Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo Metro West

4.4

42 Lifetime Reviews

5450 Dundas Street West , Toronto , Ontario M9B 1B4 Directions
Sales: (416) 231-1984

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Volvo Metro West

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"Great Experience with Volvo Metro West"

- Liliana D.

I bought a certified pre-owned Volvo XC70 two months ago at this dealership. After two weeks, a message appeared on the screen saying the battery was low even though a new one had been installed. Service diagnosed that the installed battery was faulty. I got a new battery. After a few weeks the same message again: low battery. This time they told me to leave the car with service for a few days. They found that the car had a “parasitic draw" from the air conditioner. Dealership fixed this problem without charge. For all this courtesy we are appreciative of the Sales Manager Brian Santos who has shown exceptional customer care. Because of him, my family will be returning customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Santos, Phillip Romano
July 29, 2019

"Don't back used car sales"

- TimMe

Friends bought used vehicle. Became undrivable right away. Expect friends to pay to fix problem. They do as little as possible to fix defective car they sold friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
May 29, 2019

"Dishonest Sales Practices SOP"

- Guntersdad

Found a V90 on their website that looked good and contacted them. They got back to me with a quote that showed the price $3000 higher than the advertised one, then showed a discount to bring it back to the advertised price. Also added $169 floor mats as a mandatory item (on a used car???) and a $300 admin fee. Bought another car the same day from a much more honest dealer. Volvo as a brand should be above this kind of behaviour, and needs to keep it's dealers in line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
April 10, 2019

"Very disappointing experience. Take your money elsewhere "

- MattF

They're liars and snakes. I had a terrible experience recently with Volvo Metro West. When I bought my XC90 last year I was promised to be included in a Father's Day Promotion which featured 3yrs prepaid maintenance. It was a big factor in our decision to purchase the car. I recently went for my first service appointment at which time I learned that the promotion was not applied to my file. To rectify the situation I followed up to with my Sales Representative, Raymond Shim and the Sales Manager, Gary Sodoski who would not honour our original agreement. I could not be more disappointed with this recent experience. Their error and their comfort in going back on their word and screwing over their customers is going to cost me a lot of money. As a result I would happily recommend my XC90- we love it, but I would recommend that people go to another Volvo dealership to make their purchase. The management at Volvo Metro West will screw you over and won't think twice about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond Shim, Gary Sodoski
March 25, 2019

"Recently purchased our third Volvo from Metro West"

- TeknoChimp

Gary and Jorge are a pleasure to work with on a new car purchase. We were treated respectfully. No games or nonsense. We feel very much part of the family when we visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary and Jorge
September 02, 2018

"Easy and quick way to communicate "

- Michael

From first contact to pick very good experience. Everything could be arranged through email so I only had to pick up the car. Overall friendly staff and helping to find the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge and Gary
August 31, 2018

"Amazing"

- Oliver

Daniel is a great sales that knows exactly what we need. He is so knowledgeable that can explain everything to you. He cares about us and provide wonderful services which helped us find our dream car. Highly recommend Daniel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
August 30, 2018

"Smooth transaction"

- Volvogirl999

I am Very happy with my experience. I would recommend Volvo and metro west dealership anytime. Great communication and snotty transaction. I think it was mutually shared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond
August 30, 2018

"Fast and friendly staff "

- Jaywood

Spoke with Idris and Alex both very friendly and got the job done in a day . Will recommend to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle... check these guys out .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Idris,Alex
August 07, 2018

"It was a good experience "

- MattF

We'd recommend the dealership and Raymond. Overall we were quite pleased with the experience. Raymond was knowledgable, easy to work with and attentive. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results