About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

4.7

1,230 Lifetime Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1
Call (844) 242-4722

1230 Reviews of Whitby Oshawa Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2015

"We made the right choice"

- Amanda

I was happy with the experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda and with the assistance of the sales rep, Peter Van Dorsser. He was knowledgeable, personable, patient and he listened to my needs. The purchase was a great decision after I did some shopping around, I could not find better value. Peter also gave the best test drive I've ever had because he explained features and benefits of the car while i was driving it. I purchased the extended warranty so I'm confident I have a reliable car. I know I have a dedicated team that will be available to provide excellent service long after the purchase. Thank you Peter Van Dorsser and the rest of the team at Whitby oshawa honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter Van Dorsser
April 04, 2015

"Go to another dealership if you value your time"

- enzojr

I am surprised to read what SamanthaSingh posted below since I had EXACTLY the same experience today. Letting customers know that the car they are driving an hour to see has been sold is basic sales courtesy. I then looked at another used car in their inventory but it was a complete waste of time - apparently whatever price is posted online on their used cars is the final price - they will not negotiate a single cent, so save your time if you plan on visiting. There's plenty of other Honda dealers out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car sales consultant
March 31, 2015

"Accord Accordingly"

- Ezzy

Had gone to Whitby Oshawa Honda knowing that they had the best prices out there. Dealt with Sales associate Calvin Alon. My purchase of my Accord was a lovely experience. Calvin was well aware of what I wanted and did well to make me comfortable and at home during the process and after the purchase of my vehicle. I would certainly recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda to anyone and specifically Calvin Alon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Alon
March 27, 2015

"Great experience"

- bzmomf3

We would definitely recommend our Sales Associate, Bryan Weir, to anyone! We were treated like friends and knew we could relax and trust him with our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Weir, Bryan Weir
March 16, 2015

"Worst Dealership"

- SamanthaSingh

Went in looking for 2 pre-owned CRV's. Initial experience with Nik was horrible, not willing to work with us AT ALL, wasted our time, sold the car we were coming in to see, while we were on our way in & never called to tell us, Second experience was with Bryan which was great, but Luke the manager was arrogant and disrespectful. He told us there was nothing they could do for us and showed us the door. Ended up purchasing 2 brand new CRV's from Mike at Pickering Honda. Go see him if you're in Durham area & looking to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nik & Luke
March 08, 2015

"Minivan fantasy"

- viper

Sales staff knew the the features of the cars very well. We did not feel the pressure to purchase the vehicle like we felt at other dealerships. This was a prime reason we purchased the vehicle from Whitby Oshawa Honda. Additionally, having a large showroom enabled the sales staff to bring any vehicle inside so that the vehicle we wanted with the exact features we wanted could be looked over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Weir, Jennifer Hurdman, Jennifer Hurdman, Bryan Weir
February 05, 2015

"Excellent staff"

- slowsucks

Purchased my car from Dave with excellent follow up from the finance manager to the dealer manager. Answered e-mail and text messages after hours. Got my car earlier than I expected and everything went through smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave, Scott, Brad
June 22, 2014

"Shady, Unfair and unethical business practices; misleading "

- Askcanada

Came in the following day to attempt to buy the car I had been negotiating the evening before. I was invited to come in and they (the salesperson and the used car sales manager). We agreed to a price which is not much less than asking price - then while waiting to sign/buy the car the assistant used car manager says it's Sold the night before (after I left which was at closing time!). There was nit even a Sold sign on the car!! The used car manager said I will sell it to you as as the girl who bought it is subject to financing and it was "shaky". He quoted me $500 more than what this girl bought it for. The salesperson backed his story up. I was being duped into paying more - and I believed and relied on their misrepresentations and extortion tactics! I agreed to pay it and hence we agreed to another price! I confirmed and re confirmed it with him and even wrote it down. He said that's all I had to pay. Later when I was getting ready to buy the car again he told me the purchase sale agreement will be $1800 more than the price quoted me telling it was a mistake -!!!! even though we had confirmed and agreed to the price at least 5 times and I had recorded this! This is very illegal and I would not deal with them ever. This is my personal experience - this does not reflect anyone else at the dealership or the practices of the dealership itself. It's just the two people I dealt with! I can't say anything bad about anyone else but these two individuals who subjected me to such dehumanizing and humiliating treatment. You cannot trust them especially the used car sales manager! My opinion based on my dealings with his is that he is a habitual liar and untrustworthy. I have written to the manager and GM to see if this matter can be resolved otherwise I will take this to the end if all legal recourses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mujtaba Hassan and Fraser Aitken
July 25, 2013

"In mid-July 2013, my wife and I were on our way to put an..."

- 10HCRV

In mid-July 2013, my wife and I were on our way to put an offer on a used SUV at another dealership. We decided to stop at Whitby Oshawa Honda first, to test drive a Hyundai they had for sale. Ashok, our sales consultant, made us feel at ease and non- pressured as we tried to make a decision. He was actually very helpful and understanding with our concerns. He didn’t try those annoying closing lines you hear from other dealerships. We certainly would have been the first to leave at any sign of high pressure sales tactics- but there wasn’t any. We ended up staying there and getting the Hyundai we wanted at the price in our budget. Ashok called me the following day, along with Kyle, the financial manager and suggested if we switched to a CRV they could save us a few thousand dollars in interest charges. We said yes, of course. My wife and I could not believe how much these guys at Whitby Oshawa Honda went out of their way to help us. Wow! We didn’t even ask. I mean, most staff at most businesses now-a-days, do not help their customers above and beyond any more. Thank you Kyle, you’re awesome. I love the CRV. It had a couple things I wanted checked a week later, as to be expected with a used car. Mike, the Parts and Service manager took the time to look it over with me and address any issues I had. I really appreciated his down to earth, helpful and friendly attitude. To sum up our experience buying a car at Whitby Oshawa Honda, it was fantastic. We felt great. All the staff there are friendly and willing to help you. They must really like working there. I don’t believe for one second that if I or anyone else had any issues or concerns with their car purchase that this dealership would not try their hardest to make it right and retain a happy customer - which I am. I would not hesitate to send any friend or family to buy a car at Whitby Oshawa Honda. A & M Pickering

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ashok Y, Kyle T, Mike W
July 06, 2013

"Do not buy a vehicle from Whitby Oshawa Honda. We..."

- JennaLee

Do not buy a vehicle from Whitby Oshawa Honda. We purchased a brand new CR-V and upon inspection at delivery, WE found a small dent in the side and a large scratch across the hood (their employees did not notice either of these issues). The manager and the owner did not care that we were unhappy, minimized our concerns and were condescending. We thought we were getting a new vehicle, but it was already damaged. They offered to fix the damage for free, but it was NEW, it should not have needed to be fixed. They don't care about their customers and were not at all concerned that we were unhappy with their product and the way we were treated. This was a $35,000 vehicle... I get better customer service and satisfaction guarantees from a retail store with a $10.00 purchase. This issue was brought to Honda Canada and we received the same treatment - they don't care about their customers. This experience was extremely difficult - we felt used and taken advantage of. We will never purchase a Honda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, General Manager, Owner
...
123
1,221 - 1,230 of 1,230 results