Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

4.6

1,498 Lifetime Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1
Call (844) 242-4722

1,501 Reviews of Whitby Oshawa Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2016

"Now a member of the Honda family"

- Cai

I'd only seen the HR-V from a distance but it grabbed my attention right away. The Manager of Whitby Honda greeted us at the door and handed us over to Jonathan Howes. From the test drive to demonstrating all the features available, Jonathan ensured the sales experience fit my needs. His focus on customer service is excellent! Even though I've owned other vehicles, it's important that the experience is like buying that very first car. Jonathan did that and I know that not only will I remember him, he will remember me the he customer. Thanks again for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 16, 2016

"John Howes was excellent and made this deal possible."

- Challenged

If John hadn't gone to bat for me this deal would have never happened. Super great guy and no pressured sales which was a nice change. Didn't buy a Honda, but would definitely come back to John if I was in the market for one. I may just come back because they have a vast cross section of vehicles. Just because it says Honda on the front they were top notch selling me another brand. Thanks again for everyone who made this happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 16, 2016

"Best Experience Ever!"

- Lisa with a FIT

I will not take my Honda anywhere else after dealing with Mat at Whitby Honda! He fixed the problems that I was left with after a poor experience with several other mechanics. He gave me a great price on winter tires and rims, and when I had problems a few days after getting some repairs done, he didn't charge me for additional repairs, because of the inconvenience of me having to go back again so soon. Whitby Honda really went the extra mile for me and my car. 100% recommendation from me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 15, 2016

"Great car and pleasant people"

- bohdankravchuk

The long trips to Whitby were totally worth it. Great treatment, our sales person Peter van Dorsser did an excellent job to select the auto, explain all details, test drive it and during the negotiations. Very professional and helpful. We would totally recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 14, 2016

"DO NOT GO THERE"

- Col12345

Jimmy is rude does not call back! Do not take your car there!!! I Took my car there and they broke my key Assembly they said I needed to get that fixed for 500$ And it was my fault and i broke it! and there were very rude to my wife about it. Go somewhere else and save a headache

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 15, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello, thank you for your review, but it does not accurately reflect the circumstances of this situation. Mrs. Jackie Francis brought in this 2003 Honda Odyssey on Friday, Nov. 11 for engine acceleration issues. The next morning as we began diagnosis at 9:15 am on Saturday, our technician immediately noticed that the key was stuck in the ignition cylinder and would not turn. Wiggling it around did not work. Jimmy phoned and got a hold of Mr. Colin Francis to ask, "Are you having any issues turning the key in the ignition?" Colin immediately replied, "Yes, but you have to wiggle the key around to get it to turn". Jimmy explained to Colin that we could not get the key to turn. The ignition cylinder on this 2003 van was extremely worn. Colin declined the repair, and said that they would take their van back. Mrs. Jackie Francis then called Jimmy and accused him of breaking their ignition cylinder. She denied that Colin had admitted that the key would get stuck. When Jimmy told her what Colin had said, she got angry and stated that she had not had issues with the key before, despite what Colin had prior admitted on the phone. She said that Whitby Oshawa Honda had broken her key assembly and said she was going to call Honda Canada. We record our phone calls for quality of service, and to maintain the integrity of our interactions with our customers. It does not make us happy that we could not satisfy our customers in this case, but the series of events as presented are not accurate.

November 14, 2016

"Nick is the guy you want to talk to..."

- HappyHondaFamily

This is the third time that we've dealt with Whitby Oshawa Honda and I expect that it won't be the last. This dealership has consistently delivered an examplary experience that has left us feeling confident in our decisions. We had the added bonus of dealing with Nick Mohr during our most recent visit. He was funny, personable and informative. Most notable was his patience and understanding regarding our 3 kids! Thanks Nick for another positive experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 14, 2016

"It's worth the drive to Whitby Oshawa Honda!"

- L & R, Bancroft, ON

I searched on line for a 2 year old CR-V for over a month. Almost every time I kept coming back to this dealership. They had the selection and the price we were comfortable with. Rebecca set us up with Brian Weir who was extremely knowledgeable. He was accomodating and made sure our 2 hour drive (one way) was worth it! He arranged to have the new winter tires and roof rack on and ready for us to leave just after their closing Saturday. Although after hours, he took the time to show us many features of the vehicle. That was appreciated. Thanks for your patience and help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam Sweeney, Bryan Weir
November 13, 2016

"2016 Honda CRV "

- Lori McGee

This is the 3rd CRV I've purchase from this dealership - 2 of those 3 were purchased through Dave. It's nice to be surprised, when you're not at the end of your lease but you get a call from Dave asking if I'd like to look at a new vehicle. Although Honda is known for it's quality vehicles, I'm more comfortable owning a vehicle which is still under warranty. Dave is always friendly, big smile and provides good service. The only negative part of the experience is that it always seems to take so long. Given that I'm a repeat customer, I'd wonder if the process couldn't be more expedited!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 11, 2016

"Sales people and buying experience was great, service, NOT"

- StevieJ

I don't think you could get a person who was more professional and good at their job. She kept us updated all week before picking up our vehicle also. She was also really good with our young kids. Sales experience couldn't have been better. However, I have now went back today for my first service appointment (November 11, 2016). I was shocked that I could book an appointment the same day, and rushed into the dealership for my 11:30 appointment. I was told that it would be a 4-5 hour wait for an oil change, and that I could go back out to their "express service oil change line" that was already backed up by about 5 cars. I was told that a lot of people were having tires switched over, so they are busy with that. So to sum things up, the online appointment booking means absolutely nothing. I will never return to this dealership, due to their pathetic service. However it has nothing to do with my initial buying experience, but will alter my future decisions, as a result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 18, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello, thank you for your review. We're sorry that our online booking process frustrated you. The software is quite new for us, and we have had to work out some issues with it similar to the one you experienced. Our Quick Lube Lane generally gets our customers taken care of in timely fashion, but our process failed you here, and we must apologize. Would you be so kind as to e-mail Mike Walsh, our Service Manager with your contact information? His e-mail is service@whitbyoshwahonda.com. He would truly like to speak to you in greater detail about your concerns as the situation simply should not have happened. Apologies again.

November 11, 2016

"Express Service & Customer Care"

- Steven Beasley

I just had my first express service at Whitby Oshawa Honda; an oil change. The line moved very quickly, and was totally impressed by all the service technicians. Also, big thanks to Peter Van Dorsser for his usual excellent customer care and follow-up. Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick Bennett
1,221 - 1,230 of 1,501 results