Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sherway Nissan

3.9

103 Lifetime Reviews

1350 the Queensway , Toronto , Ontario M8Z 1S5 Directions
Sales: (416) 239-1217

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

103 Reviews of Sherway Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 27, 2019

"Satisfied. People were nice & accommodating"

- Ohfhel20

I am giving that rating because I was satisfied & happy for their service. My agent Danijela was so friendly & nice to us, assisiting us for all our questions. I would definetely recommend this place to my friends & relatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Junior Timothee
5.0
Other Employees : Danijela Brkovic and Mario La Regina
Jul 25, 2019 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Danijela really is very friendly. Our biggest compliment are your endorsements. Have a great day.

April 19, 2019

"Nissan 370Z"

- Base370

The purchase process went very well and they tried their best to accommodate my immediate need for the vehicle which was great! I highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Ames
5.0
Marco Mantenuto
5.0
Junior Timothee
5.0
Other Employees : Danijela, Mario
May 13, 2019 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. We hope you enjoy your new ride!

March 11, 2019

"Typical used car dealer"

- Another sucker

Purchased a used low mileage 2015 vehicle with the balance of the 3 year warranty to the end of 2018. Transaction went smoothly and had to wait for a few days so the car could be detailed, vehicle to be inspected and a basic tune up (oil/air filter change) to be done. Received the car a few days alter and was quite happy with the dealer then I started having issues. I decided to check the oil after about a month and noticed that it was very dirty so I decided to look into what promised service had been performed and discovered the following: No oil change was done. No air filter was changed. No cabin filter what so ever installed. Contacted Gary and he said that was impossible. I replaced what was suppose to be done on delivery and thought that was it, a few bucks out of pocket, but that was wrong. After the air filters were replaced the car became noticeably louder and I reached out to Sherways service department and was told "what do you expect? It's not a luxury car and it's nothing to worry about...that's how they all sound". I then went out of town for a few days and came back to a completely dead battery. I boosted the car and headed off to a local Nissan dealership to have the battery replaced under warranty as again it was still good until the end of 2018. Little did I know that the sales person either didn't know how the warranty works or maybe just wanted a quick sale but the warranty had expired months before I even purchased the vehicle. I had to pay to replace the battery myself out of pocket and was told again by Gary that it's impossible the vehicle had been fully checked by Sherway and everything was fine. I decided to take my car in to the local Nissan dealer to have the rattling sound looked at and was informed that all the screws from the air intake system were missing and they were blown away that this car left the lot with nothing being done to it. Over $150 later and again Gary told me that this was impossible and tried to blame me for the missing screws because I replaced the battery myself. I also at this time followed up with the service department at Sherway and was informed that no service had been done to my car before delivery even though Gary was adamant that it had been serviced. I then requested these apparent records directly from Gary that shows all the work that was promised was done and he sends me a crappy phone pick that shows the brakes and tire depth was checked...no oil change, no filter change, no thorough inspection, no nothing. My car was still making noise and now $470 later I have had to replace the idle pulley as well to have my car to the point it was suppose to be when purchased. Gary made the generous offer of giving me back $150 (which is now off the table because I didn't respond fast enough and threatened small claims court) for the $800 out of pocket I have had to pay because he feels the car should have been towed back downtown to have the honest staff at Sherway look at it...which still doesn't make sense as right up to the end Gary was still adamant that everything had been properly done but can not back his claims and even Sherways own service department emailed me that nothing had been done. One final note is that Gary needs to learn that every time a customer has a complaint answering with "impossible", is basically calling them a liar even though he has no idea what is going on in front of him in the dealership he works at. I will now be pursuing complaints with avenue available that deals with used car sales and will never deal with Sherway again myself and also warn others to not take their business there as well. I choose this dealer based on reviews but they are just another used car dealer the same as all the others that will say whatever to get a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Quan
1.0
Mar 12, 2019 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to outline your issue. After having read it over many times, it is very clear that Sherway Nissan has done nothing wrong. On the Bill of Sale which is signed by you, there is no mention of an Oil Change, Air Filter or Cabin filter whatsoever. If this is something that you wanted as part of the deal, this would have been clearly written on the bill of sale. Our service department checked over what needed to be done for safety and did a thorough multi point inspection to make sure your car was in top notch condition. They checked the oil and the air filter which did not need to be replaced at that time. There is no reason why we would not change these items if they needed to be replaced. Please remember the service department runs separately than our sales department, and they will recommend everything that needs to be done. By your own admission, your rattling issues happened AFTER you changed the air filter. This was probably the result of the person not installing the air filter correctly. Also, for your particular trim, a cabin filter is not available which would explain why there is no cabin filter. You allege that one of our Service Advisors said “what do you expect? Its not a luxury car and it’s nothing to worry about…that’s how they all sound” which I cannot believe as our advisors would NEVER say anything close to what you allege they said. Remember, their jobs are to help customers with issues, not dismiss their issues. You mentioned that the battery was dead after you went out of town for a few days. If this happened one month after you picked up the car, we would have gladly replaced the battery for you at not charge, but you failed to mention that this was more than 6 months after you took delivery of your vehicle. We cannot guarantee the life of any battery on a used vehicle. In your review you also mentioned that the local Nissan Dealership informed you that all the screws from the air intake system where missing. This report came in December 3 2018, and you from your own admission changed the battery yourself Nov 1 2018. An improper installation of the battery could cause screws to come loose in the intake system. Since you decided to install the battery yourself, we cannot say for certain who was at fault. The person who installed the air filter originally or due to your own negligence when you installed your Nappa battery. The negligence did not come from Sherway Nissan. All of your issues started happening after you took your vehicle somewhere else. We are sorry that you feel that we are at fault for your issues, but we feel that we sold you a car in good faith, and that your issues started happening after you decided to change the air filter on your own. Also, with all due respect, I have to rely on my technicians expertise when they say the oil was clean. They make a living on doing proper maintenance on a car, and there is no reason why they would suggest not doing an oil change or not changing the air filter. Remember, you picked up your car on May 3 with 16654 kms, Midway Nissan says that the screws where missing on December 3 2018 with 23853 kms on it. By your own admission, you replaced the battery one month prior. On Midway Nissan’s invoice it clearly states that the “Air Box wasn’t secured and battery terminal was loose”. A reasonable person can see that Sherway Nissan has done nothing wrong in your case. Even though we did nothing wrong, we still offered you a one time courtesy of $150, but when we saw that you wanted more for something that we are not responsible for and even threatened small claims, we had no choice but to take our offer off the table. We feel that we have done everything correctly, and there is enough evidence that we are not negligent at all. If there is no other issues, we will consider this issue closed. Best wishes.

Mar 12, 2019 -

Another sucker responded

Wow! There were many phone conversations that started shortly after purchasing the car have been failed to be mentioned here...BIG SURPRISE! Might want to check again about there being no cabin filter as it a readily listed Nissan part. Noise in the car started to get louder after the completely black air filter was replaced and the car could actually get oxygen and not almost stall at red lights. Also nothing was done based on the vehicles kilometers, not a physical check as I was informed by the service department. Find it hard to believe that the service department would respond with their comment about my Micra "not being a luxury vehicle"? Read the reviews of other customers receiving the same kind of rude responses. Also I was told that I could not get any service records as it would be against the confidentiality policy yet here you are posting mine online...can I get a copy of the previous owners service records now that mine are public? Like the review says "typical used car dealer".

January 02, 2019

"Overall ver good experience"

- AD2019

I did my fare share of research before choosing this dealership and so far I am happy with the way the transaction went. It did take a while to get the color and trim that I was looking for but the sales rep Alex was very helpful and he managed to find it for me. There was no pressure and the negotiation went smooth as well. Alex kept me updated throughout the waiting period and was very good at responding back to inquiries. The sales manager and the finance manager were nice to deal with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Grenci
5.0
Junior Timothee
5.0
May 13, 2019 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Sorry for the delay in responding to your review. We just wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We really appreciate your review. We are so happy that Alex and Junior where able to help you into your new car.

December 16, 2018

"Not a good experience"

- Ray12

Overall did not appreciate the business practices employed by this dealer. The sales person I've dealt with was nice and helpful and I think he tried his best but I do have concerns with the management/negotiation style which I will share below. I was directed to this dealership by Nissan's National website after expressing an interest on a $3,000 rebate on a particular model. I was told that the vehicle I was interested was there and made an appointment. I've learned that the vehicle I was interested was sold, even though I've called an hour before the check in. After trying a few other cars, I was informed that the car I was originally interested in could be ordered. When I was given the first quote, I've realized that the dealer did not reflect the price in the quote they have given me. In fact, they didn't know about it. After showing the deal in their website, the sales person went to speak with his manager for 10 minutes. At that point, I was already surprised why it was such a debate to honor the offer published publicly on nissan's website. After a few iterations and going through offers other than what was promoted, I was finally told that the sales manager "accepted and will honor the deal". I've reviewed the revised quote I've been provided, and I've realized the manager raised the financing interest rate to make up the difference. By discounting the base price and increasing the interest rate, the sales manager was making sure I pay the same amount but having the impression that I got a deal! I do appreciate hard bargaining, but I found this tactic very sneaky. I would not recommend you to purchasing or servicing a car here if you value trust and honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Delvin Rondon
3.0
Dec 17, 2018 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Hi Ray, thank you for leaving the review. Im sorry if our sales staff was unable to articulate the Nissan Canada incentives properly to you, but these incentives are from Nissan Canada, and not made up by Sherway Nissan. Im not sure which car you purchased as I cannot find a" Ray C in our database with a $3000 rebate", but with all rebate programs by any manufacture, you either get a big cash rebate or the low interest rates. It seems in this case you elected to go with the bigger rebates offered by Nissan Canada which would not make you eligible for the lower interest rates. If you would like to come in to speak to me directly about your purchase, I would invite you to come in, and I will be happy to show you our manufactures program in detail, and be totally transparent with you. You can email me directly at info@sherwaynissan.com. Best wishes.

November 17, 2018

"Great"

- vinnie

Dealt wit Gary & Alessandro. Both where very helpful .They first listen to what I was looking for , then provided a couple of options. Helped me stay within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Grenci
5.0
Gary Quan
5.0
Junior Timothee
5.0
November 13, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- Grenci96

Alessandro was very helpful and patient in helping me with my car purchasing experience. Alessandro took the time in explaining all the features and catering to my needs. Would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Grenci
5.0
Nov 13, 2018 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes.

November 12, 2018

"Arrogant staff"

- Disgusting_and_disappointing

Horrible customer service! They made a deal twice with me for a car and each time called up with some or the other issue. I lost another great deal at hyundai because we made a deal at a particular biweekly amount which they called off abruptly. The finance manager Junior Timothee is the most arrogant person i have ever come across in any company. Helping with the finances is out of question, he just made things more difficult for me. Also, do not expect anyone from the company to pick their calls or even give courtesy calls back despite leaving innumerable voicemails and messages at the reception. Finally when i tried to convey all these issues to the manager, i was surprised (shouldn’t have been actually) coz he too like his staff was extremely rude and unapproachable. The entire team ruined my excitement for my first car in life and made it a horrible horrible experience. I finally ended up getting an even better dealat hyundai than they had first offered me when i told them about my nissan experience. NEVER BOTHER TO CAR SHOP HERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Ames
4.0
Junior Timothee
1.0
Other Employees : Sales manager (wish i knew his name)
Nov 13, 2018 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Hi Riddhi, I have left a message on your cell phone. I would like to talk to you to find out more details about your experience at the dealership. Your allegations about Junior seem to be not consistent with his personality. I would like to speak to you to find out exactly what happened. If you could please return my call. I look forward to hearing from you. ************************ Hi Riddhi, I still have not heard back from you, butI have spoken to all parties involved with your experience at Sherway Nissan. I believe the true issue you had was with Nissan Canada, as they are the ones that request certain documentation which you refused to provide. Every manufacture is different with their approval parameters. We try and make all of our transactions as smooth as possible, but if the financing company (Nissan Canada Finance) needs a copy of your bank statement with the proper identification, then that is what is required for you to be approved. I cant speak of Hyundai and their approval parameters but this is what Nissan required. Sorry we were not able to get an approval for your Qashqai. All the best.

October 03, 2018

"Marco, Gerry, Junior & Delvin"

- Angelo T.

Amazing team, from the first day I met them they gave me all the comfort and the help to arrive at a reasoned and just decision. I bought a pre-owned car and the whole team helped speed up the process and took care of the process. I strongly recommend this dealership, as the cars, they sell are certified and you get all the help you need with different options and all the necessary time you need to buy your car. Thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Mantenuto
5.0
Gary Quan
5.0
Junior Timothee
5.0
Other Employees : Delvin
Oct 26, 2018 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Angelo. We really appreciate the feedback. Hope you enjoy your new ride!

September 10, 2018

"EXCELLENT SERVICE!"

- Lucy S

I have been a customer of Sherway Nissan for four years. I could not expect a better service at the dealership. It's not only the sales reps that are nice to you when you are buying the vehicle - the great service does not end when you drive out with your new Nissan. The service guys are awesome, they really know what they are doing, service is quick and prompt. And most of all they are honest and very helpful! THANK YOU GUYS FOR GREAT SERVICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Ferreira
5.0
Jeff Haier
5.0
Other Employees : Doug Latour, Chrissy Warren
Oct 26, 2018 -

Sherway Nissan responded

Hi Lucy, Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it. We are so happy to hear stories like yours. We try and do our best to treat everyone like family. See you at your next scheduled maintenance.

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results