About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Sherway Nissan

4.3

98 Lifetime Reviews

1350 the Queensway , Toronto , Ontario M8Z 1S5 Directions
Sales: (416) 239-1217

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Sherway Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2018

"Car seat installation "

- Acekingcobra

Jay was very helpful,he had all the answers that I needed to know about the car seat. He made my visit very helpful. I would definitely come back here if I have any more questions. But I was disappointed with the service team, when i called the service department to let Jay know that i was running a little late, the person that picked up the phone didn’t greet me and he said he would pass on the message but when i got there and asked Jay if he received my message, he said that no one told him about it. But Jay was very nice about it. Nonetheless I was very pleased with the visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
Apr 24, 2018 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for the miscommunication that occurred at the dealership. WE are happy that you are happy with the car seat installation service that you received and hope to see you back to earn your patronage in the future.

December 04, 2017

"Working thru the issues "

- AndreaN

Marco has been extremely helpful in working thru the issues that I experienced in on Saturday. He was made aware of my issues wrt to performing service on a car that was 5 months before it comes off lease.. I have been so impressed with is approach and his general demeanor. He is looking to how we make this work for everyone. Thank you Marco

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Mantenuto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : "Jay" the General Manager
Dec 04, 2017 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Hi Andrea, I am sorry that you feel this way, but we are still trying to work though your issue. My comment to you was not meant to hurt you or to show you up. Our service team would not have any information about your current lease or when it would be over. Maybe this is something that we have to look at when we look into a new DMS system. I do apologize if you took my words as hurtful, I really did not mean to do that. I spoke with Marco my sales manager (who gave you the information on Saturday) and he said he left you a message at about 10am? So someone did try and get back to you. If you are interested, we do have a solution for your situation. If you like, you can talk with Marco, and I hope you will like what he has to offer!

November 30, 2017

"Overall I like the dealership "

- Tenz

A couple of week before I Purchased my first new Car from Sherway Nissan and it was amazing dealing with salesman David Chan. He helped me to get a colour of my choice within a short period. When ever I contact him for help, his response were quick and desirable. And thanks to Finance manager Solomon Oh too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Solomon Oh
Dec 01, 2017 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Hi Tenz, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you where taken care of by David and Solomon! I hope next time you come in, that we do a better job so that we can earn better marks for your over all experience.

November 29, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Carguy

My friend bought a car and Daniel was helping select the right vehicle and payment. He did a great job and nobody can beat that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Junior Timothee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daniel Furlan
Dec 01, 2017 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Hi Carguy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Im glad we could help your friend in purchasing a new car!

November 24, 2017

"Very enjoyable "

- Jane and John

My Girl Friend and I were always Honda and Toyota purchasers but we thought we would take a look. Our salesman Daniel Furlan approached us had initially approached us in the most unassuming way but very willing to guide us through our Versa Note experience. Daniel had a calming effect, never pushy and certainly not pretentious. We had many questions and he was there to answer them. What ever he was uncertain of he was quick to find out the answer. He was very friendly. Actually he was the type of salesman that you could be yourself with demonstrating a demeanor that made you comfortable enough to talk to as if he was a type of long time friend. His personality as a salesman was such that we didn’t at all feel that he was desperate to make a sale but was assertive and passionately interested in educating us of all the great features Nissan Versa Note had to offer. We did buy one, absolutely love it and now I look forward to a New Quashqai for myself as I trade in my 2012 Yaris. Thanks for fun experience Daniel we look forward to seeing you again. 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Furlan
Nov 29, 2017 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Hi John, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Daniel Fulan. We are always so happy to read about these stories. We are looking forward to seeing you again, and we hope you have a great day!

November 15, 2017

"Terrible Terrible experience "

- dsy123

If you want to get cheated on, lied to and in addition to all insulted while paying your hard earned money to this incompetent dealership then this is the RIGHT place !!. The place is run by goons who are after your money and when they make a mistake they are the least apologetic. What tops the list is that at this stage too they wont shy away from making you deals to get you to rate them 9 on the Nissan survey. Please do NOT spend a penny in this place. You deserve better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Ames
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marco Mantenuto
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 20, 2017 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Sorry to hear about your review but our sales staff conducted themselves professionally and explained all the features that came with the Rogue that you decided on. The features that you wanted are available on the Rogue, but only if you went into the higher package. It was you who decided that you where not comfortable with spending more money for the upgraded packages. We gave you all the options and you picked the package which you felt comfortable with. Everything was written on the bill of sale, which included the model and trim. We offered to change the car for you before you picked up the car, but you refused to spend more money. We are sorry we where not able to satisfy your wants, but there is a cost to upgrading which we could not give to you at no charge. As far as the survey is concerned, we do not encourage anyone to fill out the survey in front of us which is frowned upon by us and Nissan, and your score does not represent the 9's which you claim. Sorry, your review is full of lies and false statements and I cannot allow you to slander us in that way.

Nov 21, 2017 -

dsy123 responded

Its interesting to see what you term as professional. If you think that by not agreeing to your mistake is professional then absolutely your team was very preofessional. By insiting your client to fill in the survey in store in exchange of free oil change and picking up half the registration cost is professional then bravo !!! you guys top the charts. I dont need to lie for anything since I am not the first person who has claimed the stunt you guys tried to pull. I understand that people can make mistakes or there can be misunderstanding but I sent a email to you guys to clarify the features of the CAR; you guys didnt reply all weekend until Monday when I was due to pick up the CAR. We followed up, asked questions all day but didnt receive any productive response from you guys. Then we walk in to the showroom and your GM says that no response was sent since you guys were really busy on saturday and sundays are off. Amazing customer service and multitasking skills right there. Then you offer us lame free services which make no xxxx sense. If we knew that the features we asked for werent in the vehicle we booked we wouldnt have bought it that whats called managing finances right. You trying to sell me an upgrade because the vehicle i got didnt have the features we spoke about is downright unprofessional. As a customer if I cant afford the deal you trying to make I am going to say NO. A customer would always want the world .. its your job as sales people to manage expectations and be HONEST. If you guys cant do that then clearly you are failing at your job. and for the record we did offer to pay if the missing feature in the vehicle could be added at that point . Now as far as slandering is concerned its you who is slandering me by calling me lier. I have the emails with time stamp. When I was i in doubt I asked you guys my questions. You failed to respond within reasonable time. and then were unapologetic and disrespectful. I want nothing to do with your unprofessional dealership. As far as Nissan is concerned I still believe in the brand but not you guys.

November 04, 2017

"I am vey happy for the service which David Chan provided."

- yoshi

This was my first time buy my own car in Sherway Nissan , and I got excellent service and price. I will strong recommend this dealer to my family and friends. Thanks, David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 06, 2017 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Hi Yoshi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our biggest compliments are your endorsements to your fiends and family. Thank you again!

October 28, 2017

"No Customer relationship"

- pbayrachny

I was a customer of Sherway Nissan until this week. I had an issue with a mounting bracket with a bug deflector. They did a horrible job of fixing, then tried to make excuses that I was the best that they could do. Even the service manager and General Manager towed the same xxxxty line. These people do not know anything about customer relations. I heard they just fired a whole bunch of people in house to help change the attitude of the dealership. They forgot to fire the GM and service manager. Was a long time customer, not anymore. I will go elsewhere!! Doug Latour, you should find a new job, youre not cut out for your current gig.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Ferreira
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Latour
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2017 -

Sherway Nissan responded

I am sorry that you feel that we did a horrible job. We tried our best to fix the issue for you, but obviously it was not to your satisfaction. The work done from our end was at no charge, nor did we ever try to charge you to you as we tried to help you save some money. Sometimes its better to just agree to disagree and call it a day. We wish you all the best with who ever you decide to go and service your car with.

October 17, 2017

"Excellent Service with Chrissy"

- Happy Customer!

I switched to Sherway Nissan 2Yrs ago and I haven't looked back in terms of my service for my Murano. Chrissy in service is amazing. I dropped in one day to get a quote on some small damage she was on it, helped me get the new part that was to be replaced, had the tech look it over for a quote and then booked me in for a service appointment the next day to have the part installed. I had the appointment and it was quick (under an hour) and the car was washed before I picked it up which I get is normal for maintanence appointments but was pleasantly surprised to have it done for this appointment as well. She was professional, smiling and friendly.( which is hard to find in service people now a days) and extremely efficient. I am so glad I switched from my old dealership where I purchased my car and 5yrs of frustrating appointments to Sherway Nissanand I will recommend highly for service at this dealership to anyone who owns a Nissan vechicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chrissy Warren
Nov 20, 2017 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about our Service department. We are so happy to read positive reviews like this. I will make sure that we show Chrissy the fruits of her labour. We hope we can continue to make you happy! :)

October 03, 2017

"Queensway Nissan"

- Melanie

The service in this dealership is really great. We came here to upgrade our vehicle from Nissan sentra to Rogue and our experience exceeded our expectation. We were happy of the service that the staff provided especially Gary Quan. He knew what we needed and gave us options that we really like. Overall our experience here is great and would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Quan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Solomon Oh
Oct 27, 2017 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Hi Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so happy that we where able to get you into the Rogue! See you at your next scheduled maintenance. :)

11 - 20 of 98 results