Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Whitby Subaru

Whitby, ON

2.5
69 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1705 Dundas Steet West

Whitby, ON

L1P 1Y9

Directions

69 Reviews of Whitby Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2021

"Great customer service and fixed everything I was..."

- melissa

Great customer service and fixed everything I was concerned with She was super and knew right away what I was talking about as I am not a car person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Tara Parsons
Feb 22, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Melissa! We are happy to hear that your recent service experience with us exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

February 01, 2021

"Great service and experience for a first car owner! I got..."

- Emilymoschella

Great service and experience for a first car owner! I got myself a used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek and it is amazing! Jeff was a great help & helped me with every step for being a first car buyer! He answered all my questions and took the time to make sure I understood everything! Thanks again Jeff and thanks For making this a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Feb 17, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Emily! We are glad to hear that your first-time purchasing experience with Jeff was informative and exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on your pre-owned 2020 Subaru Crosstrek and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

January 22, 2021

"We have leased 4 vehicles from Whitby Subaru. Also our..."

- josier6

We have leased 4 vehicles from Whitby Subaru. Also our son just leased a Crosstrek as well as us recently. Chris Morrison has been our salesperson for 3 of our vehicles and our sons. Chris is very knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells. I would recommend anyone who is buying or leasing a vehicle through Whitby Subaru to contact Chris. You won't be disappointed in his professionlism and his knowledge. Leon, Colleen & Justin Osier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Morrison, Whitby Subaru
Feb 17, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are glad to hear that your experience with Chris exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

December 14, 2020

"Firstly let me say that I'm very happy with my Subaru..."

- pstolzel

Firstly let me say that I'm very happy with my Subaru vehicle, but less so the dealership. My story starts with the lease on my 2018 Crosstrek coming to an end and deciding to buyout the lease. I called my salesperson and requested the details. I was emailed the outstanding dollar amount inclusive of dealership fees and taxes, and advised that a safety, to be provided by the dealership, was required. During the safety I was informed that a rear brake replacement at $500.00 + would be required. I knew this not to be true since I had measured both pads and rotors the week prior and found them to be well within the safety specs. When I challenged the service rep with this information I was told that I was correct, but that the brakes pads were seized and would at least need servicing. I was not pleased but came to an agreement for a service charge of $65.00. 2 days later I went to the dealership with a money order for the requested amount and sat down with a business manager to complete the details. During this period I was advised that they had incorrectly calculated the amount and that I would need to pay and additional $81.00. After the initial grab for an unwarranted service and now this latest squeeze for more money, I'd had enough. I informed the business manager that I was extremely unhappy and questioned the logic of losing a long term customer - 5 cars over 20 years - to cover their $81.00 error. Unfortunately, it fell on deaf ears. To conclude, you'll be made to feel welcomed and valued as long as you keep handing over your money. Once they perceive that this may no longer be the case you'll quickly realize of how little value you really are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Dec 18, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience while buying out your lease with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to do whatever we can to make this right. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com so we can ensure a quick resolution. - The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

November 29, 2020

"This is the third vehicle I have purchased or leased from..."

- Happy Customer

This is the third vehicle I have purchased or leased from this dealership and have always dealt with the same sales representative. I enjoy driving a Subaru but, more importantly, I completely trust Chris to look after my vehicle needs. He gives me honest answers and good recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
3.0
Dec 02, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We’ll be sure to pass along your feedback to Chris and the rest of our team. We always strive on providing knowledgeable and professional service, so we’re happy to hear you had such a positive experience. We appreciate your recommendation to others, and we appreciate you choosing Whitby Subaru time and time again. - The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

November 24, 2020

"I sense a bit of a theme here from reading the other..."

- BadSubaru

I sense a bit of a theme here from reading the other reviews and I wished I had read them prior to getting my car towed here. I feel like a can cut and paste many of the comments. Little to no communication while they had my vehicle for 20+ days. Between the dealership and @subarucanada the technicians worked to troubleshoot my car and re-assured me that the parts and some labour would be covered under warranty. At the end they handed me a bill for $2k+ no warranty support and 11 hours worth ( they supposedly reduced this ) of labour while the car was under 100K and less than 4 years old. The service manager was disrespectful and I had to constantly call into the technical advisor with no return phone calls or emails. This type of service is why customers do not return to dealerships for support and feeds into the dealership stereotype - thanks for absolutely nothing! I will never buy a Subaru again and highly do not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Dec 02, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

We’re so sorry to hear your the service for your vehicle with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to do whatever we can to make this right! Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com so we can ensure a quick resolution. - The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

October 13, 2020

"Hands down the WORST customer experience ever of my life...."

- IhateSubaruWhitby

Hands down the WORST customer experience ever of my life. So many promises made, none of them delivered on. Paul constantly changed the value of my car and refused to answer my emails. I experience some of the most offensive communication ever and Paul was impossible to get a hold of. I'd rate them 0 stars if I could. BUYER BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Oct 16, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

We’re so sorry to hear your communication with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to do whatever we can to make this right! Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com so we can ensure a quick resolution. - The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

September 24, 2020

"I purchased a new forester a few weeks ago, was told I..."

- Brad

I purchased a new forester a few weeks ago, was told I could pick it up a few days later, at 5 pm. I arrived early but my vehicle wasn't "ready" until after 8 pm. When they brought my vehicle to me, it still wasn't ready and the sun was setting so it was difficult to properly inspect the vehicle. I had to come in a few days later to have them finish installing components -- I would be in and out in 15 minutes they said. When I brought it back, I had found another issue with my new car that I asked to have addressed. After close to 2 hours my car was returned dirty and wet (looks like they sprayed it with a garden hose) and with the installation guide stickers still on the part they installed. They did not have the parts to fix the new issue so they told me they would call me when they arrived and I would have to come back, again. Three weeks later, I still haven't been called. I called today and found out the parts are there but no one bothered to call me. When I purchased the vehicle, they told me if I purchased my winter tires there, they would store my other set for free. So, today I called to inquire about purchasing winter tires. They don't have rims that fit my Subaru -- SMH! They told me I could pick some from a third party they use and they could order them for me. The third party prices are 30% higher than any of the other places I looked at and their selection is small and boring. I suggested I would buy my my rims elsewhere and buy my tires from them. They informed me that if I did that, I wouldn't qualify for the free storage. I explained that I was told I just had to buy my tires from them, not the rims. They told me there was nothing they could do. I asked to speak to a manager. After being on hold for 20 minutes, they told me he was in a meeting and unable to take my call. Buying a new car is always exciting and pleasurable. This time it was not. How much of my time do I have to waste because of their incompetence? These people don't care about their customers. I won't buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Sean
Sep 28, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Good morning, Brad! We understand our General Manager, Paul, has reached out to discuss your concerns. We're happy we were able to reach a resolution and we hope you have a wonderful week!

June 26, 2020

"I just want to say I should of looked at some of the..."

- David

I just want to say I should of looked at some of the Dearship reviews rated at 2.6 Is for a reason.. We bought 4 new cars from there and this year I purchased a used vehicle and was convinced to buy the Extended Warranty. The sales pitch seemed great until you go requireing it. What a difference with customer service buying a used car. I dealt with Sean at service who never returns calls until I asked to speak to management. I had a warranty issue from the time I purchased the vehicle that I was told that it was covered. Once the car was in, I was given a rental because it's under warranty. 3 days later I was told it wasnt covered. I was told to bring it to another dealership so they washed there hands and forgotten regarding this matter. Never again will I return and will never recommend this dealership. Sad after a long relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Sean
Jul 02, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Good afternoon, David. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a team, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and I am disappointed to see your experience fell short from that. I would like the opportunity to get you in touch with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com and include your contact information and the specific division that you are discussing (Whitby Subaru) Kind regards, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Whitby Subaru

June 16, 2020

"Former Employee"

- ex-employee

As a former employee, I feel like I should shed some light on what is going on at this dealership.. Every since the company WEINS took over, it went downhill. The managers there have no problem telling you that you suck if you dont sell a car during the slow times. You will get yelled at in the showroom from managers. Managers will constantly verbally and mentally abuse you because its "something to do". This dealership is the worst dealership I have ever seen. Management should be soo ashamed of themselves. They all need to take a big look in the mirror. Stay away at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Managers
Jul 02, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a team, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and I am disappointed to see your experience fell short from that. I would like the opportunity to get you in touch with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com and include your contact information and the specific division that you are discussing (Whitby Subaru) Kind regards, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Whitby Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results