Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

West Coast Toyota

4.8

201 Lifetime Reviews

19950 Lougheed Highway , Pitt Meadows , British Columbia V3Y 2S9 Directions
Call (604) 465-9146

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

201 Reviews of West Coast Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2019

"Great Buying Experience"

- hosseinshams

Thanks for what you did Much appreciated went beyond to make everything good for us. I would recommend to family and friends of how everyone helped in making this deal work. It was an excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Kirschner
December 10, 2019

"Excellent buying experience. Laurie made it so easy!"

- davidpcar

I decided I would upgrade my 1999 4Runner and went looking for a new Tacoma. I was introduced to Laurie Shong and he was incredibly helpful. With his experience he made some suggestions as to the type of Tacoma and method of financing I might look at. We ordered my 2020 Tacoma Off Road Premium with all the bells and whistles I wanted. He went out of his way to personally ensure and get my accessories to the dealership so my vehicle would be ready on the dated promised. I am more than happy with the vehicle I chose and the finance option. Laurie, Diane Draper and Michael Shell were awesome to deal with, and I hope they represent the type of people I will meet when I eventually get to the Service and Parts departments. I highly recommend Westcoast Toyota. I can see why they have such a high rating here and on Google.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Shong, Diane Draper, Michael Shell
November 30, 2019

"Fast, excellent service"

- Don

We were well looked after from the moment we stepped in the door. We are so happy that we were dealing with Chris Thomas. We felt no pressure and that we could completely trust him. The car was delivered on time exactly as promised and so far we love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Thomas, Diane Draper
Dec 06, 2019 -

West Coast Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review Don, we really appreciate that. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you and Bev and I'm so glad you’re enjoying your new 2020 Rav4 Hybrid. Cheers, Chris

November 29, 2019

"Routine maintenance service plus some new problems diagnosed"

- carla37

I took my car in for routine service as that was timely, though very little additional mileage since last service. Turned out it was a good thing, in spite of the low mileage, as rodent damage was again was discovered. Third time, but good advice given me again by your staff as to how to deal with the *&%*%. Needless to say many $$$$$ are involved too.... You ask me below to comment on the 'quality of the work', but how can I do this when it is all internal, so how can I possibly judge? Likewise the 'price'; I have absolutely no way of judging that, and as I am a very loyal customer and ALWAYS bring my Toyota to West Coast Toyota, I have to rely on faith in your staff! You should, on these surveys, have an alternative category of 'not applicable' or 'not known', as you are otherwise making me answer questions to which I have no answer. Or else let me leave the answer blank, but there is no option for that. In conclusion, please change your survey as suggested, or else do not expect me to complete them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehdi (453) and whichever mechanic worked on the car.
Dec 06, 2019 -

West Coast Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We also appreciate the feedback regarding the survey and will pass this along to the creators of the survey questions. We are glad that we were able to help with the diagnosis of the rodent issue, it can be very frustrating when you encounter this type of damage. If we can be of assistance at any time, please let us know. Rick Bultitude, Service Manager

November 04, 2019

"I chose West Coast Toyota to bring my truck in for its..."

- R.D

I chose West Coast Toyota to bring my truck in for its service and Amarr Ahmed was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Everyone from service department was very nice and I would continue to bring my vehicle to get serviced by these guys. Great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amarr Ahmed
Nov 20, 2019 -

West Coast Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review and the comments regarding our Assistant Service Manager Ammar Ahmed. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time.

November 01, 2019

"Good experiance 2nd time buying from Westcoast. No..."

- Gurmit

Good experiance 2nd time buying from Westcoast. No pressure very respectful sales staff and manager. Highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil
Nov 20, 2019 -

West Coast Toyota responded

“Thanks Gurmit, we appreciate your repeat business! Thanks so much for the kind comments. Regards, Randy Saunders, General Sales Manager”

October 29, 2019

"My new Tacoma TRD Off Road"

- Laszlo

I would like to thank everyone at West Coast Toyota, the company has exceptional people at all levels. I honestly enjoy my interactions with anyone at the dealership but most especially enjoy dealing with Gord, the sales manager and the sales man Laurie. Both of them are the most responsive, knowledgeable, talented sales professionals who really care about their customer. and they care for them/me. This shines through every interactions I have with them. I love my new Tacoma TRD Off Road! Thank you! I also have to mention Rick Bultitude, the service manager and his team of service professionals. I have been using their service for all of my vehicles’ needs for a decade, and I will keep coming back. Thank you Rick! See you soon :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gord and Laurie at sales and Rick and Ron at service and parts
Nov 20, 2019 -

West Coast Toyota responded

Thank you Laszlo for your kind words. Looking forward to meeting up with you in the New Year. Laurie Shong.

October 18, 2019

"Excellent service"

- gearhead

Service writers are pleasant and helpful. For questions they can't answer, they immediately refer a customer to someone with the necessary expertise. Appointment time is adhered to, and estimate of finish time is well within reasonable limits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, I did not make a note of individual names.
Nov 20, 2019 -

West Coast Toyota responded

Thank you for the Excellent review! We appreciate your taking the time to recommend our services. If we can be of assistance at anytime please let us know. We look forward to seeing you next time.

October 07, 2019

"Trust"

- Padfoot

I just had my car in for a long-overdue checkup. All were professional and very helpful. It made me feel as if they really care for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehdi
Nov 20, 2019 -

West Coast Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review, we are glad that you were happy with the service that Mehdi provided. We look forward to seeing you at your next maintenance visit.

September 19, 2019

"An excellent salesman makes all the difference"

- DickandJane

Chri is a knowledgeable, friendly salesperson who is not pushy, much appreciated! Our kind of person we like to deal with. This is the second car we have purchased from him. Unnecessary interruptions by two other salesman not appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Thomas
1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results