Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Universal Ford Lincoln

4.5

112 Lifetime Reviews

2800 Barlow Trail NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 1A2 Directions
Call (403) 291-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

112 Reviews of Universal Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2019

"I've had my 2011 Ford Escape since 2012. Last year it..."

- Maerzloretta

I've had my 2011 Ford Escape since 2012. Last year it started so it doesnt want to shift into the first 3 years when its cold. They changed some module last year but it didnt seem to help. It's worse this year. I took it in yesterday at 9:00 am fir my appointment and they called me yesterday aft. Because they couldn't replicate what I was talking about. Could they keep it one more day? Today, I called them at 3:00pm as no one had yet called me, oh it was ready, but they still couldn't make it replicate what I was talking about. I have been driving this car for 7 years and I know what is normal and this isn't. 187.00 later, I still need to take it somewhere else. No more Ford for me, no more Universal Ford for me. I took a chance on a ford, usually drove Chev. I'll go back to Chev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelby hare
October 30, 2019

"Experience"

- asmtcm

Mickey took care of all my concerns, tune up and oil change and putting on my winter tires, also pulled out my block heater cord for easier access, also washed my car; service was great as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Johnston
October 28, 2019

"Always great service, honest and quick, and will take as..."

- Courtney

Always great service, honest and quick, and will take as much time as you need so you don’t ever feel rushed into making a decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Green, Patrick Fitzgerald
October 25, 2019

"Generally a good experience ."

- Whitey

Provision of service was excellent. As the dealership is in transition, it’s inability to provide the Lincoln pick up and delivery service was a detraction, although they had insured a vehicle was available once I had brought the Lincoln in myself. No doubt the previous service will be available when the transition is complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Hart
October 21, 2019

"Nightmare service "

- MS

I made app to have tire swap. Keep in mind I have 2 sets of tires on rims so 20 minute job. I took truck in 9 am. Advisor said should be done by 3. Had ride home. Time was 5 pm and no call. I called advisor and no call back around 4. I took Taxi myself and got there 515 pm. Advisor already went home. My truck was never looked at. Lost an entire day and they forgot. Wow. xxxx service. Keep in mind I bought 2 cars from this dealer and did all my service with them for 6 years and had my tires I. Storage with them. I ended up picking my tires up from storage and left at 6 pm. No call back, no refund or even a basic apology. I will never attend another Ford Dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall
October 18, 2019

"Service work on my 2010 F 150 5.4 litre Titan engine"

- Ron wilson

Informed at all stages of work being done but failed to let me know when my truck would actually be ready for pickup. Was unable to take advantage of comped rental car due to Budgets lack of a chip reader. Was able to use the same Master Card/debit as a credit card at Enterprise. Sad to hear of the inherent problem with the 5.4 litre engine being irreparable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
October 12, 2019

"Helpful & Understanding "

- Amra

The car , Ford Escape SE 2017, went in for winter tire servicing and oil change. Great job! Cabs were provided for wait times at the mall . Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
October 11, 2019

"Great service!"

- Barbara Oatway

Univeral Ford Lincoln has given us great service for years. They make you feel that you are a valued customer. Amin is the best salesman we have ever had. The service department is friendly and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dmytro ‘Mickey’ John
October 11, 2019

"Mickey is outstanding even night watchman is super friendly"

- Jean

They are all so helpful and keep up to the minute with progress on your car The car jockey even knows to park my car so no doors bump it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey
October 10, 2019

"I have bought close to a dozen new or used vehicles from..."

- Glenn

I have bought close to a dozen new or used vehicles from Amin over the years. The reason I keep going back? He always goes out of his way to make the process as smooth as possible and he treats my wife and I as old friends. There is no salesperson in any industry that I trust and respect more than this gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amin Hamir
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results