle to the dealership and then was snottily told by Sean at the service desk that it wouldn't be done until next Wed. 6 days away. I mentioned that the diagnostics had been done with another mechanic (non Subaru) but they couldn't get the parts until tomorrow afternoon. I need my car before then which is why I took it out of that facility and took it to Subaru who said it could be done today. I don't know why Sean wanted to know what they quoted me for the job. It shouldn't matter. When I told Sean that I didn't need the diagnostics done (because I didn't want to pay twice for the same job) things went down hill from there. Needless to say I didn't leave my vehicle there. I had a recall notice done there a year ago (for airbags). Then engine light for that is still on. Was it even fixed???

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Other Employees : Sean
Sep 17, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com with your information and we will put you in contact with a manager at the dealership. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

September 01, 2021

"Brandon Ellenson was absolutely wonderful to work with on..."

- Justin&Heather

Brandon Ellenson was absolutely wonderful to work with on purchasing our new Subaru Crosstrek. Once we knew what we wanted,, Brandon worked hard for us to get us the best trade in value we could get which honestly can be the deciding factor on a purchase. I couldn’t recommend a better associate. We also worked with the financial sales manager Marc Haina as a part of the process. Both were very professional but also personable and easy to talk to. We didn’t feel rushed at all throughout our experience. For anyone who’s looking for a great experience, we highly recommend Whitby Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Brandon Ellenson, Marc Haina
Sep 02, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5-star review and recommendation, Justin and Heather! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with Brandon and Marc was professional and exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru Crosstrek and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

August 31, 2021

"Chris Benson provided excellent customer service during..."

- Laura & Steven

Chris Benson provided excellent customer service during our recent purchase of a pre-owned Subaru Outback. All the paper work was completed and ready for us to sign and his explanation of the car features was thorough and knowledgeable. Three thumbs up! We love our new to us Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Benson, Marc Haina
Sep 01, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Laura and Steven! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with Chris exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your pre-owned Subaru Outback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

July 19, 2021

"Buyer Beware! Todays Whitby Subaru's service dept..."

- Buyer Beware

Buyer Beware! Todays Whitby Subaru's service dept incident is one of the worst customer experiences I have ever encountered. It all started when I inconvienced the man at the counter by walking into the service dept to drop off my car for my scheduled appt. Clearly, I was an imposition to his day of sitting in front of the computer. After about 3 mins of standing there waiting to be acknowledged ( I was the only one waiting and I knew he saw me because he side eyed me walking through the doors into the service dept and just ignored me) I stood patiently waiting until he called me over to his counter. I advised that I am dropping off my car for a scheduled recall ( I was early for my appt and stated the time that my appt was for) he looked it up and then proceeded to listen and converse to his colleague behind him who was dealing with another customer. Finally I was finished being checked in after his colleague clarified and resolved the issue with her customer and he could now pay attn to me. I was asked if I was waiting, I advised no thanks and asked if someone would be calling me when the job was done. He said it would be only a couple of hours and confirmed the ph number in which I could be reached. Number was correct. 3.5 hours later I didnt rec. a call so I called the service dept to check in. I called in and immediately was on hold- no one answered. The call was picked up abruptly with a: "your car is ready". I was a little taken aback because common courtesy would garner at least a "hello" or "hi Mrs. XYX" but I got a: "your car is ready". I was caught off guard and wasnt sure this guy knew who I was or why I was calling. So I started to advise: " I dropped off my car..." and before I could say anything else was rudely interrupted with: 'your car is ready". I said ok and would be picking it up. I called at 435 pm because no one called me and unfortunately to my dismay when I got to the dealership at 530pm found that they were closed for the day. I guess common human decency to inform a customer they close at 5 is too much to expect from someone who couldnt even bother with a greeting when answering a customer call. Whitby Subaru's business model of one time purchase and/or lease then to xxxx with customers after that is why I will be taking my business and familys' subsequent business to another dealership. So 2 words for anyone considering purchasing or leasing from Whitby Subaru. Unless you a not wanting anything further from the dealership other than a first purchase. BUYER BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Jul 19, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com with your information and we will put you in contact with a manager at the dealership. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

July 14, 2021

"The best service from a parts department, very..."

- Neilson

The best service from a parts department, very impressive, I would recommend to family, friends and business associates. Customer service from the parts dept is excellent, always helpful and a pleasure to deal with them

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Parts dept employees
Jul 15, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation, Neilson! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

July 03, 2021

"I made an appointment two weeks in advance to visit..."

- Candy

I made an appointment two weeks in advance to visit Whitby Subaru to purchase a vehicle (4.30 p.m. Wednesday 30th June, 2021). I had all my paperwork and was ready to purchase a vehicle that very same day. I saw the receptionist, and she directed me to the waiting area - where I waited for over 20 mins. Not one staff member came to me to ask if I needed help. They basically avoided eye contact, and chatted amongst themselves. This is a clear indication of what the after sales service would be like. I called my husband and explained that my money wasn't good enough for Whitby Subaru. He collected me and we went straight to Whitby Mazda. That very same day I purchased a 2021 Mazda CX30. The service at Mazda was the complete opposite! The Mazda sales rep (Nigel) was very accommodating! As soon as I entered the building people asked if I needed help. It's a win for me as the safety rating on the vehicle I purchased far surpassed Subaru's. Subaru Whitby, stop judging people by their appearance. Invest in customer services and sales training for your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Jul 06, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, Candy, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com with your information and we will put you in contact with a manager at the dealership. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

June 27, 2021

"Keshia is always helpful when ever I visit She is..."

- Julie

Keshia is always helpful when ever I visit She is knowledgeable,always made sure I am satisfied and happy with my work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not listed
Jun 28, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Julie! We're elated to hear that your experience with Keshia was knowledgeable and helpful - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results