Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Universal Ford Lincoln

4.5

87 Lifetime Reviews

2800 Barlow Trail NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 1A2 Directions
Sales: (403) 291-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Universal Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2019

"Very poor response rate and expensive service"

- Kimo

Tried repeatedly to book the service. Eventually after texting and emailing managed to book the service 3 days later. Dropped off the vehicle but got no paperwork to confirm service details. Service agent did not keep me up to date on status nor likely cost of service. Finally got an update from the agent detailing a list of minor repairs. The bill for the service was nearly $1400.00 of which $1200 was labour. Does not seem minor to me. Probably won’t go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cathy, Mickey
August 15, 2019

"Service"

- Ford

Very convenient, quick service. Staff are nice and friendly. Waiting area are plenty of room, clean and bright. Thank you so much for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service team
August 12, 2019

"Very disappointed"

- mrs.snappy

Had an appointment to have oil change and multi point inspection on my vehicle. Arrived at said time, 9 am, I requested to pick my vehicle up by 4 pm. Advisor stated that it would definitely be ready by 3 but he would call me just to be sure nothing changed. At 2 I called to follow up, and was put through to a voice mail for service manager. I called back at 3:00 to find out if my vehicle was ready .. left a voicemail this time with service manager. No call was returned. By the time I arrived to get my car, it was 4 pm. It hadn't moved since I dropped it off this morning; no work had been completed on it! OOPS, they apologized. Service manager is now gone because it's 4 but we will have them call you to follow up on this as I was unable to wait any longer to have a rush job done on my vehicle. No contact has been made. That was nearly two weeks ago. Very disappointed. For an industry that relies on customer loyalty and word of mouth, this is unacceptable. Much of this issue could have been avoided if I had been given the name and contact information of my service advisor so I could have followed up directly with him for my queries - a major flaw in their customer service process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown - never given contact name
August 11, 2019

"Awesome "

- FordRules

We have purchased 2 new vehicles in the past year from Universal Ford Lincoln. The buying experience was the easiest and most painless we have ever had. Huge thanks to Brad Adams and the rest of the staff for a down to earth no pressure transaction. We would highly recommend Universal Ford Lincoln for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Adams
August 10, 2019

"Repair"

- GrammyAmes

Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Very happy with the service. Would recommend and will be back....hopefully not too soon for service. Service was quick and loved that they washed my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dagg
August 01, 2019

"Best SUV buying experience I've had, "

- AlexS

Amin is a great friendly guy. No hassle took place. Came easily to a agreement on price (with trade in) that both of us agreed on. Paperwork went fast and smooth. Picked up SUV the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amin Hamir
July 31, 2019

"Great Dealership"

- MKX 2017

Yet again Universal has performed with excellence! I'm so happy I have finally found a dealership that makes sure the customer is satisfied before handing your keys back to you. And the best part is they wash my car when they are done servicing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them!
July 29, 2019

"Easy, friendly and helpful "

- Author

Thanks for your help with my new truck. The sales team was open, not pushy, helpful. Made the experience easy and I felt like I got a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Patrick
July 25, 2019

"Great Customer service!"

- Bryan acoustic

People are very nice! They treat their customers like family. It was an easy transaction and they dont gave me any hard time on the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
July 22, 2019

"F150 transmission recall"

- TurboFlex

Booked truck to have recall done, said I wanted to wait and was out of the shop/dealership within an hour. Was told at another Ford dealer it would be 1/2 day and I would have to leave the vehicle to have it done. good fast service @ Universal. Gary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dagg Adams
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results