Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vickar Community Chevrolet

4.8

590 Lifetime Reviews

964 Regent Ave West , Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3A8 Directions
Sales: (866) 717-1845

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

590 Reviews of Vickar Community Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2016

"2016 Silverado"

- 16 silverado

Derek was exceptionally helpful and very knowledgeable. He walked us through the buying procedure and let us know all our options. The whole team was very informative so buying my dream truck was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Jones
June 30, 2016

"Great experience"

- Great deal

The service was excellent. Everyone was great. Most of my sale was done over the phone which was great, i was in a hurry to get a car but had little time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Fox
June 01, 2016

"Dishonest and hustlers"

- Mjhandy

Lied on my application to get truck,put up with 5 years of story telling when it came to warranty work,also body's hop is no better doors on my truck have been painted twice still rusting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick (service manager)
March 11, 2016

"personable salseperson who took their time "

- wamevans

I was pleased that i was able to see a number of vehicles and the options were explained to me. I was able to take my time and was not rushed or felt pressured to rush into a decision. The salesperson was knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Jones
January 26, 2016

"Excellent Buying Experience "

- Stephen Klopak

The salesman Nathanial was very easy to deal with. We've been completely satisfied with his honesty and professionalism. My family and friends have purchased from Nathanial in the past and we always get taken care of. Keep up the good work and appreciate all that you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathanial
November 09, 2015

"Impeccable service!!"

- ChevySonic

Took my car in to get my winter tires put on and when I came back to pick it up my car had been washed, vaccumed and wiped down on the inside! Jack went above and beyond to make sure I was happy! When I bought my car, 2014 Chevy Sonic, in June, Jack once again made sure that this vehicle was right for me! He knows me by my first name when I walk in the dealership and is ALWAYS friendly! Incredible service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Campbel
October 01, 2015

"Terrible"

- Importguy

Looking at buying a car through them and the financing was approved. I was waiting on the inspection list for the car and was going to sign the paper work once I got it, next day I'm told sorry the car is sold. Who does that. Overall I really did not like dealing with the salesman I got, he lied to me 2 times in the first calls that I noticed and who knows how many more times, this will most likely keep me from even considering all vickar locations for any of my vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diego
February 19, 2015

"Dealer for Lifetime"

- kdp55

My family have been dealing with the Vickar family for over 7 decades. My father purchased his first car from Ed Vickar in 1954 and I purchased my first car from Larry Vickar in 1973 and just purchased a new 2014 Impala LTZ, my fithteenth vehicle. The deals are always a good fit, the staff is outstanding and the after sales service is as good an experience as the sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Guest, Sam Vickar
November 06, 2013

"Before we were sure what car we were going to buy we had..."

- betty1041

Before we were sure what car we were going to buy we had a look at Vickar. We were just starting a family and our child was due in 2 months so we wanted a trust worthy car. After we left the dealership the sales person called every day to ask if we had made our mind up yet. When we had bought the car we paid for the extra seat protection and rust and chip resistant coating. We were told that they would call to make an appointment to have this done. 2 weeks later they still had not called so I called them. After leaving three messages and being told they were unsure when they could fit us in, we called the sales associate to ask him to look into it and he said that it was not part of his job. They finally managed to do it five weeks after we bought the car. Now we have tried to change the account that the payment comes out of. I have gone there twice to drop off the cheque and both times they said they couldnt help me if the manager was not there and that he would be back soon, an hour later he still was not there. I live outside the city and it is a long drive to go just for a piece of paper so I left the void cheque with the receptionist and asked that they call me when the finance manager looked at it. Two weeks later and three voicemail messages, and he still has not called back. Overall we have had a horrible experience with Vickar Chev and we will never buy from them again. The car is great but if we want another Chevy when we trade ours in we will go to another dealership even if it costs more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cole, Anthony
August 18, 2012

"Purchased a new 2012 Chevy Cruze LT with all the gizmo's..."

- jdmorin85

Purchased a new 2012 Chevy Cruze LT with all the gizmo's and gadgets on it in May of this year. I had recently totalled my 2009 Pontiac Wave after a driver ran a light and hit me. The accident left me with some debt from the other car, and I was nervous about buying another new car (I had previously purchased from Birchwood GMC - and not going back ever again). First off, Courtney was fantastic. He answered all my questions, was friendly, didn't push anything I didn't want. Sat down and went through all my options (I had a few vehicles on the list of what I wanted). This is my third car I've purchased, and by far this was the best experience. After I decided on the car I wanted, I went off to the Finance manager, where I delt with Anthony. When I didn't think it could get any better it did. Anthony was great, friendly, knowledgable. He went over what some of the options I could get were and didn't pressure me into anything. He even offered advice on my accident car (turned out I could get abit of a refund on the original extended warranty and injury/accident insurance - I didn't know it was rebatable!). Had to wait until the next day to pickup the car - not a big deal, we finilized the purchase after the banks closed the night before, so it's not the dealerships fault. When I arrived the car was spotless... Courtney went the extra mile to sit with me in the car, go over the controls and answer any more questions I had. At the end, he took a picture of me with the car (at the time I didn't know what it was for). A few weeks later, I got a personalized calendar from Courtney with the picture of me with the car on it. It was nice. The staff at Vickar was fantastic, friendly and I didn't feel hassled at all. Sam Vickar popped his head in too during my first meeting with Courtney and we talked for abit - real friendly and wanted to make sure that I was happy. Even if you don't live near Vickar, you should definately head down to see them. You won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Guest
...
59
581 - 590 of 590 results