Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo Metro West

4.4

42 Lifetime Reviews

5450 Dundas Street West , Toronto , Ontario M9B 1B4 Directions
Call (416) 231-1984

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Volvo Metro West

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2018

"Great product and experience"

- dk227

Visited the dealership a few times to look at various vehicles. Our sales rep, Daniel, was very accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly. He provided facts, perspective and options - and never once made us feel pressured. We have had our new XC90 for a couple of months and we are very, very happy with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel S,
July 31, 2018

"Superb service at Volvo Metro West"

- LI

I leased my Volvo from this dealership 2 years ago - I love the car and service has been splendid, so when the car recently came off lease I purchased it. Everyone from sales to service is professional and client-focused. Special thanks to Daniel Seow for his patience and thoughtful advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Seow, Gary S, Phil Romano
July 31, 2018

"The Dealership that does more than sell you a car."

- Sasha15

We were looking to purchase a new or used car. From past experience, we felt it best to decide what we needed and wanted before checking out dealerships. Previous experience from cars we have bought or leased have made us realize to know what we need and want before walking into a Dealership. What we were looking for in a car - safety, reliability, a wide range of models, with a few extra accessories, and a colour that we both liked and most important affordability and good service if any problems arose with the car. We got that and more when we walked into the Volvo West Dealership. We had the opportunity to walk around and check out some of the cars that were available without a salesperson walking behind us. Checking out what we were looking at and pointing out features of the car. We decided to meet with a sales consultant to ask about some of the cars we looked at that were on the lot. Daniel, the sales consultant we met with was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, friendly. He asked us to show him what cars we were interested in. He spent a great deal of time with us. Answered many questions and asked us a few to make sure he had a clear understanding of what we wanted. After checking out several vehicles, not just looking at them. It was an excellent experience to go through each car. Daniel assisted us in narrowing down which car would meet our needs, what extras were important to us. Once we picked the car, Daniel introduced us to Al the Financial Services Manager. Al got us the financing we needed at a price we could afford. He is professional, experienced at what he does and straightforward. He’s not just sitting there with a calculator, punching in numbers. He wanted to get to know us. We also met Gary, the Sales Manager, friendly, courteous. Very welcoming. Daniel, came to see us after we finished our meeting with Al. When we got the call from Daniel to pick up the car, little did we realize, how much more this Dealership offers their clients in servicing the car. We were introduced to the Service Manager, and delighted to hear in more detail from Daniel what is provided in servicing for our quality, safe, reliable, luxury, comfortable, roomy, exquisite colour, excellent car. Daniel took us out to our car and gave us a more detailed overview of the accessories, and how to adjust and use them. He’s followed up to see how things are going and wants to schedule time with us, to make sure we know and are using all the features our great car has. One of the things Daniel said which was very touching was “Welcome to the Volvo Family”. And it sure feels that way, every time we see another Volvo, we are looking over at it. I realize this is a long review, it is hard to express in words, the professional, quality customer care, Volvo West provides. It’s the staff and the service they provide that make this dealership what it is. One word comes to mind. Class. From the moment Daniel shook our hands, my wife and I both knew we came to the right place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Two
June 18, 2018

"Purchase xc60"

- Greg

I enjoyed working with Jorge Santos. He was personable, informative and available to work around my hectic schedule. Jorge was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Santos
June 14, 2018

"Good response times and very accomodating"

- Redobelisk

I worked with Raymond and Al and they were able to offer me a good deal and we're very accommodating. The dealership has a friendly and relaxed vibe to it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond, Al
June 11, 2018

"Good experience"

- TGKJAJG

Our experience with Raymond was great. He didn't pressure us at all. We found a nice 1 year old xc60 still under warranty that we love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Shim
June 11, 2018

"Great experience with Jorge, very knowledgeable staff "

- Dina123

Jorge was very knowledgeable and made sure we had all our questions answered. He was also a pleasure to deal with, very similar to being with a friend. The conversation was full of laughter and this made the transaction the most enjoyable. This was my first time leasing a car and it couldn’t have been made easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge, Amit
May 30, 2018

"Don't buy cars from Metro West "

- Rambod

This dealership has a lot to learn about integrity and true customer service. The experience I had with this dealership was simply the worst experience that I have have had with an automobile dealer. I would offer any potential customer a few words of advice. First, do not sign their temporary lease agreements in advance of the delivery of your car. There are clauses within this agreement that will penalize you strongly if you do not scrutinize it carefully. Second, ensure that all promises by “Jorge Stathos and Gary Sodoski” that are made to you (and there will be many - designed to close the sale) are provided to you in writing. Third, do not be tempted to write a positive review until you have completed your entire process with this dealership. They are prone to asking for a positive reviews well in advance of delivering promises. Finally, unfortunately if you have an issue with this dealership, escalating your concerns to their corporate office, OMVIC and Volvo Canada will only provide you an equally frustrating experience. It appears that there is one single objective at play which is to get your signature on a purchase document, and then hold you financially bound regardless of the empty promises you have received. My dealings involved interacting with the following people: General manger: Jack Donato Selling manger: Gary Sodoski Selling advisor: Jorge Stathos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Selling manger: Gary Sodoski Selling advisor: Jorge Stathos
May 29, 2018

"Great experience"

- Michael

We really appreciated Alex commitment to ensuring we got the car we loved. He also was great with after sale service. I would definitely recommend Alex and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex SINGH
May 11, 2018

"Arrogant attitude from sales rep"

- Lorequus

Leased a 2018 xc60 in March and have been rather dissatisfied with the customer service of the sales rep that I dealt with. His service came with an attitude and he does not go out of his way to help his clients beyond securing the sale of the vehicle itself. Specifically, when it came to attaining required documents he has on file to secure insurance for the vehicle, he gave me the run around and things were not sorted out in a timely fashion. I would not recommend purchasing or leasing from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Stathos
11 - 20 of 42 results