Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Trent Valley Honda

Peterborough, ON

3.0
186 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

851 Hwy 7 East

Peterborough, ON

K9J 6X9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

186 Reviews of Trent Valley Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2020

"I would not recommend going to this dealership. After..."

- Gigi

I would not recommend going to this dealership. After purchasing a brand new Honda there and going back numerous time due to having a loud rattling noise coming from the engine I was told by the technician that this was a normal sound and all Honda makes that noise. Well my husband just diagnosed it and He fixed it by replacing the belt tensioner assembly. They even told me one time that they had to replace my rotors to be able to figure out where the noise was coming from. Very frustrating and will never go there again. Thanks for nothing Honda Peterborough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No nothing
February 28, 2020

"Great experience "

- Bleach

We just purchased a 2016 Honda CRV . Our salesman Richard Hanes was awesome. He was very easy to deal with and made it a great experience. We especially appreciated his help and patience around the many new features. He has made it very clear that he will be available for any questions or problems we might have. Brian and Bev Leach

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Hanes
December 17, 2019

"horrible customer service"

- morin36

These people sold me a 2019 crv............First of all when i picked it up it had 30 percent oil life left Of course i wanted them to go over it. They changed the oil said there you go all fixed. We ll see. Meanwhile when we received a loner about 7 days later my wife left her gym bag in it. I have made dozen calls to the dealer trying to get this bag back. They say it s still out on loan. Making no effort to get my property back. The customer service is the worst i have ever experienced. I certainly will not be purchaseing another vehicle from these people again. horrible..nightmare

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All Sales and service attendents
November 08, 2019

"Civics Rock!"

- S. Winacott

My husband and I went to TV Honda specifically to get a used Civic as I loved my old one so much. We walked in, meet Richard and he made things so easy for us. Richard is an amazing salesman (and I should know, I married one). He listened to what I had to say and together we picked the right Civic for me. Richard is very charismatic and understands who you truly are and what you need. I highly recommend you go see him and his team (you too Max) for your next vehicle purchase. Thanks again for all of your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard and Max
February 19, 2019

"Making Life Easy!"

- Jessica Ellis

Melissa Mellor was an absolute joy to deal with. She was very thorough. She answered every question I had. She was very friendly. She went beyond for me. She even stayed late. I have never encountered a professional with as much understanding and such a great personality. She made the entire purchase so easy. I highly recommend Melissa Mellor to anyone who deals with Trent Valley Honda. It was truly a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reno
January 05, 2019

"Absolutely amazing experience! "

- Holly.hogle

Our experience with TV Honda was incredible. Right from the beginning we felt comfortable, valued and very well taken care of. Max worked very hard to get everything we wanted within our price and he did an excellent job. We highly recommend working with him. He was not pushy at all and was VERY knowledgeable and informative. The dealership as a whole was very friendly and kind. Loved meeting Mark from parts and service. He was so unbelievably kind and helpful as well. So proud to be apart of this Honda Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maxwell Cichello
April 20, 2018

"Efficient"

- RD

All done in timely manner. What else can I say. Only tires changed from snows to all season. Was informed that should consider new tires. Trading so refused Please delete me from reviews in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
forget
April 18, 2018

"Oil chang"

- Debi

Fast friendly service Didn’t wait long Answered my questions Explained what was done Asked if I was happy with service Was very satisfied with booking and the service I recieved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
April 15, 2018

"Efficient, friendly, helpful"

- Moog

Usual friendly efficient service , efficient reception. With comfortable waiting area. Help received in paring phone to car with a smile from sales person . Reinforces my comfort and confidence in Honda service for my 2 Honda’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xx
April 15, 2018

"Service tire changeovet"

- Civicbuyer

Professional and courteous staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable I would reccoment Trent Valley Honda for all service needs. This was a scheduled appointment and I was checked on on time and advised my vehicle would be ready, they had the work completed and I checked out in less time that I was told.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael B and mechanic
1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results