Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Western GMC Buick

4.9

1,075 Lifetime Reviews

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1C6
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,075 reviews

November 12, 2019

"Great dealer and great people. Found the best vehicle for..."

- Myterrain

Great dealer and great people. Found the best vehicle for me that fit my budget spent time to teach me all features will return again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 04, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Myterrain, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Aaron Walker and Western GMC Buick! We're thrilled to have you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

November 12, 2019

"Professional"

- chris.eyre

We had a great experience with Megan and she continues to support our needs as a client. She worked hard to close the deal on our terms with no pressure to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 04, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

chris.eyre, we're pleased you had such a fantastic experience with Megan, Chantal and Rebecca! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you soon! THANK YOU! -Team Western

November 05, 2019

"Top Notch Dealership"

- fs8043

I had a great experience purchasing my new truck. My salesman Aaron created a relaxed atmosphere and was excellent to deal with. Chantal was also excellent. Explained everything and made the paperwork easy to finish. I would highly recommend Western GMC for purchase of a new vehicle and would tell them to go and see Aaron Peterson. Francis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

fs8043, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

October 24, 2019

"Great experience!"

- susieneider

We had great service, our salesman Brendon was relaxed and no pressure to buy. Once we decided on our truck he made sure we got it as it was a demo and very popular. We are very happy with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brendon Frater
Nov 06, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

susieneider, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

October 19, 2019

"Excellent warrenty repair service."

- Keith

The service representative made sure I was totally in sync with the progress of my car repairs. I never needed to contact her with question she was always timely in my updates. A very good repair service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Keith, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with Cindy Smith and our Certified Service Department! We look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

October 07, 2019

"Fantastic dealership. I have had a great experience..."

- Trystan

Fantastic dealership. I have had a great experience dealing with everyone from when I first visited the dealership, buying my vehicle and getting all.of the maintenance done right there. I plan on buying my next vehicle here also. Thank you Western GMC Buick!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Trystan, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It's a pleasure to have you as one of our valued customers! We're looking forward to seeing you in the near future! -Team Western

October 05, 2019

"Great folks at Western GMC"

- Bill

While purchasing a 2019 Sierra 3500 at Western GMC, I was pleasantly surprised at every turn by the pleasant and accommodating attitude displayed by Megan Drier and Chantal Geddes and their associates. Not only was the price very competitive, but the willingness to go the extra mile to make the deal happen was a huge factor in the decision to buy there. Even after the deal was struck, they continued to go the extra mile to be helpful - providing things like arranging for the regristration and plates to be done and installed, as well as helpful information regarding othe things such as where a fifth wheel hitch adapter could be located. I wouold not hesitate to reccomend these folks to my friends and relatives. Bill Kenzie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Bill, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

October 03, 2019

"Raymond Plain"

- raymondplain

I have dealt with Alan Walker for over 15 years and have recommended and referred many friends and coworkers to Western GMC. On this occasion I dealt with Aron Walker and found him to be very knowledgeable and helpful when deciding on what was best for me. There was no pressure at any time and i felt very comfortable with the experience. Rebecca in finance was very helpful and did a great job in covering my financial requirements. Thank you all for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Raymond, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience and continued support at Western GMC Buick. We truly appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

September 30, 2019

"No trouble to give this dealership a 10/10"

- natasha_barry19

I have had a Mitsubishi rvr for 7 years and I decided to trade it in.. Have been eyeing up the GMC Terrain for a long time. I don’t get to Edmonton very often but I decided to go 2 weeks ago went to a few dealerships and can honestly say this one has been the best one by far... so patient as I was tryin to make up a mind and it took some time.. paul simonato was honestly the best sales person by far. He helped me out in so many ways and tried to give me the best deal by far. I went their knew what I wanted and wanted to trade in my suv and yup.. i was only gonna be in Edmonton for 2 days and he made sure my brand new vehicle was all set and ready for me to go. He explained everything to me as today vehicles got a lot more technology. Honestly best sales person ever.. highly recommend him.. thanks again paul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Natasha, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick. Your glowing comments made us smile and we truly appreciate having you as a customer. We hope you'll visit us next time you're in Edmonton! -Team Western

September 30, 2019

"Great experience"

- aliciacurrie88

Paul was a great help. Found us exactly what we were looking for and accommodated us even coming from out of town. Everything was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

aliciacurrie88, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

21 - 30 of 1,075 results