Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Steve Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC

Kitchener, ON

4.2
41 Reviews

1225 Courtland Avenue E

Kitchener, ON

N2C 2N8

Directions

41 Reviews of Steve Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
June 30, 2021

"Nice place. I Called them and got the appointment in 2..."

- deepheer

Nice place. I Called them and got the appointment in 2 hour. Being very specific about my need Got the deal immediately in first hour. Picking up my new At4 next week. Amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Woods
June 29, 2021

"Front service guys are great! Techs can’t drive onto..."

- NeverAgainGM

Front service guys are great! Techs can’t drive onto hoists! Damaged my suburban and denied it all in the end! Ed is a crook!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gabriel
1.0
April 17, 2021

"Very quick check in and check out during these covid..."

- Cookie

Very quick check in and check out during these covid times. Just went in for a check over on my new Canyon and all was good. Very friendly staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gabriel
5.0
April 06, 2021

"Salesman and office manager were great and made our covid..."

- kenneth.gillespie

Salesman and office manager were great and made our covid buying experience better than expected. We are looking forward to using maintenance in the near future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gabriel
5.0
March 22, 2021

"Great service from these folks. From the Salesman, the..."

- harstock1nooby

Great service from these folks. From the Salesman, the business officer to the service department, great treatment. Had one small glitch but it was rectified right away. I would definitely recommend these folks. 5 out of 5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gabriel
5.0
March 20, 2021

"I bought a SUV last year. The only reason I did was..."

- cautious52

I bought a SUV last year. The only reason I did was because they sent me an email saying they had 0% interest. Mark was my salesman. He knew I was only there because of the 0% financing, When I was signing the contract it said interest rate was 3.49%!! He said "Oh, you don't get a Buick Encore for No interest. I was lied to and cheated! I Will NEVER deal with Steve Scherer Chevrolet Buick GMC. They are all about a sale and NOT customer satisfaction. They are the worst!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gabriel
1.0
February 24, 2021

"I recently bought a new car here and the the dealer..."

- michellesweeney585

I recently bought a new car here and the the dealer Thomas, looked after us very well. All in all...Lovely friendly staff willing to help and answer all your questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
February 20, 2021

"Freindly staff, questions all answered ,(i had a few )..."

- mydog1953

Freindly staff, questions all answered ,(i had a few ) very clean Dealership ,welcoming and friendly ,my lease was done with ease with minimal time spent

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark scorfield ,Brenda Seely
February 03, 2021

"Shyster Chevrolet, I mean Scheere Chevrolet recently..."

- Brad

Shyster Chevrolet, I mean Scheere Chevrolet recently contacted me for a recall repair. Pretty standard, the vehicle drop off was easy and I was shuttled back for pick up, pretty convenient. Thanks for fulfilling your business obligations to General Motors. The part I have a problem with is the service rep. On the phone (Chris) who was very eager to call me before pickup to let me know that my brakes needed complete replacement all around. While they had my truck in the shop they would be able to do the repairs. Only confirming the mentality that all dealerships are a bunch of scammers! People BEWARE!! My rear brakes were COMPLETELY replaced in November (its Feb. 3 today) by my trusted local mechanic of several years. If Chris told me I was due for new front pads and stopped there, he would have been accurate. However, once I called him on his bluff, he quickly began to back pedal telling me they just needed a tune up. When I arrived to pick up my truck, I asked again for more details about the repairs required. This time his reply was I do not recall. Attached to my receipt was an offer to buy a new truck, I will never buy a vehicle from Scheere Chevrolet. I could go further, but don’t see the benefit. I just want to help people to not be taken advantage of. There are plenty of honest businesses out there. Keep looking and you’ll find one. Chris your name is not in the list of employees. Joseph Gabriel, I am giving 5 stars to you because I can’t post until that field is completed and there are no other names to select. Something you may want to look into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gabriel
5.0
Other Employees : Chris
August 10, 2020

"Excellent Service"

- My Equinox

I've been dealing with Scherer for about 12 years now I always receive excellent service. The service rep always answers my questions so I can understand what's happening with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Reps
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results