Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thorncrest Ford

4.0

59 Lifetime Reviews

1575 The Queensway, Etobicoke, Ontario M8Z 1T9 Directions
Sales: (416) 521-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Thorncrest Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"How to loose a wheel while driving"

- cd

In April I went there to change my winter tires and to have an oil change. After I drove about 200km I started hearing a noise, lauder and lauder. I went to the closest Ford dealer and they didn't let me drove my car from there, I almost lost a wheel. So I left my car there, Thorncrest came picked it up and apparently they fixed everything, I was reassured that it was tested by the manager. After another thousand km, same thing, with a different wheel, true. My car was in their shop for almost a week and they didn't bother to check all the 4 wheels. The mechanic that worked on my car the first time was fired, I was told , but the rest of them, knowing what happened you don't check everything. I tried to give them 5 stars for friendliness, but that changes the overall rating. Oh, but I have to say, everybody was so nice, knowing what they did no wonder.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know names
October 02, 2019

"Absolute the worst service ever for repairs - stay away "

- Mario

I purchased my car at this dealership was an OK experience , took in for service twice , 1st time a recall , I called to book it , when I was on the phone Penny said OMG my computer is frozen , so I called back to book the service , had it done was ok , I live in the area of this dealership , there are about 10 dealerships in the area I have been dealing with GM humberview , top notch service , last week my stereo was acting up , not sure if it was the stereo or the speakers , so I call Thorncrest , got penny again , explained the problem , asked if it was covered by warranty and again I got OMG my computer is completely frozen , I told her maybe you should spend some money to get it fixed , I have tricare so I called them as Penny suggested They will cover the stereo not the speakers , they explained I can take it anywhere but If I take to a ford dealership the would waive the deductible, so was forced to take to Thorncrest , would realer deal with humberview , As Thorncrest has the worst reputation along the strip . so when I took it in , book the car in , after asked to speak to the service manager , he was on a call , so Penny comes out , so I told her I was not happy with the service I am reluctantly taking my car here because tricare forced my hand as they would waive the deductible if when I was talking to Penny the service lead hand or what ever he was over heard my talk with Penny , I was waiting for a ride back home and Penny the how ever he was and another guy came outside , this guy without tell me his position , said " you not happy here you don't want us to service your car , we want you to leave , I will bring your car out " I said fine bring my car out , I then asked him to sigh the work order that you are refusing to repair my ford as I will be going after the deductible , he said " I am not signing nothing get out or I am called the police " at no point was I rude I clearly explained my experience , this guy clearly has anger issues and needs to learn who the customer is , took it Humberview had an awesome experience all fixed , was worth the $100 deductible, no wonder two service advisers that work at Thorncrest , take there cares to GM humberview for repairs .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler MacLeod
June 16, 2019

"5 Star Sales Experience"

- CathHM

Buying 2019 Escape Titanium at Thorncrest Ford was definitely a 5 star experience! Barb treated us so well from the moment we walked into the dealer until the moment I drove off the lot this afternoon. An exemplary sales experience. The transaction was seamless. No pressure, no rush, no problems. Everything went as smoothly as it should have. Antonio's attention and assistance was also appreciated. He helped us move the deal along in a friendly, professional manner. Barb's attention to detail and ensuring that I would be happy with my purchase was absolutely outstanding. I would recommend Thorncrest Ford to any of my friends or relatives in a heartbeat and would let then know that Barb would be the best sales person to do make a deal with when considering the purchase of a Ford product. Outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barb Rudski, Antonio DeCandia
May 27, 2019

"Recall Airbag Service and more"

- Chico Chico

This is a 5 starts dealership. Big thanks to Vikram (Greeter), Colin (Service Advisor), Jessica (App. Clerk) for made my life easier. I will have the service next month for recall and general car inspection but I have been serviced before and it is one of the best in town. I rated customer service 10 of 10. Thank you to all of you and keep doing the great job. Regards, Enrique Ponte, IT Specialist, Chef, Nature Lover, Photographer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vikram, Colin, Jessica
May 24, 2019

"Friendly, helpful, went out of their way -outstanding"

- Sue

I wanted to write to say that I have noticed a big difference in this dealership. All positive. Warm, friendly helpful staff. I have my oil changed, snow tires taken off and stored over the years. Everyone was very helpful. They were prompt efficient and all had a smile on their face. Even the manager approached me and offered to help. She was lovely. Great job....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin, Patrick, Jessica
May 14, 2019

"worst expeience"

- paritkumar

service advisors and service managers are worst in town,damaged my vehicle during service and didn't fix it yet ,noreplies from them only my inquires, don't do any business with them there are many good ford dealers in town, i am spreding my words accross, save your hard earn money,otherwise they will ripped you off, i am going with ontario ombudsman with my complaint against them and already opened cas with ford motor company,we will fix them and put them out of business for good. be carefull all,,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler MacLeod
April 10, 2019

"Outstanding Sales Experience "

- CB

We went to many dealerships in west Toronto, including Toyota, Nissan, Honda, but found the best service experience by far at Thorncrest Ford. Ask for Vijay C. to assist. He is genuine, caring and delivers on what he commits to. We were greeted outside in the lot by the great smile and manner of Vikram. He took us in and introduced us to Vijay. We picked up our gorgeous blue 2017 Ford Escape yesterday afternoon. The sales experience from start to finish was outstanding. Highly recommend and we'll return for vehicle maintenance....and of course, when we need our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vijay and Vikram
March 27, 2019

"Excellent experience "

- Gaspa

The service was excellent, all the staff is very nice, and the vehicles are perfect. Mohamed is a very good dealer! I would like to maintain my service there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamed
March 18, 2019

"Good service "

- CD

It was great service they help us with the our recall with no probem. And they took no time at all to have it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanya de melo
March 11, 2019

"Helped our daughter buy her first car - 5 star experience"

- MarkN

Carlos and Ray personify the personal touch that has characterized all my experiences with the Thorncrest team buying cars over the years. This was a big event for our daughter as she was buying her first car. Carlos was very patient and helped her select a used Focus, weighing all the pros and cons of her choice. We feel that we got an excellent deal as well. The pickup was done at our convenience and Carlos walked our daughter through all the features of the car. I have to also do a shout out to Ray who came out to say hello each time we came into the showroom. All in all it was a 5-star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Mendes, Ray Messenger
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results