Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Western GMC Buick

Edmonton, AB

4.9
1,240 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Western GMC Buick. We are proud to have served the Edmonton and area market with quality General Motors products since 1962. Located on the corner of 184 Street and Stony Plain Road, our modern full service facility is equipped to serve you, whether you need a new vehicle, used vehicle, maintenance, repairs, or parts and accessories for your present vehicle. We are committed to greeting you with a smile each time we meet you, as we truly appreciate every customer who contacts us. Our staff are well-trained and have the resources to satisfy each of your particular needs – choosing a new or used vehicle with specific options, arranging different finance or purchase options, scheduling maintenance or repair of your vehicle, or locating that special part or accessory. Our goal is to ensure that every customer we serve is completely satisfied with the experience - and will tell their friends and relatives about us. We hope to see you soon!

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1C6

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,240 reviews

June 07, 2016

"Amazing "

- Dc

My experience with Aaron walker was completely satisfying. Never at any moment did he make me feel pressured into buying anything . Aaron is very knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions I had! I would definitely recommend Aaron to friends and family looking to buy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Walker
June 06, 2016

"Very good but first time for both of us"

- Steph123

I have given the rating above because Brennan always went and asked instead of giving false information out! It was a great first time car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brennan Barclay
June 04, 2016

"Great Service"

- Paul&Mary

Aaron was able to get us into the exact truck we were looking. We are repeat customers because of the great service. Thanks Aaron and Western GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Peterson
June 04, 2016

"Great Experience."

- Blaine C

Never been a fan of going shopping for a new vehicle but the staff at Western GMC changed my view of vehicle shopping. Staff i talked to were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely Recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Walker, Alan Walker
June 03, 2016

"Fantastic A++++"

- Mark M

Awesome to deal with, I'd definitely go back again, and the prices are very reasonable.. Sales and finance department are two thumbs way up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aaron Walker, Matthew Winterhalt
June 03, 2016

"Pleasant and Efficient"

- dave22

Vehicle shopping has never been a pleasant experience. When looking for a new truck I found Western GMC went above and beyond others to make sure it happened. Laith, the salesman looked after me during and even more surprizing after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Laith EL-Sharkawi
May 31, 2016

"Smooth as Silk"

- Shaggy

You couldn't ask for better staff. Sales and finance departments were great. Chantal and Karen were very helpful in the purchase of my truck. The truck was detailed well and delivered on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Karen Adams
May 31, 2016

"Excellent no pressure sale "

- laith123

This was an excellent no pressure sale. Our salesman was excellent as well as the rest of the staff we dealt with. Highly recommend this business which I already have. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Brandt, Laith EL-Sharkawi
May 30, 2016

"Used Vehicle Purchase."

- Beebs

I was looking for a particular style of a used SUV that I first discovered on Kijiji. After going to the Dealer Site I expressed interest for a test drive and was contacted very quickly. The used sales staff were thorough and gave me a fair price on my trade. Chantal explained the warranty options very well and took my cash. Not a high pressure sales atmosphere but more of a helping attitude which is what I like. After purchasing there was a good follow up process to ensure everything was working fine. All in all I had a positive sales experience at Western GMC Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jamie Brandt, Laith EL-Sharkawi, Chad Jackson
May 29, 2016

"Good friendly service"

- Newfie truck guy

Western GMC is one of the best dealerships I dealt with. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Karen took the time to go over everything in the truck with me and even went out of her way to help me with a couple things. I would recommend western GMC to anyone, Thanks for everything!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Karen Adams, Jamie Brandt
1,031 - 1,040 of 1,240 results