Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

West Coast Ford Lincoln

Maple Ridge, BC

2.7
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

20370 Lougheed Highway

Maple Ridge, BC

V2X 2P8

Directions

17 Reviews of West Coast Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2021

"I have two vehicles that I have serviced at this..."

- Luisi

I have two vehicles that I have serviced at this dealership and I’m very happy since 2017 i will recommend to my family and Friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All employees are good and efficient for me thanks to all of them 👍
April 04, 2020

"Messed up my Sync - not thorough service."

- lfrey

They replaced my Sync module. 2 weeks later periodic fails began where the voice recognition and Guidance audio fails / does not get ready. For 13 months I've left them the vehicle 6 times to troubleshoot but all they do is check for new updates. I cannot say if they are not competent or if it is a FORD software issue, but their inability to address the issue and unwillingness to replace the Sync shows their level of service. On a separate occasion I asked them to check a low tire pressure warning, but got the vehicle back as 'no issue' just to find a fat nail in the thread. On the bright side, here's their tire thread measurements - seems like my tires are building thread: Sep 2019 4/4/4/4mm Mar 2020 5/5/5/5 mm Apr 2020 6/6/6/6 mm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
February 17, 2020

"Replaced my radiator when the real fault was a intake..."

- never again

Replaced my radiator when the real fault was a intake gasket leak. Was charged 750.00 drove out of the service department. Within 5 minutes the radiator was empty. Returned only for them to tell me it was a new fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ian
February 17, 2020

"We were looking to purchase a new vehicle & stopped in at..."

- lesleywaslyksemail

We were looking to purchase a new vehicle & stopped in at the dealership...Knowledgeable staff made it a great experience & would recommend our salesperson Joe to anyone looking to purchase new or used....Ended up in a new Ford Edge & we love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Patel, Brent Williams
February 15, 2020

"I have always had great experiance"

- E

I come here for my services and I have never had a problem. Everyone is nice, professional and accommodating. I have been to other Fords and have not had the same reaction. Reading the bad reviews other people have left I felt the complete opposite about my experiences and wanted to share some positive encounters. Good work West Coast!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
December 12, 2019

"No regards for peoples time"

- leeb.72

Went in for a BOOKED appointment and was told once at service department that the parts were not available very unprofessional I highly recommend DO NOT waste your time here cause they have no problem wasting yours

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany
Jan 14, 2020 -

West Coast Ford Lincoln responded

Good Afternoon, thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you wish to reach out to further discuss please email cr@westcoastfordlincoln.com.

November 09, 2019

"Always fantastic service, today no exception..was well..."

- Robert Meyers

Always fantastic service, today no exception..was well looked after. Brad took great car of town car and now fusion platinum. Everyone I dealt with exceedingly friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Eric
Jan 14, 2020 -

West Coast Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

October 24, 2019

"Dishonest service, hiding behind the FORD Logo!"

- ergodesk

Not the best place to get repairs done. Work performed, never satisfactory. Everything they touch somehow turns bad. Personally I think they are predatory, disturbing not a good place for buyers to do business. For now, my goal is to find someone who actually will stand behind their work Extremely arrogant towards the customer and insist on controlling the narrative even phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
Jan 14, 2020 -

West Coast Ford Lincoln responded

Good afternoon, we are sorry to hear your experience with us was not pleasant. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to cr@westcoastfordlincoln.com.

Jan 14, 2020 -

ergodesk responded

The reason I was prompted to leave my first response here was that I waited over many weeks for a response from West Coast Ford to my many calls and messages that I left on their not live call responders. No one ever called back, the response here on this site took 3 months, proof that they absolutely don't care about you, only your money. Return my calls don't play games.

September 14, 2019

"Forced Deposit on unavailable vehicle"

- Lads

The dealership "bait and switched" me a total of 4 times. I was offered a vehicle and was pressured to put a deposit and apply for financing. They acquired my deposit and I was approved for financing on a vehicle and was later told that it was unavailable. The vehicle was available I discovered after some investigative work, but, was a demonstration vehicle. It had 10,000 km on it. Basically, a used vehicle. We had a signed document of trade in and monthly payments. The dealer claimed he found a close match in Alberta. Later told me he had to devalue my trade in and charge me more (even though I would get less) Charge me an impressive amount for a minor upgrade, even though the vehicle as a whole had been downgraded. All after signing and authorizing financing. Their response is essentially Its the other dealer's fault. I can find out the information with a phone call, and did. Due diligence is outside of their responsibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Trowell, Nick Davis
May 11, 2019

"Terrible service"

- Cobok

Bought new F150 Lariat with prepaid service and warranty. Love the truck. However service is lousy. Have to wait weeks to get in. Told over the phone that they have a shuttle service. Arrived there on a vacation day right on time only to be told they won’t provide a shuttle service to my home even though I live in Maple Ridge. I had to leave without servicing my vehicle because I needed to get back home right away. And the oil change light was on and had been on for a couple of weeks by then. Wrote to Ford Canada and they were useless too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
1
1 - 10 of 17 results