Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Volvo Metro West

Toronto , ON

3.4
45 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5450 Dundas Street West

Toronto , ON

M9B 1B4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

45 Reviews of Volvo Metro West

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2020

"Oil leak repair"

- Jason

I had service to fix a timing leak cover on my 2009 Volvo XC90 3.2. It's a pretty big job. Being an older vehicle I didn't want dump too much money into it. The service advisor (Linda) and shop foreman (Mike) worked me to come up a solution. No corners were cut....I know because I work on cars myself. It's almost been two months since the repair and it's spot on. No more leaks! Good repair shops are hard to find. Happy I took it to them..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda, Mike
January 15, 2020

"Volvo XC40"

- sony

We were helped by John Monroe during the purchase of our Volvo XC40. He is a very friendly helpful person and made us feel very comfortable and answered even the silliest of our questions. We had some issues with the timelines of the delivery of the vehicle and John took personal responsibility of the delay and worked really hard towards resolving the issue and got the vehicle delivered before we anticipated. He was always very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Monroe
January 13, 2020

"Wonderful experience"

- Cathy

We recently purchased a 2018 XC90. We dealt with John Munroe throughout and found him to be very friendly, professional and knowledgeable and there was no pressure to purchase. Metro West Volvo worked with us to deliver the vehicle ahead of schedule as we had some travel upcoming and needed the vehicle quickly. We picked up the vehicle in like-new condition and had an in-depth lesson from John on the many features. We wouldn't hesitate to return when the times comes for a new vehicle. Cathy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Munroe, Gary
August 13, 2019

"Great Experience with Volvo Metro West"

- Liliana D.

I bought a certified pre-owned Volvo XC70 two months ago at this dealership. After two weeks, a message appeared on the screen saying the battery was low even though a new one had been installed. Service diagnosed that the installed battery was faulty. I got a new battery. After a few weeks the same message again: low battery. This time they told me to leave the car with service for a few days. They found that the car had a “parasitic draw" from the air conditioner. Dealership fixed this problem without charge. For all this courtesy we are appreciative of the Sales Manager Brian Santos who has shown exceptional customer care. Because of him, my family will be returning customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Santos, Phillip Romano
July 29, 2019

"Don't back used car sales"

- TimMe

Friends bought used vehicle. Became undrivable right away. Expect friends to pay to fix problem. They do as little as possible to fix defective car they sold friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
May 29, 2019

"Dishonest Sales Practices SOP"

- Guntersdad

Found a V90 on their website that looked good and contacted them. They got back to me with a quote that showed the price $3000 higher than the advertised one, then showed a discount to bring it back to the advertised price. Also added $169 floor mats as a mandatory item (on a used car???) and a $300 admin fee. Bought another car the same day from a much more honest dealer. Volvo as a brand should be above this kind of behaviour, and needs to keep it's dealers in line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
April 10, 2019

"Very disappointing experience. Take your money elsewhere "

- MattF

They're liars and snakes. I had a terrible experience recently with Volvo Metro West. When I bought my XC90 last year I was promised to be included in a Father's Day Promotion which featured 3yrs prepaid maintenance. It was a big factor in our decision to purchase the car. I recently went for my first service appointment at which time I learned that the promotion was not applied to my file. To rectify the situation I followed up to with my Sales Representative, Raymond Shim and the Sales Manager, Gary Sodoski who would not honour our original agreement. I could not be more disappointed with this recent experience. Their error and their comfort in going back on their word and screwing over their customers is going to cost me a lot of money. As a result I would happily recommend my XC90- we love it, but I would recommend that people go to another Volvo dealership to make their purchase. The management at Volvo Metro West will screw you over and won't think twice about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond Shim, Gary Sodoski
March 25, 2019

"Recently purchased our third Volvo from Metro West"

- TeknoChimp

Gary and Jorge are a pleasure to work with on a new car purchase. We were treated respectfully. No games or nonsense. We feel very much part of the family when we visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary and Jorge
September 02, 2018

"Easy and quick way to communicate "

- Michael

From first contact to pick very good experience. Everything could be arranged through email so I only had to pick up the car. Overall friendly staff and helping to find the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge and Gary
August 31, 2018

"Amazing"

- Oliver

Daniel is a great sales that knows exactly what we need. He is so knowledgeable that can explain everything to you. He cares about us and provide wonderful services which helped us find our dream car. Highly recommend Daniel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results