Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Whitby Subaru

Whitby, ON

3.0
79 Reviews

1705 Dundas Steet West

Whitby, ON

L1P 1Y9

Directions

79 Reviews of Whitby Subaru

Sort by
July 19, 2021

"Buyer Beware! Todays Whitby Subaru's service dept..."

- Buyer Beware

Buyer Beware! Todays Whitby Subaru's service dept incident is one of the worst customer experiences I have ever encountered. It all started when I inconvienced the man at the counter by walking into the service dept to drop off my car for my scheduled appt. Clearly, I was an imposition to his day of sitting in front of the computer. After about 3 mins of standing there waiting to be acknowledged ( I was the only one waiting and I knew he saw me because he side eyed me walking through the doors into the service dept and just ignored me) I stood patiently waiting until he called me over to his counter. I advised that I am dropping off my car for a scheduled recall ( I was early for my appt and stated the time that my appt was for) he looked it up and then proceeded to listen and converse to his colleague behind him who was dealing with another customer. Finally I was finished being checked in after his colleague clarified and resolved the issue with her customer and he could now pay attn to me. I was asked if I was waiting, I advised no thanks and asked if someone would be calling me when the job was done. He said it would be only a couple of hours and confirmed the ph number in which I could be reached. Number was correct. 3.5 hours later I didnt rec. a call so I called the service dept to check in. I called in and immediately was on hold- no one answered. The call was picked up abruptly with a: "your car is ready". I was a little taken aback because common courtesy would garner at least a "hello" or "hi Mrs. XYX" but I got a: "your car is ready". I was caught off guard and wasnt sure this guy knew who I was or why I was calling. So I started to advise: " I dropped off my car..." and before I could say anything else was rudely interrupted with: 'your car is ready". I said ok and would be picking it up. I called at 435 pm because no one called me and unfortunately to my dismay when I got to the dealership at 530pm found that they were closed for the day. I guess common human decency to inform a customer they close at 5 is too much to expect from someone who couldnt even bother with a greeting when answering a customer call. Whitby Subaru's business model of one time purchase and/or lease then to xxxx with customers after that is why I will be taking my business and familys' subsequent business to another dealership. So 2 words for anyone considering purchasing or leasing from Whitby Subaru. Unless you a not wanting anything further from the dealership other than a first purchase. BUYER BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Jul 19, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com with your information and we will put you in contact with a manager at the dealership. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

July 14, 2021

"The best service from a parts department, very..."

- Neilson

The best service from a parts department, very impressive, I would recommend to family, friends and business associates. Customer service from the parts dept is excellent, always helpful and a pleasure to deal with them

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Parts dept employees
Jul 15, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation, Neilson! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

July 03, 2021

"I made an appointment two weeks in advance to visit..."

- Candy

I made an appointment two weeks in advance to visit Whitby Subaru to purchase a vehicle (4.30 p.m. Wednesday 30th June, 2021). I had all my paperwork and was ready to purchase a vehicle that very same day. I saw the receptionist, and she directed me to the waiting area - where I waited for over 20 mins. Not one staff member came to me to ask if I needed help. They basically avoided eye contact, and chatted amongst themselves. This is a clear indication of what the after sales service would be like. I called my husband and explained that my money wasn't good enough for Whitby Subaru. He collected me and we went straight to Whitby Mazda. That very same day I purchased a 2021 Mazda CX30. The service at Mazda was the complete opposite! The Mazda sales rep (Nigel) was very accommodating! As soon as I entered the building people asked if I needed help. It's a win for me as the safety rating on the vehicle I purchased far surpassed Subaru's. Subaru Whitby, stop judging people by their appearance. Invest in customer services and sales training for your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Jul 06, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, Candy, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com with your information and we will put you in contact with a manager at the dealership. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

June 27, 2021

"Keshia is always helpful when ever I visit She is..."

- Julie

Keshia is always helpful when ever I visit She is knowledgeable,always made sure I am satisfied and happy with my work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not listed
Jun 28, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Julie! We're elated to hear that your experience with Keshia was knowledgeable and helpful - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

June 18, 2021

"John Ellenson and Chris Benson were great to work with...."

- Sarah M

John Ellenson and Chris Benson were great to work with. They ensured we were completely informed about our new vehicle and worked with us on a very fair trade-in price for our old vehicle. Couldn't recommend this dealership and these employees highly enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Jun 18, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5-star review and recommendation, Sarah! We're elated to hear that your experience with Chris and John was fair and informative - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

March 31, 2021

"Jeff Draga, John Ellenson, and Tara Parsons were..."

- vdpim

Jeff Draga, John Ellenson, and Tara Parsons were incredibly informative and helpful when choosing our Forester Limited. Their teamwork and expertise made it a enjoyable experience. Thanks for helping us decide on a colour Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Draga, John Ellenson, Tara Parsons
Apr 01, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5-star review of Whitby Subaru! We're glad to hear that your recent experience with Jeff, John, and Tara exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru Forester Limited and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

March 14, 2021

"An issue arose after we took delivery of our new Outback..."

- sdhorton146

An issue arose after we took delivery of our new Outback XT, Bob and Allan immediately rectified the issue, A to Z perfect service. Highly recommended. Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Mar 17, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your review of Whitby Subaru! We're happy to hear that your recent experience with Bob and Allan exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru Outback XT and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

March 12, 2021

"Bob McCann was incredibly informative and helpful in our..."

- P Horton

Bob McCann was incredibly informative and helpful in our decision to find the perfect Subaru for our family. He even came in on a day off to finalize the deal. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McCann
Mar 12, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your review of Whitby Subaru! We're pleased to hear that your recent experience with Bob was informative and helpful - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

March 03, 2021

"My wife and I were driving by without an appointment and..."

- Coxy300s

My wife and I were driving by without an appointment and noticed a car she’d be interested in and were happily welcomed by Patrick who quickly got us signed in and ready to go for a test drive within minutes. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and helpful with all of our questions to make us the proud owner of her new car! Highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Allen
Mar 05, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5-star review of Whitby Subaru! We're thrilled to hear that your recent experience with Patrick was knowledgeable and helpful - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

March 01, 2021

"My husband and I made an  appointment with Gary Pinnock..."

- Happy Subaru Forester owners

My husband and I made an  appointment with Gary Pinnock at Whitby Subaru the end of January to look at previously owned SUV's. Gary was so friendly and helpful that we relaxed immediately. He showed us exactly what we were looking for and we test drove 2. When we told him that it might take us awhile to check out everything, he calmly suggested we take our time and that we shouldn't worry. Despite the fact that my "better half" and I seldom agree on things, we both loved the first SUV within minutes. We each took it for a long drive and stopped to check all the features, buttons, space, etc. The longer we drove it, the better we liked it, but thought we should test drive the second vehicle for comparison. When we returned to the dealership we wanted to ask Gary several questions and talk about the prices. He was very knowledgeable as he patiently answered all our questions, without being pushy at all (which we really appreciated). We made an offer on the 2017 Forester and Gary went to 'bat' for us to to make the deal happen. Alan, the Senior Financial Services Manager was very professional, accommodating and knowledgeable as well, while completing all the paperwork, extended warranties and so on. We were so pleased with Gary, Alan, the Forester and the dealership, a month after picking it up, we're even happier with our decision. We both highly recommend Gary Pinnock and the entire staff at Whitby Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Gary Pinnock, Sales Representative, Alan Ting-A-Kee Senior Financial Services Manager
Mar 02, 2021 -

Whitby Subaru responded

Thank you for your detailed 5-star review of Whitby Subaru! We're so happy to hear that your recent experience with Gary and Alan was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your pre-owned 2017 Subaru Forester and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Whitby Subaru Digital Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results