Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Trail Chrysler

Calgary, AB

3.7
205 Reviews

6103 130 Ave SE

Calgary, AB

T2Z 5E1

Directions

205 Reviews of South Trail Chrysler

Sort by
May 15, 2021

"Worst service ever, spent a fortune 2 years ago. They..."

- holly.perret9

Worst service ever, spent a fortune 2 years ago. They wouldn’t help us now. Not the sails staff, finance department or management! We’ve always made our payments on time. No stars for them, they are not happy unless they can screw you over.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yannick Brideau
5.0
Taylor Cooper
1.0
February 10, 2021

"Worst Experience Ever!! Shame on me for even doing this..."

- jbutzy69

Worst Experience Ever!! Shame on me for even doing this deal with these guys!! Pressured sale, not transparent, misleading. That's the best words I could come up with. These guys were more interested in the sale than establishing any sort of repeat customer relationship. Was made to feel like an idiot for not wanting an extended warranty. To make things worse, I found out from another dealership that I could have got into a higher model vehicle for roughly the same price at 0% financing but nobody mentioned that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Shannon
1.0
Other Employees : Mark Kasparian
January 27, 2021

"NIGHTMARE!!!! You Literally have to babysit them to do..."

- Tatiana Meneses

NIGHTMARE!!!! You Literally have to babysit them to do their work properly and have to report them to FCA Canada and AMVIC to catch their attention. STAY AWAY FROM SOUTH TRAIL CHRYSLER!!! We have to go back and forth 5 times before they resolve an issue, which should have been done on Day 1. Phil Mitchell, the Service Manager is a joke – claims he is a mechanic who doesn’t even value his craftsmanship. The service department is horribly underqualified and have no idea what they are doing. Sales advisor, Treavor is dishonest and will advise you to “go to other dealership with your car warranty”. Sales advisor, Jenn is okay but not crisp enough to work with. Sales Manager, Danny will try to get your business, but won’t solve any current problems. You are only important if you’re planning to buy another vehicle. Concerns have been brought up to the dealer principal Mike McManes, with no response – just shows how incompetent and unprofessional their employees are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Mitchell
1.0
Mike McManes
1.0
September 03, 2020

"This dealership, especially Taylor (Finance guy) went..."

- millersean16

This dealership, especially Taylor (Finance guy) went above an beyond even though I ended up finding the car I wanted elsewhere. Unfortunately the car I wanted was at Davis Chevrolet in Airdrie but Taylor Cooper was courteous enough to council and navigate me through the car buying process so that I didn't get taken advantage of. And believe me Davis Chevrolet tried every trick in the book. Because of Taylor and the South Trail Chrysler team I will be getting my car serviced there. Its the only car dealership that I can trust. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alastair Seabrook
5.0
Taylor Cooper
5.0
November 05, 2019

"Fantastic!!!"

- tntdunn

I was pretty fond of this dealership based on sponsoring our block party 2 years in a row but having a small concern about the service department a while ago (Corrected immediately by managers/owner) I was hesitant to buy my Jeep here... SO GLAD I DID!!! I wanted to really emphasize how much I appreciate working with Adrian. He is absolutely fantastic, he is a no haggle, straight shooter with a great attitude and that is what I respect most in a dealership. I don't like the games you get at most dealerships and there was none of that. Adrian went above and beyond to help us and I have recommended him for a while but just by name really as I was friends with his sister years ago. I can truly recommend him and say he is one of the best car salesmen I have ever met. He made this deal, pick up and loaner experience the best we have ever had at a dealership. He put up with all my questions and answered them really quickly as well. Also Chad (the finance manager) is great as well, he was fast and professional but still fun and chatty which made this more fun than sitting in a room with a boring finance manager. I would highly recommend South Trail and especially Adrian... ask for him by name, you will not regret it!! So in love with my beautiful new Trailhawk, THANK YOU SOUTH TRAIL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Antelo
5.0
Chad Mayles
5.0
Mike McManes
5.0
September 27, 2019

"Amazing Experience! "

- Sgauthier

Amazing dealership! Friendly and not pushy! A few months back, my husband and I wanted a new vehicle but were very indecisive on what we wanted. We stopped by the South Trail Chrysler dealership and test drove a few vehicles. Our sales girl (Alicia) was amazing and took a lot of time to give us all the details on every single vehicles we looked at. She wasn’t pushy and even after we left and I called her about 1 million times asking little questions, she got back to me right away. We went to a few other dealership to see what else was out there, but came back to South Trail because we had such a great experience. Not to mention, their customer lounge is Amazing!! Lattes, hair salon, kids playroom, sport lounge!! What more could you ask for, while waiting for an oil change?! Finally we purchased our brand new Jeep and they delivered it to our front door so that I didn’t have to shuttle my car seat to the dealership! Talk about amazing service! We have had our jeep for a few weeks and absolutely love it. I popped by the dealership on a whim to see if I could get some help with the high tech touch screen, as I couldn’t figure out a few items. Alicia jumped in the vehicle and ran through everything with me, to make sure I was completely comfortable with all the functions. Needless to say, I highly recommend this dealership and will only be purchasing from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alicia
September 15, 2019

"wonderful"

- believer

We would to thank Kyle Zellweger for helping us out with our new truck. Buying a new vehicle should be a highlight in our life and he was a huge part of the experience. We would recommend this place to anyone Rob and Terri

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Zellweger
September 05, 2019

"Flat Tire"

- Venture

I just arrived in Calgary from Winnipeg to visit the Grandchildren. Noticed tire going low around Medicine Hat. Got to Southside CDJR at 11:10AM. Jennifer wrote the repair order utilizing great system called “ Pod” All my info put to the RO automatically. Jennifer has been there for 2 weeks She advised. Had me out in 50 minutes including a vehicle wash. Thanks Jennifer, great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
August 23, 2019

"Great Experience, Great Service"

- SC-Eleven

This was the first dealership I stopped into on my truck shopping adventure. I knew exactly what I wanted and had a huge list of trucks to look at with many dealers. I didn't even have to visit the additional dealers, the customer service with Sasha & Ahmed was fantastic and I ended up buying with South Trail right away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Hassan
5.0
Darrin Bachmeier
5.0
August 20, 2019

"Great Service and Communication"

- DodgeGirl

We have dealt with this dealership over the years for basic service, warranty work, and diagnostics. Their service department is very transparent. They never take a step without notice to you. The only negative interaction I have ever had at this dealership was the reception desk - no big deal. We have also dealt with sales when we’re browsing. They’re very kind, not pushy, and also transparent. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MacKenzie in Service, and Connor in Sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 205 results