Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Western GMC Buick

Edmonton, AB

4.8
1,296 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Western GMC Buick. We are proud to have served the Edmonton and area market with quality General Motors products since 1962. Located on the corner of 184 Street and Stony Plain Road, our modern full service facility is equipped to serve you, whether you need a new vehicle, used vehicle, maintenance, repairs, or parts and accessories for your present vehicle. We are committed to greeting you with a smile each time we meet you, as we truly appreciate every customer who contacts us. Our staff are well-trained and have the resources to satisfy each of your particular needs – choosing a new or used vehicle with specific options, arranging different finance or purchase options, scheduling maintenance or repair of your vehicle, or locating that special part or accessory. Our goal is to ensure that every customer we serve is completely satisfied with the experience - and will tell their friends and relatives about us. We hope to see you soon!

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1C6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,297 reviews

October 30, 2020

"I had a great experience, Tyler was very professional,..."

- rhonda

I had a great experience, Tyler was very professional, covered all bases, and met all of our needs. Thank you for your help and excellent customer service, you rock Tyler!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 09, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that Tyler could help you find exactly what you were looking for in a vehicle, and congratulation on the new ride.

October 29, 2020

"Don went well out of his way to make the deal on my 2020..."

- rnoye

Don went well out of his way to make the deal on my 2020 Denali and spent his own Sunday off for me to attend get plates etc and pickup the new truck. Rebecca also played a major role in this also ensuring I provided proper documentation making calls she didn’t have to since I was out of province resident. Cody also played an part. Without good team work which they have this Dealership couldn’t provide the excellent service which they just proved What other Dealership would one of there employees come in on an day off to do this since I work the other six days very very few. Grade them an 12 out of an 10. Both Don Rebecca and Cody. Thanks. Enjoying the purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 09, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an incredible review. We are so happy that Don and the team could help you get exactly the vehicle you were looking for at a time that was convenient for you. Congratulations on the new Denali!

Nov 09, 2020 -

rnoye responded

Good team. Keep it up. Kudos👍

October 29, 2020

"Susy was a pleasure to deal with , no pressure sales..."

- mike

Susy was a pleasure to deal with , no pressure sales experience, and the ever fantastic and beautiful Rebecca Gottfried in finance were a reason to buy from Western GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such an incredible review. Our sales and finance team really are top-notch!

October 28, 2020

"Western GMC met all our needs when buying our new..."

- Korpan630

Western GMC met all our needs when buying our new vehicle. Their staff was friendly and knowledgeable which made the process quick and easy. They didn’t over sell us on needing more than what we need, but took the time to find us the right fit while meeting our budget. Even with the ongoing pandemic they made for a safe experience in buying a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 09, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for a taking the time to leave such a great review. We are so pleased that we could help you find the perfect vehicle for your budget and your needs.

October 27, 2020

"Had appointment to change out tires to winter tires. I..."

- Long Overdue New Car Buyer

Had appointment to change out tires to winter tires. I waited while the work took place and I was in and out in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 09, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for choosing us to get you ready for the winter weather. We are so happy we could make it quick and easy for you.

October 26, 2020

"Very good service and Sherri-Ann expertly explained..."

- sue

Very good service and Sherri-Ann expertly explained everything that was being done and patiently answered all my questions. The job was done on time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 10, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Sue. We are so happy that Sheri-Ann could make your service experience memorable for all the right reasons.

October 25, 2020

"Very good service and they fixed what they had noticed,..."

- sprengr

Very good service and they fixed what they had noticed, all that was done, completed in reasonable amount of time. A job well done in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 09, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review.

October 23, 2020

"Sean Explains what I need to know in a way that is easy..."

- shelleytupper

Sean Explains what I need to know in a way that is easy to understand. This is very much appreciated. Servicing of my vehicle is at a very reasonable rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 09, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review of your service experience. We are so happy Sean could make servicing your vehicle easy.

October 21, 2020

"I have owned Chevrolet Impalas for s few years and had..."

- Dpodulsky

I have owned Chevrolet Impalas for s few years and had them serviced at different dealerships over the years and didn't always feel comfortable until I went to Western GMC. Rene Nudorf is the best service writer I have dealt with. She always updates on the status and is friendly cheerful and honest. Anytime I call with questions she gets back promptly with the answers I need. I know that myself and my car are in good hands at Western GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for trusting us with your Impala. We are so happy that we and Renee could deliver an unparalleled service experience.

October 20, 2020

"I was very sorry to see that Cindy had retired. She..."

- Laurie S Boadway

I was very sorry to see that Cindy had retired. She always gave me the best service and I trusted her implicitly. Steve gave me great service yesterday, just one glitch, my oil was not reset. I will know check for that before I leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 10, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Cindy will definitely be missed, but we are glad Steve was able to give you a 5-star experience. Thank you for sharing the little glitch so we can learn and do better next time.

21 - 30 of 1,297 results