Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Thorncrest Ford

Etobicoke, ON

3.6
79 Reviews

1575 The Queensway

Etobicoke, ON

M8Z 1T9

Directions

79 Reviews of Thorncrest Ford

Sort by
June 25, 2021

"STAY AWAY from this dealership. Test drove a vehicle..."

- Anne

STAY AWAY from this dealership. Test drove a vehicle just before they closed last night. Was advised to call Barbara after the staff meeting at 10:30 am this morning which I did. Barbara was busy so she had to call me back. While waiting hours for Barbara to get back to me with paperwork and instructions on how and were to send the deposit after advising her I wanted to purchase the vehicle, they sold the vehicle to someone else. When I questioned what had happened I was told first come!!!! Which by the way was me. When I spoke to Carlos the used vehicle manager for an explanation on how this happened, when I had agreed to buy the vehicle and was waiting on someone on their end who totally dropped the ball, he said he had to make a judgement call and he had the signed agreement and the money from the other customer. Carlos and Barbara I guess your word is worth nothing. I went in last night with the intention of purchasing 2 vehicles outright. Really bad way to run a business and I will be telling anyone that will listen that they should certainly go some were else. If you treat a potential new customer that way I can only imagine how you treat your regular customers. Good idea to buy else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barbara
Jun 28, 2021 -

Thorncrest Ford responded

As we always value and take into consideration feedback from our customers, we also feel it is our responsibility to defend the reputation of our employees from a review that so blatantly misrepresents the facts. Barbara and Carlos have gained much merit from their hard work and professionalism, which is reflected in the many positive reviews posted by customers on various boards, including Google. Anne, there were many inquiries and offers on this vehicle, but the opportunity was yours. As is standard in our industry, you were invited to put a deposit down to secure the purchase on Thursday evening, but you declined. Subsequently, we accepted the offer, deposit and signed Bill of Sale of another customer before you tried to further negotiate on Friday morning. We are sorry you missed the opportunity, but we have to honour the contract entered in good faith from this customer. Our opinion is that proper procedure was followed. Thorncrest Management.

February 23, 2021

"Thorncrest/Sherway Ford was a pleasure to do business..."

- billfields1957@gmail.com

Thorncrest/Sherway Ford was a pleasure to do business with. I purchased a new 2021 F150 and the team kept me updated during the build process from the factory. I have purchased 5 F150s from other dealers over the years and this was the smoothest by far. Jim Zenetos was clear concise and supportive. Brian in finance found an excellent finance rate and added just the right support package. I recommend this dealer to anyone for a new vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Zenetos
November 27, 2020

"These guys are amazing here what can I say, I was served..."

- Chris Dallas

These guys are amazing here what can I say, I was served by a gentleman by the name of Jim Zenetos who was very professional and knows his stuff, I went in there for tires and rims and we ended up talking about all kinds of cars especially the new Ford electric cars that are on the horizon and this guy didn't disappoint he new everything I threw at him from the new Mustang Mach-E to the new Electric F-150 that is on the horizon to you name it he knew his cars..most importantly though was his service and it was top notch, he helped me find gorgeous looking rims for my Ford Escape Titanium Hybrid and he got me a great price to boot so if ever visiting Thorncrest Ford as for Jim Zenetos and thank me later..guys like him are like a pin in a haystack so hard to find..thank you Jim for your time and wonderful service I am a happy camper and for sure you've locked me in for life! I know where to go for my next Ford purchase thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Zenetos
November 24, 2020

"We had a great experience with Thorncrest Ford. Our sales..."

- Vernon

We had a great experience with Thorncrest Ford. Our sales rep, Barbara Rudzki, was fantastic and made the process easy. After the purchase, she checked in to make sure everything was ok with our new vehicle. Ask for Barbara, brudzki@thorncrest.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Rudzki
November 04, 2020

"Best dealer for service...Everyone is so helpful and..."

- sonia_turchyn

Best dealer for service...Everyone is so helpful and professional.... I've been coming for many years...they are number 1...Stan's expertise with cars is excellent...He always has time to help you. The service staff is great....they always fit you into your schedule for an appointment...Tanya, Colin and Carla were so helpful at my appointment... Once again the best service and maintenance. Sonia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler MacLeod
5.0
October 26, 2020

"A couple of days ago, when I turned on the ignition of my..."

- EL

A couple of days ago, when I turned on the ignition of my 2015 Ford Focus, I got a message on my screen that said -Brake Lamp Bulb Fault - so I went today to Thorncrest Ford . The Service Advisor was Colin Embrett, and he said he would have someone look at the problem and it would take about an hour. I wondered what it would cost, but didn't dare ask. When I went back to pick up my car, he told me that they put a new bulb in. He said it was the same bulb they had replaced a year ago and therefore there was no charge, not a penny. I was amazed at such honesty, especially since I had no way of knowing which bulb was the problem. I have always received excellent service from Thorncrest, and previously it was Tanya Demelo who also impressed me with her professional service. Thank you, Thorncrest Ford, for your service excellence and for conducting your business with such honesty and integrity.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler MacLeod
5.0
August 18, 2020

"Very impressed with the wide inventory of cars and open..."

- gtallevi

Very impressed with the wide inventory of cars and open space for test drive entry and exit. Very warm welcome to show room and a feeling of not being rushed. Above all our experience with the sales lady Barbary made the purchase a pleasant experience. Very attentive to our needs every step of the way. Thanks Barbara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Rudzki
August 14, 2020

"Horrible service! Told me to leave becuase i wouldnt put..."

- Magdalena

Horrible service! Told me to leave becuase i wouldnt put mask on due to my medical condition. Made an appointment and sales didnt show up

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
July 30, 2020

"Thorncreast Ford Service -Treat you like one of their own!!!"

- Fam. Cutean, Etobicoke

July 2020: Fam. Cutean Etobicoke - If I have to quote my wife's rating on work done at Thorncrest Ford, that Rating is (and this is no Jocke): "EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!"!. Since 2003, when we bought it, we took our Ford Escape for Service to Thorncrest Ford in Etobicoke, Ontario. Our Ford Escape is has 280000 Kilometers on board and still works like a charm. This week we brought the 2003 Escape for a visit (service) to Thorncrest Ford. I want to Enumerate Great Service Man under the Guidance of the best Foreman Stan Axiotis, Great Service Advisors under the Guidance of Tanya De Mello, Andreas the Service Manger. Ford Service is a Place where you can go with confidence!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Axiotis - Foreman, Tanya De Mello - Service Adviser Lead, Andreas Service Manager, Patrick Service Adviser
June 20, 2020

"Helpful Staff"

- iracohen

the other day, i was unable to place the gas pump nozzle in my 2019 Ford F150..I noticed there was a foreign object in the gas compartment. After I removed, the port would not open...I was very concerned at this time for there was less than a 1/4 tank of gas, it was Friday and were in an epidemic...Thorncrest Ford was 5mins away..Over the phone, I explained the problem to Glorianne who spoke to her Service Manager with a possible solutions...this involved a filler funnel that Ford provides in their vehicles...Still, I booked an appt. fearing the worst...I had not had service at Thorncrest, so my VIN was required..I didn't have the number and feared I would loose my appt..Fortunately she offered to hold the appt, and await my VIN which I had at home...she told me the SM suggested I try the Fuel Funnel, to open the gas port. Remember, this is Covid time.....I was unable to locate the funnel. I ask n employee, Patrick, who had just finished a transaction with another customer, He suggested I could purchase one...Unfortunately, this would require an order, taking days....Sensing my frustration, he came over to my truck to have a look...Patrick observed debris in the gas compartment..He went and got a pair of needle nose pliers, and removed the debris... Aware I did not have the Ford Gas Funnel, Patrick, within minutes, returned with a funnel and "Bingo", the port opened...Patrick allowed me to borrow the funnel, and go to the nearest Gas Station to check.. ALL GOOD !!! filled up the tank and returned funnel, which Patrick let me keep....Wow...what an exceptional team!!!!! I went into the Dealership, fearing the worst and ended up with a quick simple solution...on a Friday!. I drove home with a big smile on my face.........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glorianne+Patrick+ and a Part gentleman whose name i did not get...
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results