Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Whitby Subaru

2.6

58 Lifetime Reviews

1705 Dundas Steet West, Whitby, Ontario L1P 1Y9 Directions
Call (90) 543-0666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Whitby Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2020

"Withdrawal of free tire storage privilege, as revenge"

- Mikey

The new management (since C&C) is terrible. Late last year, Sales told me my existing winter tires/rims would fit the new 2020 Forester. They were wrong. Another dealership correctly diagnosed the old rims won't fit and awarded $1000 more in trade-in and $500 more in other reductions. As a result, I bought a new Forester (4th Subaru) through this dealer. However, I wanted to bring Whitby future service, as they are closer and service prior to 2020 was good, going back about 12 years. Today, they withdrew free tire storage. A history of 3 vehicles over the years is ignored. You cannot buy elsewhere from where you get service. Vengeful franchise mentality. No real interest in keeping long term customers. Car Cost Canada directs user reports for my area to Markham Subaru. I can see why Whitby Subaru is not the target. Very bad customer experience and major attitude from their general manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sky Matthews, Robert McCann, General Manager
March 03, 2020

"GREAT, SO FAR!"

- Ken and Margo Gadsden

Searching the web found a Subaru that appeared interesting. We drove to Whitby to START looking fora replacement vehicle. Met Jeff Draga (who had responded to my email when asking if Outback still available. Jeff very personable, most helpful. We had a test drive and purchased without looking at our second choice which was NOT a Subaru. Yesterday a call from Jeff to say our Outback was ready . We completed the necessary paper work with Alan. Chris Benson gave an excellent tutorial of the ins and outs of the car. If our "New to us" Subaru Outback will be as user friendly to us as Jeff, Chris and Al we will be happy Subaru Outback owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Draga. Chris Benson, Alan Ting-A-Kee
Mar 12, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Good afternoon Ken and Margo, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your purchase experience; Jeff, Alan and Chris will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reiterates the hard work we put in every day. Congratulations on your Subaru Outback!

March 02, 2020

"Happy customer!"

- Barb & Albert B

Bob McCann recently sold us our 2nd Subaru and we couldn’t be happier with both our new Ascent and the professional service we received. Bob went above & beyond to give us the best deal possible. Great advice, excellent tutorial of our new vehicle. Love the new SUV & appreciate the sales service & ongoing support. We would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McCann John Ellenson
Mar 12, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Congratulations on your 2nd Subaru purchase, Barb and Albert! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your purchase experience with Bob. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whitby Subaru!

February 26, 2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

- ***

Purchased a 2020 Crosstrek from Robert McCann. Very positive purchase experience. I would highly recommend Mr. McCann to anyone who is looking to purchase a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert McCann
Mar 12, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with Robert during your 2020 Subaru Crosstrek purchase. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Whitby Subaru. Have a great day!

February 20, 2020

"Dishonest for sure, unethical...?I recently contacted..."

- Aty416

Dishonest for sure, unethical...? I recently contacted them to buy a used vehicle and sell them mine. I had already contacted several other Subaru dealerships and knew the values. Whitby Subaru told me that they would give me five to seven thousand dollars LESS. Despite several attempts in writing and phone to get the salesman to correct himself he continued the charade, in a blunt 'just being honest, sorry if you don't like it' attitude. Easily the least pleasant of the several Subaru salespeople I'd already spoken with at other dealerships. Imagine, 5 to 7 THOUSAND dollars less! Shocking yes, but sadly I'll bet their bullying attitude works on some unfortunate customers. Shameful and truly embodies the 'used car dealer' stereotype.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CB
February 12, 2020

"Excellent and very comfortable "

- James

Just had a great experience with the great people at Whitby Subaru . No pressure, no hassle. Jovial , Family atmosphere, lego for my 5 yr old . Bob and Sheriann made the experience of buying a vehicle fast and smooth , knowing a child meltdown could happen any minute. Thanks for the GREAT EXPERIENCE James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob , Sheriann , John, Patrick
January 30, 2020

"Purchase & Service of 2017 Subaru Forester"

- low.peter26

In 33 years of car ownership, the purchase of my 2017 Forester was the smoothest and fastest transaction ever (about 20 minutes). I had done my research, and prepared a spreadsheet to outline an ideal price that would benefit both myself and Whitby Subaru (at the time was C & C Motors). Bob McCann was great to work with, and I was amazed that his computer already had a program to calculate the amount I would pay. The program was nothing I've ever seen. In the end he made only one trip to his sales manager.....and it was a done deal. Again 20 minutes from start to finish. Service, albeit expensive, was good over the past 3 years of ownership. Communication with the service advisors has always been top notch. I have no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McCann (Sales), Shaun Pimentel (Service), Tara Lynn Tanner (Service), Jeffery Martin (Service), David Tafaro (Service)
Feb 20, 2020 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Good morning Peter, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; Bob will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reiterates the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at Whitby Subaru.

January 25, 2020

"Extremely disappointed. Returned my leased forester in..."

- ashoknarula

Extremely disappointed. Returned my leased forester in October. Full papers signed off by dealership. Today i see my credit score is down. Why? Because leasing shows $ 840 outstanding one month after returning the leased SUV. What in the world is Subaru up to? Have been buying Subarus forever. Great Cars . However Highly irresponsible leasing accounting department.Could not careless "screw over customers " attitude . How will you make my credit score right? Pls call me asap at 416 725 5342.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
leasing
January 20, 2020

"Wish I could give 0 stars. The absolute worst customer..."

- Camillefeather

Wish I could give 0 stars. The absolute worst customer service experience I have ever had. Buyer beware. Took our car in for service bc it was making a weird sound. Were told it was something related to a recall but there wasnt a fix yet and it was ok to drive (to PA). Our clutch went out at the border on boxing day. Had to have the car repaired in New York and rent a car so we didnt miss christmas with our family. $3800CAD later...Guess what noise the car no longer is making?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 14, 2019

"Had an appointment for 08:00 am thay did not take the car..."

- Eugen

Had an appointment for 08:00 am thay did not take the car in until 09:00 am why make an appointment if you are not going to honor it . If I can be there for my appointment at least you can honor your part and take the car in on time.Bad services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whitby Subaru
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results