Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Thorncrest Ford

Etobicoke, ON

3.8
70 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1575 The Queensway

Etobicoke, ON

M8Z 1T9

Directions

70 Reviews of Thorncrest Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2020

"Helpful Staff"

- iracohen

the other day, i was unable to place the gas pump nozzle in my 2019 Ford F150..I noticed there was a foreign object in the gas compartment. After I removed, the port would not open...I was very concerned at this time for there was less than a 1/4 tank of gas, it was Friday and were in an epidemic...Thorncrest Ford was 5mins away..Over the phone, I explained the problem to Glorianne who spoke to her Service Manager with a possible solutions...this involved a filler funnel that Ford provides in their vehicles...Still, I booked an appt. fearing the worst...I had not had service at Thorncrest, so my VIN was required..I didn't have the number and feared I would loose my appt..Fortunately she offered to hold the appt, and await my VIN which I had at home...she told me the SM suggested I try the Fuel Funnel, to open the gas port. Remember, this is Covid time.....I was unable to locate the funnel. I ask n employee, Patrick, who had just finished a transaction with another customer, He suggested I could purchase one...Unfortunately, this would require an order, taking days....Sensing my frustration, he came over to my truck to have a look...Patrick observed debris in the gas compartment..He went and got a pair of needle nose pliers, and removed the debris... Aware I did not have the Ford Gas Funnel, Patrick, within minutes, returned with a funnel and "Bingo", the port opened...Patrick allowed me to borrow the funnel, and go to the nearest Gas Station to check.. ALL GOOD !!! filled up the tank and returned funnel, which Patrick let me keep....Wow...what an exceptional team!!!!! I went into the Dealership, fearing the worst and ended up with a quick simple solution...on a Friday!. I drove home with a big smile on my face.........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glorianne+Patrick+ and a Part gentleman whose name i did not get...
June 04, 2020

"Very disappointed with this dealership service!"

- George

I was going to have my F 150 truck serviced at this dealership. I knew what was wrong with my truck ( as a former licensed mechanic) and I asked the service department to give me a price for labour and parts to replace the timing chain tensioner and timing chains. The Service dep. gave me a written estimate of $ 1,620.00+ tax for labour and the parts department gave me a written estimate of $ 575.00 + tax for parts. I was asked about the symptoms of the truck, I explained. Glorianne informed me that I have to get the diagnostic from one of the their own technicians. I agreed with that, and I dropped my truck in, on June 01, 2020. Later that day, someone from the dealership called me and confirmed the problem that I had already stated and gave me an estimate for the job. There was a large discrepancy between the new estimate and the initial one. The new price for parts was $ 1,589.69 + tax ( triple the initial estimate) and labour 12 hours. On top of that I was charged $135 for the confirmation of the diagnosis I already gave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glorianne
May 05, 2020

"Truck Repair"

- ptr.raymond

Nobody answers the phone in the service department. The message answering service is full. (you cant even leave a message) The repair department completely diagnosed what need to be done on my truck completely wrong. And that is NOT the first time. They wanted to perform a $3,500.00 repair. If i had not stopped them. The $300.00 repair i told them more than once what needed to be done. Finally the only person in the entire garage (Stan) listened and the repair was done. The manager of the entire service department does a terrible job running it. I COMPLETELY WILL NOT RETURN. AND I HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY PATIENT WITH THEM OVER THE TIME I TRIED TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. Terrible terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no
February 23, 2020

"Buy a car from Thonrcrest Ford was a great experience."

- T.K.

Barbara was very helpful to find a car i was looking .She even came in on her day off to help me out close the deal.Congratulations to her and the Thorncrest ford Dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler MacLeod
February 12, 2020

"Customer Service Professional Genuine Service "

- Eagle One

Customer Service Professional Genuine Service from Tanya and Jessica. have the positive 100% pro-active attitude to listen carefully and serve the customer's day-to-day service response handling operations and vehicles. Sam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanya and Jessica @ Customer Service 10+
February 10, 2020

"My experience with Thorncrest Ford was fantastic! They..."

- giovan4

My experience with Thorncrest Ford was fantastic! They are cheerful and ready to answer any questions. Tanya the service manager is great!! I highly recommend Thorncrest Ford!! 5 Stars!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler MacLeod
5.0
Other Employees : Tanya De Melo
January 10, 2020

"Over the last year, Barbara helped me find a vehicle . "

- Joseph

Last year she helped me find a vehicle which me and my wife purchased. She was very friendly, patience, professional and a pleasure to work with. She really took her time with research, following up and showed her knowledge, effort and dedication through her excellence customer service. Barbara's time and expertise is very much appreciated and i will be recommended her for anyone searching for a new or used vehicle. We wish her all best for the upcoming New Year . Many thanks Regards, Joseph and Danuta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Rudzki
December 23, 2019

"The service dep. is terrible!! Takes forever and they do..."

- suzcam43

The service dep. is terrible!! Takes forever and they do not keep you informed!! Never using this dealership again!! I’d rather drive 30 min to get good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler MacLeod
1.0
Other Employees : Michael Giordano
December 11, 2019

"Semi Annual Service"

- BILL

Today we had our vehicle serviced, and I would like to mention how very helpful and personable our service advisor was. His name is Michael Giordano, and he was extremely thorough in discussing exactly what was to be done on this visit. Our dealings with Thorncrest Ford have been excellent, and Michael has now made that better!! Sincerely, Bill & Dale Lugowy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Giordano
November 27, 2019

"Dealership of choice for us!"

- Gabriela

Today they serviced our 2011 MKZ we just purchased, Stan did an excellent job and Tanya D Melo was very helpful, like always.We feel confident driving the car now that was serviced by Stan, he went beyond what we asked him to do and you don't find that everywhere these days.That's peace of mind for us, safety while on the road. Over the years we serviced our 2007 MKZ at Thorncrest Ford and we trusted their advise and our vehicle was always serviced on time and taken care off. They did a great job replacing the drive shaft in the summer, we were very satisfied. Thorncrest Ford will be our Dealership of choice to take our car in the future, for sure. GPH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan and Tanya D Melo
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results