About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

4.4

248 Lifetime Reviews

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Call (403) 207-1028

248 Reviews of Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2018

"poor buying experience"

- darren W

I was away last week for work and from talking with Becky a few things are coming to light which I was not aware of previously. I have to say the process surrounding getting the vehicle was extremely disappointing. The following outlines how this process transpired: 1.Poor communication from the finance office: •Becky emailed on Tuesday requesting information for insurance purposes and received not response; •Becky emailed again on Wednesday with again no response; •Becky called the finance office Thursday morning and left a voicemail AGAIN with no reply. •Becky had to call you to walk over to the finance office and have someone respond to her inquires. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. 2.We had booked 2PM for a time when the vehicle would be picked up. This process took almost 2 hours. I have never in all my years of buying vehicles had this process take anywhere near this time frame. Our documents (registration) were not at the office. Joanna said she would send someone to go get it. Why would she have to do this as we had an appointment and Shaw knew we were coming. Further, the ‘XS care’ was explained to us at the time of signing documents. This whole process was extremely disorganized. 3.THE VEHICLE WAS NOT READY. We did not get what we paid for or agreed to (3M not done). Where was the quality control? How was this allowed to be presented to a first time premium customer with out anyone checking to ensure everything was actually done! Now I have to inconvenience myself from my work day in order to get something that should have never happened. Given all these issues I was a little offended that you asked us to give Shaw a 10/10 on any survey we receive. My experience was a 4/10 at best. I feel my time was not respected nor were we valued as customers, especially since my vehicle was not even ready for pick up. Furthermore, based on this experience there is no way that we would refer anyone to you. Based on what we’ve experienced, I have very little to no confidence in Shaw. Follow up: I go to the dealership to get the 3M on and more run around. I ended up leaving without the 3M or any the problem resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hello Darren, We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience. We always want our customers to be completely satisfied, and we definitely want them to feel confident with the service we provide. We would like to discuss this situation further with you, and we encourage you to contact us. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to discussing this with you. Sincerely, The Shaw GMC Management Team.

June 12, 2018

"New sales awesome"

- prtsguru

This is the 2nd vehicle i have bought from Shaw, the new sales and finance department are great. both efficient and make you feel like they want and need your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Omeara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Gonsalves
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 14, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for your review! We deeply value your relationship with our team and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, The Shaw GMC Management Team.

April 20, 2018

"Disapoitnted"

- Canuck

I took my truck in for the airbag recall they did the work a little while later I have a service air bag light on. Took it back to GMC and they say it had nothing to do with the recall. And it must be a sensor. Its just weird all of a sudden I'm having air bag problems. I talked to other mechanics on this they also say It's seems weird to them t all of a sudden I am having air bag problems. I will pay to get it fixed but will never deal with Shaw GMC again sorry to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha,D
Apr 25, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

I am sorry for the experience you had with our Service Department. Our goal is to work with you. If you would like, please contact me at your convenience, to discuss this matter. Sincerely, Janece Crocker, Service Manager - (403) 287-5729, jcrocker@shawgmc.com

April 03, 2018

"Ran up my bill and didn't fix the problem!"

- Simon M

Worst customer experience of my life. Avoid this service department at all costs. I brought my 2008 Equinox in Feb 6, 2018. I met with Virginia O'Dine (apparently does not work there anymore) and explained that I had issues with my doors not locking electronically, and that I had a warning light on that said Service Tire Pressure Monitor System (TPMS). I was told that they could fix the locks, but they could not do anything about the TPMS because one of my tires had a bulge and it was not safe to take it off and put it back on. BUT, no problem, because I could buy new tires from them for $700. I did not think I needed new tires (side note: I had purchased the tires from THIS dealership only a couple years previously!) but I was busy at work and trusted what I was being told so I simply agreed. Virginia told me the cost would be $1915. I said go ahead, put on the new tires, fix the TPMS, and fix the locks on the doors, thank you. I went to pick my car up a couple days later and paid $1915. That weekend I realized that the rear driver side door lock was still not working. I took the car back in. I was told that it needed a new actuator and that they could fix it for another $700. I tried to explain to them that when I first came in I was experiencing issues with multiple locks, and that they had quoted me a price (which I paid) to fix them. I didn't agree to pay that price to fix some locks and then leave some of them broken. They said this was a communication error, and they were sorry for not letting me know that the cost was only to fix the passenger door lock. They acknowledged that this was a mistake on their end. However, they were not prepared to offer me a refund or a discount. Then, while I was dealing with this issue (speaking with assistant service manager Janece Crocker and service manager Michael Tichbourne over a period of weeks) my TPMS light came back on! Essentially, they had not fixed any of the problems I had come in with, and charged me almost $2,000. I could not believe they refused to offer a refund or even to fix the problem. Eventually, after A LOT of arguing and wasted time, I was offered a refund of $280. I was simply too busy to keep arguing and fighting with these people, so I took the refund and took my car elsewhere to have the work completed. I am extremely dissatisfied and I feel that I was scammed. I was also treated very poorly by assistant service manager Janece Crocker. Michael Tichbourne was a slight improvement, but I am still perplexed at how this situation was dealt with. I am not someone who normally writes reviews or complains, but I have never had an experience like this and I would warn anyone who is considering this service center that they are crooks. They will find reasons to run up your bill, and the quality of the service is 0 out of 10 as far as I'm concerned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Tichbourne
Apr 10, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Simon, I'm very sorry to hear that you are not happy with our Service Department and with our staff. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your issues one on one. Sincerely, Michael Tichbourne, Service Manager - (403) 287-5952, mtichbourne@shawgmc.com

March 22, 2018

"2016 Chev 3500"

- Andrew

Bought a 2016 Chev 3500HD last month at Shaw. Had bad experiences at other dealerships and from the moment I met Josh the whole process was very easy. Josh was awesome to deal with, told him what I was looking for and my budget and he had a truck for me almost immediately. Loving the truck so far, and would recommend Josh/Shaw to anyone I know looking to buy a truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Rogers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 26, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks so much for the review! We pride ourselves on having a wide selection of Pre-Owned inventory at all times. I've passed this along to Josh and we'd love to talk more about your experience! I invite you to call or email me at (587) 390-2744, mreid@shawgmc.com so we can discuss this further. Sincerely, Marcel Reid, New Vehicle Sales Manager.

March 10, 2018

"Didn't want my business. "

- laifer

I went to see BK as they have a nice Jeep I liked. Kept me there unnecessarily long and didn't even offered a test drive. Later BK told me he had given me the keys but I said I knew all about the Jeep, even though I told him I hadn't driven a stick in a long time. Brings me the quote after going back and forth for about an hour. Told him I didn't like it and didn't even counter offered. I give them the benefit of the doubt and think they had the Jeep sold but they should have told me, or even tried to find me something of my liking. Well, next time, not there anyways, I'll go at the end of the month. He's not even listed in the employees list, not his fault though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BK
Mar 15, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with BK. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this issue so that we can find a solution together. Sincerely, Jonathan Lam, Pre Owned Sales Manager, jlam@shawgmc.com

February 03, 2018

"Amazing people to deal with"

- Bshopx2

I had my truck in for repairs at the bodyshop I came back better than new , everyone was amazing to deal with . I would never go anywhere else , Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Billings
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Stotz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2018 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the great comments, we all appreciate the remarks you left for us. Please do not hesitate to call or stop by for anything. Sincerely, Steve Billings.

December 20, 2017

"Personable staff ensuring everything is taken care of"

- Jordan L

Worked with Billy, Tyler and Michelle. They offered great rates, found me the right vehicle and ensured everything was setup and delivered on time. Would recommend to anyone buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Watts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Billy Tran
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michelle Clark
Dec 28, 2017 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Jordan, We are so glad that we were able to help you find the right vehicle. We strive to ensure customer satisfaction, and hope you enjoy your new vehicle for years to come. Thank you for your review, but most importantly thank you for your business. Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

December 09, 2017

"Poor service; unfriendly policy on refunds"

- Lostacustomer

Spent 2-3 hours onsite to paper an offer; made a deposit; were slow to obtain financing; got a better deal at another dealer; informed Shaw gmc finance person right away and requested refund; response was delayed then was told I needed to attend dealership to process refund; asked finance manager why he couldn’t just return to my card; delayed response again; said I needed to attend; went there; made to wait; finally got refund; falsely claimed the other dealer used shaw’s Financing approval to get approved; they were difficult and unreasonable and I had a vastly better experience at capital Chev.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Sprague
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Smith
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 14, 2017 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hello; Thanks for taking the extra time and posting a review of your experience here at . I’m very sorry to hear about your recent experience with our dealership. We try our best to avoid these situations. Please contact me directly to see what we could do about this. I am sincerely sorry about the service you received. Thank-you again, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

December 01, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Adrienne123

Minh , Michelle, and Billy all were excellent and great customer service would recommend them to anyone,helped me get into a new vehicle I'm happy with everything .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 14, 2017 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Hello Adrienne, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again soon. In the meantime, be sure to follow our Facebook & Twitter so you can take advantage of our specials and incentives! Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 248 results