Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stouffville Hyundai

4.2

12 Lifetime Reviews

67 Auto Mall Blvd, Stouffville, Ontario L4A 0W7 Directions
Sales: (888) 449-9160

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Stouffville Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2019

"Best Experience"

- James

Bought 2 cars from this dealership already and have always had a pleasant experience. Would recommend to anyone! If you want a new car please go see Mehran, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehran
April 26, 2019

"Service after Warranty"

- Bruce/owner

The dealership went out of their way to help with repairs that were necessary shortly after the warranty period. Very satisfied with how they made the repairs and the goodwill they extended to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service staff and manager
March 27, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Car lady

Second time buying a vehicle from this dealership. Very satisfied with the way the salesman, manager and finance dealt with me. Very professional and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven, Louie and Cheemun
February 20, 2019

"POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND A RUDE MANAGER"

- omid

NEVER EVER GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP RUDE and careless management is the first thing that comes to your mind. We bought a BRAND NEW 2017 hyundai ioniq, They've been charging us for extra warranty evey month but THEY DON'T HAVE THE PARTS FOR THIS CAR. The first time we waited for a month for a part to get to canada from south korea (for a recall) The second time hyundai held our car for 50 days just to get the part from south korea. It seems like this car has so many issues and they don't even have the parts to fix it, they just offer you extra warranty and charge you for it. We were not happy with this car at all and we asked them to give us another option like a replacement or even buy the car back, but the poor management of this branch refused to help us and he didn't care at all. He offered us a trade-in just to make more money and hit his monthly target. (If I want to do a trade-in I never go to the same branch, I'm not crazy) They don't have anything called "customer service" the general manager is super rude and just wants to get rid of you. My recommendations: Never buy an ioniq Never go to stouffville branch because they NEVER help you with anything, They have the worst management and they just want to sell and sell and sell...no customer service at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The general manager
April 14, 2018

"Outstanding New Car Purchase Experience "

- DARRIN ZIKOVITZ

Visited this exceptional dealership for the very first time to buy a new vehicle for my wife as it was an overdue purchase. This being our first new car purchase it was all new to us. We were approached by the best salesperson of the dealership Diana Zare who made this a very easy and memorable experience. Diana is a very knowledgeable trained individual and a valuable to the Stouffville Hyundai sales team. As a result we ended up purchasing two brand new vehicles from Diana. She really needs some extra praise for working tirelessly to find two vehicles in our price range and getting everything that we wanted on them and our color. We will be recommending to family and friends who want to buy a new car to visit Diana at Stouffville Hyundai as her service and dedication is second to none. Darrin and Tammy Zikovitz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Zare
March 22, 2018

"Could have been better"

- hktvguy

Brought a demo car from this dealership. The overall experience is good except they let someone test drive my car. I understand if it happens that would have happened anyway after I long left that place and I probably will never found out.... but do you happy if some strangers test drive your car? The sales people there should be more considerate and act more professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
anonymous
December 11, 2017

"Great experience "

- Lindaxam2

Richard Hosein was ver friendly and helpful. He took his time to give us all of the information we needed. Very good salesman. Roger his manager was also very knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard and Roger
August 16, 2017

"Worst dealership"

- Rajesh Salhotra

Worst experience of my life dealing with this dealership. Non professional people. They misinform the customers just to get the sales. I got a hyundai elantra from here. They gave me apperance protection plan and told me that i would be covered for any damage under $1000. I am paying $50 every month for that plan. But now when i got a small dent through curb. They said they won't cover anything like that. The manager who use to work there Piere yousuf (who sold me the plan) no longer works there. I went there today and the manager there name Jim spicer started yelling at me for no reason. He said Piere doesn't work here anymore. We dont know what he said to you. Really unprofessional. I would request everyone. Please never buy hyundai. If you still buy it buy it from another dealership not from stouffville hyundai. They can do anything to get there sales done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim spicer and Piere yousuf
May 16, 2017

"Unneeded Service - Recall gone wrong."

- puertoescondidan

Interesting that each of the previous reviews posted here are related to buying a car, not to servicing one. We too bought a car from Stouffville Hyundai and found the experience relatively good. I say relatively, as haggling with car sales (wo)men is one of my least favorite activities. There is just something about these sales people that puts me off. Anyhow, after many years of satisfactory basic maintenance and no issues with the car, I did notice a popping noise in the front drive train area (wheels, axel, springs, somewhere in at general area - I am not a car techie) at about the same time that I received a recall notice related to faulty springs. They "fixed" the springs by placing a tube over them and billed me over $300 for "replacing the strut mount bearings" . When the noise continued they replaced the couplers and billed me another $1600. A few weeks later in Florida after more popping noises I took the car to a dealer in Panama City. That dealer showed me that one spring was broken and the other almost and that the strutts/bearings also were badly rusted and about to break (the same ones that supposedly had been replaced in Stouffvile just weeks earlier!). So much for the recall done by Stouffville Hyundai and their other unnecessary "repairs". They milked me of some $2000 and I also had a US$1800 bill from the Florida dealer. Needless to say, since the repairs done in Florida, I have had no further issues. Stouffville Hyundai refused to entertain any discussion about restitution of the money I spend on unneeded repairs with them, while Hyundai Canada came up with a lousy $500 toward the cost of the Florida repairs that should have been covered under their recall in the first place. Thank you Stouffville Hyundai. This is the last time I have dealt with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Spencer (in service)
January 18, 2017

"Bad experiences"

- Hyundai 123

Be careful do not sign the contract ask to make sure everything details they play around with numbers. Very tricky Do not give them deposit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch
1
1 - 10 of 12 results