Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

West Coast Mazda

4.7

136 Lifetime Reviews

20000 Lougheed Highway, Pitt Meadows, British Columbia V3Y 2S9 Directions
Sales: (604) 465-9111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

136 Reviews of West Coast Mazda

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2019

"Easy going and professional"

- MysteryMachine

I think Anthony is a great guy to deal with. He is easy going and with 10+ years experience he knows his Mazda products. I did all my research and knew what I was willing to pay for a 2018 Mazda3 before meeting Anthony. I'd told him what I needed and how much I was going to pay. In less than 30 mins, we have an agreement. This interaction took less time than my drive (40 mins) to the dealership (there is another Mazda dealership 5 mins away from my home). It was worth the time and cost to drive to WC Mazda and deal with Anthony than potentially spending an extra $500+ more on the same car at my local dealership. Also met Juli who was informative on additional services (extended warranties...) but was not pushy when I'd declined to take them. Overall, an excellent experience and would go back if I decide to get another Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juli (Financial Sales Manager)
March 19, 2019

"Very Good Service Advisor & Quick Service"

- VancouverGuy

Recommend West Coast Mazda service advisor and tech was great as well. Car was diagnosed quickly and washed within an hour, very impressed. Need approval for warranty work and will be back soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yolandi & Tech 3695
Mar 22, 2019 -

West Coast Mazda responded

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business. We will see you at your next appointment. Regards, Mitch Clark, Fixed Operations Manager

March 19, 2019

"Routine Oil Change"

- Nana

The staff were quick, courteous andefficient. They did everything we asked them to do and didn't do anything that we asked the not to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Niclas Mennie
Mar 22, 2019 -

West Coast Mazda responded

Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Mitch Clark, Fixed Operations Manager

February 26, 2019

"68,000 km service"

- cx 5

Always professional, courteous and on time. Asked for quote on summer tires. Was provided with three options; low, medium and high quality/ price ranges. Did not offer or provide the usual free car wash this visit when needed most?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David McInnis
Mar 14, 2019 -

West Coast Mazda responded

Good afternoon, thank you for the positive review. We do apologize that we were unable to wash your vehicle during your recent service. Usually when the weather is inclement and our hoses frozen the staff provide a rain check certificate attached to your invoice. I apologize that this did not happen. We would be happy to wash your vehicle for you at any time. Please reach out to our service department and one of our staff would be happy to take care of this for you. Sincerely, West Coast Mazda, Linda Leo, Customer Relations Manager

February 20, 2019

"So far so good "

- Spiffy

Through the sale and add on’s and service felt I have been treated fairly followed through and over all a pleasant experience. Also very happy with the product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony sales man was good and follows up with customer after purchase.
Mar 14, 2019 -

West Coast Mazda responded

Thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure assisting you with your new purchase and one again welcome to the West Coast family. Anthony Basile, Sales & Leasing Consultant

February 09, 2019

"Good sales department, awful service department"

- Pissedoffbuyer

Fantastic sales team , but their service department will try to rip you off, avoid it at all costs. The service department claims that you need to be serviced for things that are completely contradicting the official Mazda Canada service schedules. They will try to gouge you for your money at every opportunity. They claim that I need to perform maintenance on my fuel system and break lines, hoses etc at 18 months when the official Mazda Canada service schedule and the service schedule pdf on the Mazda Canada website indicates 24 months for my car model and year. They even had the audacity to claim that I may lose my warranty if I don't follow their own service schedule instead of the official one. You are better off going to a private mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yolandi
Mar 14, 2019 -

West Coast Mazda responded

Good afternoon , we are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding your recent service visit. We have reviewed with our advisors and note that Nic Mennie our Assistant Service Manager reached out to you on the 11th of February with an attachment from Mazda Canada detailing the servicing suggested for your vehicle. Our staff are only authorized to recommend from the manual. We are sorry that you are in disagreement with our advisement. This information is intended to prevent issues down the road and to provide optimal maintenance for your Mazda. If you would like to discuss further, please contact Nic Mennie at 604.465.9111 or our Fixed Operations Manager Mitch Clark mclark@westcoastautogroup.com

January 10, 2019

"Led headlights warning light flashing "

- Farrellhi2000

Other than having to argue with Jessica, over the phone, about what light was flashing at me all the way from Montana, everything went as expected. I tried to convince Jessica that my TPMS light was NOT on (not only do I know that light very well, my owners manual describes the led headlight very well also). We finally agreed to an appointment time. I was in and out in an hour and 15 minutes. Not bad for what turned out to be a computer upgrade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
Jan 15, 2019 -

West Coast Mazda responded

We apologize for the confusion when booking the appointment. I’m glad we could make it up to you at the time of service. Have a great day. Mitch Clark, Fixed Operations Manager.

January 08, 2019

"Hard not to buy"

- James O.

I was first attracted to this dealership by the selection of Mazda 3s they had available and by the list price on Autotrader. The salesman, Marnix , got back to me promptly and upon meeting him found him to be very knowledgeable. He told me about the Mazda loyalty credit as I own a Mazda and this, combined with the past model allowance piqued my interest. Then when sales manager Sergio got involved they made us an offer we couldn't refuse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marnix, Sergio
Jan 15, 2019 -

West Coast Mazda responded

We appreciate the nice review and we are happy to hear you had a great experience at West Coast Mazda!! Thanks again Sergio Amate, General Sales Manager

January 06, 2019

"Typical oil change"

- Cynic Al

Always helpful,knowledgeable staff, don’t push extra service on customer and always offer to wash and vacuum vehicle.I’ve used this dealership for years ( sent numerous friends and family to buy cars ) so I’ve obviously been impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service desk people
Jan 15, 2019 -

West Coast Mazda responded

Thank you for your business and referrals. We appreciate your loyalty. Have a great day, Mitch Clark, Fixed Operations Manager.

December 28, 2018

"Great staff and amazing service! "

- Cargal1111

If you want a Mazda dealership that goes above and beyond visit these guys! They are the bomb! So friendly and such a positive environment. Thanks again West Coast Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Jan 15, 2019 -

West Coast Mazda responded

Thank you for the kind review, we are always here to help. Mitch Clark, Fixed Operations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results