Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Summit Ford

3.5

13 Lifetime Reviews

12 Carrier Dr, Rexdale , Ontario M9V 2C1 Directions
Call (416) 741-6221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Summit Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2019

"Ford Shelby GT350 "

- Irked

I Was lied to by the service department twice during two separate appointments at this dealership regarding parts for a simple oil change. Still have not received a follow up call regarding the status of the parts that were ordered beginning of June and it’s halfway through July now. The only reason I’m writing this is because I was told there were no oil filters for my car available in Southern Ontario. I promptly found another dealership here with 140 oil filters for my vehicle in stock and I proceeded to have the work done elsewhere. I am not a grumpy person who wastes time on the internet griping about bad experiences and maybe the people at Summit are quite capable of performing good service 8/10 times, I’ve just been ticked off to the point where I think they deserve a bad review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Spada
May 07, 2019

"Great sales experience"

- Taryn

I had a great experience in buying a car from Adam, no pressure whatsoever, and threw in some specials for me too. Everyone I worked with was wonderful and very friendly. I will definitely be back when I need a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Olivia, Steve Hughes
February 28, 2019

"Summit screwed me on a plow truck"

- HuskyLawnCare

Made the mistake of buying a "certified used" f250 plow truck here. Apart from the sales guy and girl in finance who were both really nice, everyone else here is a snake. All Ford vehicles that are sold certified at an official dealer are supposed to go through a 170 point inspection. I don't think this thing even got looked at, let alone inspected. For one thing, the drivers side window would've failed this inspection, since it opens and closes slowly, indicating that it requires new felt liners. Also the external temperature sensor is faulty and reading incorrectly. We were told the plow had been "refurbished". Well the "refurbished plow" is falling apart, I've had to do numerous repairs on it, including replacing the markers, replacing the lift chains, and replacing the bolts holding the plow skin to the frame. So that "selling point" was BS. Good thing it's a Fisher and is sturdy and easily repaired. One other thing we were told at Summit is that all vehicles sold here get an oil + filter change and new wiper blades, and cleaned inside and out. All part of the PDI. Well they didn't change the wipers, and the old wipers scratched up the windshield. They didn't do an oil and filter change either, after just 3000kms of driving a "change oil" notification appeared on the dash. They didn't clean it either, the interior was filthy, same as it was when we test drove it off the used car lot. Another BS "selling point". So they charged me several hundred dollars for a PDI they didn't do. I'm now absolutely convinced that they didn't do a proper safety, merely just signed it off. I have no proof of this, but when I called to complain about the issues their service dept manager didn't have a single clue about the most recent safety certificate. Nor was he aware that his department had wasted $100 on an unnecessary safety because they didn't even bother to check the file for this truck before doing one. He had no records ready to look at either, despite having had 4 hours to prepare for the phone call. Just a waste of my time even calling them. So just driving it off the lot, I've had to spend hundreds of dollars fixing things, got ripped off for several hundred dollars, and am facing several hundred dollars more to fix all the rest of the issues. Worst thing is, they won't pay for a dealer near me to replace the windshield and make the other repairs, they want me to drive a 4 hour round trip to their premises in Etobicoke, using at least $100 of my own gas. No refund for the PDI, no refund for gas, no refund for all the repairs I've had to make myself. This dealer is the epitome of the "bad luck screw you we have your money now get lost" dealer. We got REALLY lucky in that thankfully the truck we bought was relatively new and had been well looked after by the previous owner. It's their loss, because as my company expands we're going to be buying more trucks like this, and Summit Ford definitely won't be getting any of our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert D’Onofrio
December 16, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE"

- Silvertracker

HIGHLY recommend Stephen Young guy who goes above and beyond to help you I just purchased a Ford explorer sport and he thoroughly explained the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Cortez
July 13, 2018

"Completely Satisfied"

- Mark

I bought two F150s from Summit. Adam found the truck I wanted and brought it in for me. I am completely satisfied with the sales process. I had a kid scratch my new truck with his bike handle. Shawn...Summit's auto body shop manager...kicked xxx at fixing the damage. Showroom condition. Thanks Summit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam and Shawn
June 26, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Edgar

John and Manny at the service desk are awesome, very positive customer oriented and they represent Ford with pride. However, there is one service guy. MICHAEL GARFINKLE That in a score from 1-10... I would give him a (-36) . Last year I had my engine on my F150 blown and he wouldn't take the car on a Saturday and also he refused to give me a rental. (I have a full tricare warranty which covers it) So I went to get a rental on my own. When I said I was going to tell him how o feel on a review, only then, Michael gave me a voucher to cover the rental car. However one bad apple shouldn't ruin how professional the rest of the Ford team is. This year, when I swap my winter tires, which I keep in the tire hotel the same guy Michael gave me a lip service when they forgot to calibrate the LH Front tire sensor the day before. I had to go back the next day and Michael had me waiting just to compensate for their mistake. Another lady had to come out and called a technician to calibrate the tire sensor which took only 20 seconds. The Manager of this Ford Dealership needs to train Michael to deal with customers. In the end he is the one representing Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MICHAEL GARFINKLE
June 17, 2018

"The best"

- F150Man

This is such an amazing place! Very friendly and welcoming place to be. Me, my family and all my neighbours all go here for sales and service now! Sales team is absolutley amazing, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe/Adam
February 22, 2018

"WORST PEOPLE AROUND"

- jsstone

the vickers brothers are incapable of communication and displayed discriminatory tendencies like our business was unwanted, if this is the type of ownership ford enlists we will never buy another

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis Vickers, Scott Vickers
April 12, 2017

"Never buy any car from here such a pathetic "

- Harpal

I bought ford mustang 2017 in oct and i paid them 50000 dollars for such a garbage mustang First month it started problems with seats and week later stress mark on windsheild and rear window didnot seal properly First they said it isnot under warrantyand i said i have 5 years bumper to bumper warranty they were like we only cover till 20000. Thats rediculed These are theif who xxxxx you in days by legal ways Never recomend this dealship

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny shokker
February 22, 2017

"What a difference a day makes!!!"

- Cyndy

My car had to be taken in for a new automatic clutch. I took it in the evening before my scheduled appointment and received a rental car. My car was fixed and now runs like a charm - no more jerky motions when accelerating after stopping.Thank you so much, one day at Summit and my car runs like a charm. Cyndy Rowlands February 17, 2017

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sorry can't remember the names.
1
1 - 10 of 13 results