Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

4.6

1,447 Lifetime Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1
Call (844) 242-4722

1447 Reviews of Whitby Oshawa Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2016

"Best experience ever!!"

- racheltiano

Our salesman Peter van Dorsser was the absolute best. He was kind and honest and extremely knowledgeable. He made us feel very comfortable throughout the experience and answered all of our questions- even had extra information that we never even thought to ask. We are so happy with our new vehicle and would definitely recommend Peter to all of our friends and family. It was important to us that we felt we could trust him and his judgement. I am not very car savvy and he made me feel confidant in our choices. I feel happy that my family will be safe in our new vehicle, and happy that he explained the benefits of getting a newer vehicle rather than an older one (which is what we had originally planned to purchase). Peter was wonderful throughout the process and he really did make this experience a wonderful one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Thanks so much for highlighting your positive experience with Peter and the dealership.

September 27, 2016

"Impressive 1st Visit. Keep up the good work"

- Rocco

Came to the dealership looking for a new car and turned out my current daily driver broke down right in the parking lot. Matt was very helpful in addressing all of my concerns, getting me into a rental vehicle and completing the work that needed to be done while saving me some money along the way. I was very impressed with my experience overall. Thanks Matt and Whitby Oshawa Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 27, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

We are happy that your visit went well, and that Matt made it just a little bit better!

September 26, 2016

"Fantastic service. Very informative"

- Abegley44

Pete was very helpful and informative. Very efficient and knowledgeable. I would recommend whitby oshawa Honda to anyone. Very happy with new civic!!!!!!! Thank you so much pete!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 27, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello, thanks for your review, and for recognizing Pete's strong efforts. We're very pleased that you are enjoying your new car!

September 21, 2016

"Simply amazing Service"

- Frederick.D

I would like to take the time and write a special thank you for the great sales service from Moe Rashwan in the purchase of my 2014 Dodge Challenger SRT. Moe from the start and all the way through to handing me the keys was stellar in his professionalism and courtesy. He is punctual, determined and straight to the point. Even though I live in Orillia, in less than a week he managed to streamline the process through email / phone to get me great financing, complete the sale and have the car ready for me to pick up. Through my journey in shopping for a vehicle it was not common to find a sales representative or dealership that really helps you through the process and makes you feel that the sale is in the best interest of both parties. I would also like to extend a thank you to the entire staff as well, this dealership as a whole provided me a great service and product. Upon my review of my new purchase over the last couple of months, the Challenger purchased from this location is in great condition and drives fantastic. I will be referring friends and family over to this dealership in the future. Thank you again and have a great day, Frederick Danguecan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andrew Deslauriers, Moe Rashwan, Amanda Lachlan
Sep 21, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Thank you so much for noticing how hard Moe works to keep make his customers happy. We really appreciate it.

September 19, 2016

"Beyond helpful!"

- SFranks22

Amanda and Jimmy were both extremely helpful when I lost my car keys on a Saturday afternoon. With only an hour or two until closing, I was able to get my car towed to the dealership (at no cost), I had a key waiting for me, and an appointment to have the key programmed first thing on Monday morning. What could have cost me $350 (from a mobile locksmith), turned into a hassle free service from Honda. I'm very thankful for these guys as I panicked at the mess I thought I would endure to get a new key. Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brett, Amanda Lachlan
Sep 21, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Jimmy and Amanda are both very pleased that your day got better after you lost your keys! Thanks so much for your review.

September 17, 2016

"A very satisfied return customer."

- Shashiedr

I am a return customer of Bryan Weir. My Civic was totalled in a collision. Bryan was there for me again and made suggestions that met my needs perfectly. He is always very efficient without losing the human touch. My experience was very satisfying and I felt well informed about all aspects of the sale. I love my new Civic and I will absolutely return to Bryan and Whitby Oshawa Honda for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bryan Weir
Sep 17, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Thanks so much for recognizing Bryan's efforts. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us!

September 16, 2016

"Customer Service!"

- abood qureshy

Dave Escolano was very helpful and knowledgeable. He helped us through the whole car buying experience. He took the time to go through inventory and helped us pick the right vehicle for me and my family. We came in to take a look and because of Dave we ended up buying a car! I would highly recommend Dave Escolano to anyone that is currently looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 17, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Thank you very much for recognizing Dave and his customer service efforts. We're happy your experience was good!

September 15, 2016

"Recent service on my Pilot"

- paulamato1970

Exceptional service and attention to detail. They addressed my service issue quickly and got me on my way while I waited. Thanks Mat for your professionalism and courteous support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 15, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Thanks so much for the kind words for Mat and our Service Dept, we appreciate it.

September 12, 2016

"My Experience"

- Cody Wheaton

Before purchasing my vehicle at Honda, I didn't know how to go about purchasing a car. So I went on the Whitby Honda dealership page and booked a test drive for a vehicle I was interested in. Within the next business hour a Honda associate contacted me saying that I could come in for a test drive at my convenience. So the next day I arrived at the dealership in hopes of finding out about a new car. I was greeted by Rebecca Simpson right away. She was polite and friendly and made me feel welcome. Although the car I had originally was interested in fell through, Rebecca showed me a list of other car possibilities that I could choose from. So after two days of her running around and giving me lots of options I then settled on my first car. The Whitby Honda Team really impressed me and were very friendly. What I liked most was there was no pushing or urgency to buy a vehicle. It wasn't about making the sale, it was about making sure the customer felt confident and happy in whatever decision was made. I highly recommend Whitby Honda for the first timers and ones looking for a new car. I appreciate everything the Team at Whitby Honda has done for me, and I highly recommend Rebecca Simpson. Thanks again, Cody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Thank you for your nice review. Rebecca's customers are always in good hands as customer service is very important to her.

September 12, 2016

"Amazing Service!!!"

- SmallTownGirl

My family and I came in looking to buy a new car and were given excellent service throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend buying a car from this location. Our sales person Peter, is the best person you can ask for! Great guy who knows what he's doing. 10/10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 12, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Thank-you for your review. Peter really cares about customer service and we're so glad that your experience with both he and the dealership was excellent.

1,221 - 1,230 of 1,447 results