Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Western GMC Buick

4.9

1,051 Lifetime Reviews

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1C6
Call (780) 486-3333

1,051 Reviews of Western GMC Buick

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2014

"Great Experience and Customer Service from Don Sherstan"

- jkane82

We were very pleased with the service we received from Don. He was not pushy at all and was very good about not pressuring us into buying anything we didn't need. This is something we have had difficulty with in other dealerships. We really appreciated that Don made it a great experience to purchase the car. It felt like we were buying from family, not a salesperson. Thanks Don for making our experience such a good one and we appreciate your friendly non-pressure style.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for your great review! We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free and enjoyable shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your visit to our dealership. Don is an asset to our team and will be thrilled to hear that his great customer service has made another satisfied customer! I'll be certain to pass along your compliments. Keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials. Best regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

April 24, 2014

"Outstanding Service"

- r.buick

Can't thank Western GMC enough for the outstanding service we received. They were friendly, efficient and went out of their way to help accomodate us when we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Cameron
Apr 25, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with the outstanding service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again! Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials.  Best regards, Don Fricker Service Manager 780-486-3333

April 22, 2014

"Good experience all around"

- keithmiskey

I have been a customer of Western GMC to have my vehicle serviced and most recently to purchase a new vehicle. I always found the staff in all areas parts, sales and service to be friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matthew Winterhalt
Apr 23, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

On behalf of the team here at Western GMC Buick, we greatly appreciate your business and you taking the time to provide your comments. I am thrilled that our service team did such a good job that you allowed our sales team to earn your business. Enjoy your new Buick Verano! Doug Airey, General Manager

April 17, 2014

"Excellent Service"

- mrorange

I was looking for a quote on a battery for 2006 1500 Sierra and Toni was very helpful in getting the quote as well as securing the manufacturer as well as the dimensions of the battery so I could look it up online. Very pleased with service I got in a timely and efficient manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thanks for the great review! Our team works hard to provide professional and efficient service, and I'm glad that your experience with Toni supports that. Please keep us updated how we can serve you again in the future! Also, find us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and specials. Best regards, Don Fricker Service Manager 780-486-3333

April 17, 2014

"Western GMC Review "

- BrentR

In the last 6 months I purchased a new vehicle from Western GMC. As we all know it is hard to find what you want in a vehicle but Western GMC and Mathew Winterhalt did an amazing job. I will be going back to WESTERN GMC in the near future to buy another vehicle as they are the class of all dealerships. There is no pressure to buy but just a friendly place to help out with what ever you need. Head down to WESTERN GMC and take a look for yourself. You will not regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Winterhalt
Apr 18, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Brent, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience with us and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Mathew is great with people and focuses on what the customers needs are. He will be pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your car-buying experience, and you'll come back to purchase your next vehicle with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our dealership – as well as your recommendations! Please keep us updated if there’s anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Best regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

April 17, 2014

"Sue in service "

- scojoegauthier

Always a pleasure to deal with Sue and Micheal in the service department, We bought our 2008 Torrent at Western and have only had to come in for a few warranty items in the first year, regular maintenance since then and have always been well taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Cameron
Apr 17, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great feedback! We strive to provide exceptional customer service in all aspects of our dealership, and I'm glad to hear Sue and Michael took such great care of you. Thank you for your loyal business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay current on our latest news and special offers. Best regards, Don Fricker Service Manager 780-486-3333

April 15, 2014

"Wouldn't buy anywhere else "

- Amber199

Extremely happy with my truck, got an excellent deal, I was able to shop around without being hassled, was givin a lot of time to make my decision. All around excellent experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Brandt
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Amber, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Our team is focused on making the car buying experience both hassle-free and enjoyable, and I'm very pleased that your visit reflected our efforts. Our team will be pleased to hear about your positive experience as well. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and promotions. Kind regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

April 14, 2014

"Never had a complaint"

- htk1974

Have been getting services here for nearly a year. We put on lots of miles on our trucks and the fine folks at Western have always been able to 1) fit me/us in for service or repairs in a very timely manner and 2) have been very friendly and awesome when doing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our entire team is committed to providing top-notch customer service, and Im thrilled this commitment has been made evident to you during your many visits. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our dealership! Please keep us updated if theres anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Kind regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

April 14, 2014

"Very Happy with my New Purchase at Western"

- Summitx163

I purchased a new GMC Truck from Western and I couldn't be happier. David Dauphinais was the sales person and he was absolutely exceptional. He was friendly, was never pushy and provided me with all the information that I required to make an informed purchase. Dave had to scour the province to find the truck that had the options that I wanted and did so quickly and gave me good practical advice that helped in my decision. He also worked around my busy schedule which was a big plus in my book. I will definitely be looking for Dave on my next vehicle purchase. Matthew Winterhalt was the sales manager that did the last of paperwork and was professional, not pushy and courteous. It’s been a few weeks since my purchase and I have zero buyer’s remorse or second thoughts. If you are in the market for a new vehicle I highly recommend talking to David Dauphinais at Western as it was one of the most pleasant purchasing experiences I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dauphinais
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Our team is focused on making the car buying experience both hassle-free and enjoyable, and I'm very pleased that your visit reflected our efforts. David is a valuable member of our team and will be pleased to hear about your positive experience as well. Congrats on you new GMC Truck! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and promotions. Kind regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

April 11, 2014

"My experience"

- younesmiar

I found the best deal and price for my type of car at Western GMC. Great experience with Jason Knight purchased a used Hyundai Sonata. He was patient never tried to pressure me into buying the car and he was excellent, no pressure, honest so that when I left I felt very good about my decision to buy from him!!!! I would recommend him and Western GMC to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

It was a pleasure to read about your recent purchase experience at Western GMC Buick! Congratulations on your Hyundai Sonata! Jason is a key component of our team and will be thrilled to hear how his great customer service has produced another customer. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your recommendations, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter. Kind regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

1,031 - 1,040 of 1,051 results