About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

4.4

247 Lifetime Reviews

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Call (403) 207-1028

247 Reviews of Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2018

"New sales awesome"

- prtsguru

This is the 2nd vehicle i have bought from Shaw, the new sales and finance department are great. both efficient and make you feel like they want and need your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Omeara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Gonsalves
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 14, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for your review! We deeply value your relationship with our team and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, The Shaw GMC Management Team.

April 20, 2018

"Disapoitnted"

- Canuck

I took my truck in for the airbag recall they did the work a little while later I have a service air bag light on. Took it back to GMC and they say it had nothing to do with the recall. And it must be a sensor. Its just weird all of a sudden I'm having air bag problems. I talked to other mechanics on this they also say It's seems weird to them t all of a sudden I am having air bag problems. I will pay to get it fixed but will never deal with Shaw GMC again sorry to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha,D
Apr 25, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

I am sorry for the experience you had with our Service Department. Our goal is to work with you. If you would like, please contact me at your convenience, to discuss this matter. Sincerely, Janece Crocker, Service Manager - (403) 287-5729, jcrocker@shawgmc.com

April 03, 2018

"Ran up my bill and didn't fix the problem!"

- Simon M

Worst customer experience of my life. Avoid this service department at all costs. I brought my 2008 Equinox in Feb 6, 2018. I met with Virginia O'Dine (apparently does not work there anymore) and explained that I had issues with my doors not locking electronically, and that I had a warning light on that said Service Tire Pressure Monitor System (TPMS). I was told that they could fix the locks, but they could not do anything about the TPMS because one of my tires had a bulge and it was not safe to take it off and put it back on. BUT, no problem, because I could buy new tires from them for $700. I did not think I needed new tires (side note: I had purchased the tires from THIS dealership only a couple years previously!) but I was busy at work and trusted what I was being told so I simply agreed. Virginia told me the cost would be $1915. I said go ahead, put on the new tires, fix the TPMS, and fix the locks on the doors, thank you. I went to pick my car up a couple days later and paid $1915. That weekend I realized that the rear driver side door lock was still not working. I took the car back in. I was told that it needed a new actuator and that they could fix it for another $700. I tried to explain to them that when I first came in I was experiencing issues with multiple locks, and that they had quoted me a price (which I paid) to fix them. I didn't agree to pay that price to fix some locks and then leave some of them broken. They said this was a communication error, and they were sorry for not letting me know that the cost was only to fix the passenger door lock. They acknowledged that this was a mistake on their end. However, they were not prepared to offer me a refund or a discount. Then, while I was dealing with this issue (speaking with assistant service manager Janece Crocker and service manager Michael Tichbourne over a period of weeks) my TPMS light came back on! Essentially, they had not fixed any of the problems I had come in with, and charged me almost $2,000. I could not believe they refused to offer a refund or even to fix the problem. Eventually, after A LOT of arguing and wasted time, I was offered a refund of $280. I was simply too busy to keep arguing and fighting with these people, so I took the refund and took my car elsewhere to have the work completed. I am extremely dissatisfied and I feel that I was scammed. I was also treated very poorly by assistant service manager Janece Crocker. Michael Tichbourne was a slight improvement, but I am still perplexed at how this situation was dealt with. I am not someone who normally writes reviews or complains, but I have never had an experience like this and I would warn anyone who is considering this service center that they are crooks. They will find reasons to run up your bill, and the quality of the service is 0 out of 10 as far as I'm concerned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Tichbourne
Apr 10, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Simon, I'm very sorry to hear that you are not happy with our Service Department and with our staff. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your issues one on one. Sincerely, Michael Tichbourne, Service Manager - (403) 287-5952, mtichbourne@shawgmc.com

March 22, 2018

"2016 Chev 3500"

- Andrew

Bought a 2016 Chev 3500HD last month at Shaw. Had bad experiences at other dealerships and from the moment I met Josh the whole process was very easy. Josh was awesome to deal with, told him what I was looking for and my budget and he had a truck for me almost immediately. Loving the truck so far, and would recommend Josh/Shaw to anyone I know looking to buy a truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Rogers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 26, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks so much for the review! We pride ourselves on having a wide selection of Pre-Owned inventory at all times. I've passed this along to Josh and we'd love to talk more about your experience! I invite you to call or email me at (587) 390-2744, mreid@shawgmc.com so we can discuss this further. Sincerely, Marcel Reid, New Vehicle Sales Manager.

March 10, 2018

"Didn't want my business. "

- laifer

I went to see BK as they have a nice Jeep I liked. Kept me there unnecessarily long and didn't even offered a test drive. Later BK told me he had given me the keys but I said I knew all about the Jeep, even though I told him I hadn't driven a stick in a long time. Brings me the quote after going back and forth for about an hour. Told him I didn't like it and didn't even counter offered. I give them the benefit of the doubt and think they had the Jeep sold but they should have told me, or even tried to find me something of my liking. Well, next time, not there anyways, I'll go at the end of the month. He's not even listed in the employees list, not his fault though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BK
Mar 15, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with BK. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this issue so that we can find a solution together. Sincerely, Jonathan Lam, Pre Owned Sales Manager, jlam@shawgmc.com

February 03, 2018

"Amazing people to deal with"

- Bshopx2

I had my truck in for repairs at the bodyshop I came back better than new , everyone was amazing to deal with . I would never go anywhere else , Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Billings
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Stotz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the great comments, we all appreciate the remarks you left for us. Please do not hesitate to call or stop by for anything. Sincerely, Steve Billings.

December 20, 2017

"Personable staff ensuring everything is taken care of"

- Jordan L

Worked with Billy, Tyler and Michelle. They offered great rates, found me the right vehicle and ensured everything was setup and delivered on time. Would recommend to anyone buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Watts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Billy Tran
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michelle Clark
Dec 28, 2017 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Jordan, We are so glad that we were able to help you find the right vehicle. We strive to ensure customer satisfaction, and hope you enjoy your new vehicle for years to come. Thank you for your review, but most importantly thank you for your business. Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

December 09, 2017

"Poor service; unfriendly policy on refunds"

- Lostacustomer

Spent 2-3 hours onsite to paper an offer; made a deposit; were slow to obtain financing; got a better deal at another dealer; informed Shaw gmc finance person right away and requested refund; response was delayed then was told I needed to attend dealership to process refund; asked finance manager why he couldn’t just return to my card; delayed response again; said I needed to attend; went there; made to wait; finally got refund; falsely claimed the other dealer used shaw’s Financing approval to get approved; they were difficult and unreasonable and I had a vastly better experience at capital Chev.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Sprague
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Smith
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 14, 2017 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hello; Thanks for taking the extra time and posting a review of your experience here at . I’m very sorry to hear about your recent experience with our dealership. We try our best to avoid these situations. Please contact me directly to see what we could do about this. I am sincerely sorry about the service you received. Thank-you again, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

December 01, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Adrienne123

Minh , Michelle, and Billy all were excellent and great customer service would recommend them to anyone,helped me get into a new vehicle I'm happy with everything .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 14, 2017 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hello Adrienne, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again soon. In the meantime, be sure to follow our Facebook & Twitter so you can take advantage of our specials and incentives! Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

November 05, 2017

"Great experience"

- Lausen23

We were looking for a car and did research online, found a car that fit our budget and fir all our needs. I sent a message thru the site and within minutes I had a call fro Raj Dhadda. He answered all our questions sent us the car proof and info so we had time to review it before we went to the Dealership. He booked an appointment with us. Once we got to the dealership, found it to be very inviting and all the staff were very welcoming. Once upstairs we met Raj, from the phone call and the first impression upon meeting we felt that he really did care about getting us what we needed. He was finishing with another client but made sure we were not left for very long in between conversations with the other clients. He was very thorough and made sure we understood everything about the car. He then encouraged us to take the car for a good drive and really get a feel for it. Once we got back the sale went very well and between him and Tim Nguyen we got a great deal. Neither of them were your stereo typical salesman - they were very down to earth and easy to talk to. So thanks to you both - and Raj - we will definitely come back again and you will have our recommendation. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Dhadda and Tim Nguyen
Nov 06, 2017 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Lausen, I am happy to hear that your time spent at was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on a high level of customer service. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We will pass along your appreciation to everyone as it will surely make therir day. If you have any questions or concerns, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you again in the future! Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results