Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Steve Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC

Kitchener, ON

4.1
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1225 Courtland Avenue E

Kitchener, ON

N2C 2N8

Directions

35 Reviews of Steve Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2021

"I recently bought a new car here and the the dealer..."

- michellesweeney585

I recently bought a new car here and the the dealer Thomas, looked after us very well. All in all...Lovely friendly staff willing to help and answer all your questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
February 20, 2021

"Freindly staff, questions all answered ,(i had a few )..."

- mydog1953

Freindly staff, questions all answered ,(i had a few ) very clean Dealership ,welcoming and friendly ,my lease was done with ease with minimal time spent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark scorfield ,Brenda Seely
February 03, 2021

"Shyster Chevrolet, I mean Scheere Chevrolet recently..."

- Brad

Shyster Chevrolet, I mean Scheere Chevrolet recently contacted me for a recall repair. Pretty standard, the vehicle drop off was easy and I was shuttled back for pick up, pretty convenient. Thanks for fulfilling your business obligations to General Motors. The part I have a problem with is the service rep. On the phone (Chris) who was very eager to call me before pickup to let me know that my brakes needed complete replacement all around. While they had my truck in the shop they would be able to do the repairs. Only confirming the mentality that all dealerships are a bunch of scammers! People BEWARE!! My rear brakes were COMPLETELY replaced in November (its Feb. 3 today) by my trusted local mechanic of several years. If Chris told me I was due for new front pads and stopped there, he would have been accurate. However, once I called him on his bluff, he quickly began to back pedal telling me they just needed a tune up. When I arrived to pick up my truck, I asked again for more details about the repairs required. This time his reply was I do not recall. Attached to my receipt was an offer to buy a new truck, I will never buy a vehicle from Scheere Chevrolet. I could go further, but don’t see the benefit. I just want to help people to not be taken advantage of. There are plenty of honest businesses out there. Keep looking and you’ll find one. Chris your name is not in the list of employees. Joseph Gabriel, I am giving 5 stars to you because I can’t post until that field is completed and there are no other names to select. Something you may want to look into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gabriel
5.0
Other Employees : Chris
August 10, 2020

"Excellent Service"

- My Equinox

I've been dealing with Scherer for about 12 years now I always receive excellent service. The service rep always answers my questions so I can understand what's happening with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Reps
August 07, 2020

"I left Forbes Chevrolet because they were AWFUL. Nothing..."

- Mboldt

I left Forbes Chevrolet because they were AWFUL. Nothing but time wasters who once lost my tires, detailed my car without my consent, and tried to hide the fact they destroyed the bow tie off the front of my car. I went to scherer as a last ditch effort to get my car serviced in KW. They are AMAZING. Very thorough and incredible customer service. Quick, and they never keep you waiting. I am a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 02, 2020

"Excellent Service and Friendly Staff"

- joanne

I have been going to Scherer for five years now, and I was always treated with respect because I am a women who knows nothing about car repairs. Your Service Staff and Team always informed me of any extra repairs that were a concern and needed to be done. I always received quick Service. I even recommended my brother-in-law to take his corvette there for repairs, and he was also pleased with the Staff and work performed on his Corvette.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
July 31, 2020

"Excellent service and great team...i have a lots of..."

- crispinesarmiento

Excellent service and great team...i have a lots of question about my car because im firsttimer to have car .. ang im sarified to the services of the team...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dean philips
July 29, 2020

"Always going the extra mile."

- bwhite

Great service every time. I would highly recommend this team! We've purchased or leased seven times now - that should tell you something. They do work hard to ensure you are happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gabriel
5.0
Other Employees : Dean Phillips
July 28, 2020

"Excellent Service and great staff "

- richard.loeffler56

Since moving to Kitchener 2 years ago we went to Scherer and from our first service till now the staff have been professional and courteous. When we go in they fix or service what is needed and never tell us other items need work. They will recommend what services you need and what can wait. Booking on line helps and you just drive in and the staff are there to check the information and have you see the service representative. The service seating area is clean and and coffee, tea, and water are available as is free wifi. Shuttle service is great and can drop you off and pick you up to get your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
We deal with any service advisor
July 27, 2020

"I have been with Steve Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC..."

- JDixon

I have been with Steve Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC dealership for a number of years and have always experienced the same efficient, friendly service. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone. J. Dixon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leanne Gibson (5 star)
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results