Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Steve Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC

1.8

16 Lifetime Reviews

1225 Courtland Avenue E, Kitchener, Ontario N2C 2N8 Directions
Call (519) 893-8888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Steve Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2019

"Go to Forbes instead"

- Scott

Extremely dishonest sales tactics. Offered to beat another dealers price to snake a deal and in end was $5K higher and acting confused why I felt my time was wasted. Complete waste of time. Do yourself a favour and go to Forbes instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Scherer
September 19, 2019

"STAY AWAY from Service or Sales. Dishonest & inconsiderate."

- Davey

My wife purchased her vehicle new from this dealer and it was taken to them regularly for service. We had many issues with the service department but the worst that comes to mind was when an appointment was booked well in advance for a factory recall and then they didn't have the part required. When I was interested in a certain used vehicle they had, I found out that it had been sent to auction without even bothering to call me. Also, the new car sales department misrepresented a promotion and lied to me on the phone and had us come in to look at "lowering our payments" by getting us into another new vehicle. This was a complete waste of our time and they lied to our faces in the showroom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
August 29, 2019

"Warranty Issues "B Pillar Trim, Drivers Side" "

- NOT HAPPY

I have been taking my truck New 2018 Canyon Denali to this dealer since I moved to Kitchener back in 2014. The service department does NOT know their vehicles and do TRY to make the effort to resolve any upcoming issues. They don't appreciate a customer calling a different dealer for a second opinion on a service that took them 3 attempts and the issue was not resolved. On the next attempt, Ed Figueiredo the service manager/advisor contacted me and informed me that on the next service attempt they will not honor the Warranty Service rental and I will be responsible for the extra fees on the rental...!! (for the EXACT same issue) that they could not figure out. I was not happy with the way that Ed Figueiredo was managing this issue and I asked to speak with Steve Scherer the dealership owner. In return I received a call from Jordan Scherer and he informed me that he will keep the truck for an additional day so I can take a ride with him and see/hear the ticking/cracking noise coming form the B-Pillar Trim on the diver side. The truck was with Scherer for two days and there was nothing done, nor did Jordan want to go for a ride to hear the noise on the time of pickup as directed before over the phone. His comments upon my arrival was: "here is your key, there is nothing wrong with your truck.... I took it for a ride and there is no noise, have a good day..." He never game me the chance to explaining myself and why I wanted to see him in person. He nagged on wanting to take a ride and see what I was hearing and the noise that was not fixed by his service department and the nonprofessional conductivity of Ed Figueiredo, his service advisor! At this time he told me to leave his office and not to bring my truck to his dealership anymore! I removed myself from his office and headed towards the service to pickup my keys to my truck. He followed me and watched me asking for my truck key and work order. There was no work order. therefore, I asked him to inform me of what was done on the truck since at the dealer for two days... He had no reply! I asked the same question again... at this time he AGAIN instructed me to leave the building this time!! SO, I DID. NEVER TO RETURN AGAIN..... I WAS TREATED WITH THE UTMOST DISRESPECT AND HUMILIATED BY JORDAN SCHERER.... An email from Jordan Scherer after my truck pickup: "Hi, I have spoke to Ed and we both feel there is nothing further we can do from a warranty prospective. But we as a GM dealership do not feel there is anything wrong with the operation of the vehicle as we feel it is operating as designed and manufactured." FYI anyone that is reading this..... There was an issue with the B-Pillar and it is getting replaced by another GMC dealer under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Figueiredo, Jordan Scherer
May 02, 2019

"Poor follow up "

- Pissed off

Big rip off . They screwed me big time . Excuse after excuse . They just take your money and run . Warranty are a joke . Stay away from here ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
November 07, 2018

"Above and beyond Service"

- Brad

I was in recently to speak with Ed, the service manager, about a concern that I had with my 2017 Cruze, that may have potentially posed a health concern. I had Ed sit in my car while I showed him the issue.No sooner than I had the words out of my mouth, Ed told me he knew exactly what it was and said "I will take care of this for you. Just book it in and we will get it done". That was amazing, since, even though my Cruze is a 2017, it has over 102k on it. That made no difference to Ed. I booked it in, had the work done and when I picked it up, I immediately noticed that the issue was not only corrected, but they had washed and detailed it as well!! Whaaaaaat?? Needless to say, I am incredibly impressed with this service and am most happy to recommend Steve Scherer's dealership for great service! Thank you! Brad Callander

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed
March 13, 2018

"Service Department"

- Coby 1

Fast reliable service. Drop your car off the night before and your vehicule is ready within a few hours the next day. Thats even if they have to order a part. Sensible hourly rate. Price quoted to you before work is done is accurate. No surprises when car picked up. Been taking my 2007 Cobalt there for 11 years. Never a problem..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
November 16, 2017

"Ignored"

- Kyle M

Was in this dealership yesterday for about 10 minutes. I was looking at buying a $50,000 vehicle ready to buy, but was completely ignored. People just walked by me with no acknowledgement whatsoever. Needless to say, I walked out. I've gone to Forbes Chevy many times and have had waaaaay better customer service. Looks like im making a trip there today to buy my new car :) Your loss Steve Scherer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None.. because you all ignored me!
July 26, 2017

"Full detail "

- Do. Good. Work. Cause. I. Will. Review

Take your vehicle somewhere else especially if you have black paint, leave wax all over and now swirl marks in the paint. They do not listen to specific instruction. Excuses excuses excuses....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paint restoration
November 13, 2016

"Great service "

- nighthawk 75

Great service good deal no problems here Got my credit from the used car lot got my car ready for the winter winter tires car mat the part store was very helpful i am satisfied the service day went very smooth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scherer
October 14, 2016

"Worst service ever"

- Angry at scherer

was ignored when I got there. 3 ladies took multiple calls and had personal conversations without helping me. Then another customer comes in after 5 minutes of me standing there and they help him immediately. I went home and called to file a complaint and John scherer himself hung up on me twice!!! No one should ever go to this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John scherer
1
1 - 10 of 16 results