Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Terrace Ford Lincoln

4.5

44 Lifetime Reviews

900 Walkers Line, Burlington, Ontario L7N 2G2 Directions
Sales: (905) 632-6252

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Terrace Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2016

"DONT BOTHER! "

- highwaydriver

This has to be one of the worst service departments in North America. The staff is rude, condescending, arrogant. If you go there expect to be ignored, and NO they will not check your vehicle over, just the repair you asked for. Do not be surprised to have multiple visits for a repair as they tend to forget things such as having brakes done and having no brake fluid in your vehicle, or your tire locks not being put back on etc etc etc. But don't complain, they will just screw something else up. If you need warranty work, you are a treated LESS than human. The service manager does not care. The ownership does not care. Book you repair work through Quicklane next door. At least there, you will get honesty and integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
EVERY SINGLE PERSON IN THAT DEPARTMENT
August 26, 2016

"An experience with this pathetic staff"

- jakerocks44

By far the worst experience I have ever encountered. Arrogant Service employee and cannot forget the more arrogant service manager. Well Rick, time to change your service team there. Have advised many people of my experience in this field and now the ever dangerous internet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig, John (Service Manager)
May 21, 2016

"horrible place"

- vtx1300c

I had a Windstar van that I brought in for pinging and engine lite on. $1400 tune up advanced the timing was great for 3hours. I brought the van back and they just told me theres nothing they can do but change one part for another $350 and it might work? I took the truck to Firestone in Burlington and they fixed it for $135 and all problems solved and it was not a part that Ford even looked at. I made a big mistake years later buying a brand new F150 off them and going in for the first Oil change. On the way home engine lite comes on so I go back and they tell me I need a couple o2 sencors? only 5oook on it. They told me that happens????????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't remember
May 15, 2016

"Poor Service"

- hutch,sharon426

Booked an appointment for a recall, and the service person said 1 hour. Received a reminder appointment call. On time for appointment, and then told, it would have to be left for the day. Why demand that we have the vehicle there for a certain time??? Appointments should be taken on time and not at the luxury of the service people to take the vehicles in whenever. Service techs if good at their jobs, do know the time frame involved to get it done. We have a life and appointments and need our vehicles. Like some businesses honour: if you don't get service within a prescribed time, then it is "free". That would smarten the company to be considerate of appointment times scheduled and practice what they preach! We owners are your biggest advertisement and are treated with no respect. Did not get service done, had to rebook!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not take name.
May 04, 2016

"Service department has gone downhill"

- TBirdman

I had been taking my cars to Terrace Ford for the past four year and always dealt with one particular service advisor. She left at the end of 2015. I brought my 2008 Taurus in for service in January for an oil and filter change and waited for my car.Within half an hour, the service advisor told me that I needed a new air filter and a new serpentine belt. I told him that the belt had been replaced last spring. He took me to my car, showed me a filthy black air filter and then pointed out the marks on the serpentine belt. I told him the marks were from the belt tensioner but he insisted it needed to be changed. I told him to put a new air filter in, since my original one was probably already in the trash but declined the installation of the belt. In April, I took my T-Bird in for # 2 service and got dinged $ 127. 52 for an oil and filter change, tire rotation and inspection. I also got an attitude from the same service advisor. Terrace Ford won't see me again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisor
November 05, 2015

"Warning Terrace Ford Service"

- tesla87

Went to Terrace Ford and asked if they had time and if it was ok if I had my own oil and filter, no problem pull it in. I mentioned the cars lowered and may need wood to get on the lift, no problem. I then asked if I could have a look under the car as I just recently have had an occasional exhaust rattle (hitting body) I stand just inside the back door and watch as they use brake rotors to lift the car to get it on the lift as the guy is trying to drive on I could see it repeatedly flinging up and hitting the front lip (if he drove slower or used wood it wouldn't be an issue) They get it up and I go have a look and cant see anything so figure all is good but after seeing how careless they are I decide maybe I should watch from the door. The kid is trying to screw the new oil filter on and then I see him take out a light and start looking and I get worried. I ask if there is an issue and he says I think you may have the wrong oil filer and has me come over to see how he can only get it 2 threads on. I think thats odd as its a wix from napa and I have the invoice in the car showing its for an 05 mustang gt. I said no problem get a ford filter then. He gets one and is having issues again. I saw the ford one he got from parts and it is the one I have used in the past so I ask can I have a look. I check the threads with my finger and then thread on the napa filter no problem no resistance, I have him look at it and take it off and try it himself, he goes to put it on and I can see its crooked and cross threading, he eventually gets it and says yep no issues the filters good, and I leave to let him finish his job but Im worried at this point, I casually mention the oil I brought is in liter bottles not quarts (car takes 5 quarts) confirm he knows liter is larger and hes not going to overfill. I leave and go inside. A while later I look and hes gone cars in the same position so I ask another mechanic can I check the level, its down a half quart so when I eventually see the mechanic I ask him to add more and he checks and confirms ads and checks again, all is good. They were supposed to look into doing the airbag recall so I'm assuming they were checking with parts at this point but I decided to go talk with the service manager at this point and express my concerns with this guys ability to do his job and my frustration that the cars been in the bay for 1.5 hours for an oil change. He decides to then go out and talk to the guy... Of course hes going to cover his xxx. The service manager then comes back as Im trying to pay and get out and says the mechanic said the oil filter was wrong and he had to force it? I said what thats not what he said to me. I asked if we should go with the ford filter and he said no. At this point Im worried what has this kid done. The service advisory I initially spoke with then comes back and says they can do the airbag but it will take over an hour (to complete not to get it worked on as the other tech was available) and I say no thanks as I have had the car in the bay actively being worked on from 1:30 until 3:30 for just an oil change. Scares the **** out of me that a "ford trained technician or apprentice" cant put an oil filter on (even a ford one), doesn't know how to read or fill oil level and that it takes 2 hours for an oil change and even the service managers can be so inept. After looking up the dealership reviews the only two that dont seem fake are "avoid at all costs" both specifying issues with service department damaging vehicles. I ended up driving to the other dealership in Burlington and had him confirm the oil filter was tight. **** I should have just done it myself

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
October 08, 2015

"My faith has been restored!!"

- Alex C

I have to retract my previous review. Since that time, Terrace Lincoln has come through with compensation for the problem that I wrote about previously with a Pirelli tire. Special thanks to Mr. David Gray for handling this situation expeditiously and satisfactorily!! Alex C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Gray
August 05, 2015

"PRE-OWNED SALES PURCHASE "

- Jason B

Our car buying process was a great experience and a complete pleasure. We're extremely happy with the vehicle Fab found for us. He was great to work with in finding our next vehicle. Also, he was very knowledgeable on most of the vehicles/options and readily available to answer our questions throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Terrace Ford on purchasing your pre-owned vehicle. We'll be back to talk to Fab again when we need our next one! Jason Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fab
July 01, 2015

"Service"

- Joe2401

I have taken both of my fords to fast lane and the service was excellent. It has very much to do with Brenda the service manager. She's the cream of the crop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Jason
September 16, 2014

"Terrible Customer Service"

- indian940

We recently went into Terrace Ford to purchase a used vehicle and was extremly unsastified with the sercice we received. I would not reccomend this dealership to anyone and would avoid it at all costs. We dealt with Fab who was extremly unprofessional, dishonest, and does not follow up when he said he was going to. Terrace did loose a sale from us. We did buy a similar vehicle at another dealership because we did not like the service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fab
31 - 40 of 44 results