Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vickar Community Chevrolet

4.8

590 Lifetime Reviews

964 Regent Ave West , Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3A8 Directions
Sales: (866) 717-1845

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

590 Reviews of Vickar Community Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2019

"Great customer service!!"

- Baba’s Terrain

I recently had the pleasure of meeting with the sales team at Vickar Chev on Regent. Jack, Trevor, Nigel, and Kathy were so helpful and patient with my requests while I was looking for a vehicle. I lease/purchased a GMC Terrain. I will definitely refer them to anyone who is in the market for a new vehicle. Thank you all for all your help. Jack, you are the one that made first contact and your honesty and sincerity are what sold me!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Campbell, Trevor Maraj, Nigel Chapil, Kathy Serediuk
June 22, 2019

"The Perfect Dealership"

- Wayne F. Robert

As a former Chrysler customer for many years we wanted a change so we just bought a 2019 Equinox LT and we are happy we did. Trevor Maraj the Sales Manager was the greatest and went on beyond the call of duty. He bent over backwards to make me happy. For example I left my house keys behind and he brought them to my house personally. He did many things for us which he didn't have to do. I'm 65 years old and hever in my 45 years of buying vehicles have I came across a manager like him. My wife and I met Mrs. Vickars the first day and she spent alot of time charming my wife. She is a impressive woman. Nigel our salesman was very professional and quite knowledgeable. He was a delight to deal with, Ryan the Tech Specialist was very good and knew his stuff when I had questions on how the infotainment system worked. Again back to Trevor Maraj. I still can't believe what a gentleman he was. I can go on about things he had done for us but believe me you want to deal with him for all your vehicle purchases. He spent time trying to find the best interest rate he could get for me. I was very happy with the end result. I really can't talk about service department as of yet but I will be posting something about the Service deptartment soon. A so far very happy customer. Wayne F. Robert P.S. I personally will talk to the General Manager next week about Trevor and Nigel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nigel sales, Trevor Sales Manager and Ryan the Tech Spevialust
June 16, 2019

"Good customer service"

- Brenda

Good customer service. Never pushy about a sale and let me take my time to choose the vehicle that was right for me. Big thanks to Diego for being so patient with me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego
June 07, 2019

"Went far and beyond in quality service. All staff friendly!"

- Traxxy Lady

Sales person made my experience very positive; was not pushy, appeared to understand my needs and went out of his way to ensure I was happy with the service, vehicle, pricing and extras on my vehicle. He worked diligently to find a vehicle on the lot or on other lots according to my requests. The finance staff was also extremely friendly and understood my needs when it came to financing. He went above and beyond my expectations regarding the financing of this vehicle. When I was without a vehicle; the dealership ensured I had a courtesy vehicle at all times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Gagne, Clint Hooper
June 06, 2019

"Biggest regret "

- Abi96

Worst experience I’ve ever encountered in sales. I can not wait for the car to be paid off so I don’t ever have to deal with them. When I bought my vehicle I had questions about it because the roof is dirty and I had holes in the seats (front and back), the car we driving slightly crooked and when I asked the sales person would tell me to call vickar Nissan even though I bought the car from them. Two weeks into driving the car I noticed that it was still crooked so I went back into the dealership and spoke to someone else who got me the general manager who arranged for my car to get aligned and to look for him after they were done so we could talk about the other problems with the car. So they had “aligned the wheel” and all seemed fine, I looked for the GM after but he was out so then I tried to reach him multiple times after the visit but I would just get the run around and never got in contacts with him. Fast forward about 4 months I FINALLY get a car from vickar about getting my car in for a inspection so I took the day off because I wanted to sort things out. My appointment was for 8:30am I got there and it seemed like someone had made a mistake and not put me in the system but they fixed it and took my car in. Me and a friend waited from 8:30to 12:30pm for the car and the whole time they had parked my car in the lot and had not even called at it. FOUR HOURS we waited thinking they were fixing the car but they weren’t and I had to leave because I had an appointment and the service receptionist at the time had told me to call again so that they could fix it and they were so ‘sorry”, I took my car elsewhere for my services. I’ve had the car for less the a year and the keys battery has died (push start) I called to see what I can do about it and they’re telling me I’m gonna have to buy another key when I have not even had the key they give me for a year Fast forward to June 4th I have some problems with the car and I have a total plus protection plan so I’ve been trying to get in touch with someone to see if the protection plan can cover any of the problems and surprise surprise I’m getting the run around yet again. Honestly regret going into vickar everyday because when they were trying to sell me a car my phone was blowing up CONSTANTLY and now that they’ve given me a problemic car I can not seem to get in contacts with anyone. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM
May 31, 2019

"Quick easy and painless "

- Dodge caravan

Customer service was excellent. Sales staff were very friendly and easy to deal with. Vehicle could have been cleaner when we picked it up. Otherwise no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Jones, Devon
May 28, 2019

"Poor organization "

- Sher123

Terrible experience. Dealership wasted time and was completely disorganized. They even gave us the wrong VIN and TOD paperwork when we went to get insurance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay, Carlos and another manager who’s name I can’t remember
May 08, 2019

"Sold me a car that already has issues "

- Wpgman

So I had traded my old vehicle in for a newer kia optima (used) only had 74000k when I bought it. Took it for a test drive and everything was fine. But then I took it home a few days later and come to find that the steering knuckle is loose as heck and I can feel it and hear it clearly when turning my wheel when I'm going slow. So I was told my car was certified so I brought it in for a diagnosis and they told me that I couldn't get it fixed under my certified warrenty and that if have to wait till my full warrenty kicks in to get it replaced. I find that rediculous seeing that the first night i took it home something was wrong and now they won't fix it?!! And want me to use my warrenty when they should be repairing it at no cost on the certified warrenty, they also said a loose steering knuckle won't affect any other components. But I know something else is broken because Im heating another knocking noise coming from the front end now. I'm not to pleased with my experience so far! And I've been told that they're 'gunna try and take care of it' but haven't heard anything from the dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NAME HERE
May 08, 2019

"Vehicle Purchase "

- Z71

If your are considering the purchase of a vehicle I highly recommend Karlee Williams. She is extremely professional a did an awesome job of making the purchase of my new vehicle seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karlee Williams
May 04, 2019

"Overall experience. "

- Fran

Derek was our first contact person. He was very helpful and didn’t put any pressure on us and provided us with a lot of information. Everyone we made contact with made us feel at ease in our purchase. We hope the after service of the dealership will be as pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek, Donny, Sherry, Ryan
1
...
1 - 10 of 590 results