Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Universal Ford Lincoln

Calgary, AB

4.4
119 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2800 Barlow Trail NE

Calgary, AB

T1Y 1A2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

119 Reviews of Universal Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2020

"2 dozen + problems with new escape in 1 yr, No communication"

- MD

I’m very disappointed in my brand new 2019 Ford Escape, which I have had since the end of June 2019. My service advisor tried to be helpful with all the issues I have been having over the last year, but even they stopped responding. The communication with management has been poor and they often didn't respond for weeks, and now no one will do anything. I bought a new escape after having a fantastic experience with my 2017 lease. My lease was up, and I wanted a vehicle I could trust since I am often driving long distances, alone and off the grid. This new vehicle has had problems since the first couple of weeks of owning it. At this point, I have had over a dozen rentals, and many were Ford Escapes. In my immediate family, we have owned or leased six Ford’s, and they did not exhibit the same issues. I have spent a significant amount of time taking my vehicle in for service, which has cost me work and time in general. I do not think my SUV is safe, considering how many components have broken or appear to be installed incorrectly. The dealership has not been able to fix all the problems, and new ones just keep happening. I am incredibly disappointed that Ford sold me such a vehicle. The situation has been going on for over a year, and Ford has let me down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
July 17, 2020

"I'm absolutely impressed with Nicholas leblond he had..."

- Savkat27

I'm absolutely impressed with Nicholas leblond he had perfect positive attitude out of everyone there he was the only clean dressed ready to help at any moment. I'd highly recommend Nicholas leblond to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle or trade in theirs. I trust him to get me in a suitable vehicle that's adjusted to my needs he knows his vehicles inside and out very intelligent man to be working with thank you very much for your outstanding service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas leblond
May 30, 2020

"Terrible service. Do not recomend"

- shanewherry

Terrible work quality, Terrible service, employees did not care about my truck or my satisfaction at all. Damaged my interior and did not fix it. blamed me for damage to my truck after they replaced my dash. Service manager said he would fix it in Dec 2019, I sit a May 2020 with no repair. Had to fix my truck myself. For shame!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Weigle and service manager
May 27, 2020

"Great job, fixed all issues and took care of another..."

- Larry

Great job, fixed all issues and took care of another without question. Seems that the 'exhaust noise was related to the transmission issue. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dagg Adams
April 16, 2020

"Poor Communication, Lack of Respect"

- JustinJ

We found a specific vehicles listed on the website that we wanted based on: - similar features as our current trade (not a downgrade) - towing capability of 6,200 lbs (for our camper trailer) *Dodge Durango We informed the finance manager (George) that we wanted to run a credit app on this SPECIFIC unit as it was the only vehicle we were interested in purchasing. We were very specific in this direction. Few hours later we get notified that a conditional approval is in and that I need to bring the vehicle in for an appraisal. So I go into the dealership for the appraisal and meet with Stryder Hack (used car sales manager) to which I find out the Durango was NOT submitted for approval and rather a 2018 Ford Explorer with less options, higher mileage, towing capability of 5,000 lb. Lynette came in and provided background on why a Ford vehicle was submitted. Apparently, it is to increase the chances of getting an approval with Ford Credit? Anyways after further discussions that the Explorer was NOT what we wanted, they said we will try the Durango. Few hours later, get a text and what a surprise "BASED OFF THE APPRAISAL AND THE BUYOUT. CURRENTLY WE ARE TOO FAR APART TO MAKE A DEAL, UNLESS YOU HAD SOME MONEY DOWN." Lets talk about the appraisal... - quick 5 min look from the exterior - NO drive, not even around the building (as was indicated when I first arrived) The tone was obvious. The used car sales manager was looking to offload inventory from the current lot, rather than locate and likely pay the other dealership a small $ to bring the Durango to the lot. So now... my wife is upset as her credit was ran on a vehicle that was NOT the vehicle she selected (pretty sure that is illegal, going to consult with legal counsel on this as it sounds like misrepresentation). So she calls George to gather her understanding and basically and answer to one simple question. - WHY WAS I NOT NOTIFIED THAT YOU WERE RUNNING MY CREDIT/NAME ON A DIFFERENT VEHICLE WITHOUT DISCUSSING IT WITH ME? He could not handle the anger from the call and said "listen lady you're crazy ... to which after a lot of yelling happened from both sides and the situation was not resolved. Gross disrespect from a male finance manager towards a female. I will be consulting with legal counsel on the situations that occurred today. I strongly encourage people to consider a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stryder Hack, George (Finance), Lynette (Finance)
April 13, 2020

"Overall car purchasing experience was very good"

- jamest

My review is for pre-owned sales only as I have not dealt with servicing or new car sales. In general I will say that my overall car purchasing experience went very well. The customer service was very good and the vehicle price was fair. Both Sherajan in Sales and Lori in Finance were a pleasure to work with and unlike another Kaizen group dealer I purchased from my salesperson at Universal Ford made sure to follow-up with me after my purchase which is a big deal in my books! I was also super pleased with how well my vehicle was cleaned when I went to pick it up. A big shout-out to the detailers at Universal Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherajan and Lori
February 04, 2020

"Found this dealership online. Beautiful dealership,..."

- Gary

Found this dealership online. Beautiful dealership, Austin was a great young salesman and very professional. Rick in the financial department was amazing as well. Found out he bleeds green too! Go Riders!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin, Rick, Stryder
November 13, 2019

"I've had my 2011 Ford Escape since 2012. Last year it..."

- Maerzloretta

I've had my 2011 Ford Escape since 2012. Last year it started so it doesnt want to shift into the first 3 years when its cold. They changed some module last year but it didnt seem to help. It's worse this year. I took it in yesterday at 9:00 am fir my appointment and they called me yesterday aft. Because they couldn't replicate what I was talking about. Could they keep it one more day? Today, I called them at 3:00pm as no one had yet called me, oh it was ready, but they still couldn't make it replicate what I was talking about. I have been driving this car for 7 years and I know what is normal and this isn't. 187.00 later, I still need to take it somewhere else. No more Ford for me, no more Universal Ford for me. I took a chance on a ford, usually drove Chev. I'll go back to Chev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelby hare
October 30, 2019

"Experience"

- asmtcm

Mickey took care of all my concerns, tune up and oil change and putting on my winter tires, also pulled out my block heater cord for easier access, also washed my car; service was great as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Johnston
October 28, 2019

"Always great service, honest and quick, and will take as..."

- Courtney

Always great service, honest and quick, and will take as much time as you need so you don’t ever feel rushed into making a decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Green, Patrick Fitzgerald
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results