Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wheaton Hyundai

Nanaimo, BC

not yet
rated
39 Reviews

4123 Wellington Rd

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 2H2

Directions

39 Reviews of Wheaton Hyundai

Sort by
September 25, 2018

"Amazing Exprience"

- Sarah

I had the great pleasure of working with Chris at Hyundai of Nanaimo recently and it was by far one of the best car buying expierences I have had. He was patient and honest. I would recommednd him anyday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Taylor
Sep 26, 2018 -

Wheaton Hyundai responded

Thanks, Sarah! We truly appreciate the feedback. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you! From Chris and everyone here at Jim Pattison Hyundai Nanaimo.

September 23, 2018

"Great experience"

- VANESSA

Chris Taylor was amazing. I would recommendtalking to him for your next vehicle purchase. He really took my time into consideration being that I was in quite the hurry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris taylor
August 20, 2018

"Service Hate this Car now! "

- Fedup

Here I go again, every 160 to 200 km my service light comes on, I have no turbo function and no power. I drive a Santa Fe Sport Turbo, 2014. Today it has 61000 k on it. Needed a part, was told they would call when it came in, never called, told me if the engine light started flashing to get a tow truck. I am always on time for servicing but I drive 60k back and forth to get this fixed! This is my second Hyundai Santa Fe (2010 and this one). I am getting 10.6 litres all highway driving. They fixed it again, last week, managed to get 203 k on it before it happened again. I hate this car! I'm afraid to drive it on the highway, it sounds like a Mac Truck, and it runs at 7000 rams to get through an intersection from a stop position. Next stop will be Hyundai Canada and the regulatory body for all dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Bill
July 20, 2018

"Great service"

- morpensr23

Purchased our new Tucson about a week ago. Bejay Patterson was our contact salesperson and guided us effortlessly through the process, from demo drive to paperwork. Find him when you go to have a look at the Hyundais - well worth looking for his type service,. No pressure but lots of information if you ask for it. He's a nice guy to boot. Took 3 days to test drive and then close the deal. Gave us a good price on our trade-in, and we received the car we wanted, with all the bells and whistles etc that we wanted. Ask about the warranty options ... best in the business at very little cost. Can't ask for more. Only area of frustration was the volume of paperwork needed to be completed before the car was ours ... but the happens everywhere. We drove away from the dealership with a smile on the face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
Jul 20, 2018 -

Wheaton Hyundai responded

Thanks Mike and Pat, it was a pleasure assisting you with your Tucson Purchase. Enjoy your new vehicle! Rick Lauman - Sales Manager.

June 29, 2018

"Great experience "

- Ry33

Just bought a new 2018 Elantra. Overall the experience was great! Chris Taylor, the sales rep who sold me the car was fantastic! Would totally recommend seeing Chris if you need a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Taylor, Rick
June 17, 2018

"Fantastic Experience"

- Faith B

Chris Bradley you are amazing! Thank you for your honesty, kindness, total professional attitude and willingness to go that extra mile. I Thought I knew what I wanted, changed my mind (my goodness your a patient man) then after you and Scott (I think that is his name) searched high and low, I came back and said I changed my mind yet again! You all went above and beyond my expectations and I am super happy with my new vehicle! Oh and Chris, thanks for being a sport and letting me cut your tie! Again, you guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott (I think) and your finance guy Rick?
Jun 19, 2018 -

Wheaton Hyundai responded

Hello Faith, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and your kind words about Scott, Chris and the Jim Pattison Hyundai Nanaimo team! Kindest Regards, Rick Lauman - Sales Manager.

May 17, 2018

"Good enough I bought there and am happy."

- Martin

After trying the dealer in Courtenay and being treated like crap. I went here to Nanaimo and was treated well. Alexa in sales is knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexa
Jun 19, 2018 -

Wheaton Hyundai responded

Hello Martin, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and your kind words about the Jim Pattison Hyundai Nanaimo team! Kindest Regards, Rick Lauman - Sales Manager.

April 29, 2018

"great salesman"

- N.Herren

Bejay was a terrific salesman to work with on my new car purchase yesterday. He was not pushy and was very knowledgeable about my new 2018 Hyundai Elantra. He made the experience of purchasing my car enjoyable. He even took the extra time to help get my phone linked and everything set up for me to use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
Apr 30, 2018 -

Wheaton Hyundai responded

The pleasure was all ours Nelly. Thanks again from everyone here at JP Hyundai Nanaimo! Sincerely, Todd Mechalchuk - General Manager.

February 07, 2018

"2018 Santa Fe"

- Hyundai

After spending about 4 days this week at the Nanaimo Jim Pattison Hyundai, Bejay Patterson helped up pick out the exact vehicle! He was very knowledgeable, went over everything so we could understand it (we are a bit technologically challenged!) and made the experience of purchacing a new vehicle very pleasant. I would highly recommend the team at Hyundai Nanaimo, and a big thank you to Rick for time you spent with us as well. Thank you again, from two really happy customers!!!! Reg & Barb Richards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bejay Patterson and Rick in financing dept.
November 17, 2017

"Uneasy/Lack of Trust"

- Gypster

I own a 2017 Accent - bought brand new from this dealership. I have taken my car in twice for recommended oil changes, etc. It has 15,000 Kim's on it - all "in town" driving. The first time I take it in - it took several hours for my service - I made an appointment and the service team took my car in 45 minutes after my appointment time. Excuses/reasons for the delay - lunch break. It just so happened on this Friday the dealership was bbqing burgers for the staff. Priority - seemed to be staff eating burgers over customers getting their car in for service on time. Second time - I get a call from the service technician "our tech noticed that your air filter is dirty, would you like us to replace it?". So, I asked why when there is only 15,000km on the car. No response - other than to ask me again and tell me there is a 15% discount. I googled "when should I replace my auto air filter". Angie's list identified this particular replacement as a "scam" watch out for that technicians like to use. Normally an air filter should be replaced between 15,000-30,000 miles (24,000-48,000kms). Thus far, my experience with the service department has not been good. Anyone can sell a car - it's the follow up service that is important.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea who they were. Name tags might help.
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results