Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Strathmore Dodge

Strathmore, AB

4.8
39 Reviews
Strathmore Dodge is proud to be locally managed and operated, with nearly all of our department managers and employees residing in or around Strathmore! We support local businesses around us in several ways, as often as possible; ordering business cards, creating signage, contracting snow removal, you name it! We also support numerous local sporting teams, schools, organizations, and events. By investing in our community, you often get more than your money's worth in the quality of the item, the customer service, and the experience as a whole. We believe that by supporting local businesses in Strathmore, our small town will grow to be more independent and economically stable than ever.
Contact Dealership

100 Canal Ave

Strathmore, AB

T1P 0C4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 39 reviews

August 04, 2021

"Great experience making this deal, Cassandra was amazing..."

- AlB

Great experience making this deal, Cassandra was amazing to deal with, extremely helpful and always cheerful. Will buy in the future for sure! Thanks for everything. Al

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2021 -

AlB responded

Thanks

Aug 05, 2021 -

Strathmore Dodge responded

We're happy to help! We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Cassandra! Please let us know if we can ever be of service moving forward.

August 04, 2021

"Small town feel compared to the city yet very..."

- S.niel.hains

Small town feel compared to the city yet very professional and prepared. New dealership feel with friendly and helpful staff. Would use again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 05, 2021 -

Strathmore Dodge responded

It was our distinct pleasure to assist you. Thanks again for your business and the opportunity to serve you!

July 05, 2021

"Harit was very helpful and friendly i drove from Seaton..."

- ShawnC

Harit was very helpful and friendly i drove from Seaton to service my challenger on Saturday he is the best i will be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harit Bector
June 24, 2021

"Strathmore team never gives up for their clients. They..."

- Jakefromstatefarm

Strathmore team never gives up for their clients. They work hard to make sure everybody wins and everybody is happy with the outcomes. Thanks for everything and fighting for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 23, 2021

"Cassandra and everyone we dealt with was professional and..."

- FoxyCobbler

Cassandra and everyone we dealt with was professional and fun. It was a pleasure doing business with them. I’d definitely purchase there again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 08, 2021

"I am writing today concerning the continuous decline in..."

- Andrew

I am writing today concerning the continuous decline in level of service and utter unprofessional conduct exhibited by Trevor as described below. Unprofessional conduct can be summarized as follows: • Repeated reference to issues in communication with FCA • Repeated blame on previous management and staff who were let go; without evidence by current management regarding willingness to better customer service nor level of professionalism (it’s actually worse) • Boasting regarding the ‘power’ to layoff staff and reasons for it being on them • Not taking ownership and blaming the customer for mistakes • Dishonesty (e.g., agreements not reflected in final paperwork until prompted to correct) On October 7th the order was placed with FCA and confirmed , Trevor promised me the world and that the level of service will not change. Through December 2020 and January 2021, I heard nothing from Trevor. Eventually, I phoned in February and Trevor confirmed March 3, 2021 as the expected date of arrival. On March 4, 2021, I phoned and was told that it was shipped to body vendor, not to the dealer. I confirmed with Trevor that this was not what he shared with me. Trevor had many, many, excuses. On March 5, 2021, I decided to go to the dealership to both confront Trevor and to ask for my deposit back. At the time, I could get a GMC 3500 Denali. After lots of back and forth, I asked Trevor to get his manager on the line. Trevor phoned Mike Bresett, the VP of operations for the Olympic Auto Group. During the conversation with Mike, Mike expressed that he doesn’t believe me, in that there was nothing wrong with Trevor’s communication / service, confirming that if I want my money back, he doesn’t care “because his product is superior to others”. The call ended without concrete resolution. Trevor promised that the Truck will arrive by the latest on March 25, 2021 which seemed a reasonable last chance. A couple of days later, Trevor confirmed that delivery was delayed into April 2021. By that time, no other trucks to spec were available with any other dealer. The truck was finally delivered May 20, 2021 after waiting in excess of 7 months. It was not exactly to the spec as originally discussed and confirmed ordered. I had requested blackout / night edition with verbal confirmation on numerous occasions since Trevor took over. The truck was not delivered with this package. Trevor went as far as to phone Nolan to confirm whether I had originally asked for this, although Nolan has not worked for this dealership for the last 7 months. Nolan confirmed with Trevor that I ordered a blackout truck and Trevor did not acknowledge this at all nor that the dealership was in the wrong and continued to blame me for the mishap. Once Trevor even told me that he and the FCA representative went to school together, and they are best friends, and that he will help us out. I’m still waiting for that FCA best friend to deliver. I’ve send this review to them to provide an opportunity to fix what went wrong BUT they declined to fix the issue and wanted to charge me an additional $2600.00 - as where the night package only cost $1600.00 when ordered with the truck. BE warned about this dealership. They don’t care about you and your family (the customer), but rather about their bottom line. If you are reading the review, and it’s not on the Strathmore Dodge site; it’s because this dealership is part of the Olympic Auto Group and we want to make you aware that they don’t care about customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2021

"Trevor and Tanis have gone above and beyond for our last..."

- Sheldon R

Trevor and Tanis have gone above and beyond for our last 3 service visits to the dealership. Everything from customer service the second we walked in the door to the friendliness throughout our service visits with informative messages and updates regarding our vehicle. Their professionalism and effort to ensure we were happy with the finished product is something we wish all other dealerships would have instilled in their teams. In addition to their above mentioned work they both always made an effort to match pricing where they could, check pricing on mopar VS after market to ensure we were getting the best possible price for our parts and were always upfront an honest with us. Could not say enough good things about these two and the service they deliver!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2021

"Great customer service, took care of my needs and made..."

- Mike

Great customer service, took care of my needs and made sure I was satisfied before I left! Jaden and Dan were great and friendly. Definitely recommend this dealership to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Hagan
May 05, 2021 -

Strathmore Dodge responded

Thanks Mike! We appreciate your recommendation, don't forget about our referral program! It would be our honour to provide the same level of customer service you received to your friends and family.

April 29, 2021

"Great experience at Strathmore dodge! Friendly and..."

- L Sobry

Great experience at Strathmore dodge! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. They were very accommodating to my needs and got me into exactly what I wanted! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dan Hagan
May 05, 2021 -

Strathmore Dodge responded

Thanks Lucas! It was a pleasure to serve you, please let us know if we can ever be of service.

April 28, 2021

"The customer service at this dealership is very..."

- josephdixon666

The customer service at this dealership is very professional. They didn't try and push just to make a sale, they helped me out in finding the right truck and they didn't stop till they found the prefect vehicle that suited me and the options I wanted. Cassandra, Brittany and Trevor, are the best representatives that you can have. I would definitely recommend this dealership when buying new or used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results